Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We visit KOA usually two times a year. We really enjoy the Townsend campground because of all the trees. It's just like being in the mountains. We tent camped with our kids when they were younger and really enjoyed it but now they are all grown and we prefer the cabin with a bathroom and kitchen area. Fall is especially nice with the leaves crunching underneath your feet while walking .
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay was just like the ithet times, fantastic. We love the consistency.
Sep 16, 2017
It is always the best we come every year. The people that work there are so much fun. My sister and I wouldn't go anywhere else. See you next fall.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice campground! Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 15, 2017
Great! The only issue was the grill. It never got above 200 degrees.
Sep 13, 2017
Wonderful and relaxing. People who work there are very kind and friendly. Thanks very much, Powell Family
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Wonderful setting and very nice and neat!
Sep 13, 2017
Great experience with our 3 and 4 year grandkids. Playground, hayride, and movie under the stars were much appreciated and enjoyed by all!
Sep 12, 2017
The campground is fantastic, clean with great amenities and a beautiful setting. The staff is kind, fun and hard working. We did have an issue with several very loud guests. They were yelling, playing music and very loud until the early morning. This made sleeping a little challenging. Quiet hours would be a good thing to consider.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean bathrooms and we'll managed campground.
Sep 11, 2017
Came here for a vacation race; PERFECT LOCATION within walking distance of the race Clean and well kept; friendly staff. Would definitely come back!
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly folks; cabin and bath facilities very clean; very family-oriented atmosphere
Sep 11, 2017
What an amazing place. The workers are kind and willing to help you in in way. One gentleman went and found a grate to fit over our fire pit so we could grill. Another one helped us get backed in at 9:30 at night. Everything was neat and clean! We can't wait to go back!!!
Sep 11, 2017
We have grandchildren that come with us and they love all there is to do there! The pool, the playground, the hayride, the movies all great activities for them! Don't know when you changed the mattresses in the deluxe cabins but they were MUCH better than the last time we stayed in one. Thanks!!!
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice will be back
Sep 10, 2017
All of the staff was super friendly and the grounds were very well kept. We were waiting to check in and a couple was checking in ahead of us as they were there from Florida and would be staying until they could go back home and the sweet lady that was checking them in was so helpful to them and giving kind words. Little river was beautiful and clean along with the cabin. Thank you so much.
Sep 10, 2017
Wonderful place to stay! The staff was so friendly and the location peaceful and very well-kept. The cabin was just the basics, but all we needed for our stay.
Sep 10, 2017
Very clean. Wonderful stay. just needs a little bigger parking spot. Would recommend and will go again. Thank you.
Sep 09, 2017
Very clean Great customer service.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This was our 2nd time to stay at this campground. Both times we have rented a cabin. This campground is very clean and all the staff is super nice.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
The cabins are nice but we spent 3 nights in 2 very small cabins and spent 1200.00. That is a lot of money to spend and not have a stove, washing machine, and other things. The showers were either very cold or very hot, we could not adjust the water temperature. Next time we will rent a larger cabin that has a full kitchen with a stove. Having children along makes it necessary to wash clothes .
Sep 01, 2017
Wonderful Staff, campground is very clean and well kept. Our kids love to come back, great playground and lots of activities, i.e. hey ride is the end of day highlight. We've been coming here for years and enjoy the continued improvement and up keep , so needless to say we book again soon !!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Our stay was fine. The air mattress on the couch doesn't work. Otherwise, we will be back
Aug 29, 2017
Delightful setting along the river, with easy access to tubes for an enjoyable, lazy afternoon, when not hiking in the surrounding mountains. Staff friendly (gave my dad several rides in the cart from his cabin to our RV site) and knowledgeable. Restrooms clean and inviting. Enjoyed the stay!
Aug 29, 2017
My wife and I were celebrating our 38th Wedding Anniversary, but couldn't get away for too long. We were able to book a cabin for just one night, which was perfect for our schedule. Enjoyed our visit at the Townsend very much. We may come back and tent camp next time, but really enjoyed the Deluxe Cabin Accommodations.
Aug 28, 2017
BED BUGS!!!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful place to stay! This was our 3rd time here and it been great every time.
Aug 26, 2017
Enjoyed the deluxe studio cabin, compact but very nice. GREAT access to GSMNP and the Little River, which is so beautiful. The people who run this particular camp are friendly and helpful. This place is perfect for families. All in all, a great stay. -- Chris and Tony
Aug 25, 2017
The place was great. We stayed for the solar eclipse and it was fully booked. The staff was helpful and friendly. Great time
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The cabin was outstanding! Very clean, comfortable, and it felt like home.
Aug 23, 2017
The staff was very helpful. The facilities were clean. Our teenagers had a great time playing basketball, frisbee, swimming, rafting, etc. Will definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2017
Townsend KOA was awesome. Environment was clean. Ambience was great, riverfront cabin was the best.
Aug 22, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Adam was knowledgeable and went out of his way to provide information that was very useful. The desk staff who checked me in was very courteous and sweet. The only problem we encountered was a rude and short tempered lady at checkout. Have no idea of her name but she had dark hair and rings on every finger. She refused to give me a paper receipt.
Aug 22, 2017
Great place to take the grandkids for a fun time.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice clean facilities, helpful staff, great location... we have always enjoyed Townsend, Cade's Cove and the Smokes...
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Had a great time. Stayed in cabin on the Little River. Fantastic. Cabin was great and much cleaner than most hotels.
Aug 15, 2017
Excellent location, great wi-fi throughout the campground. The kamping kabin was in very good shape and was very spacious. I would highly recommend this location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award