Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
We had so much fun!! The camp ground was super clean and the facilities( restrooms and bath house) was unbelievably clean and the staff was super nice and accommodating. We would most definitely stay here again and really already have the next trip in plans. Wonderfully relaxing and beautiful!!!
Jul 17, 2016
We come every year!! We took our kids to Disney at the beginning of summer and came to Townsend at the end of summer and the kids said that this was a lot more fun than Disney! We have already made our reservations for next year...
Jul 17, 2016
Patio Site was very nice for 34' motorhome. Tubing in river was a fun experience for the teens and parents.
Jul 16, 2016
Had a great stay looking forward to coming back in September.
Jul 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Sites were great and clean. Made reservations to return next year!!!!
Jul 16, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff. We had a great visit and will be returning.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a great stay. Amazing site on the river, super clean bathrooms/showers and very nice staff.
Jul 14, 2016
I have camped at this KOA in July for many years. We love this place and the staff is fantastic!! KOA has made super improvements to this campground and i already have reservations for next year. Love it
Jul 12, 2016
Safe, clean enviroment, filled with daily fun activities for the family. The areas are kept very clean. The office staff is very helpful, courteous and super friendly. Our 3rd year🏞 🇺🇸
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice place, well kept, friendly staff. Only issue water pressure was low but not a major concern.
Jul 11, 2016
Exceptional campground. Environment is great. Staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. A favorite destination of ours.
Jul 11, 2016
Our family loves this campground! We come every year!
Jul 11, 2016
Maintance staff created a great impression for my nephew from fl and his family. My goal and KOA,s to exceed ecpectations. You did it.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Happy we were close to the river. I understand that you want as many campers as you can get in but camp sites were small you are absolutely right on top of one another. We had no where to set up games to play and everything was cramped around our camper other than the small site we enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice, family-oriented campground in a beautiful and very convenient location. Close to Cades Cove. Great customer service,
Jul 09, 2016
Well kept, helpful courteous staff, lots of activities, awesome camp sites. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2016
everything was great.but just one thing everyone i talked to stated that you need to install one more bathroom area over by the tint camping area we don't do the port a let thing at all. very nasty.
Jul 08, 2016
Great place very clean and friendly staff. But it's getting over priced !!! A lot of the regular campers that come to this Koa have stopped coming dew to the prices getting way to high for camping !!!!
Jul 08, 2016
I have stayed here before and always enjoy the stay.
Jul 07, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Lots of things for the kids. Loved the shade trees and the river, will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2016
The KOA in Townsend is a perfect family campground. Friendly, helpful staff, and located right next to the Smoky Mountains National Park. I've been coming here since 1997.
Jul 07, 2016
It was great every one that works there were really nice and helpful Great campground !!!!!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly people. Very nice park. Would definitely go again. Only complaint is the bathrooms could've been cleaner.
Jul 07, 2016
The staff was great, my only complaint is that other guests wouldn't follow the guidelines of the campground. We had multiple guests in our area that were just passing through in route to the wash house. These people were cutting across the landscaping into our area to take a shortcut.
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful and helpful staff!
Jul 06, 2016
Great time, but I feel prices are too much and we had to ask for grass to be cut at our site, we also smelled sewer from the bath house. Adam , a worker there was so kind and friendly to us. He made our stay worthwhile.we loved having activities from the church each day for our children.it was a great vacation.
Jul 06, 2016
Kamp workers greeted us at check in and helped with parking Motorcycle trailer. Best experience so far. Have already booked for next 4th of July!
Jul 06, 2016
This was our 4th year camping at the KOA in Townsend and we will be back! The campground is clean, the staff is very helpful and we love the groups that come in and host the day camps and family events in the evenings. We love it!
Jul 06, 2016
Dogs,dogs & more dogs just how many dogs do you people let stay on one campsite ?
Jul 06, 2016
The staff here was the best. The campground was clean and well taken care of. Most of the sites are well shaded.
Jul 06, 2016
Warm, friendly and HELPFUL staff. They run a very clean and cozy KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Love this place, everyone is very friendly and restrooms are awesome.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This is one of our all time favorite camp grounds. It is very clean with a lot of activities. Our Granddaughter loved the Vacation Bible school last week. Great playground, trout fishing, kayaking and more. Staff is very helpful and courteous.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
One of the best vacations ever! Clean, friendly, staff awesome, grand children loved day camp, pool great, swimming in the creek was absolutely wonderful, site was shaded and spacious...made reservation next year already!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Had a good time children enjoyed themselves hope to return next year
Jul 04, 2016
If you ask anyone in our family they will answer that this is our favorite place to go on vacation. The campground is always clean and neat. The staff is always friendly. Absolutely a great place to stay!!!
Jul 04, 2016
We had a wonderful experience. I cannot think of anything negative. We especially liked the team of youth and adults from Tennessee Valley Community Church who led a day and evening program for campers. It was a great enhancement to our camping experience. Our son really looked forward to "Let's Make a Deal" and Bingo each evening!
Jul 02, 2016
Great campground! Staff was friendly and helpful. Beautifully kept grounds.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful sites, friendly staff. Pool was good, campground is well taken care of!!
Jul 02, 2016
We have been to Townsend KOA several times. It is a beautiful campground. The staff are so helpful and so friendly. We will return!
Jul 02, 2016
Great campground! Lots of things to do especially if you have children. Quiet at night. Staff extremely nice and helpful (except for one working the desk-kinda rude). Water pressure in showers low if others are in use. Facility is clean. Hope to go back again.
Jun 30, 2016
Very enjoyable
Jun 29, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay last week. I want to make a special acknowledgement to Adam. From the time he guided us back to our site until the day we pulled out I never seen him stop working. He busts his butt and always has a smile. Please, show him some appreciation. We look forward to seeing you all again.
Jun 29, 2016
We love everything about Little River Village KOA. We especially love all the fun activities and worship service offered by the Charm mission team. What a wonderful ministry! We have been coming to this campground for about 40 years and we are never disappointed! Thanks for your consistent hard work!
Jun 28, 2016
Deluxe patio sites were fabulous! Staff was extremely helpful. My wife was particularly pleased that the staff helped back us into our spot (a job she hates). One of the best KOAs we've ever stayed at.
Jun 28, 2016
Will be back in October
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean well kept lots. Playground , pool and bathhouse nice. Store within walking distance nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award