Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
This was our first time camping together as a family. We could not be more pleased with our experience from the moment we pulled up. My husband even made the comment that you could tell the employees truly love their jobs. We are going to have a hard time camping other places besides KOA Townsend because they set the bar high!
May 16, 2016
I really enjoyed the camp ground and it was very peaceful.
May 16, 2016
We loved the many activities that were available for our kids! Although the shower rooms appeared to be newly renovated, the water did not drain appropriately, leaving one to stand in a puddle of water while showering. The campground was very busy and loud, but overall, we enjoyed our stay. The staff were wonderful!
May 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful sites. Let's of activities.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Wouldn't change a thing.
May 13, 2016
We had a wonderful stay we were there a month and it felt like home
May 13, 2016
The staff was very helpful and you could tell they enjoy their job. Will definitely be back!
May 13, 2016
Our cabin was wonderful. It was very clean and taken care of. The bathroom and showers were clean, as well as they had the cleanest porta-potty I have ever seen. I was very impressed. The rates were reasonable as well. The staff was very nice and helpful. My husband and I had a fantastic weekend.
May 12, 2016
Very clean and pleasant and your staff was great.
May 12, 2016
Excellent KOA - probably one of the best in the country.
May 12, 2016
Deluxe cabin, campgrounds clean, staff courteous. Replaced refrigerator that wasn't working.
May 12, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend. Wished you had more of the deluxe cabins by the river ;)
May 11, 2016
Love the renovations to the park and looking forward to what the future holds! Had a wonderful time, and staff was great, as usual!
May 11, 2016
The Best place to stay in the Smokies
May 10, 2016
We have been staying with the Chipperfields for many years now and they are great! The staff is the best I have ever seen and the campground improves every year. The changes to the sites have been well appreciated. We will be coming again next spring and already have our reservations..
May 10, 2016
It was great, weather was a little cool but then it warmed up nicely. Had a very good time.
May 10, 2016
Great place to stay!! Great staff and very helpful when needed and very friendly! Great location on quiet side of the Smokies!! We will be back!!!
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
We loved it. The camping cabin was great . the Staff was friendly an helped with what ever we needed. We will definitely be back.
May 10, 2016
Loved it! All staff members were so nice and helpful!
May 10, 2016
!!!!awesome!!!
May 09, 2016
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The campground is beautifully landscaped. The bathhouse is very clean and well maintained.
May 09, 2016
Everything was great. Just please add light near the basketball court so the kids can play later.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Loved Everyone From Debbie greeting us to Gary helping us. Craig, Steve, Dan etc... Everyone had the lovliest Southern charm and even helped with getting air in our tire. Took our trash in the mornings.. The cabin was very nice with pavers patio, full gas grill table and chairs! Thank you all so much and look forward to seeing you again!!!
May 09, 2016
We stayed in Deluxe Cabin 2. Beautiful site by the river. This is the 5th year we've stayed at this site and as usual, we absolutely loved it!
May 09, 2016
This is our 5th year at this KOA and as usual, we loved it! Great location just outside the park. Tranquil setting.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
One of my daughters described her experience as "the best weekend ever"! Always enjoy our time at the Townsend KOA, although it always seems too short. Thanks again.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Love staying at koa
May 09, 2016
We love this KOA. The atmosphere is great. Everything is very clean, and the staff here are extremely helpful and friendly.The restrooms and showers are great. Love the shower set up here.
May 09, 2016
We have a very enjoyable stay. The camping spot was great, the staff was great, bath house was great. Our whole family enjoyed it. We will definitely be back.
May 09, 2016
Nice people, safe, fun, clean bathrooms. Only annoying thing was dirt bees.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
We had a beautiful campsite in the newer patio area. Restrooms were clean. Everything you need is close by-gas,gifts, town, restaurants,antique shops and museums.It was very quiet during the week, but more active during the weekend.We had a great time!
May 07, 2016
Great camping and Staff were top notch- made you feel at home.
May 07, 2016
Fantastic place, beautiful big sites, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Definitely returning and have already recommended to others.
May 07, 2016
The grounds are well maintained. Being I the river is nice, lots amenities; pool, laundry, playground (very cool) and very nice shower facilities. Close to many other activities off site as well.
May 07, 2016
We definitely will remember this KOA people friendly helpful and courteous. The staff in all areas very pleasant. Thank you for a great time. Hope to come back soon.
May 06, 2016
Topnotch. Excellent staff. Will return
May 06, 2016
Beautiful scenery and very friendly personnel. Would recommend this campground to everyone.
May 05, 2016
Fantastic!
May 04, 2016
Everything is clean and always taken care of. The ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful with our requests and questions. They were aware of local festivals and attractions. All the guest services staff were all top notch and on several occasions went above and beyond to help usout.
May 04, 2016
Great place to stay, staff friendly and helpful. Clean and quiet campsite.
May 04, 2016
Beautiful location nicely situated in the woods. Very friendly staff and helpful.
May 03, 2016
Great staff, was able to answer questions and provide great recommendations for food and activities!!! Plenty of facilities, always well maintained. What a gorgeous location!!!!!
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
we enjoyed everything. biggest problem was we had firewood delivered to our cabin and it was moist, so it took a long time for it to dry and catch on fire. we noticed after the fact that they wood was being stored under the store, however the deck and tables were being pressure washed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award