Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Well maintained campground and related facilities. Great location.
Oct 20, 2015
All was great, but sites very narrow
Oct 20, 2015
I love the new patios and tables. We enjoyed our stay
Oct 19, 2015
The best campground we visit all year. Great sites. Helpful staff. Clean.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground is wonderful if you aren't in site 34. We booked months ahead for 4 nights with 2 kids.We got in there that afternoon and found we had been put on a site that had a broken pad {three places} also with a VERY UNEVEN pad with a tree roots pushing it up.I trip at less three times that night.The pad had holes big enough that my daughters foot caught in it. koa didn't want to help to sta
Oct 19, 2015
Best campground in the world.
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful experience
Oct 19, 2015
We had a 30ft camper and we was put on a very very small site. Didn't like that. You should make sure the camper fits. You have the information.
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome as always!
Oct 19, 2015
excellent the staff was helpful and very well maintained
Oct 19, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to assist us in anyway. The negatives were little and sometimes no water pressure and internet connection slower than dial-up.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
My favorite place to stay in the mountains. So peaceful and clean. My only complaint would be that I wish the check-out time was a little later.
Oct 18, 2015
Great!! Very professional employees.. A beautiful place.. Looking forward to coming back!!
Oct 17, 2015
Great campground! It's well kept, and considering how full it was, they kept the bath houses and showers very clean!
Oct 16, 2015
We have been camping at Little River KOA for years & already have reservations for next year. Mark & Samantha Chipperfield treat us like family & we love being there.
Oct 15, 2015
Wonderful love how the park was redone the new fire pits and how the center section was done I hope all camp spots can eventually have the concerte slabs and fire pits very nice campground we wouldn't stay anywhere else
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award