Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 12, 2013
Clean, peaceful and super friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2013
Beautiful area, super staff clean large cabin, can't say enough nice things about the place. Would definately stay again. Best one yet, and we hit the road again soon and will be using more KOA's.
Sep 11, 2013
Camping at the Townsend KOA has become a family tradition. We had another great visit this year! This year in addition to fishing, tubing, playing at the playground,swimming, biking and hiking our son's participated in Bingo and the movie night. So much fun! Great family time!
Sep 11, 2013
It was a great cabin. We will be staying in KOA next time we are in the area.
Sep 10, 2013
We loved the staff and all the activities for the kids!, keep up the good work.
Sep 10, 2013
Your cabins are awesome and I thought they were brand new! Thank you for keeping them sooo clean and well maintained....I will be back!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The stay was nice. The only issue was the A/C stopped working and the only window I could open was broke. So it was a little warm in there. When I told the lady at the front desk, she appeared not to care., Other than that, great place and would stay again and will .
Sep 09, 2013
The campsite is very clean, up-to-date and well kept.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
No indoor kitchen, and it rained every day. Slight inconvenience. The shower is tiny too. Everything around this site is breathtaking. Nice and quiet location with great neighbors. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
My family had such a fun relaxing time that I booked our next trip Two months from now from the comfort of my kampig kabin before we left.
Sep 03, 2013
our family had a wonderful time, the KOA is wonderful.
Sep 03, 2013
I believe this was the cleanest and best kept campground I have ever stayed in. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is the price, its a little high but worth the extra money.
Aug 30, 2013
We went after the tubing season so it was nice and slow , peaceful. KOA employees were very friendly and helpful , grounds very well maintained. Had a wonderful time will be coming again.
Aug 29, 2013
We love coming here. Everybody is friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoy this campground very much but cabins are way to expensive and small. Would come again and stay in a camper but not a cabin. I will recommend campground which I already have but would not the cabins
Aug 27, 2013
Great on river site! Well maintained campground and very helpful staff!!
Aug 26, 2013
Great location!
Aug 25, 2013
Great time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean & spacious campsites. Loved the little cabin. Already recommended it.
Aug 23, 2013
We had a great time, the grounds was beautiful we'll be back !
Aug 23, 2013
Everything was great the tubing, the cabin on the river , and the snakes. We liked the GM he was very nice and friendly, but some of the lady's at the front desk not all but some, acted like we were intruding on there property. Being in the tourist business the idea is to treat each camper as if you are trying to get them to come back. Some of you gals should take the lead from your GM.
Aug 21, 2013
Stayed in Deluxe Cabin. The mattresses were awful. The sheets for the bunk beds were not fitted and it was almost impossible to make the beds. And then, by morning, the sheets were all pulled out and the bed had to be remade. Bad sleeping environment. Cabin could have used a sink, only had a bathroom sink. Not worth the price we paid for the deluxe cabin. Should have stayed in a motel.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.