Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
The Townsend KOA is one of our most favorite places to visit. Great staff and just a wholesome and fun place to stay. We recommend it to everyone! Keep up the good work!
Oct 30, 2013
Beautiful site. Very gracious hosts. Excellent cabin.
Oct 30, 2013
Great relaxing stay. Hope to be back in November !
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
This is a nice campground but paying 80+ dollars per night (including tax)seems a bit excessive.
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Everyone was very nice and friendly. The campground was very clean.
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
This was our first time in KOA and we have nothing but good things to say. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be coming back.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
we were in deluxe cabin 3; everything was great except that it was too dark on the side of the cabin where we had to park. We look forward to staying there again.
Oct 24, 2013
the stay was great, your camp is very nice, the koa people were very friendly and helpful, BUT!!!! your fire wood SUCKS big time. i suggest you find a new supplier. thanks steve
Oct 24, 2013
nice but pricey
Oct 23, 2013
Hi Townsend KOA, We wanted to let you know that we had another great time this last weekend. Caleb especially enjoyed himself making tie dye shirts and spending time with Daisy. Your staff goes above and beyond to give great service. We hope to see the same friendly faces next year. Thanks KOA. The Lewis Family
Oct 23, 2013
Nice campground some sites are a little tight. Playground was outstanding for the kids. The wifi did not work in our campsite because we were too far from the office.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Had a great time. Didn't want to leave. We'll be back
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Could not have been better.
Oct 23, 2013
Will be back in November.
Oct 23, 2013
High prices for everything including the wet firewood. Very un-level campsite.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
My only complaint with Townsend KOA is price, period!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Me and my sister stayed for two nights in cabin. We loved the extras in ur camping cabin.....tv, good mattress, fridge. We've stayed at other Koa's and they did not compare to your camping cabin. The grounds and facilities were top notch and everyone very friendly. When we head to smokey mts again we will definitely be back.
Oct 21, 2013
We love staying at your campground. The only complaint, if I had one would be that the sites in the middle area or sooo close together. It would be nice to have more room. It is great if you are in a group, but otherwise too close.
Oct 21, 2013
Our Stay Was GREAT As Usual!! By Far One Of Our Favorite Places To Kamp!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
this was our second time staying at this koa and we could not be any more pleased and satisfied. it is clean and quiet and the kabins are just right for us
Oct 21, 2013
You couldn't put together a more gracious and friendly staff! The new playground is awesome--my kids loved it! As always, we had a wonderful stay.
Oct 21, 2013
We have really enjoyed our (2) stays at the campground so much we have booked again for a third stay!
Oct 21, 2013
We love coming to the Townsend KOA!
Oct 21, 2013
We will be back.
Oct 21, 2013
Great place to stay with kids.My Grandson loved it.
Oct 21, 2013
Very nice people, very clean campground. Spaces are a bit tight and children's play area gets taken over by teens. Over all it is a very nice stay.
Oct 21, 2013
Really enjoyed the stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and neat.
Oct 21, 2013
We had to move around to get a weeks stay due to the Smokey closing. they went out of the way to fit us in. 4:30 AM trash pick up was an early morning wake up call. People are great and sites good to outstanding. too much smoke on my site from my neighbors fire pit. fire pits too close for an RV
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Nice visit, very clean, and excellent customer attention
Oct 20, 2013
loved every moment
Oct 20, 2013
Great location to Great Smoky Mountain National Park, restaurants, recreational trail and Smoky Mountain Heritage Center. Right on the river. Great playground for kids. Nice campstore with groceries, souviners and t shirts. The also have a cute snack cafe with homemade fudge. Our one room cabin had a refrigator and TV and heater. Great place to stay if you want to hike in the Smoky Mountains!
Oct 20, 2013
Our stay at your campground was very pleasant. We have stayed there before and we would stay there again.
Oct 20, 2013
It's simple. Clean. Cozy. Tightly managed. But, fun. Our tent site was great @ 129. Next time, 126 right on the river it is! Townsend is our speed. So is this cool, little, well maintained kampground. We will be back & many other KOAs just opened up to this family. Thanks!
Oct 20, 2013
A quick two day stay in a cabin with a bathroom.. Very pleased. The grill was even clean.. The cabin was very clean and was very comfortable...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.