Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
We were part of the Eggscursion rally which is always fun. The campground is beautiful, well maintained and welcoming. Too expensive for us normally though.
Apr 18, 2016
We have stayed a number of years and it gets better all the time. Everyone is very helpful. It is always clean and pretty.
Apr 18, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers really nice and clean. Grounds well kept. Improvement around pavilion good.
Apr 18, 2016
Loved it! Our cabin was immaculate and had many unexpected amenities. Just hope you recycle, I didn't see any bins.
Apr 18, 2016
Had ants the first day. cabin was sprayed. Still had some ants
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice staff, clean facilities and nice camping cabins, you can't go wrong.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great time. It was our first time and we came because of the "egg" group. Some members told us about it and it was great getting to meet them and members of your staff was very friendly.
Apr 18, 2016
It was a very nice and clean place . This was our first time staying at a KOA . We will from now on only stay at KOA when camping .....as a kid my parents always took us to the KOA in Lebanon Tennessee now I know why . Keep on doing what your doing cause it is working. 😆
Apr 18, 2016
love staying here every year. always clean and just a great environment
Apr 18, 2016
AWESOME!!! We will be back!!
Apr 18, 2016
Great staff that registered us. Loved the shower set-up and gorgeous area.
Apr 18, 2016
Everyone was very nice and the campground was quiet, very clean bathrooms
Apr 17, 2016
Perfect stay,staff friendly& helpful, beautiful cabin on river, kids loved it & planing on coming back
Apr 15, 2016
We booked both a cabin and an RV site, both were great. I was surprised at how many amenities came with the cabin. It was more like a new tiny house complete patio and gas grill. I plan to stay here again. Thanks!
Apr 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Apr 13, 2016
The cabin was very clean and well equipped. We would definitely return for a longer stay.
Apr 12, 2016
Great place to stay!!!!!!
Apr 11, 2016
The KOA was super nice. Very clean and quiet. My only complaint is how small the sites were in the area we stayed at. We are at site #15 and #14 next to us (which fortunately was unoccupied half of our visit) was right on top of us. Both of our pick up trucks could hardly fit to park at night. The other side of the campground seemed to have much bigger sites.
Apr 11, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful and very well maintained campground! Outstanding in every area.
Apr 11, 2016
It is quiet, well maintained, with a courteous helpful staff. You feel like you are visiting family when you are here.plus,you have attractions here and over the mountain I Pigeon Forge. And, Knoxville is only a short distance and you avoid traffic.
Apr 11, 2016
Amazing place! Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Was able to watch a Bald Eagle in the wild during this trip.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
We absolutely love this campground. It is the best place we have ever camped! It is absolutely beautiful, the staff is wonderful and everything is exceptionally clean. I tell everyone about Townsend KOA! Great to the team that manages and runs this facility. Good Lord willing we will be coming back for many years to come!
Apr 11, 2016
We had the Best Time!!! Everyone is very friendly and professional. Adam was a great help directing us at our site to get our camper backed in straight.
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept camp ground. Staff was friendly and went out of their way to help.
Apr 10, 2016
Clean friendly
Apr 09, 2016
Wonderful Campground! Beautiful setting and friendly staff. We always have a very relaxing stay
Apr 07, 2016
Our family of four enjoyed our stay in the Camp Cabin so much! Our two toddlers LOVED the playground! While the bath house was a long way away from our site, the showers themselves were extremely clean and numerous. The hosts were very friendly, the grounds were beauitful, and we were a stones throw away from the National Park. Thank you for a great stay!
Apr 06, 2016
Loved it...we stayed 4 nights in cabin and wish we coulda stayed longer.
Apr 06, 2016
Great clean campground. We will be back!
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was cleaned than most resorts we have been to. It was nice to have someone deliver wood to our cabin at purchase. The playground was a hit with our 6 year old granddaughter. The landscaped firepit area looked nice but was hard to sit around and move when the smoke did do to lack of space around pit, but it didnt stop us from enjoying our smores. VERY CLEAN!
Apr 06, 2016
Hosts are friendly and very accommodating. The campground is beautiful.
Apr 05, 2016
Great location ,very pleased with our cabin,staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 04, 2016
clean and well run
Apr 04, 2016
Very clean campground. Took my dog their was not a lot of green area for him expect the no leash park which was great.But other campers was using it for pooping area not for a park.Then they didn't cleanup after their dog.No fault of the campground. We had a very good time.You can't fixed stupid people.
Apr 04, 2016
Wonderful staff! The cabin location was beautiful and the cabin itself was excellent. We will definitely be using KOA more for our trips in the future!
Apr 04, 2016
This is the Cleanest and Best campground I have ever stayed in. Well worth the higher price.
Apr 04, 2016
We had a great time in Townsend. The employees were very attentive when we arrived and helped us get in to our site and even gave us ingredients to make s'mores! The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the fenced in dog area was very nice also. We will definitely return to this campground.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Our family had a wonderful camping trip! The Townsend KOA is extremely clean and well maintained. We loved the deluxe site with the fire pit and table/chairs! Worth the little extra cost. It is a peaceful and relaxing campground. children will love the playground. We will certainly stay here again! loved it!!
Apr 04, 2016
had great time everyone friendly
Apr 04, 2016
pleasant restful entertaining cold
Apr 03, 2016
Love this KOA. Very clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back!!!
Apr 03, 2016
Love the location,friendly employees some sites could be bigger. Overall great place to stay in the Smokies.
Apr 03, 2016
We've only camped 4 times since last fall, but this was the best camp ground by far that we've stayed at. We will be back!
Apr 03, 2016
Everything was very nice. The staff were helpful and courteous. Loved the playground for the kids.
Apr 03, 2016
Can not say enough good stuff regarding this campground. We keep coming back - love the spacious sites and cleanliness of the restroom and bathhouse.
Apr 02, 2016
Wonderful facility! This was our first time staying here and our entire family was pleasantly surprised. Very clean and we'll maintained. We will definitely be back!
Apr 02, 2016
Wonderful campground and extremely and helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps