Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Smart mouth white headed man very hateful and rude
May 23, 2016
This is our favorite campground. Great service. Level lots. River views.
May 23, 2016
I had a great time and all the staff was friendly and helpful. The area was keep clean and very nice at all times. Wish it were bigger for more people to enjoy.
May 22, 2016
Such friendly people
May 22, 2016
The camp sites were breathtaking views, the bathrooms were clean and well-designed, and the staff was beyond friendly and helpful. I didn't want to leave!
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
The campground is very well kept and clean. Our Patio Deluxe Site was so nice we reserved a site for September. The staff are friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2016
Very courteous staff, very clean grounds, beautiful creek & trees, and very well staffed. Greatly enjoyed our stay and plan to return soon. Thank You!
May 21, 2016
Helpful staff. Nice site. Pretty good weather. Clean bathroom and showers. We're going back.
May 21, 2016
Very nice campground nice staff could use an additional bath house
May 20, 2016
Can't thank you enough For your kindness after my wife's bike accident. Special thanks to Kathy for checking her knee out !
May 19, 2016
Had another outstanding rally with the Egg Camping club. The kind and friendly KOA staff were terrific. Best KOA in TN.
May 19, 2016
Best KOA or any other camp grounds I have ever stayed at. Awsome atmosphere, with a staff that is friendly and wants to make sure your stay is the best.
May 18, 2016
The staff was courteous and helpful. The guys were great to direct us in backing into our spot. Plenty of staff working to keep everything running well. Restrooms and showers very clean. We had a spot in the river that was soooo nice.
May 18, 2016
Campground is very well maintained and the workers are very friendly and helpful. We will be back in the fall
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Very poor site. On top of other campers and sewer hook up almost on our pad. I probably would not stay here again
May 17, 2016
We hoped for a quite time, enjoying nature, birds, etc., unfortunately we were next to a basketball goal, and all we heard all day was thump, thump, boinnng and kids screaming. At night (our bedtime), thump, thump, boinnng & kids screaming. That site should only be let to families with basketball kids. We should have been warned. Unfortunately, that will probably be our last KOA visit.
May 16, 2016
Our stay was so awful we will not be returning. We paid for our stay nearly a year in advance and had to pay additional fees when we checked in. Very over priced for what you get. Not satisfied at all.
May 16, 2016
Everything was great as usual, except the gentleman that helped us back into our spot was very abrupt and bit hateful. I have always had a pleasant experience up until this time.
May 16, 2016
It was a tough drive, but well worth it. Would come back for longer stays. Not worth the drive from WNC just for the weekend.
May 16, 2016
Great stay. Gary was awesome!
May 16, 2016
The only problem I had staying here is not enough bath houses. The one that is there is closer to the campers that have bathroom already and the cabins that has to use the bath houses has port potties.. They does not help us on the shower situation..
May 16, 2016
This was our first time camping together as a family. We could not be more pleased with our experience from the moment we pulled up. My husband even made the comment that you could tell the employees truly love their jobs. We are going to have a hard time camping other places besides KOA Townsend because they set the bar high!
May 16, 2016
We loved the many activities that were available for our kids! Although the shower rooms appeared to be newly renovated, the water did not drain appropriately, leaving one to stand in a puddle of water while showering. The campground was very busy and loud, but overall, we enjoyed our stay. The staff were wonderful!
May 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful sites. Let's of activities.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Wouldn't change a thing.
May 13, 2016
We had a wonderful stay we were there a month and it felt like home
May 13, 2016
The staff was very helpful and you could tell they enjoy their job. Will definitely be back!
May 12, 2016
Very clean and pleasant and your staff was great.
May 12, 2016
Excellent KOA - probably one of the best in the country.
May 11, 2016
Love the renovations to the park and looking forward to what the future holds! Had a wonderful time, and staff was great, as usual!
May 11, 2016
The Best place to stay in the Smokies
May 10, 2016
We have been staying with the Chipperfields for many years now and they are great! The staff is the best I have ever seen and the campground improves every year. The changes to the sites have been well appreciated. We will be coming again next spring and already have our reservations..
May 10, 2016
It was great, weather was a little cool but then it warmed up nicely. Had a very good time.
May 10, 2016
Great place to stay!! Great staff and very helpful when needed and very friendly! Great location on quiet side of the Smokies!! We will be back!!!
May 10, 2016
Loved it! All staff members were so nice and helpful!
May 10, 2016
!!!!awesome!!!
May 09, 2016
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The campground is beautifully landscaped. The bathhouse is very clean and well maintained.
May 09, 2016
Everything was great. Just please add light near the basketball court so the kids can play later.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
One of my daughters described her experience as "the best weekend ever"! Always enjoy our time at the Townsend KOA, although it always seems too short. Thanks again.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Love staying at koa
May 09, 2016
We love this KOA. The atmosphere is great. Everything is very clean, and the staff here are extremely helpful and friendly.The restrooms and showers are great. Love the shower set up here.
May 09, 2016
We have a very enjoyable stay. The camping spot was great, the staff was great, bath house was great. Our whole family enjoyed it. We will definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award