Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay
Oct 10, 2015
Mickie (?) helped us resolve an issue with a gift vard...she was extremely helpful. We geatly appreciate her help
Oct 09, 2015
Great campground and great location. We were in the section that was newly re-done and wow, roomy level site, large patio with nice furniture and large stone fire pit. The staff is great!
Oct 09, 2015
Had a great relaxing stay on the quite side of the smokies
Oct 07, 2015
We did not get the cabin that we were told we would be staying in. The cabin smelled like a wet dog. The mulch at the playground smelled like mildew. The women in the office were not very friendly. The nicest one there was Adam. He was super sweet and a big help. The only reason we didn't leave was because everything was booked. We looked. We will not go back.
Oct 07, 2015
Koa in Townsend is awesome! We camp there often. The staff is very friendly and the grounds is beautiful! There was a lot of noise of leaf blowers and lawn mowers one day during our stay. Took away from us trying to enjoy nature! Maybe think of posting times this is going to take place. Again always have a wonderful time that was just a minor bother.
Oct 07, 2015
Great BR & showers, and laundry, good folks, charged $75 no satellite or phone reception but close to Cade's cove very cozy to get away with nice people Would go again!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
We love this KOA. Every time we stay, they have made some kind of improvement. Clean facilities and friendly folks.
Oct 06, 2015
love this campground, so beautiful and clean. great staffs. we will definitely come back to visit.
Oct 06, 2015
great - no complaints everyone was so very helpful and great neighbors
Oct 06, 2015
We had a great time. My kids really enjoyed the movie night! I love that this campground allows musicians to pick and sing. Thanks for having us.
Oct 06, 2015
Awsome, one word says it all.😊😊😊😊😊
Oct 06, 2015
Our campsite by the river was breath taking. We defiantly will be back!
Oct 05, 2015
Outstanding! Wow - Mark, Jimbo are doing a great job taking care of the Townsend Tenn KOA. Adam Janis, this young man knows what he's doing ...Has a lot of energy to definetly keep that place looking clean as a whistle. He's proactive, energetic, and enthusiastic. He will be your next manager. I can he how he cares about the future of the campground. The Sarge and others hustled all day.
Oct 05, 2015
We have been staying here for many years, even before KOA and we have come back every year and it keeps getting better. Mark, Samantha and the staff are like family to us. The upgrades and changes to the physical layout and appearance of this campground have really made a differences. Don't change anything, it is just right the way it is now.
Oct 05, 2015
Great customer service!! One of the cleanest camp grounds that we have visited.
Oct 05, 2015
We always enjoy this campground. Always a great stay
Oct 05, 2015
The people who work there are very nice and friendly! The bathrooms and showers were kept clean and are the nicest showers and bathrooms I have every seen at a campground.
Oct 05, 2015
Views - beautiful. Accommodations - clean. Staff - friendly. Smoke alarm kept chirpping on last night. Had to climb up to take battery out. Should not happen if checked regularly. Paid too much to be kept up most of the night. No cell service so we couldn't contact front desk. Would have had to walk all the way over. Hampered the whole weekend.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice place, Camping spots are way over priced to others in area. Staff is to regimented with rules & regulations. Big Thanks to Jimbo for all his help.
Oct 04, 2015
Great customer service, very clean facilities. Small tight camping sites but large concrete patios made up for. Need to lower price on the very small bundles of firewood or add more wood. Spendy camping sites even with a value kard. Overall great people running the place and outstanding location make up for small negatives. We will return
Oct 04, 2015
The location is good. However the "deluxe" cabins are overprices for what you get. Not even a bathroom sink (must use the kitchen sink). Bathroom floor was dirty. For the price, a really bad value for the cabin. If you are camping it is OK.
Oct 04, 2015
Had a wonderful sta...staff was very friendly and helpful. Had an issue with original site due to the way our toyhauler garage opened and they were happy and quick to rectify situation and move us to a new site that fit our needs perfectly!
Oct 04, 2015
It rained the whole time but still had a great time. Everyone is always so nice to us. By far my favorite campground.
Oct 02, 2015
There not a better K O A around than the one in Townsend tn, we always have a great time there and all the people that work there are so nice and helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
We had a wonderful stay on our annual trip to the Smokies. The Staff was very courteous and the park very clean. Please try to replace the gas powered golf carts and utility vehicles with electric or cleaner burning gas vehicles when you have a chance, I had to hold my breath when some of them went by. Thank you for creating such a great park!
Oct 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The campground was so beautiful and clean! We will definitely be back next year! Can't wait!
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Loved the campground. Right next to the Smokie Mountains. Great location for motorcycle riders like us.
Sep 30, 2015
We love this campground ! Would live there if we could!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Enjoyed our site with the new fire pits Only my husband didn't like was the leaf blowers used by workers very early n the mornings
Sep 30, 2015
Had a great time, as always! Looking forward to going back in the spring! Staff is great and we love the improvements.
Sep 30, 2015
Loved it there, very friendly and helpful!
Sep 30, 2015
Mark, General Manager does a great job and hasa good staff. Micky, one of the gals in the office is always pleasant and very very accomodating. She goes the limit in trying to help guests whatever their request. Best of the best!!! Don & Nancy Burdick, Hartwell, GA
Sep 30, 2015
We have a 5th wheel camper which was involved in a wreck. KOA traded us a site for a cabin which was a cancellation so we could be with our family for our annual visit for many years. Thanks KOA Townsend
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
always great
Sep 29, 2015
Really enjoy it and bathrooms are clean. Staff was friendly. The only issue is all the dogs and their barking and how loud everyone is late at night on the weekends.
Sep 29, 2015
Was very noisey past quiet time until midnight on Friday night. Had to speak to office clerk the next day. Enjoyed location and the quiet area. Was difficult to get in and out of campground and our campsite with a 35-foot motorhome and pulling vehicle.
Sep 29, 2015
Not as good as we're used to at Little River Village. Rude campers walking thru our site. The lights added to the full hook up were overwhelming taking away the blending with nature feel. Staff was AWESOME. Bath makeover great! Would like more foliage between campsites as barriers. We still had a great family week. Grandkids LOVE the playground.
Sep 29, 2015
This is our 2nd year staying at the camp ground. Since last year they have made changes for the best, by improving the camp ground and restrooms. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. We plan on staying again next year.
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin for 3 nights and were happy with our choice. Although it was inconvenient to not have a bathroom in our cabin, it sure beat a tent and sleeping bag!
Sep 29, 2015
loved it- everyone always so nice and its always so clean !!
Sep 29, 2015
Clean facilities, helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2015
Great staff. Awesome facilities
Sep 28, 2015
We always have a family gathering at this time each year, we love the KOA, the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Very expensive staff not that friendly
Sep 28, 2015
We love this campground. It and Mt Pleasant are our favorites. The WIFI has been greatly improved since our last visit, thank you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award