Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Clean campgrounds. I really did not want to leave! :(
Sep 15, 2015
The cabin was beautiful and the staff were very helpful and nice. We loved our stay at the cabins and will most likely return. Thank you so much for your hospitality! Nancy Torres
Sep 15, 2015
It was an absolutely great and relaxing weekend. The park was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful
Sep 15, 2015
great location/clean/friendly staff the best internet/WiFi in many KOA! Lear from that #1 Billing KOA!
Sep 14, 2015
Outstanding! Beautiful scenery, great hospitality. Boomer sooner!
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff!! Firewood and ice delivered if needed. Grounds were very well kept. 100% would recommend to anyone!!
Sep 14, 2015
On Sat night there was loud music playing up to at least 9:30. I came there to relax not to listen to the boom of music. I tried calling the office, no answer!!!!
Sep 14, 2015
First, had to change our dates at the last moment. They were very accommodating and pleasant about doing so. Park is very nice and clean. Most of the attendants were very friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice area, clean, and friendly staff
Sep 14, 2015
Love staying at Townsend KOA - they have the friendliest staff, and the campground and bathrooms are very clean and well-maintained! Always a great time!!
Sep 14, 2015
Awesome campground!!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time like usual. Staff is so very helpful anticipating our every need.
Sep 14, 2015
SIGNS WITH DIRECTION ARROWS WOULD BE GOOD.SHOWING THE DIRECTION OF TRAFFIC.
Sep 14, 2015
1st appreciate your working with us re: site ; & placing us on #77 & 61; loved the updates on sites; however office communication improvement on cking in & receiving receipts & site info: Internet & TV channels ;work campers great & friendly;
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean, friendly KOA. Location is great. Lots to do at the KOA and it's just a few minutes from Great Smoky Mountains National Park. The only thing that would make it better would be lights (small solar type)along the pathways when walking to your camper, cabin, or tent. We really enjoyed our stay there!
Sep 14, 2015
My first time staying at a KOA site and really any campground by myself, and it was absolutely awesome. I don't know when I'll be in Townsend again, but if all KOA locations operate the way that one did, I may just be a lifelong customer.
Sep 14, 2015
Great as always! Kind, friendly staff and clean, neat campground. I almost don't want to tell anyone about my camping gem! This KOA is our home in the Smokies. See you there!
Sep 13, 2015
My friends and I had a fantastic time. The facilitys are top notch and the staff went out of their way to assist us with riding suggestions to helping with materials with a motorcycle repair. Mark, craig and everyone there get high marks with all they did. We will be back....
Sep 13, 2015
The campground was well maintained. The people working there were very friendly. We stayed in a cabin on the river. Very clean. We will definitely be back.
Sep 13, 2015
We were completely impressed with the Townsend KOA and plan to return often in the future...their staff was very helpful and their facilities impressive!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
We stayed in the cabins. We have a 3 year old and a 9 month old. We stayed 3 nights. It really couldn't have gone any better. The staff is very family friendly. We highly recommend thus camp ground for families.
Sep 10, 2015
I was very impressed with the cleanliness of everything and the friendliness of the staff and other campers. I will be back!
Sep 10, 2015
It was good, but the major drawback was the campsites on top of each other. Being in a hybrid we were at the disposal of our neighbors for when we could go to sleep. Unfortunately they enjoyed visiting till 1:00. This would not have been a problem if they're sitting area was literally 2 feet from our tent beds. The price for this .type of amenities is way yoy over priced. The pictures are misleadi
Sep 09, 2015
staff was great!!! Love the river sites!!
Sep 09, 2015
The most lovely, quiet, peaceful place to celerbrate anything. We celebrated 5 years of marriage and to destress our life for a few days. Thank all of you for your kindness and polite manner of business. Way to go. James and Cathy Powell
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice employees. A little close together so we are glad we were in a cabin.
Sep 09, 2015
Great camp ground. Beautiful scenery and great staff.
Sep 09, 2015
cabin was a very pleasant surprise greatly exceeded our expectations and staff as always very very good
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the redesign of the lower campground. The staff was very helpful and the time spent in the campground was wonderful.
Sep 08, 2015
Extra clean, very beautiful, workers friendly and helpful. We will come again for sure.
Sep 08, 2015
Have stayed numerous times. Always good. Really like the improvements on the sites but not happy with the increase in price. Won't be able to stay as much in the future. Too expensive for a campsite.
Sep 08, 2015
I loved the upgrades that you made to the main bathhouse. And to the lower full hookup camping sites. We have been coming to the same campground for over 27 years. Thanks for keeping it in great shape.
Sep 08, 2015
Would stay more often if the rates were lower
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome...folks are super kind / great facility. Only recommendation would be to have the store / sweet shoppe carry fresh cooked food like chicken / sandwiches or something. It would be nice to make a stop if you traveled all day and didn't have time to cook. Otherwise, GREAT!
Sep 08, 2015
Great location, quiet side of the Smokey Mountains. The staff goes above and beyond. Everyone there was so friendly! Also, the facilities are well maintained and very clean. Sites are level and have beautiful trees. We will definitely stay there again!
Sep 08, 2015
A big thank you to all your staff. They even offered to take our trash off! Store employees display of cheer was much appreciated! You all do a great job in helping families enjoy themselves!
Sep 08, 2015
the Townsend KOA was extremely clean, well kept and the staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Can't say enough good things - especially about Mickey!
Sep 08, 2015
My wife and I have stayed hear a few times. We love it because the hosts are friendly and it is always clean. Hopefully we will be able to come back soon.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was super friendly and very helpful. Campground is beautiful. Would go back tomorrow.
Sep 08, 2015
We loved our stay! It was a great 3 day weekend and our site was perfect. We always love our experience at KOA Townsend. We have been going for about 4 years now.
Sep 07, 2015
Everythjng about the campground was great except the price! I could've gotten a nice motel room just down the street for 30% less
Sep 07, 2015
Recommend anyone to stay at this amazing place!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 05, 2015
We have stayed several times and really enjoy this KOA. It is well kept and the people are very friendly. We like the location because we can easily get to local attractions without being in the heavy traffic areas.
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice wish we could of stayed longer
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
We were so impressed with this KOA. Everything was so clean and well kept. We will come back again.
Sep 03, 2015
Had one of the best camping experiences at this KOA!!! The staff was outstanding and the campground was phenomenal!!!
Sep 03, 2015
Great campground. I would not hesitate to recommend to anybody. Very clean and beautiful location. Very friendly and helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award