Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
clean well managed campground, pretty tightly packed but otherwise great
Jun 14, 2015
We had a great stay in the camping cabins on the river. Great location just outside the entrance to GSM National Park!
Jun 14, 2015
Brought our 5 year old grand daughter for a visit to the GSM and wanted her to stay where we stayed when her dad was a kid, we loved it back then, and we still do. It was definitely two thumbs up for her and of course the playground was her favorite.
Jun 13, 2015
We stayed in a DC cabins. We really liked cabin...a bit small for 4 adults. Seemed clean, but cabin needed instructions about what to do with dirty towels, trash, paper products. We had to ask each detail...needs to be provided to renters. Unable to complete showers due to hot water running out. The porch was fabulous and the location to the river. Wood provided on porch was a nice touch.
Jun 13, 2015
We have enjoyed staying at this campground since our children were small. It is a joy bringing our grandchildren now.
Jun 11, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Loved that it had lots for kids to do. Two "issues" that we had were the location of bathhouse so far from cabin..closest were porta potties and it seemed really really crowded. Still would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Jun 10, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and kins. The Cabin was beautiful and clean as were the bathrooms. There is a church group that does free activities for kids in the mornings and evenings and my kids really enjoyed participating. The Great Smoky Mountain National Park is gorgeous and right out the back door of the campground.
Jun 10, 2015
Campground was nice, cabin was clean, and the staff was friendly. I would definitely consider coming back here in the future.
Jun 09, 2015
Everything was great, parking was tight and close together but overall we had a great time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps