Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
On our 1st night we encountered a problem when we pulled out the couch to put sheets on and there were rat droppings and urine on the mattress and on the floor behind the couch.We had contacted the office the next morning and told them them the problem and said they would take care of it and switch the mattress out.We came back to the cabin and same mattress was still there just sprayedwithfresher
Oct 26, 2015
GREAY PLACE. VERY PLEASURABLE
Oct 26, 2015
Bath houses very clean. Cabin very clean and nice mini fridge and heater!
Oct 26, 2015
Staff friendly,nice amenities, nice Camper Cabin. Location convenient to the National Park. However, location not attractive and the sites are too close together. The nicest sites are by the river. We had a problem with noisy neighbors, but the staff did address that appropriately.
Oct 26, 2015
I like KOA compground. It brings me good experiences.
Oct 25, 2015
I enjoyed my five day stay @ Townsend KOA. The rustic cabin I stayed in along the river was very peaceful. Looking forward to returning in the future.
Oct 25, 2015
Best place to stay while visiting the Great Smokey Mountains. Best KOA we have stayed at. Great hosts and staff.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
ALL the employee's were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was great!
Oct 25, 2015
the grounds are beautiful and most of the staff friendly but there was a couple of the guys very arrogant,we have had that problem in the past but overall was a good experience.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and beautiful park. Awesome camping in a primitive cabin on the river.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Well kept up. Beautiful Sites, but close. Plenty of Staff around to help. Staff very helpful/friendly. Need to add light in dog play area. Tough to pick up after your dog when it is dark outside.
Oct 24, 2015
Loved it. We'll be back!!!!
Oct 23, 2015
Had a wonderful time as usual. Wish you would recycle cans. We have to bring all of ours back home to recycle.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Excellent campground. Our favorite place to stay in Townsend.
Oct 22, 2015
Our favorite place to camp.
Oct 22, 2015
Our family's 3rd stay this year, returning visitors should say enough BUT again this time the very personal attention and service from all the staff continues to top off all the wonderful reasons to stay here!
Oct 21, 2015
best koa we have ever stayed at.
Oct 20, 2015
always the same. always the best. always something very special about this campground and its staff.
Oct 20, 2015
My family and I have been coming to Townsend and your KOA for 6 years now in the fall. We love staying on the "quiet side of the Smokes," and look forward to our trip with great anticipation! We so appreciate the friendliness and clean facility you provide. Thank you for making our visits keeping us wanting to come back!
Oct 20, 2015
Our campsite was not what we reserved a year ago. It was the same number but we had reserved according to location..when the park made changes they should have honored the location rather than the number.
Oct 20, 2015
Another wonderful stay at the Townsend KOA! Thanks! :)
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Neat and clean, like new little deluxe cabin. We spent 3 nights there and enjoyed it.Pet friendly complete with doggie dishes and treats. Lots nearby including Cade's Cove and beautiful scenery. Restaurants nearby.I hope to return.
Oct 20, 2015
Well maintained campground and related facilities. Great location.
Oct 20, 2015
All was great, but sites very narrow
Oct 20, 2015
I love the new patios and tables. We enjoyed our stay
Oct 19, 2015
The best campground we visit all year. Great sites. Helpful staff. Clean.
Oct 19, 2015
Love this campground. Great location, fabulous and attentive staff. We love the cabins and camp fire areas. My only complaint was DC6 smelled of cat urine/ cat spray and the smell was insanely strong. We could air the cabin out during the day by opening all windows but at nt the smell was almost unbearable. Caused terrible headaches. We sprayed the vents w Lysol and febreeze repeatedly to no avai
Oct 19, 2015
The campground is wonderful if you aren't in site 34. We booked months ahead for 4 nights with 2 kids.We got in there that afternoon and found we had been put on a site that had a broken pad {three places} also with a VERY UNEVEN pad with a tree roots pushing it up.I trip at less three times that night.The pad had holes big enough that my daughters foot caught in it. koa didn't want to help to sta
Oct 19, 2015
Best campground in the world.
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful experience
Oct 19, 2015
Great place! My only complaint was the wet firewood for sale at the camp store. Had to go to the local ACE to get wood that would burn for a camp fire.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a 30ft camper and we was put on a very very small site. Didn't like that. You should make sure the camper fits. You have the information.
Oct 19, 2015
The only thing that was wrong with my stay was the wood that was provided at 5.80 a bundle was very green ! Smoked bad and did not burn well. Other than that great stay, great cabins felt like I got my money's worth. Thank u
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great weekend! The facilities were very good.
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome as always!
Oct 19, 2015
excellent the staff was helpful and very well maintained
Oct 19, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to assist us in anyway. The negatives were little and sometimes no water pressure and internet connection slower than dial-up.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
My favorite place to stay in the mountains. So peaceful and clean. My only complaint would be that I wish the check-out time was a little later.
Oct 19, 2015
One of the best Kamping experience that I had in a long time. KOA is a must camp site for all who love to camp,
Oct 19, 2015
We enjoyed a great stay at the Townsend KOA. Very clean restrooms and very friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Tent camped - the Bath house is too far from tent campers.
Oct 18, 2015
Great!! Very professional employees.. A beautiful place.. Looking forward to coming back!!
Oct 18, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. All linens, shampoo, conditioner, and bath gel were provided. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps