Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
Lots of upgrades. Very clean. Perfect location. Friendly staff. Will camp again soon.
Nov 02, 2015
Was met by excellent KOA hosts! Our spot was ready and clean of all leaves (a great hurdle this time of year!). We were surprised to find our "pad" outside the camper was brick pavers, with a raised, stone firepit, and we had a round table and 4 chairs! The campground was very clean, as always! The playground was in great shape! Our little ones enjoyed a hayride then Trick-or-Treating too!
Nov 02, 2015
Absolute perfect. Your staf and grounds were terrific. We will return. Now I know why you are rated among the best. Great job.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Always friendly, clean, and economical. We love the Townsend KOA!!
Nov 01, 2015
This is a very nice campground .2 miles from The Great Smoky Mountains NP. Very easy to get to & nice sites. The bathrooms & grounds were always very clean. Sites are close together, but not uncommon in private campgrounds. We'll be back!
Nov 01, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff. Clean campground, close to cove. Campsite was perfect!
Nov 01, 2015
This was our first stay at this campground. We will be back I am sure. The bathrooms were really nice and clean. We had a nice river site, and our friends had a nice patio on their site.
Oct 31, 2015
Townsend/Great Smokies, TN is our favorite place to stay for our fall vacation. Great location and even better staff! We have already booked for next year!
Oct 31, 2015
Townsend Kampground is a extension of the great smokies.Beautiful, The sound of the river puts me to sleep each nite. Every staff member and the owners are so nice and helpful. We plan on being back in the spring. Than You!
Oct 31, 2015
This KOA was great a always- clean, friendly staff, etc. I also like the new Wifi
Oct 31, 2015
Friendly staff, great sites, clean facilities. We'll be back.
Oct 30, 2015
Good facilites, well maintained, pleasant staff, a stone's throw from the park and a beautiful river
Oct 30, 2015
Got a tent site right on the river and it was beautiful. Showers were newly renovated. They even delivered wood to your site.
Oct 29, 2015
Loved every minute of our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campsite was spacious and clean. The wifi would cut out at times but it did work most of the time. We will stay there again!
Oct 29, 2015
My stay was very pleasant
Oct 28, 2015
We love staying here. The people are so friendly and everything is always so clean.
Oct 28, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin on the river and it was just lovely! This is our favorite place to stay because it's full of gorgeous trees, it's quiet and the staff is wonderful!
Oct 28, 2015
Friendly and helpful hosts. Nice and clean. The only complaint I would have is the entrance to the campground needs to be bigger. Other than that a great place to camp.
Oct 28, 2015
For someone who has never stayed on a camp ground this was the perfect! "Glamping" (glam-camping) at its finest! Just the perfect dose of roughing it. The cabin and facilities were very clean!
Oct 27, 2015
The staff was so helpful, from helping my husband back into our spot to delivering wood to our campsite.
Oct 27, 2015
Great facility well managed
Oct 27, 2015
Everything was great but the phone and Internet service.
Oct 27, 2015
Beautiful campground with great sites and very we'll managed
Oct 27, 2015
I would not recomend the camping cabin because it was not worth 100$ a night with no bathroom, the floor was dirty, the curtain rods came out of their holders everytime you moved a curtain, and the curtain on the door was ripped i half. The view of the Little River was nice, however because the cabin was so close to the main hwy there was constant traffic noise. It is NOT worth the cost per night.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
The staff at this KOA are the greatest and friendliest people you will ever meet. They take really good care of you.
Oct 27, 2015
The location is great! The staff is excellent. They care about children and it shows. I got stopped and politely lectured for going 4 or 5 mph or the speed limit of 5 mph. I was wrong but having 3 kids of my own I was very impressed!
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly people. Beautiful creek/river. Clean shower house. Would recommend it to a friend.
Oct 26, 2015
The stay there was very nice. Enjoy all the new work that has been done that was a big pluse. We will be telling family and friends about you.
Oct 26, 2015
beautiful campground very friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 26, 2015
Site 61 was beautiful with the paver patio, park bench and stone firepit. Site 61 is in a high traffic area but that was fine except for the 5:45am dumpster empting evolution throughout the campground Friday morning. This should be done after 8am. Enjoyed our stay and will visit again.
Oct 26, 2015
Enjoyed stay again this year. A bit early for color in trees.
Oct 26, 2015
The best campground we have ever stayed at. The staff was amazing and the facilities were immaculate. This was our first visit and definitely not out last.
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful campground, beautiful scenery. Not sure it's worth the nearly 30% increase in rates from last year. Little disappointed in the prices.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We loved our 6-night stay during an absolutely beautiful October week! We couldn't have had better weather. The campground was almost full nightly but all guests were super respectful and friendly, especially the little ones. Love the KOA staff and their facilities. We will definitely return soon!
Oct 26, 2015
On our 1st night we encountered a problem when we pulled out the couch to put sheets on and there were rat droppings and urine on the mattress and on the floor behind the couch.We had contacted the office the next morning and told them them the problem and said they would take care of it and switch the mattress out.We came back to the cabin and same mattress was still there just sprayedwithfresher
Oct 26, 2015
GREAY PLACE. VERY PLEASURABLE
Oct 26, 2015
Bath houses very clean. Cabin very clean and nice mini fridge and heater!
Oct 26, 2015
Staff friendly,nice amenities, nice Camper Cabin. Location convenient to the National Park. However, location not attractive and the sites are too close together. The nicest sites are by the river. We had a problem with noisy neighbors, but the staff did address that appropriately.
Oct 26, 2015
I like KOA compground. It brings me good experiences.
Oct 25, 2015
I enjoyed my five day stay @ Townsend KOA. The rustic cabin I stayed in along the river was very peaceful. Looking forward to returning in the future.
Oct 25, 2015
Best place to stay while visiting the Great Smokey Mountains. Best KOA we have stayed at. Great hosts and staff.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
ALL the employee's were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was great!
Oct 25, 2015
the grounds are beautiful and most of the staff friendly but there was a couple of the guys very arrogant,we have had that problem in the past but overall was a good experience.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and beautiful park. Awesome camping in a primitive cabin on the river.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award