Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Next Friday will be our 100th night camping at the Townsend KOA over the last five years and we have loved every time we have stayed there. Staff is AWESOME
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great time! Very clean and very friendly campground...can't wait to come back again!!
Aug 31, 2015
Stay was very nice but your prices are way too high!
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice campground! Staff was pleasant and helpful. I felt the cost of the sites was a little high.
Aug 29, 2015
Great experience! The staff were excellent! Great location!
Aug 28, 2015
Great spot on the river. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 27, 2015
wonderful !
Aug 27, 2015
Thats the better Koa
Aug 27, 2015
KOA PROPRE ET SUPER BIEN ÉQUIPÉ UN MODÈLE À SUIVRE POUR ÉTABLIR DES STANDARDS ÉLEVÉS DE TOUT KOA 9.9 / 10 car il y beaucoup de koa à visiter mais celui vi vaut le détour et l'arrêt aurions aimé allongé notre séjour Félicitations à toute l,équipe pour accueil et les informations touristiques
Aug 25, 2015
Really a beautiful KOA. Staff was incredibly friendly, bathrooms were immaculate. I have a shower in my rv, but i used their showers, they were so very nice. The river beside this KOA is worth every penny of the cost. It is a perfect mountain rv site. Nice biking trail right across the street. My family and I cannot wait to return!
Aug 25, 2015
This campground has to be the best KOA we have ever visited. The entire staff was friendly, helpful, and showed they actually enjoyed their job. One employee stood out Sarge who was on top of cleaning up the sites soon as everyone left and running the hay ride. Seems like we saw him helping all over the place and was very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award