Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
Noticed improvements from the year before, great amentities and location. Did see a few ants on the kitchen counter however. All in all a great place.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
I would recommend Townsend KOA to my family and friends. Our cabin was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The women that clean our cabin did an excellent job.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
One of the best camps you will find. We've stay 3 times, and we will definitely return.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Camp sites were a little too close. Otherwise great place
Oct 20, 2016
Nice campground with poor cable selection and quality of picture - only analog. High price will result that we camp elsewhere during our next visit.
Oct 20, 2016
Stayed 2 nights in a tent site. This is a beautiful well kept campground. The staff is wonderful. This kids loved the playground. My only non likes for this stay were that it is quite cramped. The sites are very close and tight making privacy a little difficult. The other thing is the amount of kids (and teens) on bikes that gather at the entrance and around the playground blocking traffic.
Oct 18, 2016
The facilities are all clean and the employees are all very polite and helpful!
Oct 18, 2016
Sites were cramped and too small for most RV. Camper next to us from Louisiana said would never be back due to size of sites. Employees with the exception of one or two were rude. Hours posted for store were not followed.
Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful. Clean site friendly staff
Oct 18, 2016
This is a great campground. Clean and very roomy compared to some other places in Townsend. Love the playground - just really congested at times with traffic and it being located by the office. Love the hay ride on Saturdays.
Oct 18, 2016
Great campground, with easy access to the park. Clean facilities and an awesome playground for the kids.
Oct 18, 2016
We stayed in one of the smaller deluxe cabins, it was perfect!! The only complaint that I have is the fire wood smoked so bad while we were trying to sit around till we couldn't and had to put it out. That's not enough to keep us from coming back we really really enjoyed our stay we WILL BE BACK!!!
Oct 18, 2016
From the parking help by Adam to the beauty of the entire campground our experience was made so positive! The reservationists were great!
Oct 17, 2016
wonder staff, everyone is very friendly and they all go out of their way to help anyway that they can. they really go above and beyond what you would expect.
Oct 17, 2016
Extremely crowded and noisy. Not exactly the "peaceful side of the Smokies". To be fair, it was a fall weekend and children were finishing up fall break.
Oct 17, 2016
It was great!
Oct 17, 2016
Staff is excellent - helpful and courteous. Tent site was too small to park 2 cars and surrounded on all sides by other sites - tight fit and very expensive. Bathrooms were GREAT.
Oct 17, 2016
See you in two weeks!
Oct 16, 2016
We had a very nice stay.
Oct 16, 2016
This was a terrible stay. I reserved the spot months ago and asked for a couple specific sites. Go there and the spot was terribly I level and we had to put a lot of wood under the tires and levelers and still the coach was I level. I asked for another site, but they did not help. Also, they drained the pool and all that water rushed down the street and into the river. Much more, very disappointed
Oct 15, 2016
My family of around 15 and I had a blast at KOA this past week. We usually got camping at the lake in the summer but can't wait for the fall to come camping at KOA. We will be back every fall if possible!!!!!!!!
Oct 15, 2016
my sons and I had a great time plan to be back next year
Oct 15, 2016
Fantastic place. Amazing staff. We had a blast.
Oct 15, 2016
VERY clean, and VERY friendly staff!
Oct 15, 2016
This place is awesome so clean!
Oct 14, 2016
Staff is exceptional... Always feel welcome here!
Oct 14, 2016
A KOA employee was rude to me and a guest that was just coming in to drop there child off (not staying). He later apologized to us. I appreciate them being diligent but needs to think about how they speak. Otherwise the facilities were great as usual.
Oct 14, 2016
Nice campground and staff. Used to have great wifi til they went with tengo internet. Now you have to log on every day and it's slower. Water pressure drops off to nothing occasionally. Pain when u take a shower. When there is no wind, the smoke from campfires just hangs there. Hard to breath so u can't open windows.
Oct 13, 2016
we had site #78 according to the map is one of the larger sites on the water, it turned out to be one of the smallest I was dissappointed
Oct 13, 2016
Upon arrival we were met in the driveway by a gentleman that led us to our site. i noticed the sites were extremely close together. The employee helped us back in to our site. It took a while it was so tight. A lot of maneuvers but finally we were parked. The view was great, but neighbor's fire bowl was very close to back of our 5th wheeL. I was concerned. Price was very high to be so smal
Oct 13, 2016
We love your park! Very friendly, clean and just awesome!
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful campground with very friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 13, 2016
Loved it, the staff is great!
Oct 13, 2016
My family stayed at the KOA in Townsend Tennessee and had a wonderful time. The campground is well kept and safe. Their playground is wonderful for the kids and staff was very polite and helpful. In addition, the serenity that this campground is absolutely wonderful! We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 13, 2016
One night stay to test out a new pop up camper. It went smoothly and the staff was superb.
Oct 12, 2016
We had a wonderful stay-all our needs were met on a beautiful weekend in the Smokey Mountains!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
It was really fun. I just wish I was told about the $25 off per night when I booked not when I got there and just happened to see the promotional flyer.
Oct 12, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA about half a dozen times in the past few years and no matter where else we stay, none are as clean, peaceful, and relaxing as the Townsend KOA. We are tent campers, but have stayed in a deluxe cabin in the cold months. The tent sites are terrific and the deluxe cabins with a loft for kids are clean and really cool. I find myself recommending the campground regularly.
Oct 11, 2016
We love this koa.This was are fourth year to stay there. It gets better every year.All the staff is friendly and very helpful. Very quite and peaceful campground on the river. Just five minutes away from the Great Smokies National park. The Whites, Indiana.😊
Oct 11, 2016
all of the staff are great I repeat all and it is a great place as well
Oct 11, 2016
Great time with the family! Campground is well maintained and beautifully decorated. Love it!!!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Awesome as always!! See you again soon!!
Oct 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and the other campers were quite. The cabin was very nice. My husband said he liked it and would consider staying again.
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, ample activities, close proximity to Smoky Mountains National Park. I will be returning and it will be to this KOA. Thumbs up all around!
Oct 11, 2016
By far the best run campground at which we've ever stayed! We met a couple from Mississippi that have visited here for their 15th consecutive year...now I understand why. Simply outstanding!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award