Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2015
Bar none this is the best managed KOA we've been to. Beautifully maintained and and outstanding staff.
Nov 07, 2015
We love the campground, quiet and friendly. The staff is wonderful. The river side access is refreshing to take a dip.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Beautiful park. Little hard to get into and out.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
very nice staff, clean restrooms, close to plenty of activities will be back next season
Nov 04, 2015
Children enjoyed camp ground Campgrounds clean,CAMPGROUND workers very helpful
Nov 04, 2015
love ..love townsend koa...lots are great...there always improving them..only thing I would suggest is to pressure wash decks..suggested several times...but wouldn't take away from them anything...clean and courteous folks...👍👍
Nov 04, 2015
Very clean; excellent, attentive staff; beautiful layout.
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe camping cabin and it was wonderful. The cabin was extremely cozy and provided us with all the comforts of home. We will be booking our stay now, for next year!!!!
Nov 03, 2015
This was our first time at this camp ground and it happened to be Halloween . We had a great trick or treating there. The hay ride was very fun! I would recommend trying it . The cabin we rented was great!
Nov 02, 2015
Great
Nov 02, 2015
The staff at KOA Townsend is extremely professional and friendly. The grounds are kept super clean. Beautiful campground. We will return several times in the future
Nov 02, 2015
Great campground, well maintained, constantly making improvements, gets better with every stay! Friendly staff best service of any campground we've stayed!
Nov 02, 2015
The staff makes us want to come back!!!
Nov 02, 2015
Cabins clean and warm, tons of kid activites. We will be back for sure!
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Lots of upgrades. Very clean. Perfect location. Friendly staff. Will camp again soon.
Nov 02, 2015
Was met by excellent KOA hosts! Our spot was ready and clean of all leaves (a great hurdle this time of year!). We were surprised to find our "pad" outside the camper was brick pavers, with a raised, stone firepit, and we had a round table and 4 chairs! The campground was very clean, as always! The playground was in great shape! Our little ones enjoyed a hayride then Trick-or-Treating too!
Nov 02, 2015
Absolute perfect. Your staf and grounds were terrific. We will return. Now I know why you are rated among the best. Great job.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Always friendly, clean, and economical. We love the Townsend KOA!!
Nov 01, 2015
This is a very nice campground .2 miles from The Great Smoky Mountains NP. Very easy to get to & nice sites. The bathrooms & grounds were always very clean. Sites are close together, but not uncommon in private campgrounds. We'll be back!
Nov 01, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff. Clean campground, close to cove. Campsite was perfect!
Nov 01, 2015
This was our first stay at this campground. We will be back I am sure. The bathrooms were really nice and clean. We had a nice river site, and our friends had a nice patio on their site.
Oct 31, 2015
Townsend/Great Smokies, TN is our favorite place to stay for our fall vacation. Great location and even better staff! We have already booked for next year!
Oct 31, 2015
Townsend Kampground is a extension of the great smokies.Beautiful, The sound of the river puts me to sleep each nite. Every staff member and the owners are so nice and helpful. We plan on being back in the spring. Than You!
Oct 31, 2015
This KOA was great a always- clean, friendly staff, etc. I also like the new Wifi
Oct 31, 2015
Friendly staff, great sites, clean facilities. We'll be back.
Oct 30, 2015
Good facilites, well maintained, pleasant staff, a stone's throw from the park and a beautiful river
Oct 30, 2015
Got a tent site right on the river and it was beautiful. Showers were newly renovated. They even delivered wood to your site.
Oct 29, 2015
Loved every minute of our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campsite was spacious and clean. The wifi would cut out at times but it did work most of the time. We will stay there again!
Oct 29, 2015
My stay was very pleasant
Oct 28, 2015
We love staying here. The people are so friendly and everything is always so clean.
Oct 28, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin on the river and it was just lovely! This is our favorite place to stay because it's full of gorgeous trees, it's quiet and the staff is wonderful!
Oct 28, 2015
Friendly and helpful hosts. Nice and clean. The only complaint I would have is the entrance to the campground needs to be bigger. Other than that a great place to camp.
Oct 28, 2015
For someone who has never stayed on a camp ground this was the perfect! "Glamping" (glam-camping) at its finest! Just the perfect dose of roughing it. The cabin and facilities were very clean!
Oct 27, 2015
The staff was so helpful, from helping my husband back into our spot to delivering wood to our campsite.
Oct 27, 2015
Great facility well managed
Oct 27, 2015
Everything was great but the phone and Internet service.
Oct 27, 2015
Beautiful campground with great sites and very we'll managed
Oct 27, 2015
I would not recomend the camping cabin because it was not worth 100$ a night with no bathroom, the floor was dirty, the curtain rods came out of their holders everytime you moved a curtain, and the curtain on the door was ripped i half. The view of the Little River was nice, however because the cabin was so close to the main hwy there was constant traffic noise. It is NOT worth the cost per night.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
The staff at this KOA are the greatest and friendliest people you will ever meet. They take really good care of you.
Oct 27, 2015
The location is great! The staff is excellent. They care about children and it shows. I got stopped and politely lectured for going 4 or 5 mph or the speed limit of 5 mph. I was wrong but having 3 kids of my own I was very impressed!
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly people. Beautiful creek/river. Clean shower house. Would recommend it to a friend.
Oct 26, 2015
The stay there was very nice. Enjoy all the new work that has been done that was a big pluse. We will be telling family and friends about you.
Oct 26, 2015
beautiful campground very friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 26, 2015
Site 61 was beautiful with the paver patio, park bench and stone firepit. Site 61 is in a high traffic area but that was fine except for the 5:45am dumpster empting evolution throughout the campground Friday morning. This should be done after 8am. Enjoyed our stay and will visit again.
Oct 26, 2015
Enjoyed stay again this year. A bit early for color in trees.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award