Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 30, 2014
as usual everything was wonderful. campground clean nice up to date. employees always kind and helpful. will be back soon.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
The cabin was nice. The outside needed to have spider webs and wasp nest cleaned out and we did'nt know we had a water site on the side. Need to have bathrooms in cabin area.
Apr 30, 2014
we have stayed here for last few years. i look forward to next year! we will be there next year.
Apr 30, 2014
Cabin small but adequate. Very clean and well- maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Security visible and readily available. Beautiful river. Overall good experience. The cabin was a bit pricey for the size.
Apr 29, 2014
It was a wonderful weekend getaway. All of your staff we talked to where extremely nice and helpful. We will definitely be back!!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
This was our first time staying here. Everything was awesome! Love the private gas grill and firepit! We will definitely be back :)
Apr 28, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, and it was Wonderful. Roomy, comfortable, & love having the micro & coffeemaker (as well as all linens).
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Clean, Efficient, Well run. Mark & Samantha Chipperfield and the staff always make us feel comfortable & welcome. Happy,Happy,Happy............. And yes We recommend Highly.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Wonderful place to stay. Had a great time fishing and enjoying the beautiful surroundings. Our deluxe cabin was just what we needed. They even welcomed our chocolate lab. Great location. It's close to Pigeon Forge but not too close. Had a great time.
Apr 20, 2014
Wonderful fun relaxing campground!!!
Apr 19, 2014
This is the best KOA we have stayed at! We were in a deluxe camping cabin for 5 nights while we were exploring the Smokeys. The cabin was spotless,up-to-date appliances (refrigerator, microwave, tv), clean bedding, air-conditioning, heat, a nice patio in the back with grill and fireplace. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We will definitely come back!
Apr 18, 2014
We first visited this KOA in 2006 and it has always been a wonderful stay! The cabins are cozy, clean, & have cute kitchens! The staff are very friendly and accommodating! We love sitting around the fire pit and listening to the Little River! This past stay we discovered some new cabins and a cute updated playground for the kids! We did not swim in the pool but it looked inviting!
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Nice facility. We will be staying here a lot in the future.
Apr 09, 2014
Always excellent!
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
A little pricey for such a minimal need stay....but clean, great staff, friendly and fun!
Apr 07, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our Kabin by the stream, awesome playground, very clean restrooms, friendly staff, and easy accessibility to the park. We'll be back!
Apr 07, 2014
I was a little nervous about it, I have had bad experiences with "cabins". But this cabin was fabulous!!! Just perfect for a weekend getaway. Looking forward to the next time!!
Apr 06, 2014
The 2 room cabin they gave us was VERY old and small for 5 of us. It is overpriced and they have stacked the cabins right next to each other. The restrooms are a very long dark walk to get to in the middle of the night. The wifi doesn't reach the cabins. The best part about this KOA is their location. In the past we stayed in a 2 room cabin on the river and enjoyed it very much.
Apr 06, 2014
We stayed in a practically new deluxe cabin. It was not bad for an overnight stay, not sure I would want long term stay. Here is my complaint, there is a $21.85 clean up charge for pets for staying one day or two weeks. No big deal for two weeks but hefty for one night. It is not published on website either! They said I should have called, then shut down the website. Don't like deception!
Apr 06, 2014
Great location and great service!
Apr 06, 2014
There really should be a restroom closer to the cabins on the river. Next time we will get a cabin closer to the pool. It is not easy having to go so far to use the restroom with young children.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
We had an amazing time. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Mar 31, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. I plan to return soon.
Mar 31, 2014
You guys are always great!! So helpful and thoughtful to my kids. I will always stay here with my family!!
Mar 31, 2014
Great location, clean and friendly staff.
Mar 30, 2014
We had an incredible time. Love the campground and staff!
Mar 28, 2014
Beautiful setting for the perfect mountain getaway! Love this KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.