Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This is one of our all time favorite camp grounds. It is very clean with a lot of activities. Our Granddaughter loved the Vacation Bible school last week. Great playground, trout fishing, kayaking and more. Staff is very helpful and courteous.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Facilities are very nice and clean and cabin was cool great a/c in rustic cabins. Staff was really nice, pretty awesome the deliver firewood. The beer in their store was all reasonably priced. Porta johns were the cleanest I have ever seen anywhere. The only thing I disliked was noticing many unattended campfire. This location obviously is on the river and is a safe place to enter the water
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Kid friendly and dog friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
One of the best vacations ever! Clean, friendly, staff awesome, grand children loved day camp, pool great, swimming in the creek was absolutely wonderful, site was shaded and spacious...made reservation next year already!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Had a good time children enjoyed themselves hope to return next year
Jul 04, 2016
If you ask anyone in our family they will answer that this is our favorite place to go on vacation. The campground is always clean and neat. The staff is always friendly. Absolutely a great place to stay!!!
Jul 04, 2016
We had a wonderful experience. I cannot think of anything negative. We especially liked the team of youth and adults from Tennessee Valley Community Church who led a day and evening program for campers. It was a great enhancement to our camping experience. Our son really looked forward to "Let's Make a Deal" and Bingo each evening!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
The facilities are great for the majority of families. We however have a special needs child and the outhouses are nor accessible so the drive back n forth to the bath house was a bit much. We did however love the youth that were there working for Day camp, etc...
Jul 03, 2016
The only thing that I would love more about cabin 15, is a bathroom! Perfect site other than that!!
Jul 02, 2016
Have been staying at this campground long before it was KOA,Will not stay at this KOA nor renew my membership,because i spend over $1300.00 it is not good to charge $24.50 for second car,I WAS NEVER ADVISED OF THE SECOND CAR CHARGE UNTIL I LOOKED AT MY MAIL RECEIPT! all the years parking has not been a problem ,I can see charging for three cars.
Jul 02, 2016
Great campground! Staff was friendly and helpful. Beautifully kept grounds.
Jul 02, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA, and we will definitely be back for a third trip. We always enjoy every aspect of this family-friendly campground.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful sites, friendly staff. Pool was good, campground is well taken care of!!
Jul 02, 2016
We have been to Townsend KOA several times. It is a beautiful campground. The staff are so helpful and so friendly. We will return!
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice and clean KOA. The beauty of this KOA just adds more splendor to the Great Smoky Mountains. The staff works hard to make your stay a great one. Lots of activities to do while visiting the KOA.
Jul 02, 2016
Excellent staff and facilities
Jul 02, 2016
Great campground! Lots of things to do especially if you have children. Quiet at night. Staff extremely nice and helpful (except for one working the desk-kinda rude). Water pressure in showers low if others are in use. Facility is clean. Hope to go back again.
Jul 01, 2016
Great hosts, clean restrooms, cabins on the river were comfy and clean
Jul 01, 2016
We so enjoyed are stay! Great place, great staff...just wonderful!
Jul 01, 2016
We loved staying here! Our campsite was very shady, near the river, but not on it. We loved the patio and fire pit. It is a beautiful campground and we will camp here again! All the people were super helpful and kind.
Jun 30, 2016
Very enjoyable
Jun 30, 2016
We had a fabulous time. Great campground amenities and activities. Customer service was exceptional. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. No one wanted to leave.
Jun 30, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Wonderful adventure. Bath house clean. Would do this again.
Jun 29, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay last week. I want to make a special acknowledgement to Adam. From the time he guided us back to our site until the day we pulled out I never seen him stop working. He busts his butt and always has a smile. Please, show him some appreciation. We look forward to seeing you all again.
Jun 29, 2016
To expensive and the extra fees...person fee,pet fee, extra car fee. For what you charge that should have been included.
Jun 29, 2016
We love everything about Little River Village KOA. We especially love all the fun activities and worship service offered by the Charm mission team. What a wonderful ministry! We have been coming to this campground for about 40 years and we are never disappointed! Thanks for your consistent hard work!
Jun 28, 2016
Deluxe patio sites were fabulous! Staff was extremely helpful. My wife was particularly pleased that the staff helped back us into our spot (a job she hates). One of the best KOAs we've ever stayed at.
Jun 28, 2016
Will be back in October
Jun 28, 2016
Best KOA out of the 14 in which we have stayed. Wonderful people behind the desk and on the phones. Cleanest bathrooms and best kept facilities. Thank-you so much for a fabulous stay. We will stay longer next time.
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean well kept lots. Playground , pool and bathhouse nice. Store within walking distance nice.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We love coming up to Townsend to the KOA camping. We come every year at least once if not more. Wish we could come more! So relaxing and fun.
Jun 28, 2016
So impressed with the Deluxe Cabin! Access to the National Park and Little River was awesome!
Jun 27, 2016
Staff were great. Many young family activities. Clean showers and bathrooms. Sites were nice, but very tight. Only complaint-- no monitoring of people who do not comply with quite time-- A very loud and obnoxious extended family moved in next to us for the last two nights-- we were glad to leave them behind. Great access to the Smoky Mountains NP, 30 minutes to Pigeon Forge
Jun 27, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Washer and dryers are very expensive. We were close to the road and you could hear the traffic but it was no bother to us! We'd go back in a heartbeat!
Jun 27, 2016
Only concern is the dogs barking. The workers would drive by and hear them and not say anything. The bathhouse was very nice.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice people and nice place to stay.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice campground near the great smoky mountain national park.
Jun 26, 2016
It's always a pleasure to stay here. The campground is kept up beautifully. The staff is helpful and very friendly.
Jun 26, 2016
Everything about this KOA is great! Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, and very well kept grounds. We have three kids and they all loved their time there, nobody wanted to leave. We will definitely be back.
Jun 26, 2016
We have stayed at Townsend Tn campground for years, we love our little home (cabin) away from home. The staff/grounds keepers are polite helpful and friendly. We plann on staying again next year at this time. The Ormans David & Regina
Jun 26, 2016
This was our 2nd year to stay at Townsend/Great Smokies KOA. We love it here-there is so many great activities that you never have to leave the campground if you don't want to.
Jun 26, 2016
We had a really nice time... Your sites were very clean and well-kept. You have a really courteous staff. We would like to suggest better ventilation in the shower rooms.b
Jun 26, 2016
My family had a fantastic time at this campground. The staff was amazing and really went out of their way to make sure we had a great vacation. We will be coming back next year with a bigger group and will be recommending this RV park to everyone.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
We had our three grandsons with us. They enjoyed the deluxe cabin, pool, and playground! Thank you for a delightful stay. It would not have been the same in a hotel room.
Jun 24, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff that cared about the well-being of their campers, very knowledgeable about the area and things to do. Campground was clean and very nice. Will definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award