Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2017
We were so pleased with how nice the camp grounds were kept up. The families and children were so welcomed. This was our first stay at a KOA campground and we plan to stay at more now!!
May 14, 2017
I believe it was the wrong time of the year for some quiet fishing. college students the first night partying until 3 am and then the following night a family with 5 children throwing rocks at everything. will I stay again yes but will pick my timing better
May 12, 2017
We loved it here! We got caught without enough firewood to burn, but that was it. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful and friendly! Next time we will get on the river... great place to stay...
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Very close to Park Entrance and Cades Cove. Clean facilities. Restrooms & Showers were very clean. Laundry room was clean and washer and dryers worked well. Nice play ground. Restaurants and grocery store near by.
May 12, 2017
We enjoyed the mature trees and cleanliness of the grounds BUT we did not enjoy the staff. My wife had an employee verbally accuse our small children of moving heavy wooden chairs at the playground 😡 Not my idea of friendly!
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
This is a great place to stay everything is clean and the staff is nice & friendly. It is beautifully kept. I loved it.
May 10, 2017
This was our first stay at this campground, and we will most definately stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The sites were very clean and easily accessable. The large playground was great, and my 2.5 year old loved it. Our site was one of interior water/electric sites that was a nice site. We will stay there again. The patio sites looked very nice.
May 10, 2017
We had a great stay. Perfect location. Great amenities. We made plans to come back again.
May 10, 2017
Awesome. The people are great and the campground is super nice
May 10, 2017
Very clean and great people. Will be going back every year.
May 09, 2017
We have stayed here for years. Best campground and staff that we have ever seen. The very best.
May 09, 2017
Wonderful place employees were outstanding we are definitely going back worth every minute wonderful people
May 09, 2017
We loved the facility just not our drunken neighbors cutting wood at 3 in the morning then smoking marijuana the next night.
May 09, 2017
Beautiful place. Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 09, 2017
The nicest campground we have ever been to. From the warm greeting at check in, to the man who helped us back in to our spot, everything was perfect. The bathrooms and showers were impeccable; the nicest we have ever seen at a campground. The staff was a constant presence, cleaning, picking up trash, making things better. At night, it was perfectly quiet, too. We CAN'T WAIT to come back!
May 09, 2017
The staff there are very friendly and helpful. They seem to go out of their way to help in whatever way they can.
May 09, 2017
Great accommodations and location! Had a personalized card when we arrived. Very nice and will return
May 08, 2017
We had a great time. Excellent campground and the staff was great. Totally enjoyed our stay. Will be back next year.
May 08, 2017
Beautiful campground with clean showers and restrooms. My wife and I have been staying here for many many years, even before it was a KOA it was little river CG back then.
May 08, 2017
This is our go to camping destination.
May 08, 2017
Very nice, clean and friendly campground. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely be back.
May 08, 2017
We love this campground! The staff is always friendly and the facilities are always clean! It's a peaceful, beautiful campground and the sites are clean and maintained fabulously. Due to the weather that came through, they had cancellations and moved us to a beautiful site on the river. We recommend it to all of our friends and look forward to visiting again soon!
May 07, 2017
Beautiful site. Well maintained. Friendly staff!
May 07, 2017
Very pretty campground. Is kept very clean.
May 07, 2017
Beautiful location, friendly staff, great value
May 06, 2017
Very clean, friendly people, and dog friendly. We had an awesome time!
May 06, 2017
Beautiful campground and very clean. Staff was very friendly. Only complaint is they need another bathroom on the opposite side. We camped far from the entrance, where the only bathroom was located.
May 06, 2017
two air conditioners sounded like a train couldn't sleep with either one on.cob webs hanging from ceiling.gas grill out of gas.
May 06, 2017
The deluxe studio cabin exceeded my expectations! Keurig coffee maker, refrigerater, microwave, hairdryer, patio with fire pit, gas grill and patio table. Beautifully landscaped for privacy. I cant say enougb about how wonderful this camp is.
May 05, 2017
Beautiful location! Great to be able to stay at a KOA where bedlinen and towels are included. We are with 4 persons and now I didn't have to pack all that coming from overseas ;-) Also great that cleaning is included as well. Hopefully we will return some day...
May 05, 2017
We enjoyed a week at this KOA in April/May. it is only 0.2 miles from the entrance to the Smokies. We enjoyed a run on the bike trail and park road nearly every day. So much more laid back and "country" like than Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. We will be back.
May 04, 2017
Stayed in 1 room cabin & very impressed w/ the the amenities, paths & landscaping, cleanliness of the bathrooms & showers. Best KOA I have been to in awhile!
May 04, 2017
The site on THE LITTLE RIVER was more than we ever imagined. Thank you. Accommodations great, staff was so friendly. We had to check out early as my husband had a detached retina. Staff was so gracious and helpful. WE WILL RETURN. Thank you for making our GSM experience exceptional.
May 04, 2017
Very clean and comfortable
May 03, 2017
Beautiful campground, great wifi and nice staff! We loved our stay!!
May 03, 2017
It was wonderful we have been there for about 12 years we love it.
May 02, 2017
Campground was very clean. Staff was always helpfull and friendly. Highly recomend.
May 02, 2017
We have been spoiled by this campground. It is well maintained,in beautiful surroundings, convenient location and friendly staff keep us coming back.
May 02, 2017
I called late for a cabin. I arrived after hours and everything was where they said it would be. Very nice park. I would rate this a 10 STAR. Very nicely kept campground and cabins.
May 01, 2017
We invite our parents and kids to join us at the camp site. They had to park across the street even though there were plenty of parking spaces available. If our parents and kids are not welcome with open arms, we will be forces to a different campground even thought KOA Townsend is our favorite. I would even rent a vacant space for them to park if that is what it takes.
May 01, 2017
Great does not begin to rate this KOA. The staff was professional, accommodating, and provided superior customer service. The Deluxe River front cabin was immaculate and very comfortable. phenomenal is the word I would use to describe the Townsend KOA!
May 01, 2017
Phenomenal staff! The river front cabin was outstanding. Perfectly kept, clean and comfortable. As a matter of fact, the entire facility was outstanding. The entire staff was accommodating, helpful and professional.
May 01, 2017
This was our very first family camping trip. The staff were so helpful when we checked in and helped us get settled into our campground. The staff were always available to help answer questions we had and they even checked on us as we were packing up to leave to see how we liked our first camping trip. Camp ground was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, pool and playground were a hit.
May 01, 2017
This is our 2nd stay at the Townsend, KOA. We love it. The staff are wonderful. The vibe of the campground is nice. We greatly appreciate the upgrades to the pavilion and the addition of bathrooms. We usually stay at state parks and COE parks, but we greatly enjoy our visits to the Townsend, TN KOA!!! We have already booked extra days for next year. Thank you.
May 01, 2017
Extremely clean, fun, nice camper neighbors, the Little River running through the campsite and so close to the Smokeys.
May 01, 2017
Wonderful as always!
May 01, 2017
Perfect weekend get-away! The cabin was clean and the staff was friendly! Loved the river view and all the cabin amenities! Will definitely stay here again!
May 01, 2017
Clean and fun family campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award