Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at Townsend/Great Smokies Mountains,Tn campgrounds. I really liked the shower/bath house. The staff are very friendly and helpful from the minute you drive on sites. They were staff to assist you with backing in your camper. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 04, 2016
Great location and helpful staff. Restrooms and shower house clean. Will definitely return. Next time with grandkids. Seemed to be lots of things for them to do at the campground
Oct 04, 2016
Clean and well run resort with very friendly and helpful staff. Will recommend to all our friends and family!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean, well maintained campground and friendly staff. My only complaint is how tight the sites were. Sardines.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We're pretty new to camping but this place is like the Hampton Inn of campgrounds! A+++++
Oct 03, 2016
This campground is wonderful. All staff are very helpful, from Welcome Center, housekeeping, guest services to store personnel. Thanks for a great experience. Hope to be back soon.
Oct 03, 2016
Favorite KOA
Oct 03, 2016
We stay often, several times a month. This stay was very uneasy. Next time we will not stay near the pavilion, as there was way too much noise and very late. We were dissapointed that the two sites behind us were rented as party sites. NO one stayed there, they just had 50+ people have a really loud and good time. After quiet time, they came back and in the am, they started meals at 7 am. We love
Oct 02, 2016
Great wi-fi cable TV worked fine also good location in Townsend clean restrooms friendly and helpful staff
Oct 01, 2016
Well kept place, patio sights very nice, staff very nice. But GPS will sometimes not lead you to it. Need more signs at intersection.
Sep 30, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. Even though the campground was full it was not cramped at all. Sites very clean and maintained. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Went out of their was to ensure our stay was enjoyable. We will return.
Sep 30, 2016
Liked the location easy into the park friendly staff
Sep 28, 2016
Great, as usual! Love how you've redone the full-hookup sites and the additional cabins! See you in the Spring!
Sep 28, 2016
The campsites were extremely tight,,and had very limited parking for one vehicle. It was necessary to ask our adjacent neighbor to move their vehicle so we could park our RV. And, it was necessary to ask them again to more their vehicle when when we were leaving. Also, the campsites appeared to overused with an old picnic table and a pad that needed sweeping, and updating. The staff was cordial.
Sep 28, 2016
Our stay was very relaxing. The experience of peaceful Surroundings made the trip worth being there. Maybe the little river will be up to water rafting. Thank you !
Sep 27, 2016
We were not able to honor our originial reservations due to tire trouble on the road. I informed this KOA of our situation and they were very sympathetic and accomodating. They applied our deosit to our stay there, though we arrived 2 days later than our reservations. I was very pleased with that situation. The staff was friendly and we had everything we needed for a great camping experience.
Sep 27, 2016
Great location, easy access to the National Park at the Townsend Wye. Clean facilities, great staff.
Sep 27, 2016
We were very pleased with the campground, the staff, and the amenities. Wonderful area and wonderful place to stay.
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful park! The ladies in the office were very kind and helpful.
Sep 26, 2016
We love Townsend KOA we come back every year. 💚💚💚
Sep 26, 2016
One of our favorite KOAs and excellent customer service. The only thing that could use improvement is the WiFi. It was not even usable for email. We were in site 12.
Sep 26, 2016
It was clean and it was quiet and it was fairly cool in our shady space at 90 degrees
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
I have camped at Townsend/Great Smokies about 20 times. I have never had a complaint, however, I do not understand why such a large campground has such limited toilet access.
Sep 26, 2016
Another great weekend at our Townsend KOA!
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful check-in, despite the very busy campgound. Facilities very clean and pool a welcome break in the hot weather. Showers are the best we've seen. Met other friendly campers and enjoyed the eating nearby.
Sep 25, 2016
The entire park were clean as well as the bathrooms. We will return soon.
Sep 25, 2016
The staff were very courteous and helpful. The restrooms were clean as well as the entire campground.
Sep 24, 2016
we had a wonderful time, with one exception....campsite 80 has 2 trees right in the middle of the site, making it difficult for us to put our awning up on our camper w/our truck pulled out of the way of traffic....might consider cutting one of them :)& a full length mirror in the "big bathhouse" in the ladies' room!
Sep 24, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at this koa. Very well maintained facility. Just wish the wifi wasn't so inconsistent as we rely on it even when on vacation.
Sep 24, 2016
It was awesome. The staff is friendly, helpful and very attentive to making sure everything is in great shape.
Sep 24, 2016
Loved that they left a lot if the natural trees. This enhanced the s energy and wonderful feel of camping. Restrooms clean and staff very helpful. Will definitely make this a destination in the future. Great place to stay!
Sep 23, 2016
For us first-timers at RV life, the KOA staff were extremely helpful with advice, RV set-up, and helpful information. It was also nice and quiet (late Sept.) and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 23, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award