Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 09, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
Needs more bathrooms located around the campground.
Jan 19, 2016
We could have used a heads up about water spickets being off for the winter, we were u sure if the blue ones were safe to drink from. The wifi worked on one side of the cabin, at least that side worked well. Other than that, the staff were friendly and helpful, had a pleasant stay.
Jan 14, 2016
What a wonderful campground. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and we had much more than expected. Even watched some wildcard NFL games on ESPN. Cooked some steaks on the grill and had a fire outside. Firewood was even delivered after purchasing it at the local store. Can't say enough about your place. Very pleased.
Jan 09, 2016
Wonderful place. Friendly staff. Very clean and beautiful location. Can't wait to go back and stay. One of my favorite KOAs.
Jan 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and roomy cabins.
Jan 07, 2016
We are already planning our next trip. The campground was wonderful and right on the river!!! It is just seconds from the Smoky Mountain National Park and in a quiet, laid back town. We LOVED it!!
Jan 07, 2016
Loved the location & the staff was great.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great. Only suggestion would be to include a sponge mop and a deck broom as it was hard to keep floors clean with the rain etc.
Jan 04, 2016
We have always stayed here multiple times in the past and always had a great experience. This time they mixed up our reservation and didn't give us the cabin ee reserved they gave us a smaller one where we were very cramped. the shampoo dispensers were empty and our bed linens were dirty. We always bring our own no prob. told us we could leave we had nowhere to go all full new years.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Beautiful location and close enough to the major attractions but still feels like you're out in the wild a beautiful river runs right next to the campsite and you're surrounded by mountains we loved it
Dec 31, 2015
Everything was GREAT, except the fold out couch mattress was molded and just disgusting in general. It was full of stains and smelled.
Dec 24, 2015
We have been camping here for 15 years and it gets better and better with each visit. It feels like home to us. Thank you, for being such a family friendly place! We are already looking forward to our next visit!
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
Very clean, staff extremely helpful and friendly...
Dec 16, 2015
Awesome cabin great location I will be coming back
Dec 15, 2015
I've tent camped here many times ~ this was my first time in a cabin. It was absolutely delightful. Very clean, staff was incredibly friendly!! This remains the best KOA I've stayed in!
Dec 15, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Love staying in the cabins in the winter !
Dec 07, 2015
Always enjoy staying on the "quiet" side of the smokies, also the bonus is KOA is located perfectly just outside of the park.. And it helps that the sites are great on the river and staff is very friendly!
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
It was perfect!
Dec 02, 2015
We loved our little camping cabin on the river. So nice to sit on the porch looking out at the river with our morning coffee and have a warm dry place to sleep.
Dec 01, 2015
The layout is tight and not well marked. The check in process was excellent and all of the staff were super friendly.
Dec 01, 2015
There needs to be instructions on how/when to turn on the wall heating/AC unit when the one connected to the thermostat is not able to keep the cabin warm. Otherwise, an excellent experience!
Dec 01, 2015
A fantastic place to go.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place to stay, especially if you have a pet. The cabin was roomy, and I enjoyed being so close to the river!
Nov 30, 2015
Excellent service in unusual circumstances. When I initially set up my reservation I was in great health but a week before my visit I broke my foot. The people there made every accommodation to help me with my broken foot by allowing me to change to a cabin that would more accommodate my injury. Thanks
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Great location and wonderful staff!
Nov 18, 2015
Cabin was nice and very clean. Everyone that worked there was super nice an very helpful!'
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Cabin was very clean and the staff were the best. Very friendly! They should be commended for their outstanding service!!
Nov 09, 2015
Love it everytime!! The amenities are great, the staff is friendly, everything is so clean!
Nov 08, 2015
The bed in the cabin was awful, the floor was very dirty, the coffee pot did not work.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Children enjoyed camp ground Campgrounds clean,CAMPGROUND workers very helpful
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe camping cabin and it was wonderful. The cabin was extremely cozy and provided us with all the comforts of home. We will be booking our stay now, for next year!!!!
Nov 03, 2015
This was our first time at this camp ground and it happened to be Halloween . We had a great trick or treating there. The hay ride was very fun! I would recommend trying it . The cabin we rented was great!
Nov 02, 2015
Cabins clean and warm, tons of kid activites. We will be back for sure!
Nov 02, 2015
Always friendly, clean, and economical. We love the Townsend KOA!!
Oct 30, 2015
Good facilites, well maintained, pleasant staff, a stone's throw from the park and a beautiful river
Oct 29, 2015
My stay was very pleasant
Oct 28, 2015
We love staying here. The people are so friendly and everything is always so clean.
Oct 28, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin on the river and it was just lovely! This is our favorite place to stay because it's full of gorgeous trees, it's quiet and the staff is wonderful!
Oct 28, 2015
For someone who has never stayed on a camp ground this was the perfect! "Glamping" (glam-camping) at its finest! Just the perfect dose of roughing it. The cabin and facilities were very clean!
Oct 27, 2015
I would not recomend the camping cabin because it was not worth 100$ a night with no bathroom, the floor was dirty, the curtain rods came out of their holders everytime you moved a curtain, and the curtain on the door was ripped i half. The view of the Little River was nice, however because the cabin was so close to the main hwy there was constant traffic noise. It is NOT worth the cost per night.
Oct 26, 2015
On our 1st night we encountered a problem when we pulled out the couch to put sheets on and there were rat droppings and urine on the mattress and on the floor behind the couch.We had contacted the office the next morning and told them them the problem and said they would take care of it and switch the mattress out.We came back to the cabin and same mattress was still there just sprayedwithfresher
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps