Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
Cabin was in great shape and really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
We rented a one bedroom deluxe cabin for three nights. The cabin was perfect; very well maintained and clean. The private outdoor seating area with fire pit and grill was an unexpected surprise. As we are coming back to the area the same time next year, we made reservations for that time the same day we checked out.
Apr 24, 2017
It was a very nice stay & staff very friendly
Apr 24, 2017
Great Location, it was wonderful falling asleep to the Little River! Lots of campers who came to enjoy the National Park.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Love it here! It's the best and staff is so friendly and helpful :)
Apr 22, 2017
It was awesome!!! The cabin was clean and so very nice. The staff was friendly, courteous and always available. It was very relaxing, quiet and fun. I will return again and I have already recommended this KOA Kampground to other friends. I will definately go back and stay there!! It was great!!!
Apr 20, 2017
We really enjoyed everything and loved the fact tha . It was so Christian based.
Apr 19, 2017
Facility was clean. Not much to do at the campground. Arcade has one foosball table, store closes early. Adam in housekeeping was very friendly. If you're looking for quiet time, this is your place. If you want activities on site, look somewhere else.
Apr 19, 2017
Great time there. The staff is tremendous, the site is neat, clean, and well taken care of. Awesome experience.
Apr 19, 2017
Wow! Great atmosphere, sweet, kind service. Joy abounds! The cabin was wonderful. Highly recommended!
Apr 18, 2017
As always our stay at the Townsed KOA was great. We will keep coming back!
Apr 18, 2017
Small cabin with bathroom and RV spot with paved porch and fire pit. Campground is well maintained and nice.
Apr 18, 2017
I really enjoyed it, love the cabins
Apr 17, 2017
Great fun for the whole family.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Cabin was very nice. My only complaint is a lack of clothes hooks or pegs in the cabin. All amenities worked as advertised, and the location is terrific.
Apr 14, 2017
We had an awesome time at the Townsend KOA. The cabin was the perfect setting for a camping experience without having a tent or camper. It was clean and cozy. A very nice layout. The location was perfect for going into the Great Smokies. We loved every minute of our stay. We will be back and will tell others about it.
Apr 12, 2017
Most beautiful KOA yet!!!
Apr 12, 2017
No place like Townsend! Always enjoy my stay at KOA!!
Apr 11, 2017
Always great to return to Townsend KOA. Everybody is very friendly here and the cabins are great.
Apr 11, 2017
Very friendly I rented a cabin for my daughter and son in law I told them they would be there late they had the key and everything waiting for them when they got there awesome experience
Apr 07, 2017
Nice looking campgrounds. The cabin was great but noticed some cobwebs and lots of dust under the bed. Double hooks onthe walls would be helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 06, 2017
We have been staying at the Townsend KOA for years. It's a great place. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained and clean. The bathrooms and showers are also clean. The cabins are cute and also clean. My boys love the playground and fishing there on the river. They also love the activities provided. My boys love playing basketball and have met a lot of kids there to pl
Apr 05, 2017
It was very clean and the woman at the front desk was super helpful and nice.
Apr 03, 2017
Great first experience at a KOA! We stayed in a riverfront delux cabin, and we couldn't have been more happy with it. We especially loved the large porch overlooking the beautiful river. My kids enjoyed the fun playground, and my husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the well kept grounds and helpful staff. We will definitely be back! Thank you, KOA Townsend for a lovely weekend getaway!
Apr 01, 2017
Cabin was great. Right next to the river. Peaceful and quiet at night. Staff great. Clean. Only negative was Deluxe Cabins too close together. Not much room to maneuver your vehicles. Otherwise great.
Mar 30, 2017
Great Kampgound. Just wish we had known that activities do not start until Memorial day.
Mar 30, 2017
HOSTS WERE AMAZING!
Mar 29, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe Studio cabin which was very nice. We had a wonderful time.
Mar 29, 2017
very nice staff and a very nice and very clean place.
Mar 28, 2017
Had a wonderful time!
Mar 28, 2017
Our family loves to camp. But this is like camping at the spur of the moment without pulling out our camper.
Mar 27, 2017
It is a nice location. Very clean. Beautiful setting along the river.
Mar 27, 2017
Staff was friendly. Camp was clean. The only complaint I would have is that the bed in our cabin was terribly uncomfortable. Neither my husband or myself slept well either night. Other than that we had a good stay.
Mar 27, 2017
We've stayed at this KOA a few times, but Friday night 3/24 was the worst night away from home I've had in years. I quietly told the attendant during checkout, I killed 15 roaches during the night in DC6. They seemed to be coming from behind the fridge. Other than that everything was fine. Scott D.
Mar 26, 2017
Awesome
Mar 21, 2017
We love this campground. We have stayed in the cabins and on a campsite with our trailer and it is a GREAT place to stay!
Mar 20, 2017
It was awesome. The people that are running this campground were amazing. They were constantly checking on everyone making sure things were ok and if we needed anything. They went above and beyond to help our friend get his camper home when his vehicle broke down. Thumbs up KOA Townsend!!!
Mar 20, 2017
The small cabin that I stayed in was so very comfortable and cozy. Upon arriving, the heat was on and the whole cabin was warm, which was great because the temperature outside was near freezing. I absolutely loved staying in my cabin and would definitely do it all over again. Great campground and great cabins!
Mar 16, 2017
The campground was extremely clean and the employees were super nice
Mar 15, 2017
Second stay and there will be many more! Beautiful campground and super sweet people!
Mar 10, 2017
Had a great time! Super cute cabins
Mar 09, 2017
Mickey was welcoming. I stayed in delux cabin 6. The campground is well maintained, they have a little gas station and convenince shop for all your needs. You won't go wrong staying here!
Mar 07, 2017
Nice cabin, clean restrooms, well kept grounds! Will definitely stay here again!
Mar 01, 2017
Always love staying at this koa! So close to the national park and always nice and quiet when we are there. We will be back
Mar 01, 2017
Tracy and David in the office were very helpful. Cabin and bathhouse were clean. I had a wonderful time and would stay again
Feb 28, 2017
The Townesend KOA campground is amazing! They have all new grills, amazing picnic tables. The cabins are so well maintained and stocked! Our stay was amazing!
Feb 26, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps