Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2016
A very nice well maintain campground.
Apr 22, 2016
The campground was well managed. Gary, the campground host was so accommodating and had great hospitality! One thing that would be nice, if the garbage dumpsters were not emptied so early in the morning.
Apr 21, 2016
Very nice and very well maintained camping. Will be back next year same time.
Apr 21, 2016
Staff were all friendly and helpful. Campground is very clean and organized, with a variety of good sites. Bathouse is well kept. It's getting a bit pricey, but we keep coming back....
Apr 20, 2016
Your employee,Gary,is to be commended for his great service while the "Eggs" we're camped there. Super park,well maintained,quiet .We will be back!! THANKS !!
Apr 20, 2016
Excellent park...
Apr 19, 2016
The people are wonderful! It is somewhat pricey however. If we didn't get a special rate for ourclub, I don't think that we could afford to camp there. But it was a wonderful experience!
Apr 19, 2016
Extremely helpful staff with beautiful surrounding and very well maintained!!!
Apr 19, 2016
Nicest people on the planet!
Apr 19, 2016
clean, friendly, professionally run,great location
Apr 19, 2016
This campground is located just outside Smokey Mountains National Park. I have stayed here with a group of Fiberglass campers 2 years now. There are lots of local sites. The campground and facilities are clean and well-maintained. I made a reservation to return for the camper gathering nest year.
Apr 19, 2016
We had fun
Apr 19, 2016
This was only our 2nd camping experience, and it was great! Very clean facilities and extremely helpful and friendly people.
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice facilities & very clean. Friendly & helpful staff offered lots of assistance to newbie campers! Sites were not large but still afforded a feeling of some privacy.
Apr 18, 2016
Great campground very close to GSMNP. We have stayed here many times and love it.
Apr 18, 2016
We were part of the Eggscursion rally which is always fun. The campground is beautiful, well maintained and welcoming. Too expensive for us normally though.
Apr 18, 2016
We have stayed a number of years and it gets better all the time. Everyone is very helpful. It is always clean and pretty.
Apr 18, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers really nice and clean. Grounds well kept. Improvement around pavilion good.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great time. It was our first time and we came because of the "egg" group. Some members told us about it and it was great getting to meet them and members of your staff was very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps