Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
Wonderful experience. Love the staff!!!! We are planning another trip next year.
Oct 17, 2015
Love this place and all who make our stay continually fantastic! Thank you!
Oct 17, 2015
Very helpful staff, clean facilities, very enjoyable stay
Oct 15, 2015
beautiful campgroundfriendly staff.peaceful
Oct 14, 2015
Front desk clerk, Mickey, rude!!! Porta potties not clean as usual. As a local I have referred many to this KOA. Disappointed
Oct 14, 2015
It was perfect - super kid friendly and very clean. Tamera was amazingly helpful.
Oct 13, 2015
The campground was great. Cabin was very nice. The only problem we had was the cabin 2 doors down had 2 unattended dogs and barked continually from about 9am until the owners came back about 9pm. The front desk tried to contact the owners but not not have any luck. I think that dogs should not be allowed. It definitely was not a relaxing day.
Oct 13, 2015
The staff was wonderfully helpful and friendly. The cabin we rented was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again in a second.
Oct 13, 2015
very very nice cabin and grounds
Oct 13, 2015
I always love staying in Townsend at the KOA. Peaceful and beautiful. Our family really enjoyed the deluxe cabin.
Oct 12, 2015
It was great I will b comin back
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
We had a bad time due to the rainy weather. Also, it sucked not having a bathroom in the cabin. But, otherwise it was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly.
Oct 10, 2015
Cleanest bathrooms ever! Safe and beautiful place for families! Friend and I stayed right on the river! It was so peaceful and perfect for an overnight camping experience!
Oct 10, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay
Oct 07, 2015
We did not get the cabin that we were told we would be staying in. The cabin smelled like a wet dog. The mulch at the playground smelled like mildew. The women in the office were not very friendly. The nicest one there was Adam. He was super sweet and a big help. The only reason we didn't leave was because everything was booked. We looked. We will not go back.
Oct 04, 2015
The location is good. However the "deluxe" cabins are overprices for what you get. Not even a bathroom sink (must use the kitchen sink). Bathroom floor was dirty. For the price, a really bad value for the cabin. If you are camping it is OK.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Loved the campground. Right next to the Smokie Mountains. Great location for motorcycle riders like us.
Sep 30, 2015
Loved it there, very friendly and helpful!
Sep 30, 2015
We have a 5th wheel camper which was involved in a wreck. KOA traded us a site for a cabin which was a cancellation so we could be with our family for our annual visit for many years. Thanks KOA Townsend
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin for 3 nights and were happy with our choice. Although it was inconvenient to not have a bathroom in our cabin, it sure beat a tent and sleeping bag!
Sep 27, 2015
Quiet nice place to stay with quick access to the national park .
Sep 26, 2015
Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night. Next trip we hope to stay longer. Everyone was cordial and helpful. Even the rain didn't "dampen" our stay!!
Sep 24, 2015
we have stayed 3 times this year and everytime it gets better and better wonderful staff to assist any time and its great for kids and family tried Cherokee koa it was awful dirty and no fishing but one call to townsend and the day was saved thanks townsend koa you guys are great
Sep 22, 2015
Great location away from town but close enough if you wanted to venture out! Friendly attentive staff! Campground was very clean and well taken care of! Lots of activities!
Sep 22, 2015
Love being by the river
Sep 21, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at KOA, we have stayed at Townsend, Cape Hatteras and Cherokee. We highly recommend KOA to all our friends and family.
Sep 21, 2015
Even though we left a day early we had a nice time now that I know to ask for the larger Cabins
Sep 19, 2015
Great experience! The deluxe cabins are nice but the bulky table and chairs are way too big to store if you don't need all that seating.
Sep 19, 2015
employees very courteous and professional. Eager to help with issues.
Sep 17, 2015
It was Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 17, 2015
We had great weather and a lot of fun in the river. Movie night on Saturday was a nice addition.
Sep 17, 2015
I wish you had a regular coffee pot in stead of the Kruger coffee machine.
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Great pool.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
I love this campground I wish I could book a week.
Sep 15, 2015
We had such a wonderful time at Townsend/Great Smokies KOA. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and the facilities were beautiful and clean.My children wanted to stay forever.
Sep 15, 2015
The cabin was beautiful and the staff were very helpful and nice. We loved our stay at the cabins and will most likely return. Thank you so much for your hospitality! Nancy Torres
Sep 14, 2015
Outstanding! Beautiful scenery, great hospitality. Boomer sooner!
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean, friendly KOA. Location is great. Lots to do at the KOA and it's just a few minutes from Great Smoky Mountains National Park. The only thing that would make it better would be lights (small solar type)along the pathways when walking to your camper, cabin, or tent. We really enjoyed our stay there!
Sep 13, 2015
My friends and I had a fantastic time. The facilitys are top notch and the staff went out of their way to assist us with riding suggestions to helping with materials with a motorcycle repair. Mark, craig and everyone there get high marks with all they did. We will be back....
Sep 13, 2015
The campground was well maintained. The people working there were very friendly. We stayed in a cabin on the river. Very clean. We will definitely be back.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
We stayed in the cabins. We have a 3 year old and a 9 month old. We stayed 3 nights. It really couldn't have gone any better. The staff is very family friendly. We highly recommend thus camp ground for families.
Sep 10, 2015
I was very impressed with the cleanliness of everything and the friendliness of the staff and other campers. I will be back!
Sep 09, 2015
The most lovely, quiet, peaceful place to celerbrate anything. We celebrated 5 years of marriage and to destress our life for a few days. Thank all of you for your kindness and polite manner of business. Way to go. James and Cathy Powell
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice employees. A little close together so we are glad we were in a cabin.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award