Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at KOA, we have stayed at Townsend, Cape Hatteras and Cherokee. We highly recommend KOA to all our friends and family.
Sep 21, 2015
Even though we left a day early we had a nice time now that I know to ask for the larger Cabins
Sep 19, 2015
Great experience! The deluxe cabins are nice but the bulky table and chairs are way too big to store if you don't need all that seating.
Sep 19, 2015
employees very courteous and professional. Eager to help with issues.
Sep 17, 2015
It was Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 17, 2015
We had great weather and a lot of fun in the river. Movie night on Saturday was a nice addition.
Sep 17, 2015
I wish you had a regular coffee pot in stead of the Kruger coffee machine.
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Great pool.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
I love this campground I wish I could book a week.
Sep 15, 2015
We had such a wonderful time at Townsend/Great Smokies KOA. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and the facilities were beautiful and clean.My children wanted to stay forever.
Sep 15, 2015
The cabin was beautiful and the staff were very helpful and nice. We loved our stay at the cabins and will most likely return. Thank you so much for your hospitality! Nancy Torres
Sep 14, 2015
Outstanding! Beautiful scenery, great hospitality. Boomer sooner!
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean, friendly KOA. Location is great. Lots to do at the KOA and it's just a few minutes from Great Smoky Mountains National Park. The only thing that would make it better would be lights (small solar type)along the pathways when walking to your camper, cabin, or tent. We really enjoyed our stay there!
Sep 13, 2015
My friends and I had a fantastic time. The facilitys are top notch and the staff went out of their way to assist us with riding suggestions to helping with materials with a motorcycle repair. Mark, craig and everyone there get high marks with all they did. We will be back....
Sep 13, 2015
The campground was well maintained. The people working there were very friendly. We stayed in a cabin on the river. Very clean. We will definitely be back.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
We stayed in the cabins. We have a 3 year old and a 9 month old. We stayed 3 nights. It really couldn't have gone any better. The staff is very family friendly. We highly recommend thus camp ground for families.
Sep 10, 2015
I was very impressed with the cleanliness of everything and the friendliness of the staff and other campers. I will be back!
Sep 09, 2015
The most lovely, quiet, peaceful place to celerbrate anything. We celebrated 5 years of marriage and to destress our life for a few days. Thank all of you for your kindness and polite manner of business. Way to go. James and Cathy Powell
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice employees. A little close together so we are glad we were in a cabin.
Sep 09, 2015
cabin was a very pleasant surprise greatly exceeded our expectations and staff as always very very good
Sep 08, 2015
My wife and I have stayed hear a few times. We love it because the hosts are friendly and it is always clean. Hopefully we will be able to come back soon.
Sep 07, 2015
Recommend anyone to stay at this amazing place!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice wish we could of stayed longer
Sep 04, 2015
We were so impressed with this KOA. Everything was so clean and well kept. We will come back again.
Sep 01, 2015
It was great!
Aug 31, 2015
Very fun time, great facilities and extremely friendly staff!
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and attentive. There was so much to do we needed an extra night to fully take advantage of all the amentities. We will definantly be back!
Aug 28, 2015
It was absolutely wonderful. Best campground I have ever stayed in.
Aug 28, 2015
Love the pool, cabin was great, really liked the fenced dog area. Staff was friendly. We will definitely return. After this visit we are looking at koa cabins in other areas
Aug 27, 2015
what a great place. So peaceful we come back every year!
Aug 26, 2015
Wonderful staff and location. Cabins and shower/bathrooms very clean. Love it here!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Second year we have stayed there. Very clean deluxe cabin and nice staff. Love the location to the park. The Sat. eve movie was great. Have made reservation for next year.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time and booked for next year!
Aug 23, 2015
This campground is excellent. Staff is fantastic. Very very clean. Deluxe cabins are great.the stars above should be great not poor. Best campground ever. I tell everyone about it. Location awesome.
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The staff was very nice. The only issue we had was our A/C in the cabin leaked over our luggage, toiletries and my son's nebulizer machine. They were able to fix the A/C after a few hours. I was able to get my son's breathing machine running the next day.
Aug 19, 2015
We absolutely loved this KOA! We had the river essential in the campground & the Smokies are right next door. The weather was terrific & the sites magnificent. After the days out we would come back to our camp cabin and relax or swim.
Aug 19, 2015
This location is beautiful. We loved being right on the river. Loved the tubing. Cabins were nice and clean but a little on the cramped side.
Aug 19, 2015
We truely enjoyed staying here. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The kids loved playing in the little river, pool, and playground.
Aug 19, 2015
Super clean and lots of fun. The only suggestion would be to have more trash cans available.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We had a great time. Only recommendation closer bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2015
We enjoyed our cabin and couldn't have asked for anything else
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and really enjoyed it. It was a last minute decision to go and well worth it. Clean.
Aug 10, 2015
Great campground next to the Smokies. The kabins were great with a mini fridge and TV. Water outside the kabin was a big plus.
Aug 10, 2015
Restrooms had been renovated since my last stay here....Very....very clean. Camping cabins also as comfortable as ever. All KOA employees very kind....Have been at Townsend many times and will continue to visit them!
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was really very good. We had a problem with an aggressive dog but the staff did everything they could to alleviate the problem.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps