Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
We stayed in the cabins. We have a 3 year old and a 9 month old. We stayed 3 nights. It really couldn't have gone any better. The staff is very family friendly. We highly recommend thus camp ground for families.
Sep 10, 2015
I was very impressed with the cleanliness of everything and the friendliness of the staff and other campers. I will be back!
Sep 09, 2015
The most lovely, quiet, peaceful place to celerbrate anything. We celebrated 5 years of marriage and to destress our life for a few days. Thank all of you for your kindness and polite manner of business. Way to go. James and Cathy Powell
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice employees. A little close together so we are glad we were in a cabin.
Sep 09, 2015
cabin was a very pleasant surprise greatly exceeded our expectations and staff as always very very good
Sep 08, 2015
My wife and I have stayed hear a few times. We love it because the hosts are friendly and it is always clean. Hopefully we will be able to come back soon.
Sep 07, 2015
Recommend anyone to stay at this amazing place!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice wish we could of stayed longer
Sep 04, 2015
We were so impressed with this KOA. Everything was so clean and well kept. We will come back again.
Sep 01, 2015
It was great!
Aug 31, 2015
Very fun time, great facilities and extremely friendly staff!
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and attentive. There was so much to do we needed an extra night to fully take advantage of all the amentities. We will definantly be back!
Aug 28, 2015
It was absolutely wonderful. Best campground I have ever stayed in.
Aug 28, 2015
Love the pool, cabin was great, really liked the fenced dog area. Staff was friendly. We will definitely return. After this visit we are looking at koa cabins in other areas
Aug 27, 2015
what a great place. So peaceful we come back every year!
Aug 26, 2015
Wonderful staff and location. Cabins and shower/bathrooms very clean. Love it here!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Second year we have stayed there. Very clean deluxe cabin and nice staff. Love the location to the park. The Sat. eve movie was great. Have made reservation for next year.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time and booked for next year!
Aug 23, 2015
This campground is excellent. Staff is fantastic. Very very clean. Deluxe cabins are great.the stars above should be great not poor. Best campground ever. I tell everyone about it. Location awesome.
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The staff was very nice. The only issue we had was our A/C in the cabin leaked over our luggage, toiletries and my son's nebulizer machine. They were able to fix the A/C after a few hours. I was able to get my son's breathing machine running the next day.
Aug 19, 2015
We absolutely loved this KOA! We had the river essential in the campground & the Smokies are right next door. The weather was terrific & the sites magnificent. After the days out we would come back to our camp cabin and relax or swim.
Aug 19, 2015
This location is beautiful. We loved being right on the river. Loved the tubing. Cabins were nice and clean but a little on the cramped side.
Aug 19, 2015
We truely enjoyed staying here. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The kids loved playing in the little river, pool, and playground.
Aug 19, 2015
Super clean and lots of fun. The only suggestion would be to have more trash cans available.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We had a great time. Only recommendation closer bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2015
We enjoyed our cabin and couldn't have asked for anything else
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and really enjoyed it. It was a last minute decision to go and well worth it. Clean.
Aug 10, 2015
Great campground next to the Smokies. The kabins were great with a mini fridge and TV. Water outside the kabin was a big plus.
Aug 10, 2015
Restrooms had been renovated since my last stay here....Very....very clean. Camping cabins also as comfortable as ever. All KOA employees very kind....Have been at Townsend many times and will continue to visit them!
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was really very good. We had a problem with an aggressive dog but the staff did everything they could to alleviate the problem.
Aug 07, 2015
Wonderful people, clean bathroom facility and very accommodating.
Aug 06, 2015
We have stayed there twice and will definitely stay there again. Friendly staff with clean acommadations!
Aug 05, 2015
Nice campground with lots to at the site and nearby. Staff friendly and helpful. Camping cabin we stayed in was clean but a little worn. Camp sites near the highway suffered with traffic noise. Only frustration with staff was a leaf blower used to sweep a cabin porch at 9:30 on Sunday morning when a broom would have worked fine. Bathroom was clean and so were the porta-johns.
Aug 05, 2015
Townsend is probably the best KOA we have ever visited. There are activities everyday hosted by the KOA and they offer a great deal on rafting. The deal includes a shuttle back to the top of the river to raft as many times as you wish until 5pm. Saturday night they played a great family movie outside and offered popcorn and drinks for a small fee. A must visit site for sure. We will be back.
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly staff
Aug 05, 2015
Great stay! Clean showers and restrooms! So much fun tubing!
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent stay. The only slight issue was the disrespectfulness of a group of other campers. I'd like to see better enforcement of situations like that. I will definitely be returning though!
Aug 02, 2015
Way overpriced!
Aug 01, 2015
The camp ground is nice. The staff could be nicer. We had to have our gas grill fixed 3 times and air conditioner fixed. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The staff also did not want to give us fresh towels daily.
Aug 01, 2015
Came for a relaxing girls week and had a wonderful time! All the staff were kind and helpful. They never seemed bothered by our many questions and were willing to help. I brought my mom with me and she loved it to the point that her and my dad are making reservations for the fall! Thank you for our great trip!!!
Jul 31, 2015
Nice campground and great staff I just wish the bathrooms and showers didn't feel like the 90 degrees it was outside
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Clean cabins, very friendly staff and beautiful location on the river :)
Jul 26, 2015
delightful, well maintained park
Jul 26, 2015
Loved the deluxe cabin.
Jul 26, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award