Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
staff was great!!! Love the river sites!!
Sep 09, 2015
The most lovely, quiet, peaceful place to celerbrate anything. We celebrated 5 years of marriage and to destress our life for a few days. Thank all of you for your kindness and polite manner of business. Way to go. James and Cathy Powell
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice employees. A little close together so we are glad we were in a cabin.
Sep 09, 2015
Great camp ground. Beautiful scenery and great staff.
Sep 09, 2015
cabin was a very pleasant surprise greatly exceeded our expectations and staff as always very very good
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the redesign of the lower campground. The staff was very helpful and the time spent in the campground was wonderful.
Sep 08, 2015
Extra clean, very beautiful, workers friendly and helpful. We will come again for sure.
Sep 08, 2015
Have stayed numerous times. Always good. Really like the improvements on the sites but not happy with the increase in price. Won't be able to stay as much in the future. Too expensive for a campsite.
Sep 08, 2015
I loved the upgrades that you made to the main bathhouse. And to the lower full hookup camping sites. We have been coming to the same campground for over 27 years. Thanks for keeping it in great shape.
Sep 08, 2015
Would stay more often if the rates were lower
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome...folks are super kind / great facility. Only recommendation would be to have the store / sweet shoppe carry fresh cooked food like chicken / sandwiches or something. It would be nice to make a stop if you traveled all day and didn't have time to cook. Otherwise, GREAT!
Sep 08, 2015
Great location, quiet side of the Smokey Mountains. The staff goes above and beyond. Everyone there was so friendly! Also, the facilities are well maintained and very clean. Sites are level and have beautiful trees. We will definitely stay there again!
Sep 08, 2015
A big thank you to all your staff. They even offered to take our trash off! Store employees display of cheer was much appreciated! You all do a great job in helping families enjoy themselves!
Sep 08, 2015
the Townsend KOA was extremely clean, well kept and the staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Can't say enough good things - especially about Mickey!
Sep 08, 2015
My wife and I have stayed hear a few times. We love it because the hosts are friendly and it is always clean. Hopefully we will be able to come back soon.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was super friendly and very helpful. Campground is beautiful. Would go back tomorrow.
Sep 08, 2015
We loved our stay! It was a great 3 day weekend and our site was perfect. We always love our experience at KOA Townsend. We have been going for about 4 years now.
Sep 07, 2015
Everythjng about the campground was great except the price! I could've gotten a nice motel room just down the street for 30% less
Sep 07, 2015
Recommend anyone to stay at this amazing place!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 05, 2015
We have stayed several times and really enjoy this KOA. It is well kept and the people are very friendly. We like the location because we can easily get to local attractions without being in the heavy traffic areas.
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice wish we could of stayed longer
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
We were so impressed with this KOA. Everything was so clean and well kept. We will come back again.
Sep 03, 2015
Had one of the best camping experiences at this KOA!!! The staff was outstanding and the campground was phenomenal!!!
Sep 03, 2015
Great campground. I would not hesitate to recommend to anybody. Very clean and beautiful location. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly and courteous staff. Clean campground. Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend and stay again. The staff were exceptional! Please pass along the impression a smile and friendly face makes on a guest. It goes along way!
Sep 02, 2015
The sites were really close together so close that people were constantly walking through our area. The cost was a little high for what little amenities there were
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
It was great!
Sep 01, 2015
Next Friday will be our 100th night camping at the Townsend KOA over the last five years and we have loved every time we have stayed there. Staff is AWESOME
Aug 31, 2015
Very fun time, great facilities and extremely friendly staff!
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great time! Very clean and very friendly campground...can't wait to come back again!!
Aug 31, 2015
Stay was very nice but your prices are way too high!
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was wonderful. Very clean and cute. The staff at KOA was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and so pleasant. The campsite was very clean and neat. We will go back many more times.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice campground! Staff was pleasant and helpful. I felt the cost of the sites was a little high.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and attentive. There was so much to do we needed an extra night to fully take advantage of all the amentities. We will definantly be back!
Aug 31, 2015
We go here at least once a year and we love it just as much everytime we go! Great bath houses, on the river, and many things to do for the kids!
Aug 29, 2015
Great experience! The staff were excellent! Great location!
Aug 28, 2015
It was absolutely wonderful. Best campground I have ever stayed in.
Aug 28, 2015
Love the pool, cabin was great, really liked the fenced dog area. Staff was friendly. We will definitely return. After this visit we are looking at koa cabins in other areas
Aug 28, 2015
Great spot on the river. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 27, 2015
what a great place. So peaceful we come back every year!
Aug 27, 2015
wonderful !
Aug 27, 2015
Thats the better Koa
Aug 27, 2015
KOA PROPRE ET SUPER BIEN ÉQUIPÉ UN MODÈLE À SUIVRE POUR ÉTABLIR DES STANDARDS ÉLEVÉS DE TOUT KOA 9.9 / 10 car il y beaucoup de koa à visiter mais celui vi vaut le détour et l'arrêt aurions aimé allongé notre séjour Félicitations à toute l,équipe pour accueil et les informations touristiques
Aug 26, 2015
Wonderful staff and location. Cabins and shower/bathrooms very clean. Love it here!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Really a beautiful KOA. Staff was incredibly friendly, bathrooms were immaculate. I have a shower in my rv, but i used their showers, they were so very nice. The river beside this KOA is worth every penny of the cost. It is a perfect mountain rv site. Nice biking trail right across the street. My family and I cannot wait to return!
Aug 25, 2015
This campground has to be the best KOA we have ever visited. The entire staff was friendly, helpful, and showed they actually enjoyed their job. One employee stood out Sarge who was on top of cleaning up the sites soon as everyone left and running the hay ride. Seems like we saw him helping all over the place and was very friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Second year we have stayed there. Very clean deluxe cabin and nice staff. Love the location to the park. The Sat. eve movie was great. Have made reservation for next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award