Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 10, 2016
We loved it. The camping cabin was great . the Staff was friendly an helped with what ever we needed. We will definitely be back.
May 09, 2016
Loved Everyone From Debbie greeting us to Gary helping us. Craig, Steve, Dan etc... Everyone had the lovliest Southern charm and even helped with getting air in our tire. Took our trash in the mornings.. The cabin was very nice with pavers patio, full gas grill table and chairs! Thank you all so much and look forward to seeing you again!!!
May 09, 2016
We stayed in Deluxe Cabin 2. Beautiful site by the river. This is the 5th year we've stayed at this site and as usual, we absolutely loved it!
May 09, 2016
This is our 5th year at this KOA and as usual, we loved it! Great location just outside the park. Tranquil setting.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 04, 2016
Great place to stay, staff friendly and helpful. Clean and quiet campsite.
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
we enjoyed everything. biggest problem was we had firewood delivered to our cabin and it was moist, so it took a long time for it to dry and catch on fire. we noticed after the fact that they wood was being stored under the store, however the deck and tables were being pressure washed.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Awesome staff and workers. Facilities were clean and made camping much more comfortable.
May 02, 2016
Great staff very well maintained one the best places we have ever stayed. Booked a stay in May and August before we left.
Apr 30, 2016
Very pretty place, very friendly and helpfil staff. Cabin was beautiful and extremely clean!
Apr 28, 2016
We love saying with you ... We had the best cabin there. Along the river and the last one.. Oh how nice it was,We will be back as soon as we can..Thanks again. Donna
Apr 28, 2016
Was just a quick weekend getaway. We usually stay at a hotel down the road and decided to give this a try. All 5 people in our group really liked the cabin and the view. For the time we spent there it was excellent. Only thing that would've made it better is if the sleeper sofa was a little more comfortable. Other than that it was perfect.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Absolutely a beautiful campground. Great host and work campers
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps