Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 17, 2016
Everything was wonderful as usual
May 17, 2016
Love the campground, my cabin # 16 had no hot water in the sink, other than that the bed was wonderful.
May 17, 2016
Out of all the KOA's we have stayed at this is our favorite. I love all the trees, it's like you're actually camping in the woods. The cabin was clean. The full size mattress could be just a little bit more comfy. We have been camping since our kids were young and now are bringing our grandchildren. We stay twice a year and love it.
May 17, 2016
On all other visits, we had been very happy to stay here. On the night of the 14th, the cabin next to ours through a party until 2 a.m. with drunken noise, lots of people, and loud music! Quiet hours were not enforced, making our stay far from perfect. Sorry.
May 17, 2016
We love it here. This year we experience some issues with reservations. However we did decided to come back next year.
May 16, 2016
Wonderful, staff kind, friendly, always ready to help. Would love to see a bridge built to the little island by the steps between 126 and DC6 as kids all over campground seemed to love exploring there but had to use tent site 126 to get there. Never a problem but I may have gone over myself if there had been a bridge.
May 16, 2016
Loved the children's activities. Office staff not as happy as last year. Changes in management?
May 16, 2016
Great cabins and shower facilities...
May 13, 2016
Our cabin was wonderful. It was very clean and taken care of. The bathroom and showers were clean, as well as they had the cleanest porta-potty I have ever seen. I was very impressed. The rates were reasonable as well. The staff was very nice and helpful. My husband and I had a fantastic weekend.
May 12, 2016
Deluxe cabin, campgrounds clean, staff courteous. Replaced refrigerator that wasn't working.
May 12, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend. Wished you had more of the deluxe cabins by the river ;)
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
We loved it. The camping cabin was great . the Staff was friendly an helped with what ever we needed. We will definitely be back.
May 09, 2016
Loved Everyone From Debbie greeting us to Gary helping us. Craig, Steve, Dan etc... Everyone had the lovliest Southern charm and even helped with getting air in our tire. Took our trash in the mornings.. The cabin was very nice with pavers patio, full gas grill table and chairs! Thank you all so much and look forward to seeing you again!!!
May 09, 2016
We stayed in Deluxe Cabin 2. Beautiful site by the river. This is the 5th year we've stayed at this site and as usual, we absolutely loved it!
May 09, 2016
This is our 5th year at this KOA and as usual, we loved it! Great location just outside the park. Tranquil setting.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 04, 2016
Great place to stay, staff friendly and helpful. Clean and quiet campsite.
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
we enjoyed everything. biggest problem was we had firewood delivered to our cabin and it was moist, so it took a long time for it to dry and catch on fire. we noticed after the fact that they wood was being stored under the store, however the deck and tables were being pressure washed.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Awesome staff and workers. Facilities were clean and made camping much more comfortable.
May 02, 2016
Great staff very well maintained one the best places we have ever stayed. Booked a stay in May and August before we left.
Apr 30, 2016
Very pretty place, very friendly and helpfil staff. Cabin was beautiful and extremely clean!
Apr 28, 2016
We love saying with you ... We had the best cabin there. Along the river and the last one.. Oh how nice it was,We will be back as soon as we can..Thanks again. Donna
Apr 28, 2016
Was just a quick weekend getaway. We usually stay at a hotel down the road and decided to give this a try. All 5 people in our group really liked the cabin and the view. For the time we spent there it was excellent. Only thing that would've made it better is if the sleeper sofa was a little more comfortable. Other than that it was perfect.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Absolutely a beautiful campground. Great host and work campers
Apr 25, 2016
Alot of cars came to our area to turn around because it is a dead end. Very distracting otherwise a great time!
Apr 25, 2016
Our cabin was spotless as well as the front porch, and the patio area. We loved everything about the place; this was our first visit, but will def not be our last.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
By far the best Koa I've visited. I like the fact it's away from the hustle and bustle.
Apr 19, 2016
In town for 50th Anniv. Show of Ford Bronco. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and as usual, the campground, staff, & facilities were Excellent.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Very enjoyable.
Apr 19, 2016
We were pleased with everything except the bathroom accommodations in the cabin. The website floor plan shows a tub/shower but none of the cabins have bath tubs except smaller ones not on the river and the shower area was very small. It made it difficult for bathing a young child. Other than that we were very pleased.
Apr 18, 2016
Loved it! Our cabin was immaculate and had many unexpected amenities. Just hope you recycle, I didn't see any bins.
Apr 18, 2016
Had ants the first day. cabin was sprayed. Still had some ants
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice staff, clean facilities and nice camping cabins, you can't go wrong.
Apr 18, 2016
It was a very nice and clean place . This was our first time staying at a KOA . We will from now on only stay at KOA when camping .....as a kid my parents always took us to the KOA in Lebanon Tennessee now I know why . Keep on doing what your doing cause it is working. 😆
Apr 18, 2016
love staying here every year. always clean and just a great environment
Apr 18, 2016
AWESOME!!! We will be back!!
Apr 18, 2016
Great staff that registered us. Loved the shower set-up and gorgeous area.
Apr 17, 2016
Perfect stay,staff friendly& helpful, beautiful cabin on river, kids loved it & planing on coming back
Apr 13, 2016
The cabin was very clean and well equipped. We would definitely return for a longer stay.
Apr 11, 2016
Amazing place! Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Was able to watch a Bald Eagle in the wild during this trip.
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept camp ground. Staff was friendly and went out of their way to help.
Apr 10, 2016
Clean friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award