Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly folks; cabin and bath facilities very clean; very family-oriented atmosphere
Sep 11, 2017
Great location, very nice staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Great facility!!
Sep 11, 2017
quiet friendly campground
Sep 11, 2017
Enjoyed it very much.All the personnel were courteous and very helpful.We will come stay there again and tell others how great it is.
Sep 11, 2017
Awesome stay at koa! Friendly, clean and beautiful. This is my new favorite place to stay. Located in great area in the beautiful mountains.
Sep 11, 2017
What an amazing place. The workers are kind and willing to help you in in way. One gentleman went and found a grate to fit over our fire pit so we could grill. Another one helped us get backed in at 9:30 at night. Everything was neat and clean! We can't wait to go back!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Loved your park, the team that parked us in our site, my only problem was the tight one lane to get out. We had difficulty with a 45 foot class A making the turn to position for the narrow lane out. More room is needed.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The campground is clean, safe, quiet, and nestled along a beautiful river with plenty of shade for everyone. There were events planned for kids like a movie night on Saturday and you could rent tubes to go downriver. Right at the bottom of the Smokies, just a short drive to beautiful hiking paths and breathtaking scenery.
Sep 11, 2017
Great place activities for kids and loved to sleep next to the river
Sep 11, 2017
We have grandchildren that come with us and they love all there is to do there! The pool, the playground, the hayride, the movies all great activities for them! Don't know when you changed the mattresses in the deluxe cabins but they were MUCH better than the last time we stayed in one. Thanks!!!
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice will be back
Sep 10, 2017
All of the staff was super friendly and the grounds were very well kept. We were waiting to check in and a couple was checking in ahead of us as they were there from Florida and would be staying until they could go back home and the sweet lady that was checking them in was so helpful to them and giving kind words. Little river was beautiful and clean along with the cabin. Thank you so much.
Sep 10, 2017
Wonderful place to stay! The staff was so friendly and the location peaceful and very well-kept. The cabin was just the basics, but all we needed for our stay.
Sep 10, 2017
Best campsite u can remember
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Upon arriving Adam met us and even guided us easily into our spot. He has the nicest mist friendly personality. Made us feel welcome from the first moment.
Sep 10, 2017
Very clean. Wonderful stay. just needs a little bigger parking spot. Would recommend and will go again. Thank you.
Sep 09, 2017
Very clean Great customer service.
Sep 09, 2017
Please continue to emphasize that people clean up after their pets. Thx.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Our third visit here. Wonderful park. Terrific, friendly staff. Fantastic location. One mile from National Park. Townsend is great little town. Much less "touristy" than Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge.
Sep 07, 2017
Our fourth long term stay. The staff is like family. The best KOA that we have stayed with. Awesome experience!
Sep 06, 2017
Our favorite campground. Very well kept, lots of things for children and families to do, and very friendly, helpful staff. Only one suggestion - please emphasize that all people that have pets to clean up after them. We have noticed about half do and the others do not. Also many children play in the grassy areas where people walk their dogs.
Sep 06, 2017
We stay here every year and is great. Staff very friendly and always helpful. Only downfall is seems they keep raising rates every year. Is very expensive to camp here.
Sep 06, 2017
Office staff very friendly! As was the guys that helped me "back in" my river-side lot and delivered the wood. Only an hour from my home so we will definitely stay here often.
Sep 06, 2017
A wonderful stay. Enjoyed the river view and swimming pool would like to stay again next summer. Thanks. For a great time. The Fasigs
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This was our 2nd time to stay at this campground. Both times we have rented a cabin. This campground is very clean and all the staff is super nice.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It would be a five if the sites were not so very close together. The facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly
Sep 05, 2017
Great place. Great people. We love the Townsend KOA!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
mostly okay. neighbors ran extension cord right through our camp, random children kept running through our site. showers were nice.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
The cabins are nice but we spent 3 nights in 2 very small cabins and spent 1200.00. That is a lot of money to spend and not have a stove, washing machine, and other things. The showers were either very cold or very hot, we could not adjust the water temperature. Next time we will rent a larger cabin that has a full kitchen with a stove. Having children along makes it necessary to wash clothes .
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Our grandsons thoroughly enjoyed their first camping experience at Townsend KOA! All workers were very friendly and most helpful! We will be back!
Sep 01, 2017
Wonderful Staff, campground is very clean and well kept. Our kids love to come back, great playground and lots of activities, i.e. hey ride is the end of day highlight. We've been coming here for years and enjoy the continued improvement and up keep , so needless to say we book again soon !!
Aug 31, 2017
LOVED our stay, very much. Your staff is very helpful and very present. I like that! If we have trouble with hook-up, etc., those guys are on the spot to help in any way they can. This was our 2nd time back. I booked 3 stays next year and cannot wait to get back. Thank you! Robin Luttrell, TN
Aug 31, 2017
Very clean, great place to stay, I would recommend to anyone.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Stayed here about 10 years ago and always wanted to come back. I love how quiet it is but yet still a short drive to activities. Facilities are always clean and you feel very welcomed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award