Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2016
First time on a river site and OH MY, peaceful, quiet, and so beautiful! Can't wait to get back! We had some minor "maintenance issues" with our RV and Jimbo and his wife were so accommodating and helpful. Much appreciated!
Apr 28, 2016
Everything one could hope for in an Private Campground is perfect! Fast wifi, excellent laundry, spic and span restroom, conveniently located water and electric at each site. And the sites are spacious, wooded, and clean. Plentiful staff pleasant and helpful. Owner present and helpful. Location perfect for gateway to Smokies.
Apr 28, 2016
We love saying with you ... We had the best cabin there. Along the river and the last one.. Oh how nice it was,We will be back as soon as we can..Thanks again. Donna
Apr 28, 2016
Was just a quick weekend getaway. We usually stay at a hotel down the road and decided to give this a try. All 5 people in our group really liked the cabin and the view. For the time we spent there it was excellent. Only thing that would've made it better is if the sleeper sofa was a little more comfortable. Other than that it was perfect.
Apr 27, 2016
Beautiful location. Love going there. Pool not open and it said they had a hottub.it didnt matter. The people were nice and loved the birds and creek.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Beautiful Campground
Apr 26, 2016
We have stayed here for 11 years now and love it. The staff is always very helpful and friendly.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Beautiful campground. Peaceful and love the river!
Apr 26, 2016
This is an amazing campground. The staff is so kind and accommodating. We had a group of friends from church come to spend the day with us and we all had a great time. It was a much needed retreat for all of us. The park is beautiful and clean. Friendliest staff ever! We will certainly have a return trip!
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean and very well maintained by the staff. We will definitely be back!!
Apr 26, 2016
Great stay at site 47! Right across from the bathrooms, playground, and the camp store/arcade room! Best R&R on the peaceful side of the Smokies!
Apr 26, 2016
Absolutely blown away, best campground experience I've had in some time.I would give the campground and its employee's a 10 for sure
Apr 26, 2016
Absolutely a beautiful campground. Great host and work campers
Apr 25, 2016
Loved our river spot.
Apr 25, 2016
The KOA is beautiful and well maintained. However the best and most impressive part is the customer service and public relations of the staff. They were amazing.
Apr 25, 2016
Have stayed their several times, as a tent camper or in deluxe cabin. Staff is always friendly and campground is kept super clean. Have recommended friends and family to stay there.
Apr 25, 2016
We always like KOA Townsend Dasiey and the whole gang are great. You can tell its a great camp ground as to how busy they are.
Apr 25, 2016
Loved the improvements that have been made in all areas of the campground. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to my next stay.
Apr 25, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend. Camp ground is great.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Alot of cars came to our area to turn around because it is a dead end. Very distracting otherwise a great time!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
We have stayed several places but Gary and the crew were just over accomadating. We didnt need for anything. We will be going back to see all the nice people that work in the KOA
Apr 25, 2016
Our cabin was spotless as well as the front porch, and the patio area. We loved everything about the place; this was our first visit, but will def not be our last.
Apr 24, 2016
Campground was beautiful and the people very friendly. The campground was amazingly quiet and very convenient to the Park. Loved the river flowing behind the park.! Will book a riverside spot next time!
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
We always enjoy our time at this KOA, We like this quiet side of the Smokies. The KOA folks are great.
Apr 23, 2016
By far the best Koa I've visited. I like the fact it's away from the hustle and bustle.
Apr 22, 2016
A very nice well maintain campground.
Apr 22, 2016
The campground was well managed. Gary, the campground host was so accommodating and had great hospitality! One thing that would be nice, if the garbage dumpsters were not emptied so early in the morning.
Apr 21, 2016
Very nice and very well maintained camping. Will be back next year same time.
Apr 21, 2016
Staff were all friendly and helpful. Campground is very clean and organized, with a variety of good sites. Bathouse is well kept. It's getting a bit pricey, but we keep coming back....
Apr 20, 2016
Your employee,Gary,is to be commended for his great service while the "Eggs" we're camped there. Super park,well maintained,quiet .We will be back!! THANKS !!
Apr 20, 2016
Excellent park...
Apr 19, 2016
The people are wonderful! It is somewhat pricey however. If we didn't get a special rate for ourclub, I don't think that we could afford to camp there. But it was a wonderful experience!
Apr 19, 2016
Extremely helpful staff with beautiful surrounding and very well maintained!!!
Apr 19, 2016
Nicest people on the planet!
Apr 19, 2016
clean, friendly, professionally run,great location
Apr 19, 2016
This campground is located just outside Smokey Mountains National Park. I have stayed here with a group of Fiberglass campers 2 years now. There are lots of local sites. The campground and facilities are clean and well-maintained. I made a reservation to return for the camper gathering nest year.
Apr 19, 2016
In town for 50th Anniv. Show of Ford Bronco. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and as usual, the campground, staff, & facilities were Excellent.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
We had fun
Apr 19, 2016
Very enjoyable.
Apr 19, 2016
This was only our 2nd camping experience, and it was great! Very clean facilities and extremely helpful and friendly people.
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice facilities & very clean. Friendly & helpful staff offered lots of assistance to newbie campers! Sites were not large but still afforded a feeling of some privacy.
Apr 19, 2016
We were pleased with everything except the bathroom accommodations in the cabin. The website floor plan shows a tub/shower but none of the cabins have bath tubs except smaller ones not on the river and the shower area was very small. It made it difficult for bathing a young child. Other than that we were very pleased.
Apr 18, 2016
Great campground very close to GSMNP. We have stayed here many times and love it.
Apr 18, 2016
We were part of the Eggscursion rally which is always fun. The campground is beautiful, well maintained and welcoming. Too expensive for us normally though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award