Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Love this place, everyone is very friendly and restrooms are awesome.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This is one of our all time favorite camp grounds. It is very clean with a lot of activities. Our Granddaughter loved the Vacation Bible school last week. Great playground, trout fishing, kayaking and more. Staff is very helpful and courteous.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
One of the best vacations ever! Clean, friendly, staff awesome, grand children loved day camp, pool great, swimming in the creek was absolutely wonderful, site was shaded and spacious...made reservation next year already!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Had a good time children enjoyed themselves hope to return next year
Jul 04, 2016
If you ask anyone in our family they will answer that this is our favorite place to go on vacation. The campground is always clean and neat. The staff is always friendly. Absolutely a great place to stay!!!
Jul 04, 2016
We had a wonderful experience. I cannot think of anything negative. We especially liked the team of youth and adults from Tennessee Valley Community Church who led a day and evening program for campers. It was a great enhancement to our camping experience. Our son really looked forward to "Let's Make a Deal" and Bingo each evening!
Jul 02, 2016
Great campground! Staff was friendly and helpful. Beautifully kept grounds.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful sites, friendly staff. Pool was good, campground is well taken care of!!
Jul 02, 2016
We have been to Townsend KOA several times. It is a beautiful campground. The staff are so helpful and so friendly. We will return!
Jul 02, 2016
Great campground! Lots of things to do especially if you have children. Quiet at night. Staff extremely nice and helpful (except for one working the desk-kinda rude). Water pressure in showers low if others are in use. Facility is clean. Hope to go back again.
Jun 30, 2016
Very enjoyable
Jun 29, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay last week. I want to make a special acknowledgement to Adam. From the time he guided us back to our site until the day we pulled out I never seen him stop working. He busts his butt and always has a smile. Please, show him some appreciation. We look forward to seeing you all again.
Jun 29, 2016
We love everything about Little River Village KOA. We especially love all the fun activities and worship service offered by the Charm mission team. What a wonderful ministry! We have been coming to this campground for about 40 years and we are never disappointed! Thanks for your consistent hard work!
Jun 28, 2016
Deluxe patio sites were fabulous! Staff was extremely helpful. My wife was particularly pleased that the staff helped back us into our spot (a job she hates). One of the best KOAs we've ever stayed at.
Jun 28, 2016
Will be back in October
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean well kept lots. Playground , pool and bathhouse nice. Store within walking distance nice.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We love coming up to Townsend to the KOA camping. We come every year at least once if not more. Wish we could come more! So relaxing and fun.
Jun 27, 2016
Staff were great. Many young family activities. Clean showers and bathrooms. Sites were nice, but very tight. Only complaint-- no monitoring of people who do not comply with quite time-- A very loud and obnoxious extended family moved in next to us for the last two nights-- we were glad to leave them behind. Great access to the Smoky Mountains NP, 30 minutes to Pigeon Forge
Jun 27, 2016
Only concern is the dogs barking. The workers would drive by and hear them and not say anything. The bathhouse was very nice.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice campground near the great smoky mountain national park.
Jun 26, 2016
It's always a pleasure to stay here. The campground is kept up beautifully. The staff is helpful and very friendly.
Jun 26, 2016
Everything about this KOA is great! Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, and very well kept grounds. We have three kids and they all loved their time there, nobody wanted to leave. We will definitely be back.
Jun 26, 2016
My family had a fantastic time at this campground. The staff was amazing and really went out of their way to make sure we had a great vacation. We will be coming back next year with a bigger group and will be recommending this RV park to everyone.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff that cared about the well-being of their campers, very knowledgeable about the area and things to do. Campground was clean and very nice. Will definitely be back.
Jun 24, 2016
Very small sites. Would give 5 stars if the sites were larger. Miss the cafe with the chicken. Now only sweets.
Jun 23, 2016
Had a relaxing g time, sitting by the river
Jun 23, 2016
Great place to stay !
Jun 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. We love Townsend, so this campground is in the perfect location. Our only complaint is that the trash truck showed up VERY VERY early Friday morning and made a ton of noise. I'm sure everyone was awakened by the loud noise of the trash truck picking up the dumpsters. I know I was. Surely they could arrange for the trash pick up to be laster in the day.
Jun 22, 2016
Enjoyed our ztay . Clean restrooms and showers. Friendly staff. Enjoyed activities the church provided . Great playgrounx and pool
Jun 21, 2016
Our favorite campground of all time. The staff, especially, help make this campground such a great one! It's always great to see the friendly & helpful faces such as Adam & the rest of the staff!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Great place for the whole family. We all enjoyed our stay. Extremely helpful outside workers who made us comfortable and welcomed.Bathhouse very clean. Will camp here again.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The staff at this campground is outstanding. The campground is clean, neat, and the amenities are wonderful. I would definitely come back.
Jun 20, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff. Beautiful site right on the river. Easy access to tubing, which my kids loved. Clean showers.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly and professional staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground! Great site! Great fun! And peace and quiet too! We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Simply a great place to stay in the trees shaded sites near the Little River. Daisy is the best, and Adam is great...thanks to all for an awesome stay!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Was near a corner on gravel road that was extremely busy and next to a basketball half court and dumpster. We can tolerate the kids playing but the dumpster was our view. We were in a premium spot with pavers on patio and built fire pit, very nice chairs and table.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice campground. Super clean. Staff were some of the friendliest we have encountered over the years. Will be going back for sure and telling all of our friends.
Jun 19, 2016
As usual, friendly staff rate high. Bathroom needed some attention probably due to high numbers of "tubers" tracking in and out.
Jun 18, 2016
Love the clean facilities and friendly staff!
Jun 17, 2016
What a great campground! We've stayed at many and use Townsend KOA as a gauge for all the rest. The staff are super friendly and the grounds are well maintained. Mark and crew get an A+ from us.
Jun 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and close to the National Park. Our site was pretty narrow, but had a nice concrete patio and a gravel area with fire pit.
Jun 17, 2016
This is one of the greatest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. The service people are extremely knowledgeable and friendly, the sites are clean and well maintained, we have never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a service call of any type. The facilities are extremely clean, the pool is wonderful and the amenities are great. We will be back soon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award