Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 30, 2017
Great rv park. Very clean and updated. Spaces weren't crowded and patio with chair and tables a nice plus. Too being right at the entrance to the park was great.
Apr 29, 2017
We really like the change in the site that we were on. We are looking forward to our next trip in October
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Beautiful campground!' Looking forward to coming back.
Apr 28, 2017
We had a great time as usual. The new additions are awesome, from the swing in the dog park to the new bathrooms and that fantastic stone fireplace !!! Can't wait to go back !
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facility, obviously working to maintain and upgrade the look of the property. Have stayed many times in the past in Townsend and always come back. I rejoined KOA after a brief time away from camping and look forward to again sampling the many locations across the country.
Apr 27, 2017
The Townsend/Great Smokies TN campground was a beautiful and well maintained campground . with lots of shade and well landscaped common areas.
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
We visit here every year and it is a great campground with friendly and helpful staff. We love that they are always making improvements to the campground.
Apr 26, 2017
Very nice campground. Well landscaped and maintained with pleasant staff.
Apr 26, 2017
Nice campground with only one bump...The host asked me to leave a table set out to mark my site...Did that...Some friendly camper took it. Not that big a deal, but this is the 2nd KAO this happened at. 2nd table gone. I liked that little table. Now I have to buy another. You folks need to fix this process...I paid for the site, its not my job to keep it free of rif raf...
Apr 26, 2017
Love the service with the guy that helped get our trailer into our site!
Apr 26, 2017
Very clean, great facilities. Deluxe sites are excellent.
Apr 26, 2017
Second visit in two weeks and it was very disappointing. We arrived at 3:00 (the posted end of cleaning time.) The facilities were very dirty. It seemed as though the manager was on vacation. Night and day from 2 weeks earlier.
Apr 25, 2017
great improvements,lot of up grades.Clean.
Apr 25, 2017
The ENTIRE staff at the Townsend/Great Smokies campground have to be the nicest and most accommodating people in Tennessee. And that's saying a lot!
Apr 25, 2017
The facilities and staff at the Townsend KOA were great. The were very welcoming to our rally members and continue to make even more improvement's to the campground each year. Even more impressive is that during part of our stay, there were torrential rains but most of the area drained very well and it did not become a big mess like some places do! I have already reserved a site for next year!
Apr 25, 2017
The scenery in the campground is lovely; bathrooms are spotless; HOTTTT water in the showers; camp spots are perfect. Would recommend to anyone.
Apr 25, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Grounds looking good. I would choose a different site but late comers get the leavings...
Apr 24, 2017
A very nice campground and the best host I have ever seen. Wish we could have stayed longer. This was our fourth year in this camp. A+, Wally
Apr 24, 2017
Always helpful, friendly and smiling staff with a friendly wave each time they pass. With more than average amenities to make the stay a great one. Thank you all so very much. When in the area, I will always stay here and am looking forward to the next visit!
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great time. They are fixing the grounds up to resort. Beautiful
Apr 24, 2017
We enjoyed the stay very much, even though it rained a lot.
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA, and everyone we encountered during our stay was awesome. The Kampground was always very clean and we have already made a reservation to come back for 4 nights in April 2018.
Apr 24, 2017
I enjoyed my stay, however the camp sites are so close to each other. I could hear conversations while inside my camper of the camper next to mine.
Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful stay, friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean! Well staffed! The staff was very friendly, helpful and knowable of the area. All the campers were friendly and courteous. We usely run out a/c fan all night to drown out noise, but there was no need here, very quit and peaceful at night!
Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful campground and the folks running it take care of it. Very clean, pretty quiet and some beautiful sites, though the sites are smallish when compared to other campgrounds. We could stand on our patio and touch the slide of the 26' TT next to us. They do have internet available, but the signal wasn't great, and almost unusable when others were streaming movies. That's a party foul. :)
Apr 24, 2017
Amazing staff and clean bathrooms and campground. Each time we visit they had done another amazing site upgrade. The fire pits on each site, the landscaping, the covered pavilion and stone fireplace all looked amazing. We can't wait to return.
Apr 24, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs we've ever stayed in. Very well maintained and landscaped.
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
GreatKOA, level sites, the only reason not 5 stars is the WiFi was great until the park filled up, then nothing.
Apr 21, 2017
Great place and location. We will be back!
Apr 19, 2017
Great grounds and great customer service
Apr 19, 2017
Wonderful people extremely helpful and friendly
Apr 19, 2017
Friendly, knowledgeable staff in a beautiful location. Well-maintained park. We'll be back!
Apr 18, 2017
great Easter weekend!
Apr 18, 2017
Very enjoyable. Met all of our expectations and more.
Apr 18, 2017
Great experience from phone call to having help backing my camper in my site also check in and out was great too .We booked a whole week after our first stay!!!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
We love KOA! Very clean and very family friendly! Lots of activities for the kids
Apr 16, 2017
Staff was amazing five stars. other guests cutting through site chasing unleashed dog sitting on edge of our site to fish not good
Apr 16, 2017
BEST koa we've stayed at! Staff was so friendly, and our campsite was amazing! They have everything landscaped so that the campsites are large and private. Awesome playground that the kids loved! Bathrooms and showers were updated and clean. We loved every minute and have already recommended it to other campers. Our kids keep asking when we can go back to visit!
Apr 16, 2017
Once again a lovely stay.
Apr 16, 2017
The stay is always great. We stay several times a year and it never disappoints. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The campground is beautiful and family friendly. Can't wait to get back there.
Apr 15, 2017
Great place to camp!
Apr 14, 2017
Great place maybe run the blowers after 9:00 am lol.
Apr 14, 2017
Best KOA we've stayed at!
Apr 11, 2017
Always a great experience. Friendly and helpful staff, clean campground and facilities, just a great time to be here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award