Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2014
We were part of the Egg Rally in April, and the campground is lovely. They really made this the best of all the campgrounds we have held this rally. The sites are very close together compared to what we are used to on our usual camping trips, but the landscaping is fabulous, the staff really friendly. Clean facilities. Very nice campground.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
We loved being right on the river, the kids loved the playground, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downside is the spots are so close together, and there needs to be more strict enforcement of the quiet nighttime hours. We had some pretty noisy neighbors that were playing loud music and talking in loud voices and had bright lights on at 1 o'clock in the morning, making it very
May 05, 2014
Great Campground! Very helpfull staff.
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
We have stayed in a lot of KOA's and Smokey Mtn KOA is by far the best hands down! The staff care and it shows. We had bad weather and they got us all to safety
May 04, 2014
I have been visiting this campground on and off for 10 years, as always it was a delight and the staff is always friendly and inviting. This was the first time staying in one of the cabins, beautiful and accommodating. I love all the new features and changes to the park, had a wonderful stay and will be back next year for sure.
May 04, 2014
May 03, 2014
Very nice facilities and friendly, helpful staff!
May 03, 2014
Wonderful relaxing two days ! Staff is exceptional !
May 02, 2014
Helpful and friendly staff. Clean cabin facing the river. The only suggestion I would give is please leave extra trash bags in the cabin. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
We love staying in Cabin 15 on the river. it's a nice cabin with frig and tv, but the best part is, of course, the river! We just keep coming back
May 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean, and the staff was very nice and helpful upon checkin.
Apr 30, 2014
This is a beautiful location in the Smokies. This KOA was well kept and clean, with spacious sites. We will definitely camp here again.
Apr 30, 2014
Other than a couple ants we had a great time. Very nice cabin and the employees were very polite and accommodating. I hope to be staying there again April of next year.
Apr 30, 2014
as usual everything was wonderful. campground clean nice up to date. employees always kind and helpful. will be back soon.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
The cabin was nice. The outside needed to have spider webs and wasp nest cleaned out and we did'nt know we had a water site on the side. Need to have bathrooms in cabin area.
Apr 30, 2014
we have stayed here for last few years. i look forward to next year! we will be there next year.
Apr 30, 2014
Cabin small but adequate. Very clean and well- maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Security visible and readily available. Beautiful river. Overall good experience. The cabin was a bit pricey for the size.
Apr 30, 2014
So clean! Beautiful scenery. Great layout. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Look forward to visiting again.
Apr 29, 2014
Kreat Kampground - Keep doing what your doing, cause it's working really well. See ya's next year.
Apr 29, 2014
We had a great time and the staff were very helpful.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Clean, helpful, scenic- couldn't ask for more.
Apr 29, 2014
Great staff,hosts,and facilities. See you next year!
Apr 29, 2014
Check in was easy and the staff was very friendly, like they wanted to be there. The grounds were clean and maintained as were the shower/restrooms. Management very accommodating to our Egg Rally. Look forward to next year.
Apr 29, 2014
The campground was nearly full, and the CG was immaculate. The staff was thoughtful and considerate. Great job!!
Apr 29, 2014
It was a wonderful weekend getaway. All of your staff we talked to where extremely nice and helpful. We will definitely be back!!
Apr 29, 2014
Great customer service.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Pleasant stay. clean baths and showers. Employees very helpful .
Apr 29, 2014
The staff and manager were very accommodating and worked with us to find a better spot after the first one was not acceptable. We love the Townsend KOA!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Well run, clean and friendly,very convienent to the Great Smoky National Park.
Apr 28, 2014
Supposed to have wi-fi access. Not able to access for more than a couple minutes at a time. Everyone with our group had the same problem. If they were able to access at all. Very frustrating
Apr 28, 2014
We loved the view of the river at our camp site. We are looking forward to our stay in April 2015.
Apr 28, 2014
Truly friendly and helpful staff. Clean and updated bath house. Already have reservations for our next stay there.
Apr 28, 2014
Extremely outstanding staff,all personel. Recomend for site checks after camper leaves for physical maintance.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
poor cg wi/fi connection throughout the cg and the office personnel, who were work KOA campers from elsewhere, did not know the area to answer questions, nor could they help with using the in office computer to obtain the needed information, also the sewer hookups were inaccessible/un-useable.
Apr 28, 2014
The campground is very nice and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the advertised wifi was woefully inadequate. Close to the office it was spotty but adequate. but sites further from the office had no wifi. That amounts to false advertising. They promised they were working on it, but if not improved I will recommend my group(65 rigs this year) move.
Apr 28, 2014
Love the level campground; no hills to climb while strolling around. Nice landscaping. Close to bike trail.
Apr 28, 2014
AS always, the Little River Village Campground KOA was absolutely perfect! We had a wonderful stay. Possibly the most beautiful campground we have ever camped at. Looking forward to coming back soon.
Apr 28, 2014
Friendly competent staff...Clean and tidy campground...Great camping experience...Highly recommend it...
Apr 28, 2014
Pleasant
Apr 28, 2014
Hi Guy's We have stayed at your campground many times over the past few years and have always enjoyed our stay. Your friendly staff and clean and well maintained facilities makes it a pleasure to come back time after time. We are coming back in two weeks see you then.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We always like staying at Townsend KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.