Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2017
Beautiful site next to creek. Located close to park entrance. A very quit campground away from crowded Gatlinburg. Staff was really friendly.
Mar 30, 2017
Our stay was very relaxing and very nice the grandchildren love the place for all the swingsets and different activities that they could do plus ride their bicycles he was very happy to see the courteous people that are staying there with children also
Mar 30, 2017
Great Kampgound. Just wish we had known that activities do not start until Memorial day.
Mar 30, 2017
HOSTS WERE AMAZING!
Mar 29, 2017
This was our first family camping vacation and it was fantastic! thank you!
Mar 29, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe Studio cabin which was very nice. We had a wonderful time.
Mar 29, 2017
very nice staff and a very nice and very clean place.
Mar 28, 2017
We always feel welcomed and taken care of. We have been coming to your KOA since 2009, except for last year, and were glad to be back! I would like to suggest another hand soap dispenser in the main women's restroom, as the one never seems to have enough soap.
Mar 28, 2017
Staff was extremely professional and friendly. Craig assisted us in backing into spot and even helped us by loaning his personal 50 amp extension cord (we were a 5 feet short, and he saved us from rehitching and re-leveling. Landscaping was perfect, we stayed riverfront site 83.
Mar 28, 2017
Very clean facilities an a super friendly staff! The location is right on The Little River and right outside of The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, so there are plenty of activities to do.
Mar 28, 2017
Very nice staff. Well landscaped sites. Very clean sites and bath houses. Easy back-in sites. Nice to have a store in walking distance.
Mar 28, 2017
Had a wonderful time!
Mar 28, 2017
Our family loves to camp. But this is like camping at the spur of the moment without pulling out our camper.
Mar 27, 2017
It is a nice location. Very clean. Beautiful setting along the river.
Mar 27, 2017
We bought our camper in October of last year and this was our first adventure in it. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. It was quiet and very peaceful. I will be returning.
Mar 27, 2017
Staff was friendly. Camp was clean. The only complaint I would have is that the bed in our cabin was terribly uncomfortable. Neither my husband or myself slept well either night. Other than that we had a good stay.
Mar 27, 2017
We've stayed at this KOA a few times, but Friday night 3/24 was the worst night away from home I've had in years. I quietly told the attendant during checkout, I killed 15 roaches during the night in DC6. They seemed to be coming from behind the fridge. Other than that everything was fine. Scott D.
Mar 26, 2017
Awesome
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Beautiful campground. Clean. Family friendly. Quiet.
Mar 24, 2017
Very nice KOA facility. If back will stay here again.
Mar 24, 2017
Most helpful people we know. Wonderful sites and camping area were all clean.
Mar 21, 2017
I've been staying at the KOA for several years. Each year is better than the last. The owners are committed to making improvements, and it is a great, family-oriented campground. Our children ages 4 - 11 love it. The bathrooms and showers are extremely clean and the property is beautiful and well-maintained. We love staying here.
Mar 21, 2017
We love this campground. We have stayed in the cabins and on a campsite with our trailer and it is a GREAT place to stay!
Mar 21, 2017
This was my first time out in my RV The lady at the front fest was very nice and accommodating. We were escorted to our site by Adam. This was a great touch. Adam was very polite and even got a blower and cleaned our patio off. Thank you.
Mar 20, 2017
KOA Townsend is our favorite place to go! Campground is beautiful and the employees are always friendly.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
It was awesome. The people that are running this campground were amazing. They were constantly checking on everyone making sure things were ok and if we needed anything. They went above and beyond to help our friend get his camper home when his vehicle broke down. Thumbs up KOA Townsend!!!
Mar 20, 2017
The small cabin that I stayed in was so very comfortable and cozy. Upon arriving, the heat was on and the whole cabin was warm, which was great because the temperature outside was near freezing. I absolutely loved staying in my cabin and would definitely do it all over again. Great campground and great cabins!
Mar 18, 2017
Beautiful campground. Quiet. Clean.great location. We will be back!
Mar 18, 2017
Campsite is centrally located in the Smokies. Staff was pleasant and facilities exceptionally clean. Although campsite was a little pricey, it was worth it. Will definitely return.
Mar 18, 2017
Would consider staying here again, except for the high cost. I have stayed at over 150 KOA's, and this was the most expensive. During the busy season I expect to pay the young rate, but during the off season, when many things are not open (pool, playground, etc) I feel it is just a rip off to charge the rate they charged.
Mar 17, 2017
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Thank you Craig for your most appreciated help you provided.
Mar 16, 2017
We were not used to the amazing service we received at a campground. From helping us get into our site to responding to requests, this was hands down our best experience with any campground staff. We are considering KOA wherever we go.
Mar 16, 2017
The campground was extremely clean and the employees were super nice
Mar 15, 2017
Second stay and there will be many more! Beautiful campground and super sweet people!
Mar 14, 2017
Very helpful staff. Great campground. Clean and very well kept.
Mar 13, 2017
The employees were there extremely friendly and courteous. I liked that they were actively improving the appearance-sod, mulch, etc. I was disappointed in the Doggy playground, though. It was covered in sweet gum balls and unusable. One of my Rotties got a sweet gum ball stuck in the pad of his foot-painful! The lots are smaller than we are used to, so we are trying a different site next time.
Mar 10, 2017
Had a great time! Super cute cabins
Mar 09, 2017
Mickey was welcoming. I stayed in delux cabin 6. The campground is well maintained, they have a little gas station and convenince shop for all your needs. You won't go wrong staying here!
Mar 08, 2017
Our entire stay will be 6-7 weeks and we have really enjoyed the entire campground, especially our various river sites. Quality park with attention to every detail. The staff has been very friendly and helpful. The location is so close to the Smokies which is very desirable, not to mention the great antique shops close by. Looking forward to our return in the fall!
Mar 08, 2017
Clean facilities and wonderful staff!! Plan on staying again!
Mar 07, 2017
Nice cabin, clean restrooms, well kept grounds! Will definitely stay here again!
Mar 06, 2017
One of the best locations that we have stayed. Friendly and helpful staff and great facilities.
Mar 06, 2017
We loved it!! Bath house was clean!! Staff was very helpful!!
Mar 06, 2017
Very friendly when checking in n explained times n where things were, very helpful staff parking, very clean.
Mar 06, 2017
Beautiful place. office closed before it was scheduled to and we couldn't get any help. That and the fact that the bathrooms aren't dewinterized and yet you are already charging premium rates????
Mar 01, 2017
Always love staying at this koa! So close to the national park and always nice and quiet when we are there. We will be back
Mar 01, 2017
Tracy and David in the office were very helpful. Cabin and bathhouse were clean. I had a wonderful time and would stay again
Feb 28, 2017
The Townesend KOA campground is amazing! They have all new grills, amazing picnic tables. The cabins are so well maintained and stocked! Our stay was amazing!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps