Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
the grounds are beautiful and most of the staff friendly but there was a couple of the guys very arrogant,we have had that problem in the past but overall was a good experience.
Oct 25, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and beautiful park. Awesome camping in a primitive cabin on the river.
Oct 20, 2015
Neat and clean, like new little deluxe cabin. We spent 3 nights there and enjoyed it.Pet friendly complete with doggie dishes and treats. Lots nearby including Cade's Cove and beautiful scenery. Restaurants nearby.I hope to return.
Oct 19, 2015
Love this campground. Great location, fabulous and attentive staff. We love the cabins and camp fire areas. My only complaint was DC6 smelled of cat urine/ cat spray and the smell was insanely strong. We could air the cabin out during the day by opening all windows but at nt the smell was almost unbearable. Caused terrible headaches. We sprayed the vents w Lysol and febreeze repeatedly to no avai
Oct 19, 2015
The only thing that was wrong with my stay was the wood that was provided at 5.80 a bundle was very green ! Smoked bad and did not burn well. Other than that great stay, great cabins felt like I got my money's worth. Thank u
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great weekend! The facilities were very good.
Oct 19, 2015
One of the best Kamping experience that I had in a long time. KOA is a must camp site for all who love to camp,
Oct 19, 2015
We enjoyed a great stay at the Townsend KOA. Very clean restrooms and very friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Oct 18, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. All linens, shampoo, conditioner, and bath gel were provided. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 18, 2015
Wonderful experience. Love the staff!!!! We are planning another trip next year.
Oct 17, 2015
Love this place and all who make our stay continually fantastic! Thank you!
Oct 17, 2015
Very helpful staff, clean facilities, very enjoyable stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award