Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
This is a great campground. Clean and very roomy compared to some other places in Townsend. Love the playground - just really congested at times with traffic and it being located by the office. Love the hay ride on Saturdays.
Oct 18, 2016
Great campground, with easy access to the park. Clean facilities and an awesome playground for the kids.
Oct 18, 2016
From the parking help by Adam to the beauty of the entire campground our experience was made so positive! The reservationists were great!
Oct 17, 2016
wonder staff, everyone is very friendly and they all go out of their way to help anyway that they can. they really go above and beyond what you would expect.
Oct 17, 2016
Extremely crowded and noisy. Not exactly the "peaceful side of the Smokies". To be fair, it was a fall weekend and children were finishing up fall break.
Oct 17, 2016
It was great!
Oct 17, 2016
Staff is excellent - helpful and courteous. Tent site was too small to park 2 cars and surrounded on all sides by other sites - tight fit and very expensive. Bathrooms were GREAT.
Oct 17, 2016
See you in two weeks!
Oct 16, 2016
We had a very nice stay.
Oct 16, 2016
This was a terrible stay. I reserved the spot months ago and asked for a couple specific sites. Go there and the spot was terribly I level and we had to put a lot of wood under the tires and levelers and still the coach was I level. I asked for another site, but they did not help. Also, they drained the pool and all that water rushed down the street and into the river. Much more, very disappointed
Oct 15, 2016
My family of around 15 and I had a blast at KOA this past week. We usually got camping at the lake in the summer but can't wait for the fall to come camping at KOA. We will be back every fall if possible!!!!!!!!
Oct 15, 2016
Fantastic place. Amazing staff. We had a blast.
Oct 15, 2016
VERY clean, and VERY friendly staff!
Oct 14, 2016
Staff is exceptional... Always feel welcome here!
Oct 14, 2016
A KOA employee was rude to me and a guest that was just coming in to drop there child off (not staying). He later apologized to us. I appreciate them being diligent but needs to think about how they speak. Otherwise the facilities were great as usual.
Oct 14, 2016
Nice campground and staff. Used to have great wifi til they went with tengo internet. Now you have to log on every day and it's slower. Water pressure drops off to nothing occasionally. Pain when u take a shower. When there is no wind, the smoke from campfires just hangs there. Hard to breath so u can't open windows.
Oct 13, 2016
we had site #78 according to the map is one of the larger sites on the water, it turned out to be one of the smallest I was dissappointed
Oct 13, 2016
Upon arrival we were met in the driveway by a gentleman that led us to our site. i noticed the sites were extremely close together. The employee helped us back in to our site. It took a while it was so tight. A lot of maneuvers but finally we were parked. The view was great, but neighbor's fire bowl was very close to back of our 5th wheeL. I was concerned. Price was very high to be so smal
Oct 13, 2016
We love your park! Very friendly, clean and just awesome!
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful campground with very friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 13, 2016
Loved it, the staff is great!
Oct 13, 2016
My family stayed at the KOA in Townsend Tennessee and had a wonderful time. The campground is well kept and safe. Their playground is wonderful for the kids and staff was very polite and helpful. In addition, the serenity that this campground is absolutely wonderful! We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 13, 2016
One night stay to test out a new pop up camper. It went smoothly and the staff was superb.
Oct 11, 2016
We love this koa.This was are fourth year to stay there. It gets better every year.All the staff is friendly and very helpful. Very quite and peaceful campground on the river. Just five minutes away from the Great Smokies National park. The Whites, Indiana.😊
Oct 11, 2016
all of the staff are great I repeat all and it is a great place as well
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Awesome as always!! See you again soon!!
Oct 11, 2016
We always have a great time here!!! We wouldn't stay anywhere else! The staff is great!!! Loved it as always!!!
Oct 11, 2016
Nice place. Good location.
Oct 11, 2016
Outstanding .
Oct 11, 2016
Beth and Dan were top notch staff that helped us ..were camping in SC & evacuated on short notice. This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at and would hope I can return next year!
Oct 10, 2016
Awesome as usual. Keep up the good work.
Oct 10, 2016
We have camped her for the a week for the last 4 years. We love it and the people are always friendly. The staff is great.
Oct 10, 2016
Wonderful experience with the exception of a barking dog next to us due to owners absence all day and evening!
Oct 10, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff we enjoyed our stay need more full hookup sites.
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful area
Oct 08, 2016
Wonderful place to stay as always! Never a bad experience!
Oct 08, 2016
We are new to camping and picked this KOA because its a name we new. The people here were very nice and the bath house was super nice. The only negative would be that we looked at other campgrounds while we were here and compared prices and it seems KOA is quite a bit higher. We had a great time and really enjoyed camping.
Oct 08, 2016
Loved the campground and the staff everything was excellent
Oct 07, 2016
We love the campground. Prices have doubled other campgrounds & then they add extra fees for every vehicle & person. When u pay an inflated price to stay on a spot u should not be required to pay for your children to stay with u or for a second car. The past 2 times we stayed there several other campers were saying the same thing. U guys are about to price yourselves out of the market.
Oct 07, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay. Campgroung was very clean. Overall, had a great experience.
Oct 07, 2016
excellent campground in every respect
Oct 05, 2016
It was great
Oct 05, 2016
We have camped at KOA Townsend way before it became the KOA. We love camping there & will continue to do so as long as we can. The staff is always wonderful and helpful, which is one of the reasons we always go back! I can't say enough about the KOA, Townsend! Love the campground and the people. They are our "home away from home" family!
Oct 05, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at Townsend/Great Smokies Mountains,Tn campgrounds. I really liked the shower/bath house. The staff are very friendly and helpful from the minute you drive on sites. They were staff to assist you with backing in your camper. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 04, 2016
Great location and helpful staff. Restrooms and shower house clean. Will definitely return. Next time with grandkids. Seemed to be lots of things for them to do at the campground
Oct 04, 2016
Clean and well run resort with very friendly and helpful staff. Will recommend to all our friends and family!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean, well maintained campground and friendly staff. My only complaint is how tight the sites were. Sardines.
Oct 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award