Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
We had a great time in Townsend. The employees were very attentive when we arrived and helped us get in to our site and even gave us ingredients to make s'mores! The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the fenced in dog area was very nice also. We will definitely return to this campground.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Our family had a wonderful camping trip! The Townsend KOA is extremely clean and well maintained. We loved the deluxe site with the fire pit and table/chairs! Worth the little extra cost. It is a peaceful and relaxing campground. children will love the playground. We will certainly stay here again! loved it!!
Apr 04, 2016
had great time everyone friendly
Apr 04, 2016
pleasant restful entertaining cold
Apr 03, 2016
Love this KOA. Very clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back!!!
Apr 03, 2016
Love the location,friendly employees some sites could be bigger. Overall great place to stay in the Smokies.
Apr 03, 2016
We've only camped 4 times since last fall, but this was the best camp ground by far that we've stayed at. We will be back!
Apr 03, 2016
Everything was very nice. The staff were helpful and courteous. Loved the playground for the kids.
Apr 03, 2016
Can not say enough good stuff regarding this campground. We keep coming back - love the spacious sites and cleanliness of the restroom and bathhouse.
Apr 02, 2016
Wonderful facility! This was our first time staying here and our entire family was pleasantly surprised. Very clean and we'll maintained. We will definitely be back!
Apr 02, 2016
Wonderful campground and extremely and helpful staff.
Apr 01, 2016
Great Easter weekend and our kids loved the Easter Egg Hunt and the playground.
Apr 01, 2016
Always the most friendly and helpful people working there and the atmosphere is wonderful.
Apr 01, 2016
My stay was extremely beautiful. The cabins were wonderful and very clean. I stayed at one that was by the river which was a great resource for fishing and walking along the rocks. Overall, I will definitely come back.
Apr 01, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground, clean cabin, beautiful setting with riverfront access. Our first time here and we will be back. Great relaxing stay with our 4 year old and 7 year old.
Apr 01, 2016
Very clean, relaxing, friendly helpful staff and convenient to Smokey Mountains Parkway. Perfect!
Mar 30, 2016
We had a fantastic 4 night stay with the Townsend KOA. The sites are well maintained and the staff was extremely helpful if we needed anything. We loved being on the water and hope to return soon.
Mar 30, 2016
We LOVED our stay at the Townsend/Great Smokies KOA. The grounds were extremely clean and well kept. Showers and bathrooms were the nicest of any campground that we have ever used. Amenities are family friendly. We were also very impressed with the size and levelness of the campsites. We stayed on a riverside campsite, and I highly recommend it. The view of the water and Canadian Geese was serene!
Mar 30, 2016
Will definitely stay here again. Campsite was immaculate, bathhouse was very clean and up to date. Loved the quiet location and falling asleep to the sound of the river.
Mar 30, 2016
Such a fun and relaxing time. I enjoyed it so much. It was a lot more than i expected.
Mar 29, 2016
The delux cabin was awesome. Very clean! We had a blast.
Mar 29, 2016
We love KOA Townsend!! Our families favorite campground!!!!!
Mar 29, 2016
Courteous, helpful staff. Clean, manicured campsites. Extra clean bathhouse. Convenient location. Beautiful Townsend.
Mar 29, 2016
We usually stay at this campground a couple of times a year and it never fails to provide an exellent time while there.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Best camp ever. Right at the smokey mountains. Very clean bathrooms and showers..
Mar 28, 2016
great sites, well maintained campground
Mar 28, 2016
Love everything about this campground!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
great location sights right along the creek. cabins are amazing
Mar 28, 2016
LOVED IT.. tHe cabin was cute, small, clean and very comfy...
Mar 28, 2016
Beautiful campground, fantastic staff!!! This was our second stay there, and we will be back for many more.
Mar 28, 2016
Always awesome, friendly and knowledgable staff...the campground is beautiful and always well kept....I have stayed at KOA's up and down the Eastern US, and although KOA is always nice....TOWNSEND ranks at the top!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Staying at KOA was one of the best camping experiences I have ever had. I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, as well as the comfort of the great outdoors.
Mar 27, 2016
well laid out and very clean.
Mar 27, 2016
Beautiful grounds, helpful staff & convenience right next door with a gas station & cafe! Loved it!
Mar 27, 2016
Except for a little too close together along the water, it was very nice and clean and fairly quiet.
Mar 27, 2016
Great campsites on the river and great camp hosts.
Mar 26, 2016
Loved our time there. Perfect campground!
Mar 24, 2016
Enjoyed our stay,great staff friendly and helpful. Weather was awsome and deluxe cabin next to river was great. Would like to visit again. The Blumer Family Mt . Vernon, Wi.
Mar 23, 2016
Everything was great as usual after 13 years of coming to your campground. We book 5 to 7 trips a year . The kids loved it . We Recommend you guys all the time. First-rate campground.
Mar 23, 2016
We have made several visits to this local KOA and have always been pleased. This visit was not the best; it started with no remote in the cabin. But more importantly, the shower in the Deluxe Cabin would not stay hot more than 2 minutes. It's tough to stay in a cabin for 3 nights and not be able to take a warm shower during the stay. We reported the issue to the unfriendly staff at the front desk.
Mar 23, 2016
Nice campground but pricey
Mar 23, 2016
Outstanding Service with the outmost friendly staff... Bravo Zulu!!!
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
The kids thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Camp staff was friendly.
Mar 22, 2016
Very helpful staff and a nice campground to stay at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award