Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
KOA Townsend is an awesome camp ground. The bathrooms are super clean. The shower facilities are clean and safe. The cabins on the river are great for families with kids that want to play in the river. I would highly recommend staying here. We we here a week and didn't want to leave!!
Jul 15, 2017
Our cabin was very clean #9 and was cool when we entered. Everyone was very friendly and we love coming here.
Jul 13, 2017
I bring my four grandchildren every summer. It has become one of our fun annual times together. It is such a nice clean place and the kids love it! The pool, the craft time in the mornings, the family time each night, the hayride, and movie night make for happy memories. Of course the clean bathrooms with hot showers is an added bonus as well. We look forward to more happy times here at KOA.
Jul 13, 2017
I loved the activites for the kids and family..the cabins are nice. The service excellent
Jul 13, 2017
The campground is always in great shape and the staff is friendly and helpful! This was my fifth year hosting #CAMPGigi and my kids and I love it! Thank you again for the wonderful memories!
Jul 12, 2017
Deluxe cabins over priced
Jul 12, 2017
Great site! Very clean!
Jul 11, 2017
The staff here is very friendly. This is a wonderful campground!
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful!! Very clean! Great activities! Helpful staff! Will be back!
Jul 08, 2017
Had a great stay.Clean camp ground and facilities.Great staff as well.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean and fun place to stay! It's great for families with small children. So much for them to do without leaving the campground!
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was clean and the staff was wonderful! However, we do prefer a little bit more solitude than the KOA offered. This is a perfect place for families with small children though, something for everyone to do:)
Jul 08, 2017
Great place an great people
Jul 08, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe cabin w/bathroom, which was very clean. The staff were courteous and present in and around the site all day. Linens and towels were provided, just make sure you bring utensils with you if you are doing your own cooking. They provide the very nice gas grills and the fire pit was very nice with its own hinged grill top. We will definitely be back.
Jul 08, 2017
Cabin was very nice and clean. A great place to be.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed in DC12. Very comfortable. We enjoyed the water war, too. This is our annual family trip & we pick your campground every time. Will miss you 7/2018, but see you in 9/2017!
Jul 05, 2017
Clean facility with a friendly staff. We loved being right at the entrance to the National Park and only a few miles from Cades Cove.
Jul 04, 2017
This was perfect for an almost 3 year old, two adults, & our malamute. We spent one day completely in the campground tubing, swimming in the pool, & on the playground. It's close enough to the tourist attractions without all the traffic and noise. This campground was clean until our last night when some guests arrived that were just plain animals who peed all over & didn't clean after themselves.
Jul 02, 2017
This KOA is always clean and beautiful and the staff is friendly and helpful!
Jul 02, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff
Jul 01, 2017
Good location.But advertise activities for kids (wagon rides, tie dying shirts) the only take place on Saturday, After reading website, thought activities were an everyday thing. "Free" wifi is awful. Don't count on it.
Jul 01, 2017
We stayed in one of the small cabins. We enjoyed the pool and the fact that we were right on the river. Great vacation. Can't wait to do it again.
Jun 30, 2017
Our family has been coming to the Townsend KOA for 12 years. It is one of our most favorite places to go to on vacation. It is so peaceful and beautiful!
Jun 30, 2017
very beautiful scenery, clean well kept. great, spacious sites with privacy.plenty of amenities. easy access to river.
Jun 29, 2017
nice and well ran, clean
Jun 28, 2017
As always cabin was clean. Staff was courteous! Love this campground.
Jun 27, 2017
All I can say is awesome, awesome stay.!!!!
Jun 26, 2017
Cabin on the river was beautiful! We r planning to return next year. Staff was superb!!
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful stay. Great facility.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean and lots to do
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean, great amenities, staff very helpfull and friendly always willing to go the extra mile especially Adam. We like seeing the same faces year after year! There are 5 families that spend our vacation together at KOA at the same time each year. Its a wonderful family place. Rates are getting a little higher each year, but we can see improvements or upgrades each so keep up the good work!
Jun 25, 2017
Awesome!!
Jun 24, 2017
The cabin was great. Clean and enough room for my husband and me. The outdoor area with grill and fire pit was so nice. Everything was clean and we definitely will come again when we are visiting the Great Smokey Mountains. Thanks for a very nice KOA.
Jun 23, 2017
This is the only place in Townsend I stay at now. Very clean and well run campground.
Jun 22, 2017
Great camp site. Clean and very well kept. Great for kids with enough to keep them well entertained. Friendly, helpful staff as well.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was great ! Wonderful cabin, everything we needed was right there! Will be coming back in the fall!
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful staff & accommadations!
Jun 19, 2017
Extremely relaxing. Didn't want to leave, and everyone was so friendly!
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean, pleasant staff, and great campground!
Jun 19, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at the Townsend KOA. My only complaint is that our patio was right next to the main road so it was a bit noisy and not as peaceful as we'd hoped. Thank you for a memorable Father's Day weekend with our kids!
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful experience, super clean and employe had great attitudes.
Jun 18, 2017
The toilet paper was bad and the water wasn't hot all the time. Other than that I LOVED it!!! It is the best place to stay in the Smokies😊
Jun 18, 2017
Clean cabin, helpful staff, beautiful site!
Jun 18, 2017
Everything was clean. The people were friendly and it is the perfect location!
Jun 14, 2017
The best KOA in the USA. Loved it clean,very friendly,perfect area.
Jun 13, 2017
Great stay
Jun 13, 2017
Nice KOA with a pool, nice river, big kool playhouse, dog pen, float a long the river offer. Must be the best? Nice warm showers. I slept in basic cabin with AC. Next time I would go for a cabin a long the river.
Jun 13, 2017
I have a complaint and I emailed it. Please respond .
Jun 12, 2017
Had a great week. This is the kids favorite place to camp. Couldn't ask for a better staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award