Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 11, 2017
Great people
Apr 10, 2017
Very cramped and crowded. Not easy to get our tiny camper into spot. Very few spots with sewer connections. Easy ck in, but over priced based on spot. Liked that showers were non-gender & not attached to bathrooms.
Apr 10, 2017
This was our first time staying here but it was amazing. We can't wait to come back.
Apr 10, 2017
Best KOA. Best WiFi ever. Will return for sure.
Apr 10, 2017
nice campground, clean restrooms, nice shower facilities, looks like some great additions going in.
Apr 09, 2017
This is the best facility I have stayed at since I starting camping last year. The bathrooms were extremely clean and appeared brand new. The staff helped with every question or issue I had to include providing air for my trailer tires at no extra charge. Great stay, thank you!
Apr 09, 2017
Internet was horrific. Needs modernization and better security
Apr 07, 2017
Great campground. Bathhouse very nice.
Apr 07, 2017
This is a beautiful, well kept campground in a perfect location for access to the national park. We loved it.
Apr 07, 2017
We loved this campground and it's friendly, helpful owners so much that we've booked a beautiful river front site for a full week for the end of May. There's nothing to not like or complain about here - it's all great.
Apr 07, 2017
Great location at the entrance to smoky mountain national park! Tuckaleechee caverns, winery, horseback riding, hiking trails close by in the national park, wears valley and pigeon forge Nice drive. Clean park with pool, playground, and an awesome store! Nice staff!! Seasonal ice cream and pool FYI!
Apr 04, 2017
Great place to get away from all the hustle and bustle of life. The people are very friendly. I love being able to sit outside and listen to the river. Also, very convenient to Cades Cove and the hiking trails of the Great Smokey Mountain National Park.
Apr 04, 2017
Marshall was very helpful assisting us to back into our site in the dark. Camp was clean and well maintained.
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice campground and facilities. It was my families favorite place so far.
Apr 03, 2017
This campground was crowded but there were a lot of trees and the river. It was very quiet and quaint. We will be back.
Apr 03, 2017
I can't say enough wonderful things about your campground. The site we were on (79) was beautiful and well maintained. The showers were amazingly spacious and clean. We were there during off-peak season (3/25/17 - 41/17) so there were not any planned activities onsite but we didn't need them with the Smoky Mountains so near by. The staff we had interactions with were helpful and polite.
Apr 03, 2017
Very clean and well kept campground. Friendly staff. Fishing is good in the river bordering the grounds!
Apr 03, 2017
Great location!
Apr 03, 2017
Campground was clean and bathhouses were some of the cleanest I have come across.Spot was excellent with no problems on amenities. Only thing that I would change is the turn in is very tight with lots of obstacles. very easy to damage plants or your rv. A wider turn radius would make it a five star.
Apr 03, 2017
the people and place are friendly we can bring our pets a lot for the kids to do our first time was and awesome time thank s for all the help
Apr 02, 2017
It was a wonderful camp ground with great views.
Mar 31, 2017
Great campsite on river, very clean and organized campground. Highly recommended
Mar 31, 2017
Beautiful site next to creek. Located close to park entrance. A very quit campground away from crowded Gatlinburg. Staff was really friendly.
Mar 30, 2017
Our stay was very relaxing and very nice the grandchildren love the place for all the swingsets and different activities that they could do plus ride their bicycles he was very happy to see the courteous people that are staying there with children also
Mar 29, 2017
This was our first family camping vacation and it was fantastic! thank you!
Mar 28, 2017
We always feel welcomed and taken care of. We have been coming to your KOA since 2009, except for last year, and were glad to be back! I would like to suggest another hand soap dispenser in the main women's restroom, as the one never seems to have enough soap.
Mar 28, 2017
Staff was extremely professional and friendly. Craig assisted us in backing into spot and even helped us by loaning his personal 50 amp extension cord (we were a 5 feet short, and he saved us from rehitching and re-leveling. Landscaping was perfect, we stayed riverfront site 83.
Mar 28, 2017
Very clean facilities an a super friendly staff! The location is right on The Little River and right outside of The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, so there are plenty of activities to do.
Mar 28, 2017
Very nice staff. Well landscaped sites. Very clean sites and bath houses. Easy back-in sites. Nice to have a store in walking distance.
Mar 27, 2017
We bought our camper in October of last year and this was our first adventure in it. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. It was quiet and very peaceful. I will be returning.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Beautiful campground. Clean. Family friendly. Quiet.
Mar 24, 2017
Very nice KOA facility. If back will stay here again.
Mar 24, 2017
Most helpful people we know. Wonderful sites and camping area were all clean.
Mar 21, 2017
I've been staying at the KOA for several years. Each year is better than the last. The owners are committed to making improvements, and it is a great, family-oriented campground. Our children ages 4 - 11 love it. The bathrooms and showers are extremely clean and the property is beautiful and well-maintained. We love staying here.
Mar 21, 2017
This was my first time out in my RV The lady at the front fest was very nice and accommodating. We were escorted to our site by Adam. This was a great touch. Adam was very polite and even got a blower and cleaned our patio off. Thank you.
Mar 20, 2017
KOA Townsend is our favorite place to go! Campground is beautiful and the employees are always friendly.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Beautiful campground. Quiet. Clean.great location. We will be back!
Mar 18, 2017
Campsite is centrally located in the Smokies. Staff was pleasant and facilities exceptionally clean. Although campsite was a little pricey, it was worth it. Will definitely return.
Mar 18, 2017
Would consider staying here again, except for the high cost. I have stayed at over 150 KOA's, and this was the most expensive. During the busy season I expect to pay the young rate, but during the off season, when many things are not open (pool, playground, etc) I feel it is just a rip off to charge the rate they charged.
Mar 17, 2017
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Thank you Craig for your most appreciated help you provided.
Mar 16, 2017
We were not used to the amazing service we received at a campground. From helping us get into our site to responding to requests, this was hands down our best experience with any campground staff. We are considering KOA wherever we go.
Mar 14, 2017
Very helpful staff. Great campground. Clean and very well kept.
Mar 13, 2017
The employees were there extremely friendly and courteous. I liked that they were actively improving the appearance-sod, mulch, etc. I was disappointed in the Doggy playground, though. It was covered in sweet gum balls and unusable. One of my Rotties got a sweet gum ball stuck in the pad of his foot-painful! The lots are smaller than we are used to, so we are trying a different site next time.
Mar 08, 2017
Our entire stay will be 6-7 weeks and we have really enjoyed the entire campground, especially our various river sites. Quality park with attention to every detail. The staff has been very friendly and helpful. The location is so close to the Smokies which is very desirable, not to mention the great antique shops close by. Looking forward to our return in the fall!
Mar 08, 2017
Clean facilities and wonderful staff!! Plan on staying again!
Mar 06, 2017
One of the best locations that we have stayed. Friendly and helpful staff and great facilities.
Mar 06, 2017
We loved it!! Bath house was clean!! Staff was very helpful!!
Mar 06, 2017
Very friendly when checking in n explained times n where things were, very helpful staff parking, very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award