Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
We really loved it there very clean a beautiful cabin very well maintained it was our first time their and looking forward to many more stay's with y'all. Carol @ Ricky
Nov 21, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA! The cabin was very clean and comfortable!! VERY Friendly and will most likely come back again! We really like that area!
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
We stayed in a great cabin which had all the necessities for a fun weekend! Nice outdoor area, too. Overall a great campsite!
Nov 19, 2016
We loved it and will be back next month!
Nov 16, 2016
Very nice campground and friendly courteous staff. Great place.
Nov 15, 2016
Townsend KOA is amazing! Everything here was outstanding, cabins, bathrooms, grounds. Very clean, plenty of showers. Super nice staff! Will return for SURE
Nov 15, 2016
This is the best campground that we have ever stayed at. Always so well kept and clean. Love the little cabins and the awesome playground. Next we want to stay in one of the cabins on the river.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
We loved the camping cabin, it was perfect for our 1 night stay. The staff was so nice and everything was clean and easy accessable.
Nov 14, 2016
Enjoyed it very much. Clean, comfortable cabin. Will come again.
Nov 14, 2016
Love this particular campground, and it has gotten better since it became a KOA property. Camping cabin on the river was clean and ready an hour before check in. Doggy run larger and cleaner ( ! ) than expected. Only critique is TVs... No, we weren't forced to turn it on, but it just seemed out of place !!
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Loved our stay!!
Nov 07, 2016
Staff is caring and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and assist you in any way they can. Loved it enough that we already booked for next year.
Nov 07, 2016
The cabin was all you could need. Efficient and pretty clean! Good hot water... The campsite by the river was great. Full water and waste and electricity hook up without having to move the camper. Really a good spot. For kids it has a small arcade and play area, the dogs too have a leash free zone. Pool was closed for the season. Worth coming back!
Nov 07, 2016
Stayed in a delux cabin.Loved the cabin and the campground staff are always great there.
Nov 02, 2016
Love it!
Nov 01, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff, excellent location. Couldn't ask for more!
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
We really enjoyed staying in the cabins and was able to participate in trick or treating. It is very family oriented and all the ladies at the front desk were very friendly. The only complaint we had was the full size bed in the cabins. Mattress defiantly needs an upgrade, other than that it was a very nice stay. We will be back and thank you for your great Smokey Mountain Hospitality :)
Oct 31, 2016
Great cabin location by the river. The staff was very friendly. Overall, it was a wonderful fall setting. We will be back soon!
Oct 30, 2016
We love Townsend ,Tn KOAN WE HAVE DECIDED TO EXTEND OUR STAY NEXT YEAR.CLEAN,FRIENDLY, QUIET, WELL KEPT UP. THIS IS OUR 4TH STAY .
Oct 29, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay. Women in office and men who worked out on the golf carts could not have been nicer.
Oct 29, 2016
peaceful and quiet
Oct 28, 2016
Deluxe Kabin needs more clothes hooks. WiFi is very spotty. Keeps dropping in and out. Unreliable. Otherwise, Kabin is very nice and comfortable.
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Delux Cabins and grounds are clean & very well maintained. Shower is small but excellent. Nice comfy bed. Loft ceilings are only about 3 to 4 feet high. Way over priced! SHOULD be 120.00 max for 2 people. I would not tent camp here for 48.00 a night, sites are small and no privacy. If you have kids you may appreciate the pool. Cable and wifi worked fine. More space less $$ gets 5&
Oct 27, 2016
Mattress needs an upgrade
Oct 27, 2016
Great stay, staff helpful and friendly
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
My husband and I have been coming to this campground for 25 years and still love it. We came from Florida for a long weekend so we stayed in one of the cabins (instead of bringing our motorhome) which was perfect. We love the patios with the fire rings. Thanks Mark Chipperfield for hooking us up. Chuck and Mary Harmon
Oct 24, 2016
The deluxe cabins were awesome. Lots of room for our family of four. Well stocked we didn't need anything! Absolutely the most adorable cabin.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was so nice and clean. And I was so happy that it had linens and towels.
Oct 22, 2016
wonderful. The place is clean and well taken care of.
Oct 21, 2016
Noticed improvements from the year before, great amentities and location. Did see a few ants on the kitchen counter however. All in all a great place.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
I would recommend Townsend KOA to my family and friends. Our cabin was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The women that clean our cabin did an excellent job.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Camp sites were a little too close. Otherwise great place
Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful. Clean site friendly staff
Oct 18, 2016
We stayed in one of the smaller deluxe cabins, it was perfect!! The only complaint that I have is the fire wood smoked so bad while we were trying to sit around till we couldn't and had to put it out. That's not enough to keep us from coming back we really really enjoyed our stay we WILL BE BACK!!!
Oct 15, 2016
my sons and I had a great time plan to be back next year
Oct 15, 2016
This place is awesome so clean!
Oct 12, 2016
We had a wonderful stay-all our needs were met on a beautiful weekend in the Smokey Mountains!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
It was really fun. I just wish I was told about the $25 off per night when I booked not when I got there and just happened to see the promotional flyer.
Oct 11, 2016
Great time with the family! Campground is well maintained and beautifully decorated. Love it!!!
Oct 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and the other campers were quite. The cabin was very nice. My husband said he liked it and would consider staying again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps