Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2016
The delux cabin was awesome. Very clean! We had a blast.
Mar 29, 2016
We love KOA Townsend!! Our families favorite campground!!!!!
Mar 29, 2016
Courteous, helpful staff. Clean, manicured campsites. Extra clean bathhouse. Convenient location. Beautiful Townsend.
Mar 29, 2016
We usually stay at this campground a couple of times a year and it never fails to provide an exellent time while there.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Best camp ever. Right at the smokey mountains. Very clean bathrooms and showers..
Mar 28, 2016
great sites, well maintained campground
Mar 28, 2016
Love everything about this campground!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
great location sights right along the creek. cabins are amazing
Mar 28, 2016
LOVED IT.. tHe cabin was cute, small, clean and very comfy...
Mar 28, 2016
Beautiful campground, fantastic staff!!! This was our second stay there, and we will be back for many more.
Mar 28, 2016
Always awesome, friendly and knowledgable staff...the campground is beautiful and always well kept....I have stayed at KOA's up and down the Eastern US, and although KOA is always nice....TOWNSEND ranks at the top!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Staying at KOA was one of the best camping experiences I have ever had. I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, as well as the comfort of the great outdoors.
Mar 27, 2016
well laid out and very clean.
Mar 27, 2016
Beautiful grounds, helpful staff & convenience right next door with a gas station & cafe! Loved it!
Mar 27, 2016
Except for a little too close together along the water, it was very nice and clean and fairly quiet.
Mar 27, 2016
Great campsites on the river and great camp hosts.
Mar 26, 2016
Loved our time there. Perfect campground!
Mar 24, 2016
Enjoyed our stay,great staff friendly and helpful. Weather was awsome and deluxe cabin next to river was great. Would like to visit again. The Blumer Family Mt . Vernon, Wi.
Mar 23, 2016
Everything was great as usual after 13 years of coming to your campground. We book 5 to 7 trips a year . The kids loved it . We Recommend you guys all the time. First-rate campground.
Mar 23, 2016
We have made several visits to this local KOA and have always been pleased. This visit was not the best; it started with no remote in the cabin. But more importantly, the shower in the Deluxe Cabin would not stay hot more than 2 minutes. It's tough to stay in a cabin for 3 nights and not be able to take a warm shower during the stay. We reported the issue to the unfriendly staff at the front desk.
Mar 23, 2016
Nice campground but pricey
Mar 23, 2016
Outstanding Service with the outmost friendly staff... Bravo Zulu!!!
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
The kids thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Camp staff was friendly.
Mar 22, 2016
Very helpful staff and a nice campground to stay at.
Mar 22, 2016
I love the newly renovated bath house! We live it there!!!!
Mar 22, 2016
Beautiful and clean. Close to great hikes. Loved the local IGA and Pizza Hut!
Mar 22, 2016
always great place and staff
Mar 21, 2016
Our site was beautiful and we had a great time. I do want to make one suggestion. The playground was wonderful with the exception of the wasps and yellow jackets. I'm not sure if something could be done with ridding of those pests while the kids are playing.
Mar 21, 2016
We always have a great time here! It is the only campground that we will choose to stay at in Townsend.
Mar 21, 2016
Great as always.
Mar 21, 2016
We love this campground. The employees are nice and helpful. Only complaint is they charge a daily fee for a 2nd car. We live close enough that my husband drove to work everyday while the kids and I stayed at the camp. We needed 2 cars or we would be stuck all day w/o a car.
Mar 20, 2016
It's been about 5 years since our last stay. Everything is greatly improved! This KOA was nice before. Awesome bathhouse! Friendly and helpful staff (especially Gary and his wife)! Very well groomed and maintained sites! We will be back!
Mar 20, 2016
The best cabin I have ever stayed in! Everything was very clean and nice in the cabin and throughout the whole KOA. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely come back for another stay!
Mar 20, 2016
My husband and I stayed at the Townsan KOA in a camping cabin for one night. We were incredibly impressed with the cleanliness, the quality of services offered, and the helpfulness of the staff on site. I would stay in this campground again in a heartbeat and intend to this summer!
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Great campground. Facilities are top rate. We love staying here.
Mar 19, 2016
Love this place! Beautiful! Very nice people!
Mar 19, 2016
The price for tent camping seemed a little high. Otherwise the campground and staff were great.
Mar 18, 2016
Very clean and quality facilities (stayed in the cabins) staff was very curteous and accommodating. Went with my family two young boys for spring break and had a great time
Mar 17, 2016
Very enjoyable stay and quality Cabins. Shower was strong and hot.
Mar 15, 2016
We stay at this KOA several times a year even though it is only minutes from our house. We love the sites directly on the river. We also love the family atmosphere, and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. The campground really looks great with many recent renovations (new furniture, new fire pits, and showers).
Mar 15, 2016
Fantastic. Great everything. Helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 15, 2016
Great clean park. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 14, 2016
We loved the new cabins and the way you remodeled the campsites in the center of the park. It feels much less crowded. We have stayed at many KOAs over the years and the Townsend TN KOA is our favorite.
Mar 14, 2016
Micky and her staff are very friendly and helpful. I would highly reccommend staying at this campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award