Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
The site were great. it was close to Pigeon Forge which was great for the grandkids The river that ran along the camp ground was a daily hang out for the grandkids to swim and tube. Will definitely be returning.
Jul 31, 2017
Good family campground.
Jul 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The girls stated "best trip yet". The staff was very friendly and helpful. The river, pool and playground kept the girls busy. We will return.
Jul 30, 2017
It was very expensive. And one of the workers who watched the pool in the evenings was very rude. It is not as good as it used to be.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice campground,campsites very clean and shady. All staff very helpful and knowledgeable.
Jul 29, 2017
Our favorite place to go! All of the staff are so friendly & helpful! Special thanks to Adam for backing my husband into our site with ease!
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground. However some of the workers were rude. Especially the one who watch the swimming pool in the evenings. It was also very expensive compared to other KOAs.
Jul 28, 2017
Super nice staff (especially Mike/grounds keeper)and overall beautiful setting. Very clean and well kept grounds.Pet friendly.
Jul 28, 2017
One of the best koa's we've been to. Friendly staff and excellent management. Beautiful sites with nice landscaping. Fun playground. Great location. I would give this place six stars out of a five star rating. It exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend this place to everyone.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice place. Too expensive! We havr a coach Charged us for the car. It wasnt there for 3 out of 5 days. Most expensive other than Disney World!
Jul 27, 2017
Next time I will stay in shaded spot
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful camp sites. Need more campsite like number 30. So clean and family friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
I love the stream access. It's so nice that they rent tubes and bikes here for guests with a shuttle service for tubers. Camp store is well stocked. The dump station is inconveniently located so I would recommend a full service site for an RV. Fun time with family there!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome
Jul 25, 2017
Everything about this place was awesome. The bathrooms and showers were so clean. The campground was clean. The staff was super nice. I loved that they had activities for the children. The tubing in the river was super fun. Planning on returning for fall break. Loved it!!
Jul 24, 2017
Had just a great time. We stayed in RV site, son and family stayed in deluxe cabin, as did our daughter and family in another cabin.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved the shade, the stone patio, fire pit, and seating provided. Very nice facilities and the access to the river was easily accessed. Backing in and hooking up was very smooth for our maiden voyage in our first camper. The internet worked well, there were plenty of machines for laundry, and plenty of hot water for bathing in the clean facilities.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
great location and very clean
Jul 24, 2017
Space's were tight as stated in other reviews. Over all very clean and nice employee's.
Jul 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were super clean and well cared for, plenty of activities.
Jul 23, 2017
The staff was GREAT,the BEST we've had the pleasure of meeting. Kudos to Jimbo and "Miss Daisy" they are the best!!
Jul 23, 2017
I became ill while staying at this KOA in Townsend TN . Me daughter's went to the office and told them I needed to leave. The staff was so professional in handeling our check-out, and gave back the money for the days we missed. So, I and my family Thank you! June Young
Jul 23, 2017
We can not say enough good about our stay! The staff was wonderful (especially Adam) and the campground was very clean and well taken care of! Such a beautiful place! We will be back for sure!!
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was not friendly...way too serious. Man/owner?? thin with gray hair and glasses looked ticked off all the time..Max, staff.. ALWAYS on your back!!
Jul 22, 2017
The only complaint I have was that the internet was hit and miss. My wife had homework for her online class, but we were unable to stay on the internet long enough to get any work done. Other than that, our stay was good.
Jul 22, 2017
The work and camp personnel are passionate and were friendly. The campground was very well maintained and had great amenities.
Jul 22, 2017
We love this campground & the staff is extremely friendly & helpful! Our only complaint this time was our river front site #78 did not have enough shade. It got pretty hot at times but thankfully we had the river right there to cool us off😉
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean, quiet, nice spaces. Very friendly and helpful staff. Daily trash pickup. We didn't have children with us but noticed very nice playground and pool. There were activities for the kids. The river is directly behind campground with easy access for tubing or playing in river. Nice camp store too. Nice dog run area, small but room for dogs to be free.
Jul 22, 2017
This campsite is simply fantastic! The sites are roomy so you don't feel right on top of one another as it can be crowded due to demand for such a great campground! Staff was very attentive. Everything was clean & taken care of. Much for kids to do. River was outstanding! Highly recommend as a place to unwind and enjoy nature and loved ones.
Jul 21, 2017
We loved this KOA! Staff assist you to locate and get parked in the ideal place in your spot, then leave you alone to have fun! Temperature here on the creek was at least 10 degrees cooler than elsewhere---so nice for hot July times in Tennessee! Bathhouse very clean, pool well maintained, much better than average playground, excellent patio site. We loved it!
Jul 21, 2017
Site 61 was high traffic area next to basketball goal and dumpster. Worst site for traffic and noisy. Site and campground clean and well kept.
Jul 19, 2017
Great
Jul 19, 2017
very relaxing vacation. enjoyed church service.
Jul 19, 2017
Very disappointed, no posting anywhere about no golf carts allowed, dogs off leash across from us and barkers, noise from same site past 10:00, small little scooters (gas) running thru park, restrooms not cleaned or stocked as often as they should be having ample # of camp workers.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great place. We stayed 6 days and really enjoyed it.
Jul 18, 2017
Everyone there was very helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Plenty of staff and they are all wearing smiles and ready to help at anytime. They assist you in backing in your site and even deliver fire wood and ice. Extremely clean
Jul 17, 2017
Would have given a 10 and 5 stars if I felt good about the price, which keeps going up more each year.
Jul 17, 2017
Great stay again.Other than my 2 yr old grandson got stung by wasp on playground.Seems they're bad there a lot and needs constant attn. for the kids.And we had a yellow jacket nest in the holly at the base of the big tree at end of site 60.Maybe yellow jacket traps thru-out the grounds.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff were very attentive and always around if we needed something. The kids really enjoyed the campground and basketball area. Great campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Please improve the wifi Great staff Amazing facilities a
Jul 17, 2017
very nice, the staff are very friendly. I think it could use a little clean up. I wish there was more concrete for kids bikes
Jul 17, 2017
The staff is very helpful esp when you are arriving. Very good at assisting with positioning the RV. Campground is very clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent campground, it was our 1st time and we throughly enjoyed it. So peaceful and the staff was super friendly!
Jul 17, 2017
Love it there wouldn't stay anywhere else. Now that they have church groups coming in for kids and adults it's even better.
Jul 17, 2017
Great campground especially if you have kids. Staff nice and helpful. Bathrooms and show ers could be better. Suggestion - check them couple times daily cause there's lots of people using them.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The campground was so nice, updated, and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. We will definitely return!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award