Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2016
Fantastic place, beautiful big sites, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Definitely returning and have already recommended to others.
May 07, 2016
The grounds are well maintained. Being I the river is nice, lots amenities; pool, laundry, playground (very cool) and very nice shower facilities. Close to many other activities off site as well.
May 07, 2016
We definitely will remember this KOA people friendly helpful and courteous. The staff in all areas very pleasant. Thank you for a great time. Hope to come back soon.
May 06, 2016
Topnotch. Excellent staff. Will return
May 06, 2016
Beautiful scenery and very friendly personnel. Would recommend this campground to everyone.
May 05, 2016
Fantastic!
May 04, 2016
Everything is clean and always taken care of. The ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful with our requests and questions. They were aware of local festivals and attractions. All the guest services staff were all top notch and on several occasions went above and beyond to help usout.
May 04, 2016
Great place to stay, staff friendly and helpful. Clean and quiet campsite.
May 04, 2016
Beautiful location nicely situated in the woods. Very friendly staff and helpful.
May 03, 2016
Great staff, was able to answer questions and provide great recommendations for food and activities!!! Plenty of facilities, always well maintained. What a gorgeous location!!!!!
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
we enjoyed everything. biggest problem was we had firewood delivered to our cabin and it was moist, so it took a long time for it to dry and catch on fire. we noticed after the fact that they wood was being stored under the store, however the deck and tables were being pressure washed.
May 02, 2016
This is by far the best campground we have stayed in. We have stayed in resort RV parks from the east coast to the mid west and this one has them all beat. The sites are absolutely beautiful. The bathrooms are clean and the pool is spotless. We have already recommended this campground to many!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
The facility was clean and well maintained and the staff was helpful from setup to collecting trash
May 02, 2016
We loved it!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Awesome staff and workers. Facilities were clean and made camping much more comfortable.
May 02, 2016
Great staff very well maintained one the best places we have ever stayed. Booked a stay in May and August before we left.
May 01, 2016
The site recommended to us was great. Restrooms very clean and wonderful showers. All the staff were very courteous and helpful. We definatlely plan on returning
Apr 30, 2016
had a great time, look forward to coming back this fall.
Apr 30, 2016
Great location. Helpful people. PRISTINE bathroom and shower facilities.
Apr 30, 2016
Very pretty place, very friendly and helpfil staff. Cabin was beautiful and extremely clean!
Apr 30, 2016
We did a stop for the night and wished we would have had longer. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were neat and clean. We will definitely plan a trip back to stay longer.
Apr 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds are well groomed and clean. Very nice!!!
Apr 28, 2016
First time on a river site and OH MY, peaceful, quiet, and so beautiful! Can't wait to get back! We had some minor "maintenance issues" with our RV and Jimbo and his wife were so accommodating and helpful. Much appreciated!
Apr 28, 2016
Everything one could hope for in an Private Campground is perfect! Fast wifi, excellent laundry, spic and span restroom, conveniently located water and electric at each site. And the sites are spacious, wooded, and clean. Plentiful staff pleasant and helpful. Owner present and helpful. Location perfect for gateway to Smokies.
Apr 28, 2016
We love saying with you ... We had the best cabin there. Along the river and the last one.. Oh how nice it was,We will be back as soon as we can..Thanks again. Donna
Apr 28, 2016
Was just a quick weekend getaway. We usually stay at a hotel down the road and decided to give this a try. All 5 people in our group really liked the cabin and the view. For the time we spent there it was excellent. Only thing that would've made it better is if the sleeper sofa was a little more comfortable. Other than that it was perfect.
Apr 27, 2016
Beautiful location. Love going there. Pool not open and it said they had a hottub.it didnt matter. The people were nice and loved the birds and creek.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Beautiful Campground
Apr 26, 2016
We have stayed here for 11 years now and love it. The staff is always very helpful and friendly.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Beautiful campground. Peaceful and love the river!
Apr 26, 2016
This is an amazing campground. The staff is so kind and accommodating. We had a group of friends from church come to spend the day with us and we all had a great time. It was a much needed retreat for all of us. The park is beautiful and clean. Friendliest staff ever! We will certainly have a return trip!
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean and very well maintained by the staff. We will definitely be back!!
Apr 26, 2016
Great stay at site 47! Right across from the bathrooms, playground, and the camp store/arcade room! Best R&R on the peaceful side of the Smokies!
Apr 26, 2016
Absolutely blown away, best campground experience I've had in some time.I would give the campground and its employee's a 10 for sure
Apr 26, 2016
Absolutely a beautiful campground. Great host and work campers
Apr 25, 2016
Loved our river spot.
Apr 25, 2016
The KOA is beautiful and well maintained. However the best and most impressive part is the customer service and public relations of the staff. They were amazing.
Apr 25, 2016
Have stayed their several times, as a tent camper or in deluxe cabin. Staff is always friendly and campground is kept super clean. Have recommended friends and family to stay there.
Apr 25, 2016
We always like KOA Townsend Dasiey and the whole gang are great. You can tell its a great camp ground as to how busy they are.
Apr 25, 2016
Loved the improvements that have been made in all areas of the campground. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to my next stay.
Apr 25, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend. Camp ground is great.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Alot of cars came to our area to turn around because it is a dead end. Very distracting otherwise a great time!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
We have stayed several places but Gary and the crew were just over accomadating. We didnt need for anything. We will be going back to see all the nice people that work in the KOA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award