Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
very clean and quite!!!! will definitely refer others!!! We will certainly stay there again in the future
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice. Love the bath house. Very friendly staff
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly and clean. the sites on the river are incredible.
Aug 07, 2016
Fabulous location right on the Little River. Clean facilitates. Great for kids.
Aug 07, 2016
Great place to stay, the staff is awesome and helps with a smile. One request for next time ( we are coming back!) please improve the wifi in the park. Sometimes we need to stay connected to the home office, even on vacation!
Aug 07, 2016
Very enjoyable stay, will defiantly return.
Aug 07, 2016
GREAT++++. We have stayed in KOA all over the country and Townsend is in the top 10, maybe top 5. Thanks for a great stay. L&L
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
What an AMAZING place! Thank you to all the staff (especially Marshall & Marilyn). Great restrooms, level sites, clean and updated. Pool was great, playground was awesome! Cannot say enough good things! One improvement?- Internet was very spotty... but that is nitpicky when you compare this KOA to all others....Kudus to the Manager for his leadership qualities.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Always the perfect time!
Aug 04, 2016
Great campground in terms of location. You are close to many of the hiking trails in the Great Smokey Mountains, Pigeon Forge, and Sevierville. The campground hosts are extremely nice and helpful.
Aug 03, 2016
Rates are way to high!!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Great place to go. the staff was very helpful in every way. "I'll be back".
Aug 03, 2016
This was our second visit to the Townsend KOA. Extremely clean, nice employees, very quiet, great camp sites. We will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
Great location and very friendly staff. The river and tubing was great. I would definitely recommend this KOA to everyone.
Aug 02, 2016
A bit too dense for our taste. It was clever to put the picnic table and fire pit behind the camper so that the sites can be more narrow but our awning was almost touching the next RV. Noise carries between RV's and we prefer a quieter camp ground.
Aug 02, 2016
We always like to stay at KOA Townsend
Aug 01, 2016
Stay was great! Lots for kids to do...all ages 6 - 60. Staff was always helpful and happy. Although it was not overly crowded during our stay, I would not want to be there when all sites were filled.
Aug 01, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds that we have ever stayed at. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 01, 2016
The only negative was not understanding how I was charged for extra people. I had to call the office. She explained that was how they had to enter the charges. Still was very confusing! All else was great!
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We brought our granddaughters , one from Fl, one from Ar with us. They had a blast. Your pool area was clean, and the bath house was as nice as we've seen! We will be back. Thank you for your hospitality! The Uzzel's
Jul 30, 2016
Tons of hornets!! 2 stung my grandbaby and the staff was on top of the problem right away! Thanks!
Jul 29, 2016
This a great KOA. I especially like the family-firendly atmosphere, including the activities for children at the pavilion in the mornings and evenings. The manager is on top of everything and makes sure things are working properly. The staff are very freindly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2016
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Even the younger ones! Quite impressed with the staff. Campground was well taken care of and clean. Sites were a little tight but very nice. Campground is located very close to park. This is a get place to stay when you want to be away from the crowd of Gatlinburg/Pigeon forge but be close to the park. I will definitely be going back.
Jul 29, 2016
We loved our stay in the campgrounds. The grounds are nice and the river is the best! We will be back.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Love love this campground!!!
Jul 27, 2016
You must have gotten new management. Was better before. No one patrolled in the evening like before. My neighbors had many visitors that were loud and stayed until 1 am for a few nights. My truck nearly got hit and I was blocked in my site and couldn't get anyone to move for me. Other than those few inconveniences I like this campground and have been going here for many years.Bring back how it was
Jul 27, 2016
Nice camp in wooded area. Very close to Cades Cove. Staff very helpful. Dump station in bad location
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, beautiful sites, & friendly helpful staff.
Jul 26, 2016
Loved our stay in Townsend. Everyone was very friendly and loved the campground. Having the river at our doorstep was amazing. Tubing was a big highlight. Liked being on the quiet side of the Smokies. Easy to drive over to the hustle and bustle when we wanted to. We will be back.
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our visit. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean. We loved the river and access available to all campers not just riverfront campers. The pool and tube rentals was nice as well. We didn't participate in the planned activities but it was nice to know they were available.
Jul 26, 2016
Townsend is my absolute favorite campground. I have camped there for 8 years and during all seasons. Friendliness surrounds you as soon as you enter the park. The location of this park is most convenient for a day in the Smokies. Clean, friendly,and convenient, the perfect trifecta!
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful place. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 25, 2016
The best part of this campground is the river! The campground is situated along the riverbank with several campsites and cabins overlooking the river. There are a few places you can get in the river with your tube, float or chair to relax or float. If you rent a tube at the campground through Cowboy Tubin' they will pick you up further down the river and shuttle you back to the KOA.
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent facilities and friendly staff
Jul 25, 2016
Great setting! Great people! We make a point to come here each summer to meet up with family and friends. Always a wonderful time!
Jul 25, 2016
We love the Townsend KOA!!! I can't say enough good things about the park and staff. They always go above and beyond to make sure everyone is happy and safe! We look forward to visiting again in the fall!!
Jul 25, 2016
Love the campground and the location - needs more parking!!
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful campground. 4th year we have taken grandkids camping there and they love it!
Jul 23, 2016
Family gathering & perfect place!
Jul 23, 2016
Nice, clean campground with a float rivrr.
Jul 23, 2016
We enjoyed it very much. The staff was very accommodating. We'll probably be back next year
Jul 22, 2016
Had a great stay. Loved our spot on the river.The day camp is wonderful, the kids loved it. Everything about the place is wonderful!!!!!
Jul 22, 2016
fun fun fun
Jul 21, 2016
Great time but too pricy.
Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was so helpful and friendly. First time campers and was amazed how attentive KOA staff was. We will definitately stay here again. The bath facilities were clean and close enough. We enjoyed the campground vibe. The pool, biking, the hay ride it made the trip great. Our family had three spots and we just had the best vacation. Very impressed!!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award