Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Outstanding .
Oct 11, 2016
Bathrooms were beautiful and clean!!!
Oct 11, 2016
Beth and Dan were top notch staff that helped us ..were camping in SC & evacuated on short notice. This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at and would hope I can return next year!
Oct 10, 2016
Awesome as usual. Keep up the good work.
Oct 10, 2016
We have camped her for the a week for the last 4 years. We love it and the people are always friendly. The staff is great.
Oct 10, 2016
Was in great location. Between Maryville College and Cades Cove. Great food at local resterants. Most of all, Campground was very clean and KOA Staff was very friendly.
Oct 10, 2016
Wonderful experience with the exception of a barking dog next to us due to owners absence all day and evening!
Oct 10, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff we enjoyed our stay need more full hookup sites.
Oct 10, 2016
the playground and the hayride is awesome for the kids. the showers are great and I love the tile and private locking doors!!!!
Oct 10, 2016
Beautiful campground! It is very kid friendly. The staff and management were very helpful, courteous, friendly, and always willing to make your stay beyond awesome!
Oct 10, 2016
I'm almost afraid to say how much I love this KOA because I like to think of it as my little secret! We've been coming here for almost 10 years, and it never disappoints. With the Smokies and the amenities of Townsend within a short drive, you can't go wrong staying here.
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful area
Oct 09, 2016
Had a great visit. It rained during one of the nights we stayed and it was very relaxing listening to the rain fall while we were inside our cozy little cabin.
Oct 08, 2016
Wonderful place to stay as always! Never a bad experience!
Oct 08, 2016
Always love staying in a cabin on the river . But there is a drought - not much water in the river
Oct 08, 2016
We are new to camping and picked this KOA because its a name we new. The people here were very nice and the bath house was super nice. The only negative would be that we looked at other campgrounds while we were here and compared prices and it seems KOA is quite a bit higher. We had a great time and really enjoyed camping.
Oct 08, 2016
So great! Have already recommended it to many! I have nothing but great things to say about the campground!
Oct 08, 2016
Loved the campground and the staff everything was excellent
Oct 07, 2016
We visited a friend for dinner at KOA and loved it. So last year for(2015) so we were there for our 5 year anniversary. Had a wonderful time. This past September we were back with our 5 year old granddaughter. She wanted to be with us this time. It was fun having her with us too. We will be there in 2017 too. Thanks
Oct 07, 2016
We love the campground. Prices have doubled other campgrounds & then they add extra fees for every vehicle & person. When u pay an inflated price to stay on a spot u should not be required to pay for your children to stay with u or for a second car. The past 2 times we stayed there several other campers were saying the same thing. U guys are about to price yourselves out of the market.
Oct 07, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay. Campgroung was very clean. Overall, had a great experience.
Oct 07, 2016
Bathrooms showers are a little far from the cabins.
Oct 07, 2016
excellent campground in every respect
Oct 06, 2016
Very friendly staff . Mark was very helpful with directions and area sites. Very clean cabins , all in working order . First time at KOA will not be the last .
Oct 05, 2016
The sites are too close together which reduces any privacy. The area is very pretty and well kept.
Oct 05, 2016
It was great
Oct 05, 2016
We have camped at KOA Townsend way before it became the KOA. We love camping there & will continue to do so as long as we can. The staff is always wonderful and helpful, which is one of the reasons we always go back! I can't say enough about the KOA, Townsend! Love the campground and the people. They are our "home away from home" family!
Oct 05, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at Townsend/Great Smokies Mountains,Tn campgrounds. I really liked the shower/bath house. The staff are very friendly and helpful from the minute you drive on sites. They were staff to assist you with backing in your camper. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 04, 2016
Staff was very friendly.
Oct 04, 2016
Great location and helpful staff. Restrooms and shower house clean. Will definitely return. Next time with grandkids. Seemed to be lots of things for them to do at the campground
Oct 04, 2016
Love the cabin by the river. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Clean and well run resort with very friendly and helpful staff. Will recommend to all our friends and family!
Oct 04, 2016
Mark runs a great campground! First time coming back to camp in October.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean, well maintained campground and friendly staff. My only complaint is how tight the sites were. Sardines.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We're pretty new to camping but this place is like the Hampton Inn of campgrounds! A+++++
Oct 03, 2016
Great place to stay. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the studio cabin it was small but perfect for us. Loved it and looking forward to our next trip.
Oct 03, 2016
This campground is wonderful. All staff are very helpful, from Welcome Center, housekeeping, guest services to store personnel. Thanks for a great experience. Hope to be back soon.
Oct 03, 2016
Favorite KOA
Oct 03, 2016
We stay often, several times a month. This stay was very uneasy. Next time we will not stay near the pavilion, as there was way too much noise and very late. We were dissapointed that the two sites behind us were rented as party sites. NO one stayed there, they just had 50+ people have a really loud and good time. After quiet time, they came back and in the am, they started meals at 7 am. We love
Oct 02, 2016
Great wi-fi cable TV worked fine also good location in Townsend clean restrooms friendly and helpful staff
Oct 01, 2016
Well kept place, patio sights very nice, staff very nice. But GPS will sometimes not lead you to it. Need more signs at intersection.
Sep 30, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. Even though the campground was full it was not cramped at all. Sites very clean and maintained. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Went out of their was to ensure our stay was enjoyable. We will return.
Sep 30, 2016
Liked the location easy into the park friendly staff
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice staff and clean cabin.
Sep 29, 2016
We have always enjoyed camping, tent camping. But, I have developed some severe arthritis and this was a wonderful alternative. I'm so glad we discovered it!
Sep 29, 2016
Nice area and cabin. Enjoyed the creek and the quiet. Very safe and dog friendly.
Sep 28, 2016
Great, as usual! Love how you've redone the full-hookup sites and the additional cabins! See you in the Spring!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award