Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2016
Excellent park...
Apr 19, 2016
The people are wonderful! It is somewhat pricey however. If we didn't get a special rate for ourclub, I don't think that we could afford to camp there. But it was a wonderful experience!
Apr 19, 2016
Extremely helpful staff with beautiful surrounding and very well maintained!!!
Apr 19, 2016
Nicest people on the planet!
Apr 19, 2016
clean, friendly, professionally run,great location
Apr 19, 2016
This campground is located just outside Smokey Mountains National Park. I have stayed here with a group of Fiberglass campers 2 years now. There are lots of local sites. The campground and facilities are clean and well-maintained. I made a reservation to return for the camper gathering nest year.
Apr 19, 2016
We had fun
Apr 19, 2016
This was only our 2nd camping experience, and it was great! Very clean facilities and extremely helpful and friendly people.
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice facilities & very clean. Friendly & helpful staff offered lots of assistance to newbie campers! Sites were not large but still afforded a feeling of some privacy.
Apr 18, 2016
Great campground very close to GSMNP. We have stayed here many times and love it.
Apr 18, 2016
We were part of the Eggscursion rally which is always fun. The campground is beautiful, well maintained and welcoming. Too expensive for us normally though.
Apr 18, 2016
We have stayed a number of years and it gets better all the time. Everyone is very helpful. It is always clean and pretty.
Apr 18, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers really nice and clean. Grounds well kept. Improvement around pavilion good.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great time. It was our first time and we came because of the "egg" group. Some members told us about it and it was great getting to meet them and members of your staff was very friendly.
Apr 15, 2016
We booked both a cabin and an RV site, both were great. I was surprised at how many amenities came with the cabin. It was more like a new tiny house complete patio and gas grill. I plan to stay here again. Thanks!
Apr 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Apr 12, 2016
Great place to stay!!!!!!
Apr 11, 2016
The KOA was super nice. Very clean and quiet. My only complaint is how small the sites were in the area we stayed at. We are at site #15 and #14 next to us (which fortunately was unoccupied half of our visit) was right on top of us. Both of our pick up trucks could hardly fit to park at night. The other side of the campground seemed to have much bigger sites.
Apr 11, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful and very well maintained campground! Outstanding in every area.
Apr 11, 2016
It is quiet, well maintained, with a courteous helpful staff. You feel like you are visiting family when you are here.plus,you have attractions here and over the mountain I Pigeon Forge. And, Knoxville is only a short distance and you avoid traffic.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
We absolutely love this campground. It is the best place we have ever camped! It is absolutely beautiful, the staff is wonderful and everything is exceptionally clean. I tell everyone about Townsend KOA! Great to the team that manages and runs this facility. Good Lord willing we will be coming back for many years to come!
Apr 11, 2016
We had the Best Time!!! Everyone is very friendly and professional. Adam was a great help directing us at our site to get our camper backed in straight.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award