Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
We have stayed at Townsend KOA several times and love it there. The staff was so kind to our little ones. Can't wait to return for another camping trip.
Aug 02, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
Great staff wonderful location with nicely appointed cabins
Aug 01, 2017
Second time staying here. It was a great week and we enjoyed the tubing.
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was very kind and helpful. Campsite was clean and the river was great. This was my first time at a KOA and I believe you get what you pay for. We will definitely come back to this KOA.
Aug 01, 2017
every KOA should have Shorty (Mike) very helpful and handy, loved his dog!! Casey....
Jul 31, 2017
We had a wondeful family reunion. The activities at the KOA along with our planned activities had something for everyone to do no matter the age. I personally had themost fun at the Bingo for all ages.
Jul 31, 2017
The site were great. it was close to Pigeon Forge which was great for the grandkids The river that ran along the camp ground was a daily hang out for the grandkids to swim and tube. Will definitely be returning.
Jul 31, 2017
Good family campground.
Jul 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The girls stated "best trip yet". The staff was very friendly and helpful. The river, pool and playground kept the girls busy. We will return.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
It was very expensive. And one of the workers who watched the pool in the evenings was very rude. It is not as good as it used to be.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice campground,campsites very clean and shady. All staff very helpful and knowledgeable.
Jul 29, 2017
Our favorite place to go! All of the staff are so friendly & helpful! Special thanks to Adam for backing my husband into our site with ease!
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground. However some of the workers were rude. Especially the one who watch the swimming pool in the evenings. It was also very expensive compared to other KOAs.
Jul 28, 2017
The staff is super friendly. The place is very clean. The cabins are extremely nice. We had the best time. Enjoyed being right on the river. Definitely recommend!!!!
Jul 28, 2017
Super nice staff (especially Mike/grounds keeper)and overall beautiful setting. Very clean and well kept grounds.Pet friendly.
Jul 28, 2017
One of the best koa's we've been to. Friendly staff and excellent management. Beautiful sites with nice landscaping. Fun playground. Great location. I would give this place six stars out of a five star rating. It exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend this place to everyone.
Jul 28, 2017
You will not find a nicer campground anywhere, top notch facility and people.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice place. Too expensive! We havr a coach Charged us for the car. It wasnt there for 3 out of 5 days. Most expensive other than Disney World!
Jul 27, 2017
Next time I will stay in shaded spot
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful camp sites. Need more campsite like number 30. So clean and family friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
I love the stream access. It's so nice that they rent tubes and bikes here for guests with a shuttle service for tubers. Camp store is well stocked. The dump station is inconveniently located so I would recommend a full service site for an RV. Fun time with family there!
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome park Awesome facilities Awesome staff. What else can I say AWESOME. Paul Groves.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very gracious staff. This is our second time staying and we've loved it both times.
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you for installing the new bathrooms and dish wash area by the pavilion. Beautiful addition to the campground. Been asking for you to remove the porta johns for years. Staff were very friendly and helpful as always. Will continue to return every year to our favorite campground in the Smokies!
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome
Jul 25, 2017
Love this KOA. Been staying at this location for 28 years-since before it became a KOA. Beautiful location and well cared for property. Best spot on the planet.
Jul 25, 2017
Everything about this place was awesome. The bathrooms and showers were so clean. The campground was clean. The staff was super nice. I loved that they had activities for the children. The tubing in the river was super fun. Planning on returning for fall break. Loved it!!
Jul 24, 2017
Had just a great time. We stayed in RV site, son and family stayed in deluxe cabin, as did our daughter and family in another cabin.
Jul 24, 2017
Cabins are close together. Sites are close together to the point everything feels overcrowded. Cabins are overpriced.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved our stay in the deluxe cabin.
Jul 24, 2017
Amazing stay, friendly staff, and well kept facilities as far as we experienced. I grew up coming to this campground before it was a KOA, and they have done a wonderful job of maintaining such a beautiful property.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved the shade, the stone patio, fire pit, and seating provided. Very nice facilities and the access to the river was easily accessed. Backing in and hooking up was very smooth for our maiden voyage in our first camper. The internet worked well, there were plenty of machines for laundry, and plenty of hot water for bathing in the clean facilities.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
great location and very clean
Jul 24, 2017
Space's were tight as stated in other reviews. Over all very clean and nice employee's.
Jul 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were super clean and well cared for, plenty of activities.
Jul 24, 2017
The floors of our cabin were incredibly dirty and there was ants on the table. The wifi was extremely slow too and the mattress was really uncomfortable. The deluxe cabins were much nicer and included a bathroom.
Jul 23, 2017
The staff was GREAT,the BEST we've had the pleasure of meeting. Kudos to Jimbo and "Miss Daisy" they are the best!!
Jul 23, 2017
Staff amazing, friendly, prompt taking care of all requests. Absolutely wonderful experience!!! We stayed in DC 4. Only negative was new neighbors in DC 3 on 7/21 who smoked constantly and used bad language while on their deck. Not suitable for our grandchildren so we were forced to be inside. Thankfully it was only one night but sadly it was our last night. Otherwise we had the greatest time!!!
Jul 23, 2017
The staff was super friendly. Our cabin upon arrival had not been swept and the freezer in our fridge was dirty. The view was amazing being on the river. Loved the porch swing. Could use a coffee maker in the cabin though.
Jul 23, 2017
I became ill while staying at this KOA in Townsend TN . Me daughter's went to the office and told them I needed to leave. The staff was so professional in handeling our check-out, and gave back the money for the days we missed. So, I and my family Thank you! June Young
Jul 23, 2017
We can not say enough good about our stay! The staff was wonderful (especially Adam) and the campground was very clean and well taken care of! Such a beautiful place! We will be back for sure!!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was not friendly...way too serious. Man/owner?? thin with gray hair and glasses looked ticked off all the time..Max, staff.. ALWAYS on your back!!
Jul 22, 2017
The only complaint I have was that the internet was hit and miss. My wife had homework for her online class, but we were unable to stay on the internet long enough to get any work done. Other than that, our stay was good.
Jul 22, 2017
The work and camp personnel are passionate and were friendly. The campground was very well maintained and had great amenities.
Jul 22, 2017
We love this campground & the staff is extremely friendly & helpful! Our only complaint this time was our river front site #78 did not have enough shade. It got pretty hot at times but thankfully we had the river right there to cool us off😉
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award