Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Great campground! Staff was friendly and helpful. Beautifully kept grounds.
Jul 02, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA, and we will definitely be back for a third trip. We always enjoy every aspect of this family-friendly campground.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful sites, friendly staff. Pool was good, campground is well taken care of!!
Jul 02, 2016
We have been to Townsend KOA several times. It is a beautiful campground. The staff are so helpful and so friendly. We will return!
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice and clean KOA. The beauty of this KOA just adds more splendor to the Great Smoky Mountains. The staff works hard to make your stay a great one. Lots of activities to do while visiting the KOA.
Jul 02, 2016
Excellent staff and facilities
Jul 02, 2016
Great campground! Lots of things to do especially if you have children. Quiet at night. Staff extremely nice and helpful (except for one working the desk-kinda rude). Water pressure in showers low if others are in use. Facility is clean. Hope to go back again.
Jul 01, 2016
Great hosts, clean restrooms, cabins on the river were comfy and clean
Jul 01, 2016
We so enjoyed are stay! Great place, great staff...just wonderful!
Jul 01, 2016
We loved staying here! Our campsite was very shady, near the river, but not on it. We loved the patio and fire pit. It is a beautiful campground and we will camp here again! All the people were super helpful and kind.
Jun 30, 2016
Very enjoyable
Jun 30, 2016
We had a fabulous time. Great campground amenities and activities. Customer service was exceptional. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. No one wanted to leave.
Jun 30, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Wonderful adventure. Bath house clean. Would do this again.
Jun 29, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay last week. I want to make a special acknowledgement to Adam. From the time he guided us back to our site until the day we pulled out I never seen him stop working. He busts his butt and always has a smile. Please, show him some appreciation. We look forward to seeing you all again.
Jun 29, 2016
To expensive and the extra fees...person fee,pet fee, extra car fee. For what you charge that should have been included.
Jun 29, 2016
We love everything about Little River Village KOA. We especially love all the fun activities and worship service offered by the Charm mission team. What a wonderful ministry! We have been coming to this campground for about 40 years and we are never disappointed! Thanks for your consistent hard work!
Jun 28, 2016
Deluxe patio sites were fabulous! Staff was extremely helpful. My wife was particularly pleased that the staff helped back us into our spot (a job she hates). One of the best KOAs we've ever stayed at.
Jun 28, 2016
Will be back in October
Jun 28, 2016
Best KOA out of the 14 in which we have stayed. Wonderful people behind the desk and on the phones. Cleanest bathrooms and best kept facilities. Thank-you so much for a fabulous stay. We will stay longer next time.
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean well kept lots. Playground , pool and bathhouse nice. Store within walking distance nice.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We love coming up to Townsend to the KOA camping. We come every year at least once if not more. Wish we could come more! So relaxing and fun.
Jun 28, 2016
So impressed with the Deluxe Cabin! Access to the National Park and Little River was awesome!
Jun 27, 2016
Staff were great. Many young family activities. Clean showers and bathrooms. Sites were nice, but very tight. Only complaint-- no monitoring of people who do not comply with quite time-- A very loud and obnoxious extended family moved in next to us for the last two nights-- we were glad to leave them behind. Great access to the Smoky Mountains NP, 30 minutes to Pigeon Forge
Jun 27, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Washer and dryers are very expensive. We were close to the road and you could hear the traffic but it was no bother to us! We'd go back in a heartbeat!
Jun 27, 2016
Only concern is the dogs barking. The workers would drive by and hear them and not say anything. The bathhouse was very nice.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice people and nice place to stay.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice campground near the great smoky mountain national park.
Jun 26, 2016
It's always a pleasure to stay here. The campground is kept up beautifully. The staff is helpful and very friendly.
Jun 26, 2016
Everything about this KOA is great! Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, and very well kept grounds. We have three kids and they all loved their time there, nobody wanted to leave. We will definitely be back.
Jun 26, 2016
We have stayed at Townsend Tn campground for years, we love our little home (cabin) away from home. The staff/grounds keepers are polite helpful and friendly. We plann on staying again next year at this time. The Ormans David & Regina
Jun 26, 2016
This was our 2nd year to stay at Townsend/Great Smokies KOA. We love it here-there is so many great activities that you never have to leave the campground if you don't want to.
Jun 26, 2016
We had a really nice time... Your sites were very clean and well-kept. You have a really courteous staff. We would like to suggest better ventilation in the shower rooms.b
Jun 26, 2016
My family had a fantastic time at this campground. The staff was amazing and really went out of their way to make sure we had a great vacation. We will be coming back next year with a bigger group and will be recommending this RV park to everyone.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
We had our three grandsons with us. They enjoyed the deluxe cabin, pool, and playground! Thank you for a delightful stay. It would not have been the same in a hotel room.
Jun 24, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff that cared about the well-being of their campers, very knowledgeable about the area and things to do. Campground was clean and very nice. Will definitely be back.
Jun 24, 2016
Been coming for years, back when the Chipperfields owned it. We love the cleanliness, the staff, the peacefulness and the amount of things to do within the KOA. First time we stayed in cabin and were very pleased.
Jun 24, 2016
Enjoyed another great stay here. Such wonderful employees here. We love the river and the pool. The deluxe studio cabins are great for those without campers or tents. Extremely clean facilities. Very shady and pleasant.
Jun 24, 2016
Beautiful site!! The pool is always clean and a nice big size. I really appreciated the wood delivery. The staff was very nice. My kids had a blast. Very nice location, close to the Natural Bridge park and great breakfast at the Pink Cadillac Cafe. Can't wait to return!!
Jun 24, 2016
Very small sites. Would give 5 stars if the sites were larger. Miss the cafe with the chicken. Now only sweets.
Jun 23, 2016
Had a relaxing g time, sitting by the river
Jun 23, 2016
Great place to stay !
Jun 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. We love Townsend, so this campground is in the perfect location. Our only complaint is that the trash truck showed up VERY VERY early Friday morning and made a ton of noise. I'm sure everyone was awakened by the loud noise of the trash truck picking up the dumpsters. I know I was. Surely they could arrange for the trash pick up to be laster in the day.
Jun 22, 2016
I want to thank everyone at the KOA for giving us such great service., especially when problems occured
Jun 22, 2016
Enjoyed our ztay . Clean restrooms and showers. Friendly staff. Enjoyed activities the church provided . Great playgrounx and pool
Jun 21, 2016
Our favorite campground of all time. The staff, especially, help make this campground such a great one! It's always great to see the friendly & helpful faces such as Adam & the rest of the staff!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Great experience and lots of fun. Will be back many times.
Jun 21, 2016
Great place for the whole family. We all enjoyed our stay. Extremely helpful outside workers who made us comfortable and welcomed.Bathhouse very clean. Will camp here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award