Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2013
The campground and staff were really great. The only complaint I have is about the shower rooms. They are moldy and dirty. My advice would be to leave the doors open when they are not in use so they can dry out. A good scrubbing with a bleach cleaner would be great. Otherwise everything in the park is great.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Love the improvements!
Apr 24, 2013
Excellent staff and location. Only negative was construction. While I understand its for the greater good, it was still distracting
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Very clean. Really nice bathroom and shower fac. Helpful staff. Great location. Somewhat pricey. Very convenient.
Apr 22, 2013
Staff members are friendly and very very helpful. Best KOA I have stayed at.
Apr 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time with family and friends ! We are new to camping and KOA staff has been extremely helpful. Will be back in May and possibly before. Great staff and clean campground. Love the fact there are so many trees !10 stars to Townsend KOA !
Apr 20, 2013
Beautiful views, peaceful grounds, adequate facilities, helpful, friendly staff
Apr 20, 2013
nice river front sites!
Apr 19, 2013
Great place!!!!! Keep up the good work.
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
The campground on a whole was great and very clean. The restrooms and shower areas were wonderful, clean and private. Our only complainant was that we were not aware it was under construction so therefore half of the area was closed. Also we rented the deck to look out at river but the bushes were to tall so we never really used the deck area we paid for rather we sat at back of campsite to see.
Apr 17, 2013
Loved It ! People were friendly and helpful. Site on the water was beautiful and loved the little deck by the river.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
We loved this campground. The staff was awesome, so helpful!! The campground was very clean, a cut above all others! We will definitely stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.