Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 05, 2017
It was very clean and the woman at the front desk was super helpful and nice.
Apr 03, 2017
Great first experience at a KOA! We stayed in a riverfront delux cabin, and we couldn't have been more happy with it. We especially loved the large porch overlooking the beautiful river. My kids enjoyed the fun playground, and my husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the well kept grounds and helpful staff. We will definitely be back! Thank you, KOA Townsend for a lovely weekend getaway!
Apr 01, 2017
Cabin was great. Right next to the river. Peaceful and quiet at night. Staff great. Clean. Only negative was Deluxe Cabins too close together. Not much room to maneuver your vehicles. Otherwise great.
Mar 30, 2017
Great Kampgound. Just wish we had known that activities do not start until Memorial day.
Mar 30, 2017
HOSTS WERE AMAZING!
Mar 29, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe Studio cabin which was very nice. We had a wonderful time.
Mar 29, 2017
very nice staff and a very nice and very clean place.
Mar 28, 2017
Had a wonderful time!
Mar 28, 2017
Our family loves to camp. But this is like camping at the spur of the moment without pulling out our camper.
Mar 27, 2017
It is a nice location. Very clean. Beautiful setting along the river.
Mar 27, 2017
Staff was friendly. Camp was clean. The only complaint I would have is that the bed in our cabin was terribly uncomfortable. Neither my husband or myself slept well either night. Other than that we had a good stay.
Mar 27, 2017
We've stayed at this KOA a few times, but Friday night 3/24 was the worst night away from home I've had in years. I quietly told the attendant during checkout, I killed 15 roaches during the night in DC6. They seemed to be coming from behind the fridge. Other than that everything was fine. Scott D.
Mar 26, 2017
Awesome
Mar 21, 2017
We love this campground. We have stayed in the cabins and on a campsite with our trailer and it is a GREAT place to stay!
Mar 20, 2017
It was awesome. The people that are running this campground were amazing. They were constantly checking on everyone making sure things were ok and if we needed anything. They went above and beyond to help our friend get his camper home when his vehicle broke down. Thumbs up KOA Townsend!!!
Mar 20, 2017
The small cabin that I stayed in was so very comfortable and cozy. Upon arriving, the heat was on and the whole cabin was warm, which was great because the temperature outside was near freezing. I absolutely loved staying in my cabin and would definitely do it all over again. Great campground and great cabins!
Mar 16, 2017
The campground was extremely clean and the employees were super nice
Mar 15, 2017
Second stay and there will be many more! Beautiful campground and super sweet people!
Mar 10, 2017
Had a great time! Super cute cabins
Mar 09, 2017
Mickey was welcoming. I stayed in delux cabin 6. The campground is well maintained, they have a little gas station and convenince shop for all your needs. You won't go wrong staying here!
Mar 07, 2017
Nice cabin, clean restrooms, well kept grounds! Will definitely stay here again!
Mar 01, 2017
Always love staying at this koa! So close to the national park and always nice and quiet when we are there. We will be back
Mar 01, 2017
Tracy and David in the office were very helpful. Cabin and bathhouse were clean. I had a wonderful time and would stay again
Feb 28, 2017
The Townesend KOA campground is amazing! They have all new grills, amazing picnic tables. The cabins are so well maintained and stocked! Our stay was amazing!
Feb 26, 2017
Feb 23, 2017
Great place, friendly staff, convenient to gsmnp without the crowds
Feb 14, 2017
This is one of our favorite destinations. Just a lovely place. Staff go above and beyond to be helpful.
Feb 08, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground! Everyone was super nice and accommodating! Definately will go again.
Feb 07, 2017
As usually, they knock it out of the park. Great facilities and a good value. It always feels familiar with each stay.
Feb 01, 2017
Just a beautiful campground. Cabins are so well kept. My sister left her lights on and battery died. Your grounds staff was so helpful. Thank you,
Jan 24, 2017
Another great stay at the KOA Townsend. We stayed in a camping cabin on this trip and were very surprised on the cleanliness. Being on the river was great as well. Highly recommend.
Jan 24, 2017
Great place!
Jan 18, 2017
stayed in cabin and had a great time
Jan 17, 2017
It was WONDERFUL!!!!! Very quiet and satisfactory!!!!!
Jan 16, 2017
These cabins are well maintained in a beautiful area. Would highly recommend.
Jan 07, 2017
For the third year in a row my wife and I enjoyed our deluxe cabin accommodations at the KOA Townsend TN. The facilities are clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly & obliging.
Jan 06, 2017
The deluxe cabin was incredible - beyond my expectations. The cabin and the campground were clean, and the staff was very friendly. Definitely recommend this place!
Jan 06, 2017
Nice little cabins right on the creek. Beautiful view.
Jan 06, 2017
Loved your camp ground. Will. E back
Jan 05, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 04, 2017
Love this place we come here at least twice a year. We stay in the campground and in the cabins. The staff here is awesome. This is my favorite KOA.
Jan 04, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and it was great. We will be back!
Jan 04, 2017
First of all the cabin was very cold...it had two small heating strips that were not sufficient for the temperature outside...it had a HORRIBLE bed...I don't know where they got this bed, but it was VERY POOR QUALITY! And, one of the legs was broken...After driving 560 miles, we called the number to speak to someone to ck in and the lady was not friendly at all! We had drove around 11 hours!
Jan 04, 2017
Great stay as always!
Jan 03, 2017
Quiet and comfortable. We had a 2 room cabin: very clean and almost completely met our needs. Wish the bath house had not been so far away. We were very pleasantly surprised to have a tv and fridge in the cabin! Bonus :)
Jan 03, 2017
We will always return to Townsend KOA. The staff is amazing there and always makes us feel at home. The lady at the front desk always gives us the best deal and the guys take great care of the grounds. I even lost my bill fold and they gladly returned it to me and kept it safe, until I arrived.
Jan 02, 2017
It was nice except that the power went out in cabin DC10. Also the K-cup coffee maker didn't work before that. This was my in-laws cabin so they were not impressed by their 1st stay @ KOA. 1st impressions are long lasting. We have stayed before so we accept problems but...
Jan 02, 2017
Everything about our stay was wonderful!
Jan 02, 2017
The campgrounds were under construction & had the large bath house closed. Which let only 2 showers for the entire camp ground with no mention on line about the inconvenience. I stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin with no bathroom, which is nice, but I could not lock my door at night, which was unsettling. Also a microwave would be nice. Take down the molded pictures & replace them with a mirror.
Jan 02, 2017
Our stay was great! Caring was awesome! The only thing that we didn't like was having to walk so far to get to the bath house. We had 3 kids for the weekend and it was a little hard to have to go so far. Other then that everything was perfect.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award