Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Mar 26, 2015
The studio cabin was beautiful. Nice location . Will be back when I can stay longer.
Mar 25, 2015
We love Koa in Townsend! We tell everyone about it. We gave our kids the option of the beach for the weekend, or to camp at Koa. They chose camping! There is so much for them to do!
Mar 24, 2015
This was the first time we have stayed at a KOA. It was fantastic. Super clean, and the people we wonderful. We had forgotten some items and they were more than accommodating to us. We couldn't have aske for a better campground. Will recommend to family and friends.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
Pour stay at KOA went really well. The campground was very clean and well kept. Staff there was extremely nice and very courteous . They go out of their way to make sure your stay is going well. We stayed in one of the small cabins at the site and it was nice and clean and everything was in working order. Our only complaint is the mattresses in our cabin were not comfortable at all.
Mar 21, 2015
Awesome! Kid friendly,clean, safe, staff extremely nice. Would recommend to everyone.
Mar 21, 2015
This was our 4th time staying at the KOA Townsend and we always love it! After staying in the deluxe cabins, it'll be hard to ever stay in a camping cabin again. :) Thank you all for being a wonderful campground and we always recommend you to our friends and family. Many blessings to you all!
Mar 19, 2015
stayed in cabin , enjoyed the setup with a patio , grill and fire pit , had my little dog with me and i was very glad i was able to have her with me thanks again and will be staying there again in the future
Mar 18, 2015
Office hours unusual for KOA. Off season. Wonderful stay.
Mar 18, 2015
It rained all my stay but the kids had a blast. That is all that counts!!!
Mar 18, 2015
Your staff were so accommodating, so helpful and willing to give of their time, and so concerned for the welfare of all of your guests. It seems like you have a very special family at this campsite!
Mar 14, 2015
Mar 13, 2015
all was well
Mar 03, 2015
The staff was very friendly. My son and I had a great stay. The cabins were very clean. We would love to return for future visits!
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
We have stayed here many times in our RV. This is the second time we have stayed in a cabin. Must have been a price increase from what we payed last Feb.2014?
Feb 23, 2015
Was a good weekend to get away for Valentines. The only thing I can complain about is the heater in our cabin DID NOT WORK was blowing cold air., I told the lady at the front desk as we were checking out Sunday morning and she told me I should have came told here but it was late when we came back in Saturday night.
Feb 21, 2015
Stayed at this KOA for over 20 problems at all.
Feb 20, 2015
we had a good time. And the staff was very accommodating.
Feb 17, 2015
The Keurig is awesome. I love everything except the shower curtain had mold on it, and there was hair in the shower. Not as clean as it usually is.
Jan 30, 2015
Staff was super friendly. Staff made our stay very comfortable and pleasant. Cabin was spotless and beautiful. We will definitely be returning to this KOA and others in the future!
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Very helpful off season stay
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
We love this quiet hideaway and will continue to visit when we need time away.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Awesome vacation.
Jan 04, 2015
I stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was beautiful! Love the scenery and the river. Staff was wonderful and very helpful! I will definitely be back!
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
I absolutely loved my time at KOA! The cabin was so tiny and cute. It was perfect for a getaway with my boyfriend. However, the tv was mounted in a weird spot and we couldn't really see it laying down on the bed. The picture quality looked "negative" so to speak when you were to the side of the TV or below it. But as a whole, our stay was perfect!
Jan 02, 2015
We had a great stay! The facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a camping cabin on the river. It would have been nice if there was a bath house close to the cabin. The closest one was an extremely long walk away. Other than that, we had no complaints!! We will definitely stay here again.
Jan 01, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for four nights. It was very clean and comfortable, and a great price. We will be back soon!
Dec 30, 2014
Enjoyed very much!!
Dec 30, 2014
First the people at this KOA were great! The cabin too far from bath house and all water access too far away. After checking on rv prices to camp in summer $80 per nite too much. Dought we will come back.
Dec 30, 2014
I give it 4 instead of 5 stars for two reasons. 1. The bathhouses are located on the complete opposite side of the campground from the cambing cabins and tent sites. 2. The pet cleaning fee in the camping cabins seems a bit unfair at $20 flat fee. That means if you are only staying a night or two, it significantly increases the cost of your stay.
Dec 28, 2014
I would stay here again and again. Very nice and friendly host.
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
We were disappointed because our cabin didn't have running water the first night abs the 2nd cabin we rented didn't have tv.
Dec 23, 2014
Staff was very friendly & accommodating. Cabin was wonderful.
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
I love this campground it is very quiet and relaxing.We did have a problem with our gas grill and could not get in touch with anyone.We had to take one from another site.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
The location to the park entrance is great! The park was clean with decent amenities. The staff were friendly and very helpful throughout my stay.
Nov 24, 2014
we loved it there. the cabin was very comfortable and the overlook of the river made it really nice.
Nov 23, 2014
We enjoyed the cabin, warm and cozy after hiking along the beautiful river and the COOL outdoors. Thanks
Nov 23, 2014
This campground is absolutely beautiful. Our rustic cabin was about two blocks away from the bathroom facilities. Also, the water spigot near the cabin was either turned off or frozen. The nearest water was about one block away. On my way to the bathroom with toiletries, a lantern, and a teapot, I tripped over a fire ring . My legs were hurt, but I did not break anything. Closer bathrooms?
Nov 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.