Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly. Campground was well located right outside Smoky Mountain NP. :-)
May 05, 2013
It was very well kept and the staff was extremely friendly. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to everyone not to miss a chance to stay here. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one.
May 05, 2013
May 05, 2013
The staff went out of their way to help me whenever I needed it.
May 04, 2013
Clean great staff Sites are way too close dont enjoy looking at another camper 3 foot away.
May 03, 2013
Everything was fine, except the raccoon ate my food I just brought back to my campsite, you guys need to call my friend Paul back to get some coons!
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
It is a beautiful spot and we had a great time. We liked it so much we intend to return as soon as possible. The only issue was the unfriendly guy at the store who closed ten minutes early and would not sell us ice. There were other people working there in the day who were very nice.
Apr 25, 2013
The best place in the world. Home away from Home. We had an incident with our RV electric step not retracting and the KOA general manager came to our site & fixed it to where we could drive home. Now that is CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Thanks Mark for your help. The Heath Family
Apr 25, 2013
The campground and staff were really great. The only complaint I have is about the shower rooms. They are moldy and dirty. My advice would be to leave the doors open when they are not in use so they can dry out. A good scrubbing with a bleach cleaner would be great. Otherwise everything in the park is great.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Love the improvements!
Apr 24, 2013
Excellent staff and location. Only negative was construction. While I understand its for the greater good, it was still distracting
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Very clean. Really nice bathroom and shower fac. Helpful staff. Great location. Somewhat pricey. Very convenient.
Apr 22, 2013
Staff members are friendly and very very helpful. Best KOA I have stayed at.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.