Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We had a very nice time. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Justin. We appreciated his help so much especially since it was our first time out in a trailer
Oct 06, 2014
Had an easily accessed site, big enough for a 42 foot MH. Staff was friendly and helpful. The atmosphere in the CG was very pleasant with the fall colors beginning to appear, the abundant children and families, lots of campfires. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Best KOA ever! Awesome playground for kids, beautiful sites, and the friendliest most helpful staff! We will go there again.
Oct 06, 2014
Had a great time like always in Townsend. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2014
very clean,quiet, and friendly campground...perfect for what my wife and I wanted to do...great location..Definitey a re-do
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
What a beautiful place to camp! The employees were so kind and helpful. We didn't want to leave!
Oct 04, 2014
The best of the best. We come back every year and would not think of staying else where. Mark, Samantha and the staff are the very best. We have been coming every spring for many years and this was the first fall trip.
Oct 03, 2014
Beautiful location. Great people. Camp sites too close together.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
The area is friendly, along with all of the employees of KOA. We wanted to stay longer---therefore we'll back. It's always great to vacation in the south, and we're only six hours from there, in Ga. Thank you very much, The Ragsrv family.
Oct 03, 2014
Not our first time here, won't be our last. Great campground! Had wonderful site on the river. Quiet, relaxing, picturesque.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
road to bath house with it pot holds covered with water all seven days.hope the pool get finished draining before the first freeze.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
The grounds are kept clean and neat. The workers are friendly, courteous, and helpful. I had a personal emergency situation and they went above and beyond to summon help.
Sep 30, 2014
Nice campground and friendly people!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
staff always extremely friendly and helpful love staying here
Sep 29, 2014
We stay at this KOA no less than twice a year and always enjoy our stay. We think it is one of the best KOA's anywhere.
Sep 29, 2014
Clean campgrounds. Liked the convenience of store and gas. Lots within walking distance. Very friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2014
The bath was very clean and lots of hot water everyone was friendly we loved walking by the stream and spending time in the swings
Sep 29, 2014
The campground was well organized and easy to get into the slots. the grounds are kept clean and neat. the staff were very polite and helpful. the bath and shower facilities were great and accessible. this was my 14th time staying at this campground, and I hope to visit many more times.
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time
Sep 29, 2014
Very pet friendly with even an enclosed run!!! Staff was so friendly and helpful. Everything so clean and well maintained.
Sep 29, 2014
My only wish is that it was cheaper to stay there. The campground was terrific with all that it offered, clean, and with friendly people.
Sep 29, 2014
close campsites beautiful location
Sep 29, 2014
My 1st impression was fantastic, check in smooth. The campground was very packed , rules were not followed or enforced. Namely Pet & Alcohol & Quiet time rules Staff members drove golf carts very fast &I felt it was dangerous & disrespectful . I had very high hopes & was excited to get a spot but will not be back or recommend thur campground to anyone
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time during our stay at the KOA Kampground in Townsend. The people were very friendly and helpful. The campsite was very nice and roomy. Our 5 year old loved the playground. The bathhouse was clean and in good working order. We will definitely be back to stay again.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our camp site. My three year old granddaughter really enjoyed the playground. The only complaint I have is that a few of the dog owners didn't pick up their dog's waste, therefore we had to watch our step, and one night we didn't get any sleep due to the dog next door barking all night.
Sep 27, 2014
We had fun great location nice campground clean and really friendly employees,the only downside was wifi was sporadic other that that it was great.
Sep 25, 2014
we enjoyed our stay and will come back and visit again sometime. The only thing I would suggest is putting more signs on the highway so we can find it. It was a little hard to find we got lost twice. The Google instruction are not correct.
Sep 24, 2014
The campground was hard to enter. The drive was blocked by RV's checking in several times we tried to enter the campground.Also the camping spots are very close together.
Sep 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay while at townsend KOA. The only problem we had was that a staff directed us to a campsite when we checked in and the following morning we were told we needed to move to the correct one. After discussing further they let us stay but it was quite frustrating. Other than that it was a great trip.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
staff very friendly & helpful. campground clean. quiet area. lots of things to do in area.
Sep 23, 2014
Rude lady in office said I could not rent two or three campsites , not someone I would want at my business. ,
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great trip. There was only one little issue that really does not matter to us but maybe your next guess. The cable connection was poor quality. We had our grand baby boy with us for the first and he had a blast. Your staff as always was really nice and helpful. Thanks for your hospitality looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 22, 2014
We had a site right on the creek which was amazing. However we were unable to sit outside and enjoy the views. The sites were very close together. If we sat on our tiny deck we inhaled smoke from our neighbor on one side. If we sat at the picnic table we were right by our neighbors sewer lines. Staff was helpful, clean restrooms.
Sep 22, 2014
Very nice facilities. Would come back if in area.
Sep 22, 2014
I did't get to see a Bear.Hope to next time. Enjoyed the stay,met some friendly campers.
Sep 22, 2014
Campground was very well maintained with a nice location. The bathrooms/showers were AMAZING!!! Our first stay at KOA and will definitely find our way to more!!
Sep 22, 2014
From the moment we got there until we left, everyone was so friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms and beautiful and clean park.Seemed to have anything you could want and more in a campground.We will definitely stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.