Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241


8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
Very nice campground, well kept and every one was very helpful and friendly. I would be very happy to stay there again.
Nov 30, 2015
I enjoyed spending Thanksgiving week at Townsend. The campground was nice and well kept. Lots of good neibors.
Nov 30, 2015
Great campground, very clean and staff are friendly and helpful!
Nov 30, 2015
As always staff is courteous and very helpful. The person who drove us to our lot thought our 5th wheel was too big so they upgraded our lot and didn't charge us. Now that is great publicity!
Nov 30, 2015
Love all the updates! We are coming again this summer for a week!
Nov 30, 2015
We loved it! The staff was so helpful! It was our first time camping ever and we have a special needs son, and they made sure we had a site that met our needs, letting us see some first before we chose one. It was a great experience. Thank you!
Nov 30, 2015
enjoyed our stay, clean facilities, and friendly staff
Nov 23, 2015
Nov 12, 2015
The friendly staff took care of all our needs with a smile and cheerful greetings each and everyday. I was totally amazed at the cleanliness of the facilities and all the activities that were offered to all guests. We certainly had a great time and will certainly make a return visit.
Nov 11, 2015
Our most favorite place to camp.. Constant upgrades to this campground keep it top notch!! Love EVERYTHING about it!!!
Nov 09, 2015
Great staff and great place to stay. Super clean. We have already booked our next trip.
Nov 09, 2015
We love this campground!! Everyone is so friendly and helpful! It is close to home- Knoxville, so it is perfect for a quick get away weekend. The bathrooms are always clean and look very nice. We love all the renovated camp sites, with the new fire pits, outdoor furniture and concrete pads.
Nov 08, 2015
We absolutely love this movie place! Everyone is always friendly and willing to help. The staff is awesome !
Nov 08, 2015
Bar none this is the best managed KOA we've been to. Beautifully maintained and and outstanding staff.
Nov 07, 2015
We love the campground, quiet and friendly. The staff is wonderful. The river side access is refreshing to take a dip.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Beautiful park. Little hard to get into and out.
Nov 05, 2015
very nice staff, clean restrooms, close to plenty of activities will be back next season
Nov 04, 2015
love townsend koa...lots are great...there always improving them..only thing I would suggest is to pressure wash decks..suggested several times...but wouldn't take away from them anything...clean and courteous folks...👍👍

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award