Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
We loved it! The staff was so helpful! It was our first time camping ever and we have a special needs son, and they made sure we had a site that met our needs, letting us see some first before we chose one. It was a great experience. Thank you!
Nov 30, 2015
enjoyed our stay, clean facilities, and friendly staff
Nov 23, 2015
Wonderful!!😊😊
Nov 18, 2015
Cabin was nice and very clean. Everyone that worked there was super nice an very helpful!'
Nov 12, 2015
The friendly staff took care of all our needs with a smile and cheerful greetings each and everyday. I was totally amazed at the cleanliness of the facilities and all the activities that were offered to all guests. We certainly had a great time and will certainly make a return visit.
Nov 11, 2015
Our most favorite place to camp.. Constant upgrades to this campground keep it top notch!! Love EVERYTHING about it!!!
Nov 09, 2015
Great staff and great place to stay. Super clean. We have already booked our next trip.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
We love this campground!! Everyone is so friendly and helpful! It is close to home- Knoxville, so it is perfect for a quick get away weekend. The bathrooms are always clean and look very nice. We love all the renovated camp sites, with the new fire pits, outdoor furniture and concrete pads.
Nov 09, 2015
Cabin was very clean and the staff were the best. Very friendly! They should be commended for their outstanding service!!
Nov 09, 2015
Love it everytime!! The amenities are great, the staff is friendly, everything is so clean!
Nov 08, 2015
We absolutely love this movie place! Everyone is always friendly and willing to help. The staff is awesome !
Nov 08, 2015
The bed in the cabin was awful, the floor was very dirty, the coffee pot did not work.
Nov 08, 2015
Bar none this is the best managed KOA we've been to. Beautifully maintained and and outstanding staff.
Nov 07, 2015
We love the campground, quiet and friendly. The staff is wonderful. The river side access is refreshing to take a dip.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Beautiful park. Little hard to get into and out.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
very nice staff, clean restrooms, close to plenty of activities will be back next season
Nov 04, 2015
Children enjoyed camp ground Campgrounds clean,CAMPGROUND workers very helpful
Nov 04, 2015
love ..love townsend koa...lots are great...there always improving them..only thing I would suggest is to pressure wash decks..suggested several times...but wouldn't take away from them anything...clean and courteous folks...👍👍
Nov 04, 2015
Very clean; excellent, attentive staff; beautiful layout.
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe camping cabin and it was wonderful. The cabin was extremely cozy and provided us with all the comforts of home. We will be booking our stay now, for next year!!!!
Nov 03, 2015
This was our first time at this camp ground and it happened to be Halloween . We had a great trick or treating there. The hay ride was very fun! I would recommend trying it . The cabin we rented was great!
Nov 02, 2015
Great
Nov 02, 2015
The staff at KOA Townsend is extremely professional and friendly. The grounds are kept super clean. Beautiful campground. We will return several times in the future
Nov 02, 2015
Great campground, well maintained, constantly making improvements, gets better with every stay! Friendly staff best service of any campground we've stayed!
Nov 02, 2015
The staff makes us want to come back!!!
Nov 02, 2015
Cabins clean and warm, tons of kid activites. We will be back for sure!
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Lots of upgrades. Very clean. Perfect location. Friendly staff. Will camp again soon.
Nov 02, 2015
Was met by excellent KOA hosts! Our spot was ready and clean of all leaves (a great hurdle this time of year!). We were surprised to find our "pad" outside the camper was brick pavers, with a raised, stone firepit, and we had a round table and 4 chairs! The campground was very clean, as always! The playground was in great shape! Our little ones enjoyed a hayride then Trick-or-Treating too!
Nov 02, 2015
Absolute perfect. Your staf and grounds were terrific. We will return. Now I know why you are rated among the best. Great job.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Always friendly, clean, and economical. We love the Townsend KOA!!
Nov 01, 2015
This is a very nice campground .2 miles from The Great Smoky Mountains NP. Very easy to get to & nice sites. The bathrooms & grounds were always very clean. Sites are close together, but not uncommon in private campgrounds. We'll be back!
Nov 01, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff. Clean campground, close to cove. Campsite was perfect!
Nov 01, 2015
This was our first stay at this campground. We will be back I am sure. The bathrooms were really nice and clean. We had a nice river site, and our friends had a nice patio on their site.
Oct 31, 2015
Townsend/Great Smokies, TN is our favorite place to stay for our fall vacation. Great location and even better staff! We have already booked for next year!
Oct 31, 2015
Townsend Kampground is a extension of the great smokies.Beautiful, The sound of the river puts me to sleep each nite. Every staff member and the owners are so nice and helpful. We plan on being back in the spring. Than You!
Oct 31, 2015
This KOA was great a always- clean, friendly staff, etc. I also like the new Wifi
Oct 31, 2015
Friendly staff, great sites, clean facilities. We'll be back.
Oct 30, 2015
Good facilites, well maintained, pleasant staff, a stone's throw from the park and a beautiful river
Oct 30, 2015
Got a tent site right on the river and it was beautiful. Showers were newly renovated. They even delivered wood to your site.
Oct 29, 2015
Loved every minute of our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campsite was spacious and clean. The wifi would cut out at times but it did work most of the time. We will stay there again!
Oct 29, 2015
My stay was very pleasant
Oct 28, 2015
We love staying here. The people are so friendly and everything is always so clean.
Oct 28, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin on the river and it was just lovely! This is our favorite place to stay because it's full of gorgeous trees, it's quiet and the staff is wonderful!
Oct 28, 2015
Friendly and helpful hosts. Nice and clean. The only complaint I would have is the entrance to the campground needs to be bigger. Other than that a great place to camp.
Oct 28, 2015
For someone who has never stayed on a camp ground this was the perfect! "Glamping" (glam-camping) at its finest! Just the perfect dose of roughing it. The cabin and facilities were very clean!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award