Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Great amenities and facility. The staff is very helpful and friendly. This is our favorite KOA by far. We will definitely be staying here again soon.
Jun 30, 2017
very beautiful scenery, clean well kept. great, spacious sites with privacy.plenty of amenities. easy access to river.
Jun 29, 2017
nice and well ran, clean
Jun 28, 2017
We loved this KOA! It was worth the drive from Ohio!
Jun 28, 2017
Great
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
As always cabin was clean. Staff was courteous! Love this campground.
Jun 28, 2017
Thought it was great
Jun 27, 2017
All I can say is awesome, awesome stay.!!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Disappointed that we had no phone service. Internet service was ok. Pretty pricey compared to other rv parks in area offering the same amenities
Jun 26, 2017
This is my third time a this KOA. It is the best ever!
Jun 26, 2017
Cabin on the river was beautiful! We r planning to return next year. Staff was superb!!
Jun 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful, right by the river, but the Internet was terrible and the spaces were a little too close. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was very expensive for what we got.
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful stay. Great facility.
Jun 26, 2017
Absolutely loved this place! So beautiful and peaceful and the staff bends over backwards to ensure you enjoy your stay. Can't wait to go back!!
Jun 26, 2017
our family enjoyed our stay. The pool was nice. The staff was friendly. I enjoyed listening to the sounds of the river with my morning cup of coffee. If we plan another vacation in the smoky mountains we will stay here again.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean and lots to do
Jun 26, 2017
Great location, clean campground, wonderful shower house, awesome playground and overall a very well kept campground. Staff were very helpful and attentive.
Jun 26, 2017
we were first time campers. Rented RV Two granddaughters (11, 15) plus two friends. Everyone friendly and accommodating. went tubing from campsite. Lots of fun and reasonable price (10 all day). Felt very safe for kids. we stayed t 3 KOAs during week and all were consistently outstanding. Guests were all friendly and all there for same reason to have time with family in a comforting place.
Jun 26, 2017
Probably one of the best maintained campgrounds that I have ever visited.
Jun 26, 2017
We are not usually KOA type campers but we love this KOA! Very friendly staff, great amenities that are there but not obtrusive, and extremely clean and well maintained.
Jun 26, 2017
I had a great time at both camp grounds. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Beats the places I've been to.
Jun 26, 2017
The bathrooms are so clean and new I would love to have them in my own home.
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean, great amenities, staff very helpfull and friendly always willing to go the extra mile especially Adam. We like seeing the same faces year after year! There are 5 families that spend our vacation together at KOA at the same time each year. Its a wonderful family place. Rates are getting a little higher each year, but we can see improvements or upgrades each so keep up the good work!
Jun 25, 2017
Campground was clean and staff was friendly.
Jun 25, 2017
Had an enjoyable time as usual when we stay at Townsend.
Jun 25, 2017
Great place to camp. We will be going back!
Jun 25, 2017
Awesome!!
Jun 24, 2017
The cabin was great. Clean and enough room for my husband and me. The outdoor area with grill and fire pit was so nice. Everything was clean and we definitely will come again when we are visiting the Great Smokey Mountains. Thanks for a very nice KOA.
Jun 23, 2017
Clean and peaceful! Very nice bathhouse. Staff constantly patrolling the camp. My only complaint is that it was expensive
Jun 23, 2017
This was our first tent camping trip with our 2 year old son. We had only booked 2 nights, but everything went so well we ended up staying 4 nights. The front desk staff made it so we didn't have to change sites. The staff was friendly and awesome. Thanks for a clean and safe place to stay. We love KOA camp grounds!
Jun 23, 2017
This is the only place in Townsend I stay at now. Very clean and well run campground.
Jun 23, 2017
We enjoyed our time at the Townsend KOA. The staff was so very friendly and I have to say those showers are fabulous!! My daughter enjoys the pool and a place to ride her bike here. Thank you for a great place to camp. We will be back. Kim, Tommy and Rhianna of TN
Jun 22, 2017
.
Jun 22, 2017
Great camp site. Clean and very well kept. Great for kids with enough to keep them well entertained. Friendly, helpful staff as well.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly attentive staff, well kept, very pretty. Bonus of being on the river! Kids and families enjoying tubing or just cooling off. Appreciated the dog run!
Jun 20, 2017
The Kampground was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our grandson was never bored, between the pool, playground and the other activities for the kids we had a hard time keeping up with him.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean, fun, convenient to the Smokies
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was great ! Wonderful cabin, everything we needed was right there! Will be coming back in the fall!
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful staff & accommadations!
Jun 20, 2017
We loved our tent site right on the river. The campground was clean and staff were super We will definitely be staying here again
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean, peaceful place to stay. It was really convenient to be able to rent tubes from the office through their partnership with a local tubing service. Right across the street from the Townsend Historical Greenway and just minutes from the National Park, gift shops, and restaurants. If you do want to go to Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg, it's a beautiful 30 minute drive.
Jun 20, 2017
We loved our stay at site 13! My only criticism is that the sewer hookups are right in front of the patios which is a bit of a buzz kill when you're about to munch on a burger.
Jun 19, 2017
This has to be the best KOA we have been to. Clean, great RV sites and wonderful accomodations. Showers and Bathrooms were great. There were 23 total in our group, rented 5 cabins with 2 RV sites.
Jun 19, 2017
This KOA is very nice. We bring our boy scout troop here every year for the tubing. They have one of the best teams here. The showers our clean and very nice, and I do mean nice. Our boys really like the movie night. We will see you guys again next year. Keep up the good work.
Jun 19, 2017
Loved it here. Our boy scout troop had a blast tubing, on the "hey" ride and enjoying the amphitheater movie. We are already planning our next trip to the Townsend KOA.
Jun 19, 2017
Favorite KOA ever!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Extremely relaxing. Didn't want to leave, and everyone was so friendly!
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean, pleasant staff, and great campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award