Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2016
Great facilities. Was construction work ongoing, but understand this has to happen.
Nov 18, 2016
It was all good. Extremely helpful staff and very nice campground all around.
Nov 17, 2016
Absolutely outstanding. Terrific surrounding scenery plus terrific staff and well maintained campground equals paradise. Mark has a great staff that is there to serve the guest to assure a great experience. Adam, Marshall, Mike and the others are the best.
Nov 17, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, beautiful setting
Nov 17, 2016
The Best Campground ever! Nice and helpful, super clean(Always) Just a great family place. Close to all of the entertainment and out doors you want!We go as often as we can.
Nov 16, 2016
Very nice campground and friendly courteous staff. Great place.
Nov 15, 2016
We were met on arrival and led to our site and he helped us back in. He made it so easy because it was tight. All personnel were all helpful. We will stay there again.
Nov 15, 2016
Townsend KOA is amazing! Everything here was outstanding, cabins, bathrooms, grounds. Very clean, plenty of showers. Super nice staff! Will return for SURE
Nov 15, 2016
Great WiFi AND internet speed. Our cell phone provider did not have service in this area. However, because of the great WiFi/Internet service we were able to make calls using cell phone over the internet.
Nov 15, 2016
very well organized and great site layout great halloween activities
Nov 15, 2016
This is the best campground that we have ever stayed at. Always so well kept and clean. Love the little cabins and the awesome playground. Next we want to stay in one of the cabins on the river.
Nov 15, 2016
n/a
Nov 15, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bath house was clean. Only complaint was that the sites are very close together.
Nov 15, 2016
We love it it's one of best KOA I have been to .The people are super nice Darisy she great I will be Back
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
We loved the camping cabin, it was perfect for our 1 night stay. The staff was so nice and everything was clean and easy accessable.
Nov 14, 2016
Always a great stay with a very caring staff.
Nov 14, 2016
Entire grounds were clean and orderly. Staff always courteous and helpful. They have just about anything you need including propane for large RV refills. Already have 15 days for 2017 reserved.
Nov 14, 2016
Enjoyed it very much. Clean, comfortable cabin. Will come again.
Nov 14, 2016
Perfect fall weekend. The staff makes sure that all details are met for a no-stress visit.
Nov 14, 2016
What an amazing place. The sites are great and the staff is very friendly. One of the workers named Adam is especially helpful and always had a smile on his face when seen around the park. You won't go wrong staying here.
Nov 14, 2016
Nice camp ground
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Wonderful experience. Great amenities for tent campers. Fire wood cost was extremely high so we could only afford one nights worth ($21 + tax for 3 small bundles that lasted maybe 6 hours) and had to leave the next day due to cold temps, but the one night we stayed was great.
Nov 14, 2016
Love this particular campground, and it has gotten better since it became a KOA property. Camping cabin on the river was clean and ready an hour before check in. Doggy run larger and cleaner ( ! ) than expected. Only critique is TVs... No, we weren't forced to turn it on, but it just seemed out of place !!
Nov 14, 2016
We had a great time.
Nov 14, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Nov 14, 2016
Best KOA we have ever used. Nice campsites, trees trimmed to accommodate our 13'3'toy hauler. Best of all the personnel! They couldn't do enough for us!! This was our first time at this location... we will be back!!
Nov 13, 2016
The sites by the river are awesome. The workers are very friendly and helpful, and always close by. The only negative I find is that these camp sites are VERY close together, and you end up being right up under each other. Proximity will cause you to hear conversations you may wish you hadn't....and sleeping late is OUT.
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 13, 2016
Wonderful staff and the nicest bathrooms of any campground we've ever stayed in.
Nov 12, 2016
Store/gas prices too high. Felt gouged a little bit on prices at store and gas station.
Nov 12, 2016
The personnel was friendly, helpful and efficient. The grounds were well kept and in the process of making improvements. Enjoyed our stay. Will be back.
Nov 11, 2016
Beautiful, peaceful campground during the fall
Nov 09, 2016
Had a river front site. These sites are a little tight but still worth it for the location. Very nice campground and very friendly staff. They have their own gas station with very reasonable prices for both regular and diesel. Well shaded for those who are not too concerned about satellite reception though did see a few dishes. Would definitely stay here again!!
Nov 09, 2016
Love the campsites, concrete stone fire pits, really great time there this past weekend.
Nov 08, 2016
We enjoy it more and more each time we come to visit. Thank's Charlie and Janice
Nov 08, 2016
Perfect!!!!
Nov 08, 2016
We love staying here not only for the campsite and amenities but also because of the proximity to the National Park.
Nov 08, 2016
Loved our stay!!
Nov 07, 2016
Wonderful, well run campground! We really enjoyed the corn hole toss, the trick-or-treating, and beautiful grounds. Also, laundry was well maintained, and fudge at the attached sweet shop was wonderful! Only complaint was smoke from campfires tends to hang in the air due to campgrounds being below street level.
Nov 07, 2016
Staff is caring and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and assist you in any way they can. Loved it enough that we already booked for next year.
Nov 07, 2016
Campground is clean and well kept. It is close to the smokies for a good time.
Nov 07, 2016
Campground was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Definitely worth the the stay and we will stay again!!!
Nov 07, 2016
This place is GREAT. I am trying to think of something not-so-positive and just about coming up dry. I guess I would say that I was disappointed the Fudge Shop Closed for the season the day that we got there. However, that is just policy so not really a complaint. Just be advised if camping off season. Other than that, it is by far the best KOA we have visited.
Nov 07, 2016
I would prefer a less crowded campground, though this one is great for it's location.
Nov 07, 2016
We appreciated the amenities of the park and the help in putting our camper in its parking place.
Nov 07, 2016
The cabin was all you could need. Efficient and pretty clean! Good hot water... The campsite by the river was great. Full water and waste and electricity hook up without having to move the camper. Really a good spot. For kids it has a small arcade and play area, the dogs too have a leash free zone. Pool was closed for the season. Worth coming back!
Nov 07, 2016
Love it here!
Nov 07, 2016
Stayed in a delux cabin.Loved the cabin and the campground staff are always great there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps