Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 15, 2017
We just experienced our first visit with Townsend KOA and we loved it. The campground is family oriented and clean. We truly appreciated the friendly staff and look forward to our visit in September.
May 10, 2017
Awesome. The people are great and the campground is super nice
May 10, 2017
Very clean and great people. Will be going back every year.
May 09, 2017
Wonderful place employees were outstanding we are definitely going back worth every minute wonderful people
May 09, 2017
We loved the facility just not our drunken neighbors cutting wood at 3 in the morning then smoking marijuana the next night.
May 09, 2017
The staff there are very friendly and helpful. They seem to go out of their way to help in whatever way they can.
May 09, 2017
Great accommodations and location! Had a personalized card when we arrived. Very nice and will return
May 08, 2017
We had a great time. Excellent campground and the staff was great. Totally enjoyed our stay. Will be back next year.
May 07, 2017
Beautiful site. Well maintained. Friendly staff!
May 06, 2017
two air conditioners sounded like a train couldn't sleep with either one on.cob webs hanging from ceiling.gas grill out of gas.
May 06, 2017
The deluxe studio cabin exceeded my expectations! Keurig coffee maker, refrigerater, microwave, hairdryer, patio with fire pit, gas grill and patio table. Beautifully landscaped for privacy. I cant say enougb about how wonderful this camp is.
May 05, 2017
Beautiful location! Great to be able to stay at a KOA where bedlinen and towels are included. We are with 4 persons and now I didn't have to pack all that coming from overseas ;-) Also great that cleaning is included as well. Hopefully we will return some day...
May 04, 2017
Stayed in 1 room cabin & very impressed w/ the the amenities, paths & landscaping, cleanliness of the bathrooms & showers. Best KOA I have been to in awhile!
May 02, 2017
I called late for a cabin. I arrived after hours and everything was where they said it would be. Very nice park. I would rate this a 10 STAR. Very nicely kept campground and cabins.
May 01, 2017
Great does not begin to rate this KOA. The staff was professional, accommodating, and provided superior customer service. The Deluxe River front cabin was immaculate and very comfortable. phenomenal is the word I would use to describe the Townsend KOA!
May 01, 2017
Phenomenal staff! The river front cabin was outstanding. Perfectly kept, clean and comfortable. As a matter of fact, the entire facility was outstanding. The entire staff was accommodating, helpful and professional.
May 01, 2017
Wonderful as always!
May 01, 2017
Perfect weekend get-away! The cabin was clean and the staff was friendly! Loved the river view and all the cabin amenities! Will definitely stay here again!
May 01, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful, pool was clean, I never have stayed in a deluxe cabin before, but did this time, and it was great! Very clean and had everything I needed. Will be booking again soon. Thank u for all u do
May 01, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
We had a Deluxe Cabin on the river. Mostly, it was very comfortable accommodation. We had a pet and she was welcomed. There were a couple problems: no stove top (and it rained,so we couldn't use the gas grill) and the commode was too low for my handicapped husband to get off of easily. Carpenter bees were making and themselves a home on the deck. Overall, we'd come back better prepared.
Apr 29, 2017
Was extremely disappointed this trip. Stay in a cabin and found a dead roach bug. I know it can happen just very disappointed this trip.
Apr 26, 2017
Cabin was in great shape and really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
We rented a one bedroom deluxe cabin for three nights. The cabin was perfect; very well maintained and clean. The private outdoor seating area with fire pit and grill was an unexpected surprise. As we are coming back to the area the same time next year, we made reservations for that time the same day we checked out.
Apr 24, 2017
It was a very nice stay & staff very friendly
Apr 24, 2017
Great Location, it was wonderful falling asleep to the Little River! Lots of campers who came to enjoy the National Park.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Love it here! It's the best and staff is so friendly and helpful :)
Apr 22, 2017
It was awesome!!! The cabin was clean and so very nice. The staff was friendly, courteous and always available. It was very relaxing, quiet and fun. I will return again and I have already recommended this KOA Kampground to other friends. I will definately go back and stay there!! It was great!!!
Apr 20, 2017
We really enjoyed everything and loved the fact tha . It was so Christian based.
Apr 19, 2017
Facility was clean. Not much to do at the campground. Arcade has one foosball table, store closes early. Adam in housekeeping was very friendly. If you're looking for quiet time, this is your place. If you want activities on site, look somewhere else.
Apr 19, 2017
Great time there. The staff is tremendous, the site is neat, clean, and well taken care of. Awesome experience.
Apr 19, 2017
Wow! Great atmosphere, sweet, kind service. Joy abounds! The cabin was wonderful. Highly recommended!
Apr 18, 2017
As always our stay at the Townsed KOA was great. We will keep coming back!
Apr 18, 2017
Small cabin with bathroom and RV spot with paved porch and fire pit. Campground is well maintained and nice.
Apr 18, 2017
I really enjoyed it, love the cabins
Apr 17, 2017
Great fun for the whole family.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Cabin was very nice. My only complaint is a lack of clothes hooks or pegs in the cabin. All amenities worked as advertised, and the location is terrific.
Apr 14, 2017
We had an awesome time at the Townsend KOA. The cabin was the perfect setting for a camping experience without having a tent or camper. It was clean and cozy. A very nice layout. The location was perfect for going into the Great Smokies. We loved every minute of our stay. We will be back and will tell others about it.
Apr 12, 2017
Most beautiful KOA yet!!!
Apr 12, 2017
No place like Townsend! Always enjoy my stay at KOA!!
Apr 11, 2017
Always great to return to Townsend KOA. Everybody is very friendly here and the cabins are great.
Apr 11, 2017
Very friendly I rented a cabin for my daughter and son in law I told them they would be there late they had the key and everything waiting for them when they got there awesome experience
Apr 07, 2017
Nice looking campgrounds. The cabin was great but noticed some cobwebs and lots of dust under the bed. Double hooks onthe walls would be helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 06, 2017
We have been staying at the Townsend KOA for years. It's a great place. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained and clean. The bathrooms and showers are also clean. The cabins are cute and also clean. My boys love the playground and fishing there on the river. They also love the activities provided. My boys love playing basketball and have met a lot of kids there to pl
Apr 05, 2017
It was very clean and the woman at the front desk was super helpful and nice.
Apr 03, 2017
Great first experience at a KOA! We stayed in a riverfront delux cabin, and we couldn't have been more happy with it. We especially loved the large porch overlooking the beautiful river. My kids enjoyed the fun playground, and my husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the well kept grounds and helpful staff. We will definitely be back! Thank you, KOA Townsend for a lovely weekend getaway!
Apr 01, 2017
Cabin was great. Right next to the river. Peaceful and quiet at night. Staff great. Clean. Only negative was Deluxe Cabins too close together. Not much room to maneuver your vehicles. Otherwise great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award