Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
gs family camp weekend staff friendly and helpful
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great trip. There was only one little issue that really does not matter to us but maybe your next guess. The cable connection was poor quality. We had our grand baby boy with us for the first and he had a blast. Your staff as always was really nice and helpful. Thanks for your hospitality looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 22, 2014
The cabin we stayed in had some mold growing by the top bunk that made my son sick. The trip to the bathroom was pretty far. The craft and activities were wonderful. It made for an action packed day.
Sep 22, 2014
We had a site right on the creek which was amazing. However we were unable to sit outside and enjoy the views. The sites were very close together. If we sat on our tiny deck we inhaled smoke from our neighbor on one side. If we sat at the picnic table we were right by our neighbors sewer lines. Staff was helpful, clean restrooms.
Sep 22, 2014
The Good: nice clean bath house, store on site. The Bad: confusing campground layout, bath house too far from cabins/tenters, heavy balls falling from trees dented hood of truck, poor/no lighting on pathways. Not the worst, but needs some work.
Sep 22, 2014
I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!! Great for kids!
Sep 22, 2014
Quiet even though family oriented. I swam in the pool; the river was too cold for me. The store had items I forgot to pack. I made some good friends. There was one magazine in the office that helped me plan my hike.
Sep 22, 2014
Very nice facilities. Would come back if in area.
Sep 22, 2014
The only reason I didn't give you 5 stars is because I did not agree with how an incident was handled Saturday night. I feel the campers should of been escorted out by the police. The final straw was when she screamed out she was going to blow their head off. I was very scared to even sleep in fear of hearing gun shots.
Sep 22, 2014
I did't get to see a Bear.Hope to next time. Enjoyed the stay,met some friendly campers.
Sep 22, 2014
Campground was very well maintained with a nice location. The bathrooms/showers were AMAZING!!! Our first stay at KOA and will definitely find our way to more!!
Sep 22, 2014
From the moment we got there until we left, everyone was so friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms and beautiful and clean park.Seemed to have anything you could want and more in a campground.We will definitely stay there again.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Staff went above and beyond to help make our stay more comfortable
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
First experience at a KOA, can,t wait to go again. Staff and other campers very helpful and freidly!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 20, 2014
Great stay. Spaces are too close. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 20, 2014
Great location, easy to get to, staff very friendly and willing to help if need, other campers were the best anywhere we have ever stayed. Thank you for allowing us to stay with you. We will be trying to plan to stay the month of Sept. 2015
Sep 20, 2014
Very friendly employees and helpful!!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We loved the cabin but would have liked if someone would have told us that there was no stove or skillet to cook in
Sep 18, 2014
This is our campground when we are in the area. This trip we had 8 family members and friends. We stayed in our rv and they rented cabins. Their riverfront cabins were comfortable. Had a great time together!
Sep 18, 2014
Hardly nothing worked in the cabin,way to crowded and noisy,Deck was not covered couldn't sit outside when it rained ,smelled inside,couldn't standup in the shower ,way to narrow roads getting into the cabins,worst stay ever
Sep 18, 2014
A wonderful place to kick back relax & enjoy the sounds of the amazing creek. All campsite's appeared to have great locations, we are still talking about the deck we enjoyed overlooking the creek at our site. KOA staff were wonderful. We will go back again.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
we enjoyed the park but we were put in a very tight spot for our 5th wheel. otherwise very nice.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
always great very friendly and helpful but need to fix hose for waste rinse hookup
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
I suggest you print your maps from MapQuest. Camp maps from and to various sites are very poor.
Sep 17, 2014
Great place, grandchildren love it, we rented a studio cabin, and were very disappointed that our air conditioner did not work, and the ceiling fan worked very poorly. We ended up buying a small table fan to set beside the bed. We did report the issue but the maintenance department could not get it to cool. Will stay again but must have air conditioning.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
DC10 was a great cabin. The facilities are always great. Staff is nice and helpful.
Sep 16, 2014
the cabin was very clean and the people were very friendly and helpfull.
Sep 16, 2014
What makes this campground the BEST campground besides being very clean is the Staff, they all are awesome and very friendly
Sep 16, 2014
Family friendly, clean, lots to do. Friendly staff. Jordan was very helpful when backing into site and also very energetic on hayride. Only drawback is the cost of the sites.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Everything was great, staff so helpful and friendly, like they enjoy their jobs, we needed help getting water unhooked and they were right there to help.
Sep 16, 2014
Very clean and safe Thank you KOA
Sep 16, 2014
my sister and her family was there also we had a great time just sitting around the campfire and just being lazy
Sep 15, 2014
Clean facilities and friendly staff! Most impressed!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time and the grandkids love it.
Sep 15, 2014
once again a great time was had by my family.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.