Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
Absolutely a beautiful campground. Great host and work campers
Apr 25, 2016
Alot of cars came to our area to turn around because it is a dead end. Very distracting otherwise a great time!
Apr 25, 2016
Our cabin was spotless as well as the front porch, and the patio area. We loved everything about the place; this was our first visit, but will def not be our last.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
By far the best Koa I've visited. I like the fact it's away from the hustle and bustle.
Apr 19, 2016
In town for 50th Anniv. Show of Ford Bronco. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and as usual, the campground, staff, & facilities were Excellent.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Very enjoyable.
Apr 19, 2016
We were pleased with everything except the bathroom accommodations in the cabin. The website floor plan shows a tub/shower but none of the cabins have bath tubs except smaller ones not on the river and the shower area was very small. It made it difficult for bathing a young child. Other than that we were very pleased.
Apr 18, 2016
Loved it! Our cabin was immaculate and had many unexpected amenities. Just hope you recycle, I didn't see any bins.
Apr 18, 2016
Had ants the first day. cabin was sprayed. Still had some ants
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice staff, clean facilities and nice camping cabins, you can't go wrong.
Apr 18, 2016
It was a very nice and clean place . This was our first time staying at a KOA . We will from now on only stay at KOA when camping .....as a kid my parents always took us to the KOA in Lebanon Tennessee now I know why . Keep on doing what your doing cause it is working. 😆
Apr 18, 2016
love staying here every year. always clean and just a great environment
Apr 18, 2016
AWESOME!!! We will be back!!
Apr 18, 2016
Great staff that registered us. Loved the shower set-up and gorgeous area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps