Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
my sons and I had a great time plan to be back next year
Oct 15, 2016
This place is awesome so clean!
Oct 12, 2016
We had a wonderful stay-all our needs were met on a beautiful weekend in the Smokey Mountains!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
It was really fun. I just wish I was told about the $25 off per night when I booked not when I got there and just happened to see the promotional flyer.
Oct 11, 2016
Great time with the family! Campground is well maintained and beautifully decorated. Love it!!!
Oct 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and the other campers were quite. The cabin was very nice. My husband said he liked it and would consider staying again.
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, ample activities, close proximity to Smoky Mountains National Park. I will be returning and it will be to this KOA. Thumbs up all around!
Oct 11, 2016
By far the best run campground at which we've ever stayed! We met a couple from Mississippi that have visited here for their 15th consecutive year...now I understand why. Simply outstanding!
Oct 10, 2016
Was in great location. Between Maryville College and Cades Cove. Great food at local resterants. Most of all, Campground was very clean and KOA Staff was very friendly.
Oct 10, 2016
the playground and the hayride is awesome for the kids. the showers are great and I love the tile and private locking doors!!!!
Oct 10, 2016
Beautiful campground! It is very kid friendly. The staff and management were very helpful, courteous, friendly, and always willing to make your stay beyond awesome!
Oct 09, 2016
Had a great visit. It rained during one of the nights we stayed and it was very relaxing listening to the rain fall while we were inside our cozy little cabin.
Oct 08, 2016
Always love staying in a cabin on the river . But there is a drought - not much water in the river
Oct 08, 2016
So great! Have already recommended it to many! I have nothing but great things to say about the campground!
Oct 07, 2016
We visited a friend for dinner at KOA and loved it. So last year for(2015) so we were there for our 5 year anniversary. Had a wonderful time. This past September we were back with our 5 year old granddaughter. She wanted to be with us this time. It was fun having her with us too. We will be there in 2017 too. Thanks
Oct 07, 2016
Bathrooms showers are a little far from the cabins.
Oct 06, 2016
Very friendly staff . Mark was very helpful with directions and area sites. Very clean cabins , all in working order . First time at KOA will not be the last .
Oct 04, 2016
Staff was very friendly.
Oct 04, 2016
Love the cabin by the river. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Mark runs a great campground! First time coming back to camp in October.
Oct 03, 2016
Great place to stay. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the studio cabin it was small but perfect for us. Loved it and looking forward to our next trip.
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice staff and clean cabin.
Sep 29, 2016
We have always enjoyed camping, tent camping. But, I have developed some severe arthritis and this was a wonderful alternative. I'm so glad we discovered it!
Sep 29, 2016
Nice area and cabin. Enjoyed the creek and the quiet. Very safe and dog friendly.
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean and well-managed. The cabins are a little crowded together, but overall this is a great campground!
Sep 28, 2016
Wonderful as always
Sep 27, 2016
just the cabins are too close. but we usually camp so its not that big of a deal for us.
Sep 27, 2016
Everything OK. Have stayed many times. Staff very helpful and nice.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, well equipped!The floors could have been mopped cleaner is my only complaint.
Sep 26, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Very quiet at night. Enjoyable
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Place was great and had everything we needed in the cabin !!!! Will be back next fall !!!!
Sep 25, 2016
Great! Clean, all facilities maintained, great location
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
So beautiful. The cabin was super clean, and top of the line. The employees were cleaning constantly and very helpful. The amenities were wonderful, a MUST for families with children. We WILL be back, THANK YOU! !!
Sep 21, 2016
Such pretty landsdcaping. The office people don't act as friendly as they did last year.
Sep 21, 2016
All good!
Sep 20, 2016
The bed was very noisy, the platform was coming apart or something. Once told a new one was brought in.
Sep 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The bathrooms and showers were super clean. I was impressed the bathhouse was that clean. The camp sites were way too close together. We parked at our cabin, but had to move the picnic table to fit. It was very tight backing out, as well.
Sep 20, 2016
Very kid friendly
Sep 19, 2016
Have stayed several times here in cabins and camping. How ever this time in cabin it is definitely time for new mattress. Very poor sleeping/ very uncomfortable .
Sep 19, 2016
The only person that was friendly was Adam, the rest of the staff were very rude and I stayed there last year and do not recall this behavior. The place is not very kid friendly in my opinion.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice cabin but needed more cleaning. Dusty in bedroom. Air conditioner in bedroom moldy. dead ants found on floors everyday and some spiders. still suggesting more lighting in areas of cabins and tenting. very dark walk at night. bathroom needed in back of campground not porta potties. air condition restrooms please. favorite campground on peaceful side of the smokies.
Sep 15, 2016
Cabin was nice and clean. KOA personal very friendly. Looking forward to staying here again next year.
Sep 15, 2016
very accessible, very clean, very friendly. wish we could have stayed longer. would highly recommend, thank you KOA ♡
Sep 14, 2016
This was the first time I've ever stayed at KOA. my cabin was so cute. Camp was pet friendly so I was able to bring my dog to travel with me. I love the camping environment, and, the river was beautiful. I forgot to make my tie dye KOA shirt, so next time I'll have to make 2.I will be staying there again. And I've told everyone I know. Thank you
Sep 13, 2016
Perfect location for what we wanted to experience in the Smokies. Comfortable, clean accommodations, super friendly staff, and gorgeous grounds. The kids LOVED every moment.
Sep 13, 2016
Loved our cabin on the river! Long walk to the bathhouse was no big deal thanks to VERY CLEAN porta-johns (and not smelly!!) great trip!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award