Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
First time staying here. We will definitely be back. Campground personnel were friendly and knowledgeable and present throughout the day. Other KOA's should be like this one.
Aug 02, 2013
We stayed four nights and had the greatest time. Staff is super friendly. We will be back!
Aug 01, 2013
A bit pricey compared to state parks, but this is a very nice campground with a friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful location close to the quiet entrance to the national park (away from all the nonsense of gatlinburg and pigeon forge). Right on the river with fun tubing.
Jul 31, 2013
Second time we have stayed here at Townsend. Only 2 complaints. Campsite needed a little more gravel(muddy when it rained) and the internet reception is terrible. They need to install a booster. Some people still have to work even on vacation. Otherwise we love camping here.
Jul 30, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Will stay there again. Only complaint was from my husband about the men's room not being clean.
Jul 29, 2013
This is a great campground but the cost is very expensive. Was wondering why you do not carry KOA products in the store.
Jul 29, 2013
Wonderful time. Pool was great. Clean family atmosphere.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Located just down the road from a entrance to the Smokie's. Very quiet atmosphere. A lot of families with kids. Located a distance from the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Staff were friendly and helpful - circuit break blew on hookup at 10:45 PM, left a message with desk and by 8 AM it was fixed. Sites were a little tight - seen more than one camper struggle but staff helped
Jul 29, 2013
The staff was very kind and helpful, my only complaint was the sites were small.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.