Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Been coming for years, back when the Chipperfields owned it. We love the cleanliness, the staff, the peacefulness and the amount of things to do within the KOA. First time we stayed in cabin and were very pleased.
Jun 24, 2016
Enjoyed another great stay here. Such wonderful employees here. We love the river and the pool. The deluxe studio cabins are great for those without campers or tents. Extremely clean facilities. Very shady and pleasant.
Jun 24, 2016
Beautiful site!! The pool is always clean and a nice big size. I really appreciated the wood delivery. The staff was very nice. My kids had a blast. Very nice location, close to the Natural Bridge park and great breakfast at the Pink Cadillac Cafe. Can't wait to return!!
Jun 24, 2016
Very small sites. Would give 5 stars if the sites were larger. Miss the cafe with the chicken. Now only sweets.
Jun 23, 2016
Had a relaxing g time, sitting by the river
Jun 23, 2016
Great place to stay !
Jun 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. We love Townsend, so this campground is in the perfect location. Our only complaint is that the trash truck showed up VERY VERY early Friday morning and made a ton of noise. I'm sure everyone was awakened by the loud noise of the trash truck picking up the dumpsters. I know I was. Surely they could arrange for the trash pick up to be laster in the day.
Jun 22, 2016
I want to thank everyone at the KOA for giving us such great service., especially when problems occured
Jun 22, 2016
Enjoyed our ztay . Clean restrooms and showers. Friendly staff. Enjoyed activities the church provided . Great playgrounx and pool
Jun 21, 2016
Our favorite campground of all time. The staff, especially, help make this campground such a great one! It's always great to see the friendly & helpful faces such as Adam & the rest of the staff!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Great experience and lots of fun. Will be back many times.
Jun 21, 2016
Great place for the whole family. We all enjoyed our stay. Extremely helpful outside workers who made us comfortable and welcomed.Bathhouse very clean. Will camp here again.
Jun 21, 2016
We had such an amazing stay at your campground. Everyone we encountered was super nice and friendly. We can't wait to come back and visit every year! Thank you so much!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The staff at this campground is outstanding. The campground is clean, neat, and the amenities are wonderful. I would definitely come back.
Jun 20, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff. Beautiful site right on the river. Easy access to tubing, which my kids loved. Clean showers.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly and professional staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground! Great site! Great fun! And peace and quiet too! We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Simply a great place to stay in the trees shaded sites near the Little River. Daisy is the best, and Adam is great...thanks to all for an awesome stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Stay fine. Pretty grounds. Friendly staff. One bath house although very nice is no enough for this campground. Porta potty not a good alternative to extra bath house. Primarive sites are overpriced.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Was near a corner on gravel road that was extremely busy and next to a basketball half court and dumpster. We can tolerate the kids playing but the dumpster was our view. We were in a premium spot with pavers on patio and built fire pit, very nice chairs and table.
Jun 19, 2016
Peaceful,friendly,great for kids and big kids, has my heart!
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice campground. Super clean. Staff were some of the friendliest we have encountered over the years. Will be going back for sure and telling all of our friends.
Jun 19, 2016
As usual, friendly staff rate high. Bathroom needed some attention probably due to high numbers of "tubers" tracking in and out.
Jun 18, 2016
Love the clean facilities and friendly staff!
Jun 18, 2016
Wonderful setting!
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice campground!! The whole place was neat and clean!
Jun 17, 2016
What a great campground! We've stayed at many and use Townsend KOA as a gauge for all the rest. The staff are super friendly and the grounds are well maintained. Mark and crew get an A+ from us.
Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Very active campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in a cabin. Cabin and campground were very clean. Location is nice along the river. Great opportunity for tubing. Cons: Prices high in camp store. (Suggest using IGA). Wifi is not dependable so don't count on getting access.
Jun 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay-everything was clean and perfect for our stay! Thank you very much!
Jun 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and close to the National Park. Our site was pretty narrow, but had a nice concrete patio and a gravel area with fire pit.
Jun 17, 2016
This is one of the greatest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. The service people are extremely knowledgeable and friendly, the sites are clean and well maintained, we have never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a service call of any type. The facilities are extremely clean, the pool is wonderful and the amenities are great. We will be back soon.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Best stay ever! Every employee I came in contact with acted like they just won the lottery. So happy and helpful. Can hardly wait to visit again!
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice time. I wish there was shade for the patio.
Jun 16, 2016
The campground is very clean! Access to the creek is very easy and fun for the kids. The night time activities for the kids provides fun entertainment. The pool is very nice as well. Everything is very clean and provided a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The staff is extremely helpful and will go out of their way to assist you...even when your vehicle breaks down off site! Wonderful stay!
Jun 15, 2016
I had a slight disagreement concerning my reservation.It was handled with the most outstanding customer service!
Jun 15, 2016
The staff was very kind, especially Mark. They were attentive to any needs or questions that we had. We'd recommend it to others. We especially loved the TUBING :-)
Jun 15, 2016
The reason I chose your campground was bc you had riverfront tent sites.I thought it was a little pricey but campground was very nice.We only had one night due to a time constraint & did not get to do anything in the campground - perhaps next time. Absolutely loved the showers & the great up-to-date tile including the installation. I even took a picture I was so impressed.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Excellent as usual!
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was great. Campsites are close together, many people just walk through your campsite if it is a shorter path for them.
Jun 14, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at Townsend KOA. The staff was wonderful and the facilities were extremely clean. We will absolutely go back soon!
Jun 14, 2016
This was our very first trip in our new pop up. From the moment we pulled in, we were treated like family. Our pull through site was beautiful and we had a great view of the river. We had a "deck" to sit on and enjoy the view. The bathrooms were clean and the showers hot. We will absolutely camp here again!
Jun 14, 2016
Great time. Friendly helpful staff. Only comment / complaint is add a path to get from non creek side site to the creek without having to walk through someone else's camp site.
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful cabins, very clean. The entire grounds are very clean, kids had a blast!
Jun 13, 2016
LOVE this place! Got a site on the river and enjoyed every minute of our stay! Spectacular showers. Great location. Helpful staff helped make our stay pleasant. Can't wait to return. Thanks Townsend KOA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award