Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 23, 2016
Awesome staff and incredible camp ground
Nov 23, 2016
Awesome staff
Nov 22, 2016
We had a great stay. We stayed in a cabin with a loft. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying again.
Nov 22, 2016
The camp ground was great. the KOA personnel were polite, and very helpful. I would recommend your facility to anyone visiting the Smokies.
Nov 22, 2016
Friendly staff, newly graveled site, little leveling required, asked for heat and water in shower room be turned up and it was! Staff gave good siteseeing advice. Just couple miles to Smokies NP entrance. (11-20-16)
Nov 22, 2016
We have stayed there before, and will stay again. Beautiful, quiet place. Only problem was the ban on campfires - which is not the fault of KOA, and completely understood considering the fires in the area. Can't wait to return!
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
We really loved it there very clean a beautiful cabin very well maintained it was our first time their and looking forward to many more stay's with y'all. Carol @ Ricky
Nov 22, 2016
Wonderful. Staff very efficient and friendly. Thank you
Nov 21, 2016
We were greeted by a lady named"Daisy". She was very stern and hateful. Not a good first impression! Other than that our stay was great. I will avoid her in the future if possible. Beth and Michelle were extremely nice and helpful.
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice facilities, well kept and very courteous staff. We will be back!
Nov 21, 2016
Always clean. Polite staff. Would stay more if only we lived closer!
Nov 21, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA! The cabin was very clean and comfortable!! VERY Friendly and will most likely come back again! We really like that area!
Nov 21, 2016
Great park to stay at. Everyone helpfull and friendly.
Nov 21, 2016
From the moment we arrived until our departure morning, the staff treated us exceptionally well. The campground wasn't near capacity during our weekday stay, but they still paid attention to every little detail. It's nice when the staff remembers it's return customers as well. Love this KOA and can't wait until spring to go back!
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
We stayed in a great cabin which had all the necessities for a fun weekend! Nice outdoor area, too. Overall a great campsite!
Nov 19, 2016
We loved it and will be back next month!
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Great facilities. Was construction work ongoing, but understand this has to happen.
Nov 18, 2016
It was all good. Extremely helpful staff and very nice campground all around.
Nov 17, 2016
Absolutely outstanding. Terrific surrounding scenery plus terrific staff and well maintained campground equals paradise. Mark has a great staff that is there to serve the guest to assure a great experience. Adam, Marshall, Mike and the others are the best.
Nov 17, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, beautiful setting
Nov 17, 2016
The Best Campground ever! Nice and helpful, super clean(Always) Just a great family place. Close to all of the entertainment and out doors you want!We go as often as we can.
Nov 16, 2016
Very nice campground and friendly courteous staff. Great place.
Nov 15, 2016
We were met on arrival and led to our site and he helped us back in. He made it so easy because it was tight. All personnel were all helpful. We will stay there again.
Nov 15, 2016
Townsend KOA is amazing! Everything here was outstanding, cabins, bathrooms, grounds. Very clean, plenty of showers. Super nice staff! Will return for SURE
Nov 15, 2016
Great WiFi AND internet speed. Our cell phone provider did not have service in this area. However, because of the great WiFi/Internet service we were able to make calls using cell phone over the internet.
Nov 15, 2016
very well organized and great site layout great halloween activities
Nov 15, 2016
This is the best campground that we have ever stayed at. Always so well kept and clean. Love the little cabins and the awesome playground. Next we want to stay in one of the cabins on the river.
Nov 15, 2016
n/a
Nov 15, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bath house was clean. Only complaint was that the sites are very close together.
Nov 15, 2016
We love it it's one of best KOA I have been to .The people are super nice Darisy she great I will be Back
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
We loved the camping cabin, it was perfect for our 1 night stay. The staff was so nice and everything was clean and easy accessable.
Nov 14, 2016
Always a great stay with a very caring staff.
Nov 14, 2016
Entire grounds were clean and orderly. Staff always courteous and helpful. They have just about anything you need including propane for large RV refills. Already have 15 days for 2017 reserved.
Nov 14, 2016
Enjoyed it very much. Clean, comfortable cabin. Will come again.
Nov 14, 2016
Perfect fall weekend. The staff makes sure that all details are met for a no-stress visit.
Nov 14, 2016
What an amazing place. The sites are great and the staff is very friendly. One of the workers named Adam is especially helpful and always had a smile on his face when seen around the park. You won't go wrong staying here.
Nov 14, 2016
Nice camp ground
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Wonderful experience. Great amenities for tent campers. Fire wood cost was extremely high so we could only afford one nights worth ($21 + tax for 3 small bundles that lasted maybe 6 hours) and had to leave the next day due to cold temps, but the one night we stayed was great.
Nov 14, 2016
Love this particular campground, and it has gotten better since it became a KOA property. Camping cabin on the river was clean and ready an hour before check in. Doggy run larger and cleaner ( ! ) than expected. Only critique is TVs... No, we weren't forced to turn it on, but it just seemed out of place !!
Nov 14, 2016
We had a great time.
Nov 14, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Nov 14, 2016
Best KOA we have ever used. Nice campsites, trees trimmed to accommodate our 13'3'toy hauler. Best of all the personnel! They couldn't do enough for us!! This was our first time at this location... we will be back!!
Nov 13, 2016
The sites by the river are awesome. The workers are very friendly and helpful, and always close by. The only negative I find is that these camp sites are VERY close together, and you end up being right up under each other. Proximity will cause you to hear conversations you may wish you hadn't....and sleeping late is OUT.
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 13, 2016
Wonderful staff and the nicest bathrooms of any campground we've ever stayed in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps