Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
So very angry that you've taken away all but 1 or 2 of the good tent sites along the river. Those of us that love to tent camp are now relegated to the "low rent" areas by the port-a-pottys! THE ALMIGHTY DOLLAR WINS AGAIN!!! You should be ashamed!!! Many we talked to feel the same way...very angry!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Close to creek .... Playground was good... Camping area was updated and clean
Aug 03, 2015
we had a great time
Aug 03, 2015
The campground and bathhouse were kept extremely neat and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. Great campground - family and children friendly yet quite enough for folk camping without children. Just a great place overall - highly approve!!!
Aug 03, 2015
This was our first stay at any KOA, and it far exceeded every expectation. We would never stay anywhere else when visiting SMNP.
Aug 03, 2015
We really enjoyed the friendly staff, clean bathrooms, and other amenities provided at the campground. We took advantage of the playground, tube rentals, and the pool. I do wish that there were additional access points to the river. When we asked to be near the river, we did not realize that we would still have to walk to the other end of the campground just to let the kids play in the water.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
couldn't have asked for a better camping experience!The staff was extremely nice & helpful!
Aug 03, 2015
Great place l, but very expensive
Aug 03, 2015
The site we stayed in was easy in and out, the kids enjoyed the playground, and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you for and enjoyable stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean and well maintained facility. There was a heavy sewer smell at main restrooms and dump station too near tube and bike rentals which could be a health concern.
Aug 03, 2015
This was the maiden voyage of our new camper and we had an awesome time! So many helpful KOA employees and campers with helpful tips and suggestions for a new camper. We love the Townsend KOA!
Aug 02, 2015
Awesome family campground with friendly staff!
Aug 02, 2015
Great site location on the river. Well staffed with friendly people. Awesome facilities, as far as, showers, restrooms and laundry. And shelter house, play areas, and amphitheater. Great stay in the smokies.
Aug 02, 2015
Only negative was very poor cell phone connectivity and very slow wi-Fi. Bathrooms and showers were the best
Aug 01, 2015
Great time. Very attentive staff. We love the security and the fact that there's so much emphasis on everyone having a good and safe time.
Jul 31, 2015
Put on site right beside restroom/bath house. The traffic was constant and the smell was unbearable. The honey wagon dump was right in our face and the lights from the vehicles coming at night was blinding. This site should be parking for the bath house not a camp site. I would be ashamed to charge for this site. Campground was full so had to grin & bear it!
Jul 28, 2015
The stay at this koa was wonderful. We are retired, and new to all this. The staff was pleasant, and most accommodating. We'll be back for sure.
Jul 28, 2015
What a fun family place to stay! Instead of the mountains, the kids wanted to play at the playground and in the pool. Our dog was welcomed and had a great time, too! Lots of rain during our stay has convinced me to get a cabin next time instead of staying in our tent! Very friendly staff!
Jul 28, 2015
Great family campground!
Jul 28, 2015
We loved everything about the campground! Our granddaughter had a wonderful time and the playground area is so nice to her it seemed like a "park". Everyday she asked "When are we going up to the park?"
Jul 27, 2015
We've been coming here for years. Great place for the kids and families!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great staff, Adam,Jordan,SARGE! Great new additions that have been added look great. Every where I looked Mark was working ! Great job by all. See ya next year!!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Our first visit and it could not have gone better. Extremely friendly staff, clean grounds, great location and RV lot was perfect and spacious
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award