Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 30, 2016
Very pretty place, very friendly and helpfil staff. Cabin was beautiful and extremely clean!
Apr 28, 2016
We love saying with you ... We had the best cabin there. Along the river and the last one.. Oh how nice it was,We will be back as soon as we can..Thanks again. Donna
Apr 28, 2016
Was just a quick weekend getaway. We usually stay at a hotel down the road and decided to give this a try. All 5 people in our group really liked the cabin and the view. For the time we spent there it was excellent. Only thing that would've made it better is if the sleeper sofa was a little more comfortable. Other than that it was perfect.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Absolutely a beautiful campground. Great host and work campers
Apr 25, 2016
Alot of cars came to our area to turn around because it is a dead end. Very distracting otherwise a great time!
Apr 25, 2016
Our cabin was spotless as well as the front porch, and the patio area. We loved everything about the place; this was our first visit, but will def not be our last.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
By far the best Koa I've visited. I like the fact it's away from the hustle and bustle.
Apr 19, 2016
In town for 50th Anniv. Show of Ford Bronco. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and as usual, the campground, staff, & facilities were Excellent.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Very enjoyable.
Apr 19, 2016
We were pleased with everything except the bathroom accommodations in the cabin. The website floor plan shows a tub/shower but none of the cabins have bath tubs except smaller ones not on the river and the shower area was very small. It made it difficult for bathing a young child. Other than that we were very pleased.
Apr 18, 2016
Loved it! Our cabin was immaculate and had many unexpected amenities. Just hope you recycle, I didn't see any bins.
Apr 18, 2016
Had ants the first day. cabin was sprayed. Still had some ants
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice staff, clean facilities and nice camping cabins, you can't go wrong.
Apr 18, 2016
It was a very nice and clean place . This was our first time staying at a KOA . We will from now on only stay at KOA when camping .....as a kid my parents always took us to the KOA in Lebanon Tennessee now I know why . Keep on doing what your doing cause it is working. 😆
Apr 18, 2016
love staying here every year. always clean and just a great environment
Apr 18, 2016
AWESOME!!! We will be back!!
Apr 18, 2016
Great staff that registered us. Loved the shower set-up and gorgeous area.
Apr 17, 2016
Perfect stay,staff friendly& helpful, beautiful cabin on river, kids loved it & planing on coming back
Apr 13, 2016
The cabin was very clean and well equipped. We would definitely return for a longer stay.
Apr 11, 2016
Amazing place! Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Was able to watch a Bald Eagle in the wild during this trip.
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept camp ground. Staff was friendly and went out of their way to help.
Apr 10, 2016
Clean friendly
Apr 09, 2016
Wonderful Campground! Beautiful setting and friendly staff. We always have a very relaxing stay
Apr 07, 2016
Our family of four enjoyed our stay in the Camp Cabin so much! Our two toddlers LOVED the playground! While the bath house was a long way away from our site, the showers themselves were extremely clean and numerous. The hosts were very friendly, the grounds were beauitful, and we were a stones throw away from the National Park. Thank you for a great stay!
Apr 06, 2016
Loved it...we stayed 4 nights in cabin and wish we coulda stayed longer.
Apr 06, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was cleaned than most resorts we have been to. It was nice to have someone deliver wood to our cabin at purchase. The playground was a hit with our 6 year old granddaughter. The landscaped firepit area looked nice but was hard to sit around and move when the smoke did do to lack of space around pit, but it didnt stop us from enjoying our smores. VERY CLEAN!
Apr 05, 2016
Great location ,very pleased with our cabin,staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 04, 2016
Very clean campground. Took my dog their was not a lot of green area for him expect the no leash park which was great.But other campers was using it for pooping area not for a park.Then they didn't cleanup after their dog.No fault of the campground. We had a very good time.You can't fixed stupid people.
Apr 04, 2016
Wonderful staff! The cabin location was beautiful and the cabin itself was excellent. We will definitely be using KOA more for our trips in the future!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
had great time everyone friendly
Apr 04, 2016
pleasant restful entertaining cold
Apr 03, 2016
Love this KOA. Very clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back!!!
Apr 03, 2016
Everything was very nice. The staff were helpful and courteous. Loved the playground for the kids.
Apr 01, 2016
My stay was extremely beautiful. The cabins were wonderful and very clean. I stayed at one that was by the river which was a great resource for fishing and walking along the rocks. Overall, I will definitely come back.
Apr 01, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground, clean cabin, beautiful setting with riverfront access. Our first time here and we will be back. Great relaxing stay with our 4 year old and 7 year old.
Mar 30, 2016
Such a fun and relaxing time. I enjoyed it so much. It was a lot more than i expected.
Mar 29, 2016
The delux cabin was awesome. Very clean! We had a blast.
Mar 28, 2016
Best camp ever. Right at the smokey mountains. Very clean bathrooms and showers..
Mar 28, 2016
great location sights right along the creek. cabins are amazing
Mar 28, 2016
LOVED IT.. tHe cabin was cute, small, clean and very comfy...
Mar 27, 2016
Staying at KOA was one of the best camping experiences I have ever had. I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, as well as the comfort of the great outdoors.
Mar 24, 2016
Enjoyed our stay,great staff friendly and helpful. Weather was awsome and deluxe cabin next to river was great. Would like to visit again. The Blumer Family Mt . Vernon, Wi.
Mar 23, 2016
We have made several visits to this local KOA and have always been pleased. This visit was not the best; it started with no remote in the cabin. But more importantly, the shower in the Deluxe Cabin would not stay hot more than 2 minutes. It's tough to stay in a cabin for 3 nights and not be able to take a warm shower during the stay. We reported the issue to the unfriendly staff at the front desk.
Mar 22, 2016
Beautiful and clean. Close to great hikes. Loved the local IGA and Pizza Hut!
Mar 20, 2016
The best cabin I have ever stayed in! Everything was very clean and nice in the cabin and throughout the whole KOA. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely come back for another stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps