Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA, and we will definitely be back for a third trip. We always enjoy every aspect of this family-friendly campground.
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice and clean KOA. The beauty of this KOA just adds more splendor to the Great Smoky Mountains. The staff works hard to make your stay a great one. Lots of activities to do while visiting the KOA.
Jul 01, 2016
Great hosts, clean restrooms, cabins on the river were comfy and clean
Jul 01, 2016
We so enjoyed are stay! Great place, great staff...just wonderful!
Jun 30, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Wonderful adventure. Bath house clean. Would do this again.
Jun 29, 2016
To expensive and the extra fees...person fee,pet fee, extra car fee. For what you charge that should have been included.
Jun 28, 2016
Best KOA out of the 14 in which we have stayed. Wonderful people behind the desk and on the phones. Cleanest bathrooms and best kept facilities. Thank-you so much for a fabulous stay. We will stay longer next time.
Jun 28, 2016
So impressed with the Deluxe Cabin! Access to the National Park and Little River was awesome!
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice people and nice place to stay.
Jun 26, 2016
We have stayed at Townsend Tn campground for years, we love our little home (cabin) away from home. The staff/grounds keepers are polite helpful and friendly. We plann on staying again next year at this time. The Ormans David & Regina
Jun 24, 2016
We had our three grandsons with us. They enjoyed the deluxe cabin, pool, and playground! Thank you for a delightful stay. It would not have been the same in a hotel room.
Jun 24, 2016
Been coming for years, back when the Chipperfields owned it. We love the cleanliness, the staff, the peacefulness and the amount of things to do within the KOA. First time we stayed in cabin and were very pleased.
Jun 24, 2016
Enjoyed another great stay here. Such wonderful employees here. We love the river and the pool. The deluxe studio cabins are great for those without campers or tents. Extremely clean facilities. Very shady and pleasant.
Jun 24, 2016
Beautiful site!! The pool is always clean and a nice big size. I really appreciated the wood delivery. The staff was very nice. My kids had a blast. Very nice location, close to the Natural Bridge park and great breakfast at the Pink Cadillac Cafe. Can't wait to return!!
Jun 22, 2016
I want to thank everyone at the KOA for giving us such great service., especially when problems occured
Jun 21, 2016
Great experience and lots of fun. Will be back many times.
Jun 21, 2016
We had such an amazing stay at your campground. Everyone we encountered was super nice and friendly. We can't wait to come back and visit every year! Thank you so much!
Jun 18, 2016
Wonderful setting!
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Very active campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in a cabin. Cabin and campground were very clean. Location is nice along the river. Great opportunity for tubing. Cons: Prices high in camp store. (Suggest using IGA). Wifi is not dependable so don't count on getting access.
Jun 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay-everything was clean and perfect for our stay! Thank you very much!
Jun 17, 2016
Best stay ever! Every employee I came in contact with acted like they just won the lottery. So happy and helpful. Can hardly wait to visit again!
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice time. I wish there was shade for the patio.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at Townsend KOA. The staff was wonderful and the facilities were extremely clean. We will absolutely go back soon!
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful cabins, very clean. The entire grounds are very clean, kids had a blast!
Jun 13, 2016
We LOVE this KOA!! The people are so friendly the location is perfect!! We enjoyed a deluxe cabin for the first time and it fit our group perfectly!
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time in DC7. We missed having a space to wash our dishes though! our shower drain is clogged and didn't drain sufficiently as well. Rest was great thanks.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved the cabin
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time, the accommodations, activities, and friendly and helpful staff made this a memorable visit! My daughters rated the trip a 10, and that's all I could have asked for!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin. It was clean and comfortable. It was a spacious site and had a beautiful view. Some of the staff was not particularly helpful or pleasant. A restroom or bathhouse needs to be added to service the camping cabins instead of portable toilets.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Always great at this location!!
Jun 10, 2016
Wonderful site on the river!
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful and clean. Very friendly staff. Pool was enjoyable. Playground was very nice. Cabin beds are NOT comfortable at all. The a/c made everything feel damp inside the cabin. We were meeting family that were in a motorhome, so it was convenient for us to stay here.
Jun 09, 2016
It was adequate for the need and price for one night.
Jun 08, 2016
This visit was my first at this campground. I stayed in a deluxe cabin for five nights.The accommodations were excellent. The amenities were everything that I expected.
Jun 08, 2016
The Townsend TN KOA is beautiful!! Kid friendly and pet friendly. I highly recommend the Townsend TN KOA for a fun family vacation!
Jun 07, 2016
Everything was clean and staff was super friendly! It's a beautiful location too! We will be back!
Jun 07, 2016
This campground was extremely clean and well kept. The staff was super friendly and there was a lot to do.
Jun 05, 2016
Nice, peaceful place to stay. Great family place.
Jun 04, 2016
Great facility. Great staff.
Jun 04, 2016
Friendliest staff and all great! Had small problem with some type of little bugs which looked like fleas, but was treated for another stay. Worked it out and only complaint, need more rest rooms.
Jun 02, 2016
Amazing place, amazing stay, amazing staff! We look forward to it every year.. thank you Mickey, Mark and the entire Townsend KOA team for continuing to make our Memorial Day Weekends unforgettable!
Jun 02, 2016
Enjoyed everything. Very clean organized and friendly. Thank you
Jun 02, 2016
Nice and clean. Plenty of activities for the kids. We will return.
Jun 01, 2016
Outstanding. Well worth it.
May 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Great place to gather my family. Site was clean and many activities available for all.
May 31, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award