Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
We had a wonderful family gathering. Thanks so much for all of the great southern hospitality! We will be back soon! Have a great day!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
A little on the expensive side but well maintained and the staff is very helpful. Overall a great stay ...
Oct 14, 2014
KOA was clean. Like the mural in restroom. Staff very helpful. Price was highest of our week's trip but guess the proxity to attractions caused this. Like the gravel sites - keeps our camp van cleaner than dirt or grass.
Oct 13, 2014
Are stay was great this was are second year. And we made res. again next year. Thank you to all the staff. And to Daisy for your super kindness. And for working with us when we had to come in a day late due to my husband having a heartattack your public relations is GREAT. Thanks KOA for great campgrounds and people . The White's Indiana.
Oct 13, 2014
It is always a very clean and great place to stay, I along with the family stay for about 6 days two times a year and always have good time.
Oct 13, 2014
Loved our cabin but the WiFi service didn't reach are area very well. The staff was very friendly other than a girl that works in the store. She was one of the most unfriendly people I have ever met. Felt like I was not good enough for her or something. At first I thought maybe she was just having a bad day but every time I came in she was working and was just as unfriendly as the last time.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in Townsend, it is indeed the "quiet side of the Smokies". The KOA was excellent.
Oct 13, 2014
sites way too close to each other, for 80.00 a night i would expect no mold in showers
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
So relaxing and peaceful. Even though it rained. The staff were wonderful. This was our very first time camping and loved the experience.
Oct 13, 2014
Always a great time at this KOA bathrooms always clean and staff always friendly coming back in two weeks
Oct 12, 2014
The staff at Townsend KOA is always friendly and wonderful! It is a great place for our family, we love everything about it!
Oct 12, 2014
We love the cabins here, and they are always very clean!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
We were in two different sites; many thanks to Daisy and Jimbo for making the process so easy. The park is in a beautiful location and we were right on the river. We hope to return some day! Many thanks.
Oct 11, 2014
Wonderful stay, Great Hosts, stores close for convience and running, biking sidewalks.
Oct 11, 2014
Our first time at koa. More than we were used to paying to camp but well worth it. Very nice bath house and well kept campground. Quiet, very peacefull.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Grandchildren enjoyed the playground, the showers and rest room were always clean. but the sites are to close together.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
All the staff is so helpful and friendly, I appreciate the help with getting our canopy out. Love the care of the trees and landscapng
Oct 11, 2014
love this campground, staff went above and beyond to make our stay a great experience
Oct 10, 2014
Staff was wonderful and were very helpful.Picnic tables were awful.. tripped over legs all the time
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Wanted something close to the Nat'l Park.
Oct 08, 2014
My husband wished the fishing in the river could have been better(dont think they stocked the river). Our campsite #52 was a little tight-wish campsites were further apart & had more space to park cars. Facilities were very clean.
Oct 08, 2014
I have been coming to the KOA for many years. The employees are always very friendly and nice however the sites need a little upkeep done. For the price we paid, I should never have to walk in mud around my camper. It should either be grass, rocks, or mulched.
Oct 08, 2014
staff all extremely friendly and helpful always are all of them
Oct 08, 2014
Our stay was fantastic the only concern that we have is for parking we were at site 129 and there was no place to park our vehicle except in the road that went around the campground other than that we had a fabulous time and thank you and yes we will recommend to family and friends the KOA thank you again
Oct 08, 2014
Clean bathrooms and showers, beautiful creek-side tent sites, convenient location with nearby camp stores but not too busy/noisy.
Oct 08, 2014
Nice quiet weekend away. Clean comfortable cabin with great amenities
Oct 08, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We had a large sight by the water. Very nice.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We had a very nice time. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Justin. We appreciated his help so much especially since it was our first time out in a trailer
Oct 06, 2014
Had an easily accessed site, big enough for a 42 foot MH. Staff was friendly and helpful. The atmosphere in the CG was very pleasant with the fall colors beginning to appear, the abundant children and families, lots of campfires. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Best KOA ever! Awesome playground for kids, beautiful sites, and the friendliest most helpful staff! We will go there again.
Oct 06, 2014
Had a great time like always in Townsend. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2014
We loved everything about our stay. This is our 3rd time staying in the Deluxe Cabins. The only complaint I have is the comfort of the beds. They are not comfortable at all. I am not a picky person at all and can deal with just about anything, but the bed was horrible. Very clean, very nice staff, loved the scenery, staff always willing to help, pet friendly. Please get better beds. Thank you
Oct 05, 2014
Deluxe Cabin was clean and office personal were efficient and friendly. Love the campsite. Returning in the spring.
Oct 05, 2014
very clean,quiet, and friendly campground...perfect for what my wife and I wanted to do...great location..Definitey a re-do
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Stayed there with my 2 buddies (3 motorcycles) on a recent motorcycle tour. We arrived late, picked a site and stayed 2 nights. Campground was great, our site was dynamite, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I am a KOA member and will stay at this site again if I'm in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.