Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
Loved it! Our cabin was immaculate and had many unexpected amenities. Just hope you recycle, I didn't see any bins.
Apr 18, 2016
Had ants the first day. cabin was sprayed. Still had some ants
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice staff, clean facilities and nice camping cabins, you can't go wrong.
Apr 18, 2016
It was a very nice and clean place . This was our first time staying at a KOA . We will from now on only stay at KOA when camping .....as a kid my parents always took us to the KOA in Lebanon Tennessee now I know why . Keep on doing what your doing cause it is working. 😆
Apr 18, 2016
love staying here every year. always clean and just a great environment
Apr 18, 2016
AWESOME!!! We will be back!!
Apr 18, 2016
Great staff that registered us. Loved the shower set-up and gorgeous area.
Apr 17, 2016
Perfect stay,staff friendly& helpful, beautiful cabin on river, kids loved it & planing on coming back
Apr 13, 2016
The cabin was very clean and well equipped. We would definitely return for a longer stay.
Apr 11, 2016
Amazing place! Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Was able to watch a Bald Eagle in the wild during this trip.
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept camp ground. Staff was friendly and went out of their way to help.
Apr 10, 2016
Clean friendly
Apr 09, 2016
Wonderful Campground! Beautiful setting and friendly staff. We always have a very relaxing stay
Apr 07, 2016
Our family of four enjoyed our stay in the Camp Cabin so much! Our two toddlers LOVED the playground! While the bath house was a long way away from our site, the showers themselves were extremely clean and numerous. The hosts were very friendly, the grounds were beauitful, and we were a stones throw away from the National Park. Thank you for a great stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award