Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
Clean campgrounds. Liked the convenience of store and gas. Lots within walking distance. Very friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2014
The bath was very clean and lots of hot water everyone was friendly we loved walking by the stream and spending time in the swings
Sep 29, 2014
The campground was well organized and easy to get into the slots. the grounds are kept clean and neat. the staff were very polite and helpful. the bath and shower facilities were great and accessible. this was my 14th time staying at this campground, and I hope to visit many more times.
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time
Sep 29, 2014
Very pet friendly with even an enclosed run!!! Staff was so friendly and helpful. Everything so clean and well maintained.
Sep 29, 2014
My only wish is that it was cheaper to stay there. The campground was terrific with all that it offered, clean, and with friendly people.
Sep 29, 2014
close campsites beautiful location
Sep 29, 2014
My 1st impression was fantastic, check in smooth. The campground was very packed , rules were not followed or enforced. Namely Pet & Alcohol & Quiet time rules Staff members drove golf carts very fast &I felt it was dangerous & disrespectful . I had very high hopes & was excited to get a spot but will not be back or recommend thur campground to anyone
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time during our stay at the KOA Kampground in Townsend. The people were very friendly and helpful. The campsite was very nice and roomy. Our 5 year old loved the playground. The bathhouse was clean and in good working order. We will definitely be back to stay again.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our camp site. My three year old granddaughter really enjoyed the playground. The only complaint I have is that a few of the dog owners didn't pick up their dog's waste, therefore we had to watch our step, and one night we didn't get any sleep due to the dog next door barking all night.
Sep 27, 2014
We had fun great location nice campground clean and really friendly employees,the only downside was wifi was sporadic other that that it was great.
Sep 25, 2014
we enjoyed our stay and will come back and visit again sometime. The only thing I would suggest is putting more signs on the highway so we can find it. It was a little hard to find we got lost twice. The Google instruction are not correct.
Sep 24, 2014
The campground was hard to enter. The drive was blocked by RV's checking in several times we tried to enter the campground.Also the camping spots are very close together.
Sep 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay while at townsend KOA. The only problem we had was that a staff directed us to a campsite when we checked in and the following morning we were told we needed to move to the correct one. After discussing further they let us stay but it was quite frustrating. Other than that it was a great trip.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
staff very friendly & helpful. campground clean. quiet area. lots of things to do in area.
Sep 23, 2014
Rude lady in office said I could not rent two or three campsites , not someone I would want at my business. ,
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great trip. There was only one little issue that really does not matter to us but maybe your next guess. The cable connection was poor quality. We had our grand baby boy with us for the first and he had a blast. Your staff as always was really nice and helpful. Thanks for your hospitality looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 22, 2014
We had a site right on the creek which was amazing. However we were unable to sit outside and enjoy the views. The sites were very close together. If we sat on our tiny deck we inhaled smoke from our neighbor on one side. If we sat at the picnic table we were right by our neighbors sewer lines. Staff was helpful, clean restrooms.
Sep 22, 2014
Very nice facilities. Would come back if in area.
Sep 22, 2014
I did't get to see a Bear.Hope to next time. Enjoyed the stay,met some friendly campers.
Sep 22, 2014
Campground was very well maintained with a nice location. The bathrooms/showers were AMAZING!!! Our first stay at KOA and will definitely find our way to more!!
Sep 22, 2014
From the moment we got there until we left, everyone was so friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms and beautiful and clean park.Seemed to have anything you could want and more in a campground.We will definitely stay there again.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Staff went above and beyond to help make our stay more comfortable
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
First experience at a KOA, can,t wait to go again. Staff and other campers very helpful and freidly!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 20, 2014
Great stay. Spaces are too close. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 20, 2014
Great location, easy to get to, staff very friendly and willing to help if need, other campers were the best anywhere we have ever stayed. Thank you for allowing us to stay with you. We will be trying to plan to stay the month of Sept. 2015
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
This is our campground when we are in the area. This trip we had 8 family members and friends. We stayed in our rv and they rented cabins. Their riverfront cabins were comfortable. Had a great time together!
Sep 18, 2014
A wonderful place to kick back relax & enjoy the sounds of the amazing creek. All campsite's appeared to have great locations, we are still talking about the deck we enjoyed overlooking the creek at our site. KOA staff were wonderful. We will go back again.
Sep 18, 2014
we enjoyed the park but we were put in a very tight spot for our 5th wheel. otherwise very nice.
Sep 17, 2014
always great very friendly and helpful but need to fix hose for waste rinse hookup
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
What makes this campground the BEST campground besides being very clean is the Staff, they all are awesome and very friendly
Sep 16, 2014
Family friendly, clean, lots to do. Friendly staff. Jordan was very helpful when backing into site and also very energetic on hayride. Only drawback is the cost of the sites.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Everything was great, staff so helpful and friendly, like they enjoy their jobs, we needed help getting water unhooked and they were right there to help.
Sep 16, 2014
my sister and her family was there also we had a great time just sitting around the campfire and just being lazy
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
once again a great time was had by my family.
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was extra ordinary and we really liked the location. A few too many kids, but it was the weekend involved. Old people you know!
Sep 15, 2014
Kids loved it! Beautiful campground with the river! Great location, very nice staff :)
Sep 12, 2014
When we pulled in, my road-weary spirits lifted. Our full hookup die was right on the Little River, with a wooden deck overlooking it! The river was making soothing sounds, and we immediately booked two more nights. Aaaahhhh.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.