Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 15, 2014
EVERY SUMMER WE STAY AT KOA AND LIKE ALWAYS ITS WONDERFUL, THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND THE CABINS ARE NICE.LOVE THIS PLACE..
Oct 15, 2014
Soggy, but fun. We were glad to see the sun come out on Monday!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We stay here twice a year and LOVE it.
Oct 14, 2014
We had a fabulous time! Cabin was clean and perfect for our family! We will definitely be back.
Oct 14, 2014
Our favorite place to stay in the Smokies
Oct 13, 2014
Loved our cabin but the WiFi service didn't reach are area very well. The staff was very friendly other than a girl that works in the store. She was one of the most unfriendly people I have ever met. Felt like I was not good enough for her or something. At first I thought maybe she was just having a bad day but every time I came in she was working and was just as unfriendly as the last time.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in Townsend, it is indeed the "quiet side of the Smokies". The KOA was excellent.
Oct 12, 2014
We love the cabins here, and they are always very clean!
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Nice quiet weekend away. Clean comfortable cabin with great amenities
Oct 06, 2014
We loved everything about our stay. This is our 3rd time staying in the Deluxe Cabins. The only complaint I have is the comfort of the beds. They are not comfortable at all. I am not a picky person at all and can deal with just about anything, but the bed was horrible. Very clean, very nice staff, loved the scenery, staff always willing to help, pet friendly. Please get better beds. Thank you
Oct 05, 2014
Deluxe Cabin was clean and office personal were efficient and friendly. Love the campsite. Returning in the spring.
Oct 04, 2014
It was very nice campground but the sites are a little close together. The cabins are really a nice way to stay in the campground without having a camper. Wish they would make some of the cabins handicap accessible as this was an issue for a gentleman in our party and it was difficult for him to get in and out of the cabin.
Oct 03, 2014
don't like only one sink in deluxe cabin to wash dishes in and brush your teeth in not sanitary to me not handicap friendly in any way very friendly staff plenty of linens and pillows our first stay in deluxe cabin after selling our rv not sure if we will tackle this again may have to find other accomdations that are more suitable for us as my husband is disabled
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Loved the cabin, location and atmosphere. Will surely stay again!
Sep 30, 2014
This KOA is not equipped for handicapped individuals. We had to carry my husband into the deluxe cabin and I had to block the entire women's restoom to assist my husband because there are no family facilities. This KOA is great if you have no physical health issues. We can't stay here again with the current facilities.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We love this KOA. We have stayed here for years. We have camped many years but this last stay many of us got cabins due to my father being diagnosed with ALS "Lou Gehrig's" and unable to camp. We were sad to see none of the cabins at this KOA have handicap access. We would like to see some with ramps or unfortunately we will be forced to find somewhere to come every year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.