Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
We have stayed at Townsend Tn campground for years, we love our little home (cabin) away from home. The staff/grounds keepers are polite helpful and friendly. We plann on staying again next year at this time. The Ormans David & Regina
Jun 24, 2016
We had our three grandsons with us. They enjoyed the deluxe cabin, pool, and playground! Thank you for a delightful stay. It would not have been the same in a hotel room.
Jun 24, 2016
Been coming for years, back when the Chipperfields owned it. We love the cleanliness, the staff, the peacefulness and the amount of things to do within the KOA. First time we stayed in cabin and were very pleased.
Jun 24, 2016
Enjoyed another great stay here. Such wonderful employees here. We love the river and the pool. The deluxe studio cabins are great for those without campers or tents. Extremely clean facilities. Very shady and pleasant.
Jun 24, 2016
Beautiful site!! The pool is always clean and a nice big size. I really appreciated the wood delivery. The staff was very nice. My kids had a blast. Very nice location, close to the Natural Bridge park and great breakfast at the Pink Cadillac Cafe. Can't wait to return!!
Jun 22, 2016
I want to thank everyone at the KOA for giving us such great service., especially when problems occured
Jun 21, 2016
Great experience and lots of fun. Will be back many times.
Jun 21, 2016
We had such an amazing stay at your campground. Everyone we encountered was super nice and friendly. We can't wait to come back and visit every year! Thank you so much!
Jun 18, 2016
Wonderful setting!
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Very active campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in a cabin. Cabin and campground were very clean. Location is nice along the river. Great opportunity for tubing. Cons: Prices high in camp store. (Suggest using IGA). Wifi is not dependable so don't count on getting access.
Jun 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay-everything was clean and perfect for our stay! Thank you very much!
Jun 17, 2016
Best stay ever! Every employee I came in contact with acted like they just won the lottery. So happy and helpful. Can hardly wait to visit again!
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice time. I wish there was shade for the patio.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at Townsend KOA. The staff was wonderful and the facilities were extremely clean. We will absolutely go back soon!
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful cabins, very clean. The entire grounds are very clean, kids had a blast!
Jun 13, 2016
We LOVE this KOA!! The people are so friendly the location is perfect!! We enjoyed a deluxe cabin for the first time and it fit our group perfectly!
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time in DC7. We missed having a space to wash our dishes though! our shower drain is clogged and didn't drain sufficiently as well. Rest was great thanks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award