Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jan 11, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
Cabin was perfect.Will be back with my our camper
Jan 04, 2014
Already counting days until i go back!!! My permanent winter vacation for many yrs to come.
Dec 31, 2013
We love staying here every chance we get! The staff is super friendly and helpful and the cabins are always welcoming! We especially appreciated our cabins being warm and cozy since we were late arriving on sat. and it was dreary and wet outside:)Thanks for always taking care of our family!
Dec 28, 2013
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The only complaint is the door needs cleaning or repainting. Also, driving and parking is very difficult due to the number of trees in this campground. Overall though, we enjoyed the cabin, the deck, firepit and grill. Upon checking in everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 28, 2013
The deluxe cabin was great! We loved it! If I had only comment it would be that the bed was unlevel and the mattresses were not very comfortable.... But otherwise the place was awesome!!
Dec 10, 2013
Camping cabin was great! Nice and warm and clean. The staff is very friendly. I have to add another comment though. We frequently tent camp in the winter and I think the tent camping sites are priced too high. There is no convenient water and the only bathhouse open is on the other side of the campground. This rate is more than I pay for most campgrounds in the summer.
Dec 09, 2013
Great time. Thanks to our hosts.
Dec 04, 2013
We were there over Thanksgiving. It snowed and it was beautiful in Townsend. Employees and friendly and very helpful. A little tight for RV's. We stayed with ya'll 2 years ago and it was hard to maneuver our Motorcoach. Clean facility. Love the dog park. Thanks.
Dec 04, 2013
Excellent! Lovely cabin! Our favorite place!
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Staff were friendly. Cabin was clean. Heater provided. Bathrooms very modern. Great playground. Dog area fenced off - and feces bag provided. Great time by all. Thanks!
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Bathrooms and showers need to be added near the cabins.
Nov 26, 2013
I loved the little cabins!! the amenities were great!
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and it had all the amenities we needed, was clean, and quiet.
Nov 22, 2013
great
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
We love this campground, we have been coming here for twenty years. The only thing that could be improved is the cleaning of the bathrooms. The stalls are dusty and there are cob webs on the beams above. The showers have some mold/mildew in them on the walls, floors, and shower curtains. I have recommended this campground in the past because of the clean bathrooms, which is very important!
Nov 06, 2013
As always a great place with awesome people and the fall colors breathtaking. Thanks for a great place to come and enjoy always stress free.
Nov 05, 2013
Beautiful well maintained Kampground. People are wonderful.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
All the staff were really nice and helpful.. Beautiful campground...
Nov 02, 2013
Our stay in your beautiful facility was nice, except for no cups for coffee, no hand soap & horrible lumpy mattress. The cabin itself was very nice, TV, Clock, nice & warm, plenty of clean towels, cozy except for the mattress. I would certainly recommend the Campground. It was clean & neat
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
The Townsend KOA is one of our most favorite places to visit. Great staff and just a wholesome and fun place to stay. We recommend it to everyone! Keep up the good work!
Oct 30, 2013
Beautiful site. Very gracious hosts. Excellent cabin.
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
This was our first time in KOA and we have nothing but good things to say. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be coming back.
Oct 24, 2013
we were in deluxe cabin 3; everything was great except that it was too dark on the side of the cabin where we had to park. We look forward to staying there again.
Oct 23, 2013
Had a great time. Didn't want to leave. We'll be back
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Me and my sister stayed for two nights in cabin. We loved the extras in ur camping cabin.....tv, good mattress, fridge. We've stayed at other Koa's and they did not compare to your camping cabin. The grounds and facilities were top notch and everyone very friendly. When we head to smokey mts again we will definitely be back.
Oct 21, 2013
this was our second time staying at this koa and we could not be any more pleased and satisfied. it is clean and quiet and the kabins are just right for us
Oct 21, 2013
We love coming to the Townsend KOA!
Oct 20, 2013
Great location to Great Smoky Mountain National Park, restaurants, recreational trail and Smoky Mountain Heritage Center. Right on the river. Great playground for kids. Nice campstore with groceries, souviners and t shirts. The also have a cute snack cafe with homemade fudge. Our one room cabin had a refrigator and TV and heater. Great place to stay if you want to hike in the Smoky Mountains!
Oct 20, 2013
A quick two day stay in a cabin with a bathroom.. Very pleased. The grill was even clean.. The cabin was very clean and was very comfortable...
Oct 20, 2013
We were so excited about our stay, but sadly didn't get to stay. Our child got very sick and we had to leave that night to go get him from his grandma. The office had already closed so we just dropped off our cabin key and left. Lost $100 and some odd cents on a night we didn't get to have. We will def return to try it again sometime though. It seemed like an amazing place
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We LOVE the KOA at Townsend, TN. We especially love the cleanliness, the helpfulness of the employees, and the great memories that we create there!
Oct 15, 2013
We really enjoyed the experience! Perfect location for the entire family, and for all ages. There's something at the camp ground and nearby for everybody. We were welcomed by the staff the second we drove onto the camp grounds. Our cabin was great and like new,...very clean(!). Thank you! We'll be back!
Oct 15, 2013
This was my first time renting a cabin. It was so much nicer than I expected. I was impressed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.