Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Extremely relaxing. Didn't want to leave, and everyone was so friendly!
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean, pleasant staff, and great campground!
Jun 19, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at the Townsend KOA. My only complaint is that our patio was right next to the main road so it was a bit noisy and not as peaceful as we'd hoped. Thank you for a memorable Father's Day weekend with our kids!
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful experience, super clean and employe had great attitudes.
Jun 18, 2017
The toilet paper was bad and the water wasn't hot all the time. Other than that I LOVED it!!! It is the best place to stay in the Smokies😊
Jun 18, 2017
Clean cabin, helpful staff, beautiful site!
Jun 18, 2017
Everything was clean. The people were friendly and it is the perfect location!
Jun 14, 2017
The best KOA in the USA. Loved it clean,very friendly,perfect area.
Jun 13, 2017
Great stay
Jun 13, 2017
Nice KOA with a pool, nice river, big kool playhouse, dog pen, float a long the river offer. Must be the best? Nice warm showers. I slept in basic cabin with AC. Next time I would go for a cabin a long the river.
Jun 13, 2017
I have a complaint and I emailed it. Please respond .
Jun 12, 2017
Had a great week. This is the kids favorite place to camp. Couldn't ask for a better staff.
Jun 12, 2017
I can't say enough how wonderful my family's KOA experience was! Beautifully run campground and cabins. We will definitely be back!
Jun 10, 2017
Great campsite. Friendly staff, clean facilities, lots to do on campground
Jun 10, 2017
We stayed in a 2 room camping cabin. Wifi worked well, larger than expected refrigerator. Cabel tv picture was clear with many channels. Great location and surrounding area. Friendly staff, even after I had a portable potty tank accident in the bathroom. Clean showers and bath rooms. I can't really complain about anything. Maybe some new picnic tables but that's it.
Jun 08, 2017
floors little dirty, ants found, thanks for everything else was great, thanks for all help and attention to our stay. Great place
Jun 08, 2017
All staff were so friendly, hard-working and accomadating. They handled all our needs quickly. I highly recommend KOA in Townsend.
Jun 07, 2017
The staff that were there were just very rude when we arrived. Acting to be there. The bed was terrible. We were going to stay but bed was really bad..
Jun 06, 2017
Wow! What a nice, clean facility! We had a wonderful time enjoying the creek, tubing,bike riding, bingo, movie night and so much more. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 06, 2017
The Girl Scouts and I had a wonderful time while staying there. We visited Tuckaleechee Caverns, went tubing, saw the synchronous fireflies, and Cades Cove. Everyone was friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
It's so beautiful. It's so clean and well-kept. We loved the activities. Enjoyed it.
Jun 05, 2017
Wonderful time at a clean and well run campground.
Jun 05, 2017
Place is the best place we have stayed at in the smokies since we have been visiting for 17 years.
Jun 04, 2017
Our kids loved the playground and the pool. Facilities were nice and clean. Close to the Y in the Smokies, which was super convenient. Had a riverfront camping cabin, would definitely recommend as a place to stay while visiting the Smokies.
Jun 03, 2017
Awesome as usual ....new bathrooms and dish washing area great addition
Jun 01, 2017
It was a fabulous weekend for all of my family, other than a tree falling on his truck and doing $11,500 worth of damage......I know, you can't make stuff like that up. lol The staff at the KOA were all so nice except for a lady named Mickey in the front office. Very rude to my husband. That was disappointing. We will be staying again next year, hopefully with no vehicle damage. lol
May 31, 2017
We love the Townsend KOA! Every part of our trip was awesome and the staff there is amazing!
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Great location, stayed in one of the deluxe cabins, the bed was very comfortable.
May 28, 2017
Beautiful setting. Nice staff.
May 27, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA Campground and we were absolutely thrilled! Had a Deluxe Cabin - it was so cute!! Everything we needed, spotlessly clean, and the staff were extremely helpful in every way. We'll definitely be back next year. Thanks so much for a job well done, KOA!
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Awesome location on the river and near hiking trails in GSMNP. Good family restaurants within walking distance and bike trail across the road.
May 26, 2017
May 23, 2017
Absolutely delightful! The staff and crew were everywhere all the time, greeting, assisting constantly on watch to ensure a superb visit was had by all guests. The care and concern for the comfort and beauty of the grounds were outstanding.
May 23, 2017
We had a wonderful experience our 1st time staying in a camping cabin
May 23, 2017
Our stay was great, staff was super friendly. Cabin was nice and clean
May 23, 2017
The view is cluttered with weeds and bushes cabin 5 so you could it see the river setting on the porch, the coffee pot did not work and the door knob was broken, had to get someone to open it. Check in was a night mare. They offered a discount and I had to ask for it when he over charged me. Campground clean cabin clean workers friendly place next to the hwy so little noice. Over all nice place
May 22, 2017
Great place to stay. The showers, restrooms, and dishwashing station are fabulous!
May 21, 2017
WE LIKE COMING TO TOWNSEND. PEOPLE ARE SO KIND AND HELPFUL. THE PARK IS NICE AND CLEAN... I LIKE THE NEW BATHROOMS BY THE CABINS. WE STAY THERE AND THEY SURE ARE HANDY,,
May 21, 2017
It was so beautiful and clean and the staff is extremely nice and helpful. I got engaged there by the river. Ill never forget it. It was an amazing experience.
May 17, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin this trip. No BBQ tools came with the BBQ provided, & a live-in staffer loaned us his. Wonderful gesture!
May 17, 2017
We have been coming for 14 yrs. love it but the prices are getting high.
May 17, 2017
The lady that completed our check in was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2017
People was nice as usual and the cabin was great.
May 15, 2017
Love the atmosphere, cabins were clean. We visit yearly for the past 9 years.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed in. Made reservations for October and will return yearly
May 15, 2017
We just experienced our first visit with Townsend KOA and we loved it. The campground is family oriented and clean. We truly appreciated the friendly staff and look forward to our visit in September.
May 10, 2017
Awesome. The people are great and the campground is super nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award