Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
There was a ton of kid activities. They made a tie dyed t-shirt, when on a hay ride. The kids had a ton of fun there.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice clean campground! Friendly staff and close to the park. The only downsides... 5am trash pickup, really? Somebody needs to rework that contract. And, basketball after 9pm is quite annoying, perhaps a quiet time for hoops....
Jul 03, 2017
I love this campground we have been staying here for years, even before it was a KOA.
Jul 03, 2017
Was wonderful even with it being 4th of July weekend. The Grounds, bathrooms, and showers where always clean! We are coming back!
Jul 02, 2017
This KOA is always clean and beautiful and the staff is friendly and helpful!
Jul 02, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff
Jul 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean campground. Patio sites with beautiful stone fire pits. All around great experience
Jul 02, 2017
Had a great time. Wish we could have stayed lomger.
Jul 02, 2017
Campgrounds are beautiful thank you for the new bathrooms& kitchen area,enjoyed the church activities each nite we will see you in August,this is the best KOA we stay at.
Jul 02, 2017
If you are there for peace and quiet of the Great Smokies--forget it, if there for outdoor fun, tubing, visiting friends, etc. it is great. Sites are close and tight getting into.
Jul 02, 2017
Bathrooms were great but our location was by two roads and busy. Also try not to have a trash truck come at 5 in the morning and go around the whole place emptying trash containers
Jul 01, 2017
Excellent location Super friendly staff Grounds and sites well maintained Constantly saw staff out working
Jul 01, 2017
Good location.But advertise activities for kids (wagon rides, tie dying shirts) the only take place on Saturday, After reading website, thought activities were an everyday thing. "Free" wifi is awful. Don't count on it.
Jul 01, 2017
Another absolutely wonderful trip. This was our 2nd trip to Townsend KOA and it just got better. They have done a good many improvements to campsites in the off season. Just about all RV sites now offer full hookups. Friendly, helpful staff, extremely well kept facilities. Wifi was better this year.It was a little slow at times, but we streamed movies at others. Perfect location,perfect trip!
Jul 01, 2017
We stayed in one of the small cabins. We enjoyed the pool and the fact that we were right on the river. Great vacation. Can't wait to do it again.
Jun 30, 2017
Our family has been coming to the Townsend KOA for 12 years. It is one of our most favorite places to go to on vacation. It is so peaceful and beautiful!
Jun 30, 2017
I am usually more into primitive camping. This site even though they were completely booked up because of Father's Day weekend made it feel like no one was around me. Never seen a mosquito, camp site was raked, level and surprisingly big. Bathhouses were clean and tidy even so much my wife was impressed. All in all the only thing I didn't like was the price but I'm cheap. I would recommend it.
Jun 30, 2017
Great amenities and facility. The staff is very helpful and friendly. This is our favorite KOA by far. We will definitely be staying here again soon.
Jun 30, 2017
very beautiful scenery, clean well kept. great, spacious sites with privacy.plenty of amenities. easy access to river.
Jun 29, 2017
nice and well ran, clean
Jun 28, 2017
We loved this KOA! It was worth the drive from Ohio!
Jun 28, 2017
Great
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
As always cabin was clean. Staff was courteous! Love this campground.
Jun 28, 2017
Thought it was great
Jun 27, 2017
All I can say is awesome, awesome stay.!!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Disappointed that we had no phone service. Internet service was ok. Pretty pricey compared to other rv parks in area offering the same amenities
Jun 26, 2017
This is my third time a this KOA. It is the best ever!
Jun 26, 2017
Cabin on the river was beautiful! We r planning to return next year. Staff was superb!!
Jun 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful, right by the river, but the Internet was terrible and the spaces were a little too close. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was very expensive for what we got.
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful stay. Great facility.
Jun 26, 2017
Absolutely loved this place! So beautiful and peaceful and the staff bends over backwards to ensure you enjoy your stay. Can't wait to go back!!
Jun 26, 2017
our family enjoyed our stay. The pool was nice. The staff was friendly. I enjoyed listening to the sounds of the river with my morning cup of coffee. If we plan another vacation in the smoky mountains we will stay here again.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean and lots to do
Jun 26, 2017
Great location, clean campground, wonderful shower house, awesome playground and overall a very well kept campground. Staff were very helpful and attentive.
Jun 26, 2017
we were first time campers. Rented RV Two granddaughters (11, 15) plus two friends. Everyone friendly and accommodating. went tubing from campsite. Lots of fun and reasonable price (10 all day). Felt very safe for kids. we stayed t 3 KOAs during week and all were consistently outstanding. Guests were all friendly and all there for same reason to have time with family in a comforting place.
Jun 26, 2017
Probably one of the best maintained campgrounds that I have ever visited.
Jun 26, 2017
We are not usually KOA type campers but we love this KOA! Very friendly staff, great amenities that are there but not obtrusive, and extremely clean and well maintained.
Jun 26, 2017
I had a great time at both camp grounds. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Beats the places I've been to.
Jun 26, 2017
The bathrooms are so clean and new I would love to have them in my own home.
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean, great amenities, staff very helpfull and friendly always willing to go the extra mile especially Adam. We like seeing the same faces year after year! There are 5 families that spend our vacation together at KOA at the same time each year. Its a wonderful family place. Rates are getting a little higher each year, but we can see improvements or upgrades each so keep up the good work!
Jun 25, 2017
Campground was clean and staff was friendly.
Jun 25, 2017
Had an enjoyable time as usual when we stay at Townsend.
Jun 25, 2017
Great place to camp. We will be going back!
Jun 25, 2017
Awesome!!
Jun 24, 2017
The cabin was great. Clean and enough room for my husband and me. The outdoor area with grill and fire pit was so nice. Everything was clean and we definitely will come again when we are visiting the Great Smokey Mountains. Thanks for a very nice KOA.
Jun 23, 2017
Clean and peaceful! Very nice bathhouse. Staff constantly patrolling the camp. My only complaint is that it was expensive
Jun 23, 2017
This was our first tent camping trip with our 2 year old son. We had only booked 2 nights, but everything went so well we ended up staying 4 nights. The front desk staff made it so we didn't have to change sites. The staff was friendly and awesome. Thanks for a clean and safe place to stay. We love KOA camp grounds!
Jun 23, 2017
This is the only place in Townsend I stay at now. Very clean and well run campground.
Jun 23, 2017
We enjoyed our time at the Townsend KOA. The staff was so very friendly and I have to say those showers are fabulous!! My daughter enjoys the pool and a place to ride her bike here. Thank you for a great place to camp. We will be back. Kim, Tommy and Rhianna of TN
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award