Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 29, 2014
Our 4 year old loved the playground.
Mar 28, 2014
The managers and other workers in the store and office were great. Campsites are too small although I understand the need to have as many campsites as possible. We were so close we could hear the conversations inside the next camper.
Mar 26, 2014
When me and my son Tyler go on vacation. The one main thing is we don't want to have hassles with our camping experience. At KOA we never have to worry about anything. We are greeted with smiles. If theres any thing we need all we have to do is ask and we are taken care of. The best service one can get when camping is staying at KOA in Townsend TN. they made us feel as welcome as a family.
Mar 26, 2014
The riverfront was gorgeous and relaxing and we enjoyed our Friday so much! The new playground rocks!!! And when our family had an emergency situation the staff was so kind to accommodate us until we could take care or things. My husband said all the staff was genuine and concerned for us! Thank you all!
Mar 25, 2014
We have traveled a lot of places, but this is our favorite campground. Everything is always clean & they are constantly making upgrades to the campground. ALL of the staff is always so kind & helpful, especially Al & his wife!
Mar 25, 2014
This was by far one of the best camping trips our family has ever taken. Our site was beautiful and everything was very well kept and very clean. Can't wait to stay again!
Mar 25, 2014
we loved the dog park
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Great stay - weather could have been better ! Would give them 10 stars!
Mar 24, 2014
Enjoyed the campground and enjoyed our neighbors. New lifetime friends.
Mar 24, 2014
I feel that the site we stayed on could use some more gravel. There was quite a bit of exposed soil and it was being track onto the concrete pad and then in the camper. Then it rained and was very muddy
Mar 24, 2014
Enjoyed the stay! My only word of advice is to add more landscape. We stayed at Disney's Fort Wilderness Campground in Orlando last month and it was impressive. The amount of landscape that provided a buffer between sites. Also I liked the small waist cans that were spread through out the camp ground and emptied daily. Pretty convenient. You guys do a great job and thanks for such a nice local KOA
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Great stay. The facilities were clean and well-maintained. Staff was very friendly. About as good as a campground gets.
Mar 22, 2014
My stay was fantastic. Two problems, though. 1st was the terrible loud noise being made while remodeling the pool. The grinding noise was deafening and made me irritable. Plus, draining water from that area ran in front of playground area which caused the small children no way to cross it without stepping into it and soaking their shoes. I probably wouldn't have camped here if I knew in advance.
Mar 21, 2014
We love it .. Very friendly people. They make you feel like your part of the koa family

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.