Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
Very nice time. I wish there was shade for the patio.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at Townsend KOA. The staff was wonderful and the facilities were extremely clean. We will absolutely go back soon!
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful cabins, very clean. The entire grounds are very clean, kids had a blast!
Jun 13, 2016
We LOVE this KOA!! The people are so friendly the location is perfect!! We enjoyed a deluxe cabin for the first time and it fit our group perfectly!
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time in DC7. We missed having a space to wash our dishes though! our shower drain is clogged and didn't drain sufficiently as well. Rest was great thanks.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved the cabin
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time, the accommodations, activities, and friendly and helpful staff made this a memorable visit! My daughters rated the trip a 10, and that's all I could have asked for!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin. It was clean and comfortable. It was a spacious site and had a beautiful view. Some of the staff was not particularly helpful or pleasant. A restroom or bathhouse needs to be added to service the camping cabins instead of portable toilets.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Always great at this location!!
Jun 10, 2016
Wonderful site on the river!
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful and clean. Very friendly staff. Pool was enjoyable. Playground was very nice. Cabin beds are NOT comfortable at all. The a/c made everything feel damp inside the cabin. We were meeting family that were in a motorhome, so it was convenient for us to stay here.
Jun 09, 2016
It was adequate for the need and price for one night.
Jun 08, 2016
This visit was my first at this campground. I stayed in a deluxe cabin for five nights.The accommodations were excellent. The amenities were everything that I expected.
Jun 08, 2016
The Townsend TN KOA is beautiful!! Kid friendly and pet friendly. I highly recommend the Townsend TN KOA for a fun family vacation!
Jun 07, 2016
Everything was clean and staff was super friendly! It's a beautiful location too! We will be back!
Jun 07, 2016
This campground was extremely clean and well kept. The staff was super friendly and there was a lot to do.
Jun 05, 2016
Nice, peaceful place to stay. Great family place.
Jun 04, 2016
Great facility. Great staff.
Jun 04, 2016
Friendliest staff and all great! Had small problem with some type of little bugs which looked like fleas, but was treated for another stay. Worked it out and only complaint, need more rest rooms.
Jun 02, 2016
Amazing place, amazing stay, amazing staff! We look forward to it every year.. thank you Mickey, Mark and the entire Townsend KOA team for continuing to make our Memorial Day Weekends unforgettable!
Jun 02, 2016
Enjoyed everything. Very clean organized and friendly. Thank you
Jun 02, 2016
Nice and clean. Plenty of activities for the kids. We will return.
Jun 01, 2016
Outstanding. Well worth it.
May 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Great place to gather my family. Site was clean and many activities available for all.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Awesome. Everything is super clean and everyone there working is happy and going beyond to make sure you are having fun. Thank you KOA
May 30, 2016
The location of surrounding area makes this such a great place. The personnel there were the best. Only problem here was not enough time to spend at your campgrounds. Hope to see you in the future. Tom and Rita
May 30, 2016
The staff was great. The cabin was very comfortable. Very close to the attractions we enjoy visiting. Will return soon.
May 29, 2016
We always stay at the KOA with our kids it's safe and clean . But I was disappointed that they took the whole beach front away with that big ugly wall and the swing on top of the hill near the camping cabins
May 29, 2016
Wonderful and clean campground but would love to see a bathhouse built closer to the other end of the campground where the cabins have no restrooms. Seems silly that it is where all the big campers with hookups and the deluxe cabins are located. will definitely not want cabin 7 again due to the high noise from the road.
May 28, 2016
Clean, quiet, and excellent amenities. My children loved the playground and pool, and my dog loved the dog park! I liked the beautiful river and the clean, hot showers.
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
we have stayed at this campground before it was a KOA..We stay every year in the cabins or lodge with our family.The staff was great!One of the staff members was especially helpful getting us fresh laundry even though I asked for it 10mins before the office closed. Thank You!
May 25, 2016
one of the best KOA campgrounds, have stayed there several times and always will when in the area
May 23, 2016
Great place and overall we enjoyed at the cabin
May 23, 2016
Very clean cabin, great staff, fun stay, I will be back.
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
Very clean and well-kept campground. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
May 17, 2016
Everything was wonderful as usual
May 17, 2016
Love the campground, my cabin # 16 had no hot water in the sink, other than that the bed was wonderful.
May 17, 2016
Out of all the KOA's we have stayed at this is our favorite. I love all the trees, it's like you're actually camping in the woods. The cabin was clean. The full size mattress could be just a little bit more comfy. We have been camping since our kids were young and now are bringing our grandchildren. We stay twice a year and love it.
May 17, 2016
On all other visits, we had been very happy to stay here. On the night of the 14th, the cabin next to ours through a party until 2 a.m. with drunken noise, lots of people, and loud music! Quiet hours were not enforced, making our stay far from perfect. Sorry.
May 17, 2016
We love it here. This year we experience some issues with reservations. However we did decided to come back next year.
May 16, 2016
Wonderful, staff kind, friendly, always ready to help. Would love to see a bridge built to the little island by the steps between 126 and DC6 as kids all over campground seemed to love exploring there but had to use tent site 126 to get there. Never a problem but I may have gone over myself if there had been a bridge.
May 16, 2016
Loved the children's activities. Office staff not as happy as last year. Changes in management?
May 16, 2016
Great cabins and shower facilities...
May 13, 2016
Our cabin was wonderful. It was very clean and taken care of. The bathroom and showers were clean, as well as they had the cleanest porta-potty I have ever seen. I was very impressed. The rates were reasonable as well. The staff was very nice and helpful. My husband and I had a fantastic weekend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award