Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 17, 2017
It was WONDERFUL!!!!! Very quiet and satisfactory!!!!!
Jan 16, 2017
These cabins are well maintained in a beautiful area. Would highly recommend.
Jan 07, 2017
For the third year in a row my wife and I enjoyed our deluxe cabin accommodations at the KOA Townsend TN. The facilities are clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly & obliging.
Jan 06, 2017
The deluxe cabin was incredible - beyond my expectations. The cabin and the campground were clean, and the staff was very friendly. Definitely recommend this place!
Jan 06, 2017
Nice little cabins right on the creek. Beautiful view.
Jan 06, 2017
Loved your camp ground. Will. E back
Jan 05, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 04, 2017
Love this place we come here at least twice a year. We stay in the campground and in the cabins. The staff here is awesome. This is my favorite KOA.
Jan 04, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and it was great. We will be back!
Jan 04, 2017
First of all the cabin was very cold...it had two small heating strips that were not sufficient for the temperature outside...it had a HORRIBLE bed...I don't know where they got this bed, but it was VERY POOR QUALITY! And, one of the legs was broken...After driving 560 miles, we called the number to speak to someone to ck in and the lady was not friendly at all! We had drove around 11 hours!
Jan 04, 2017
Great stay as always!
Jan 03, 2017
Quiet and comfortable. We had a 2 room cabin: very clean and almost completely met our needs. Wish the bath house had not been so far away. We were very pleasantly surprised to have a tv and fridge in the cabin! Bonus :)
Jan 03, 2017
We will always return to Townsend KOA. The staff is amazing there and always makes us feel at home. The lady at the front desk always gives us the best deal and the guys take great care of the grounds. I even lost my bill fold and they gladly returned it to me and kept it safe, until I arrived.
Jan 02, 2017
It was nice except that the power went out in cabin DC10. Also the K-cup coffee maker didn't work before that. This was my in-laws cabin so they were not impressed by their 1st stay @ KOA. 1st impressions are long lasting. We have stayed before so we accept problems but...
Jan 02, 2017
Everything about our stay was wonderful!
Jan 02, 2017
The campgrounds were under construction & had the large bath house closed. Which let only 2 showers for the entire camp ground with no mention on line about the inconvenience. I stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin with no bathroom, which is nice, but I could not lock my door at night, which was unsettling. Also a microwave would be nice. Take down the molded pictures & replace them with a mirror.
Jan 02, 2017
Our stay was great! Caring was awesome! The only thing that we didn't like was having to walk so far to get to the bath house. We had 3 kids for the weekend and it was a little hard to have to go so far. Other then that everything was perfect.
Jan 01, 2017
I realize there was some construction but I have stayed at this KOA on many occasions over the past several years and it has always been clean. this time around the bathrooms were in terrible need of a cleaning and the sites were littered with trash. Sure hope it gets back to the way it use to be??
Dec 31, 2016
Cabin was clean. Campground was clean. Staff was friendly. Loved sitting outside the cabin by the river. Very nice play to stay.
Dec 30, 2016
This is our 3rd trip to townsend koa from ontario canada now and stayed in a cabin for 8 days for 2016 xmas this year instead of our travel trailer in past 2 trips. The best vacation we ever had this time. Thank you so much townsend koa and everybody there. Thanks again Metz family
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 20, 2016
I was a wonderful stay. I had everything I needed and the staff was amazing very friendly and helpful
Dec 04, 2016
The deluxe cabin was fantastic. Super clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. It's always a pleasure to stay here. Love it!
Dec 01, 2016
Once again the folks and facilities at this KOA were top notch! Especially enjoyed the Travel Storys app they offer for the park areas - check it out. Cant wait to visit again.
Nov 28, 2016
Expected that a "deluxe" cabin would be larger, with a stove, blankets in cold weather. We found a Walmart in Pigeon Forge to buy blankets. Loud heater in bedroom woke us up several times a night. The park itself was clean & well cared for. Staff was friendly.
Nov 28, 2016
We greatly enjoyed our stay here! Normally we stay in our camper but opted for a cabin on the river. It was adorable and the staff was amazing!
Nov 27, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin on the river. It was very nice to hear the river right outside our door. Our children enjoyed the loft during our stay. We had a great time and look forward to visiting again.
Nov 23, 2016
Awesome staff
Nov 22, 2016
We had a great stay. We stayed in a cabin with a loft. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying again.
Nov 22, 2016
We have stayed there before, and will stay again. Beautiful, quiet place. Only problem was the ban on campfires - which is not the fault of KOA, and completely understood considering the fires in the area. Can't wait to return!
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
We really loved it there very clean a beautiful cabin very well maintained it was our first time their and looking forward to many more stay's with y'all. Carol @ Ricky
Nov 21, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA! The cabin was very clean and comfortable!! VERY Friendly and will most likely come back again! We really like that area!
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
We stayed in a great cabin which had all the necessities for a fun weekend! Nice outdoor area, too. Overall a great campsite!
Nov 19, 2016
We loved it and will be back next month!
Nov 16, 2016
Very nice campground and friendly courteous staff. Great place.
Nov 15, 2016
Townsend KOA is amazing! Everything here was outstanding, cabins, bathrooms, grounds. Very clean, plenty of showers. Super nice staff! Will return for SURE
Nov 15, 2016
This is the best campground that we have ever stayed at. Always so well kept and clean. Love the little cabins and the awesome playground. Next we want to stay in one of the cabins on the river.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
We loved the camping cabin, it was perfect for our 1 night stay. The staff was so nice and everything was clean and easy accessable.
Nov 14, 2016
Enjoyed it very much. Clean, comfortable cabin. Will come again.
Nov 14, 2016
Love this particular campground, and it has gotten better since it became a KOA property. Camping cabin on the river was clean and ready an hour before check in. Doggy run larger and cleaner ( ! ) than expected. Only critique is TVs... No, we weren't forced to turn it on, but it just seemed out of place !!
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Loved our stay!!
Nov 07, 2016
Staff is caring and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and assist you in any way they can. Loved it enough that we already booked for next year.
Nov 07, 2016
The cabin was all you could need. Efficient and pretty clean! Good hot water... The campsite by the river was great. Full water and waste and electricity hook up without having to move the camper. Really a good spot. For kids it has a small arcade and play area, the dogs too have a leash free zone. Pool was closed for the season. Worth coming back!
Nov 07, 2016
Stayed in a delux cabin.Loved the cabin and the campground staff are always great there.
Nov 02, 2016
Love it!
Nov 01, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff, excellent location. Couldn't ask for more!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award