Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241


8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Beautiful location and close enough to the major attractions but still feels like you're out in the wild a beautiful river runs right next to the campsite and you're surrounded by mountains we loved it
Dec 31, 2015
Everything was GREAT, except the fold out couch mattress was molded and just disgusting in general. It was full of stains and smelled.
Dec 24, 2015
We have been camping here for 15 years and it gets better and better with each visit. It feels like home to us. Thank you, for being such a family friendly place! We are already looking forward to our next visit!
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
Very clean, staff extremely helpful and friendly...
Dec 16, 2015
Awesome cabin great location I will be coming back
Dec 15, 2015
I've tent camped here many times ~ this was my first time in a cabin. It was absolutely delightful. Very clean, staff was incredibly friendly!! This remains the best KOA I've stayed in!
Dec 15, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Love staying in the cabins in the winter !
Dec 07, 2015
Always enjoy staying on the "quiet" side of the smokies, also the bonus is KOA is located perfectly just outside of the park.. And it helps that the sites are great on the river and staff is very friendly!
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
It was perfect!
Dec 02, 2015
We loved our little camping cabin on the river. So nice to sit on the porch looking out at the river with our morning coffee and have a warm dry place to sleep.
Dec 01, 2015
The layout is tight and not well marked. The check in process was excellent and all of the staff were super friendly.
Dec 01, 2015
There needs to be instructions on how/when to turn on the wall heating/AC unit when the one connected to the thermostat is not able to keep the cabin warm. Otherwise, an excellent experience!
Dec 01, 2015
A fantastic place to go.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place to stay, especially if you have a pet. The cabin was roomy, and I enjoyed being so close to the river!
Nov 30, 2015
Excellent service in unusual circumstances. When I initially set up my reservation I was in great health but a week before my visit I broke my foot. The people there made every accommodation to help me with my broken foot by allowing me to change to a cabin that would more accommodate my injury. Thanks

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award