Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2013
Nice, shaded spots. They are a bit close together but not as close as some other KOAs. It is odd that the flush toilets are all the way over in the full hookup/RV area and not near the tents...
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Beautiful location. Very friendly and helpful staff. We can't wait to get there.
Nov 03, 2013
All the staff were really nice and helpful.. Beautiful campground...
Nov 02, 2013
Our stay in your beautiful facility was nice, except for no cups for coffee, no hand soap & horrible lumpy mattress. The cabin itself was very nice, TV, Clock, nice & warm, plenty of clean towels, cozy except for the mattress. I would certainly recommend the Campground. It was clean & neat
Nov 01, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many times before and continue to enjoy the surrounding area and campground staff. This trip was different in that the National park was closed so we had to find other areas to explore. Fortunately the area has plenty to do without the park. We look forward to our next stay.
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
The Townsend KOA is one of our most favorite places to visit. Great staff and just a wholesome and fun place to stay. We recommend it to everyone! Keep up the good work!
Oct 30, 2013
Beautiful site. Very gracious hosts. Excellent cabin.
Oct 30, 2013
Great relaxing stay. Hope to be back in November !
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
This is a nice campground but paying 80+ dollars per night (including tax)seems a bit excessive.
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Everyone was very nice and friendly. The campground was very clean.
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
This was our first time in KOA and we have nothing but good things to say. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be coming back.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
we were in deluxe cabin 3; everything was great except that it was too dark on the side of the cabin where we had to park. We look forward to staying there again.
Oct 24, 2013
the stay was great, your camp is very nice, the koa people were very friendly and helpful, BUT!!!! your fire wood SUCKS big time. i suggest you find a new supplier. thanks steve
Oct 24, 2013
nice but pricey
Oct 23, 2013
Hi Townsend KOA, We wanted to let you know that we had another great time this last weekend. Caleb especially enjoyed himself making tie dye shirts and spending time with Daisy. Your staff goes above and beyond to give great service. We hope to see the same friendly faces next year. Thanks KOA. The Lewis Family
Oct 23, 2013
Nice campground some sites are a little tight. Playground was outstanding for the kids. The wifi did not work in our campsite because we were too far from the office.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Had a great time. Didn't want to leave. We'll be back
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Could not have been better.
Oct 23, 2013
Will be back in November.
Oct 23, 2013
High prices for everything including the wet firewood. Very un-level campsite.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
My only complaint with Townsend KOA is price, period!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Me and my sister stayed for two nights in cabin. We loved the extras in ur camping cabin.....tv, good mattress, fridge. We've stayed at other Koa's and they did not compare to your camping cabin. The grounds and facilities were top notch and everyone very friendly. When we head to smokey mts again we will definitely be back.
Oct 21, 2013
We love staying at your campground. The only complaint, if I had one would be that the sites in the middle area or sooo close together. It would be nice to have more room. It is great if you are in a group, but otherwise too close.
Oct 21, 2013
Our Stay Was GREAT As Usual!! By Far One Of Our Favorite Places To Kamp!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
this was our second time staying at this koa and we could not be any more pleased and satisfied. it is clean and quiet and the kabins are just right for us
Oct 21, 2013
You couldn't put together a more gracious and friendly staff! The new playground is awesome--my kids loved it! As always, we had a wonderful stay.
Oct 21, 2013
We have really enjoyed our (2) stays at the campground so much we have booked again for a third stay!
Oct 21, 2013
We love coming to the Townsend KOA!
Oct 21, 2013
We will be back.
Oct 21, 2013
Great place to stay with kids.My Grandson loved it.
Oct 21, 2013
Very nice people, very clean campground. Spaces are a bit tight and children's play area gets taken over by teens. Over all it is a very nice stay.
Oct 21, 2013
Really enjoyed the stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and neat.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.