Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
excellent the staff was helpful and very well maintained
Oct 19, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to assist us in anyway. The negatives were little and sometimes no water pressure and internet connection slower than dial-up.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
My favorite place to stay in the mountains. So peaceful and clean. My only complaint would be that I wish the check-out time was a little later.
Oct 19, 2015
One of the best Kamping experience that I had in a long time. KOA is a must camp site for all who love to camp,
Oct 19, 2015
We enjoyed a great stay at the Townsend KOA. Very clean restrooms and very friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Tent camped - the Bath house is too far from tent campers.
Oct 18, 2015
Great!! Very professional employees.. A beautiful place.. Looking forward to coming back!!
Oct 18, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. All linens, shampoo, conditioner, and bath gel were provided. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 18, 2015
Wonderful experience. Love the staff!!!! We are planning another trip next year.
Oct 17, 2015
Love this place and all who make our stay continually fantastic! Thank you!
Oct 17, 2015
Cleanest campsite and great staff. My kids loved it!!!
Oct 17, 2015
Very helpful staff, clean facilities, very enjoyable stay
Oct 17, 2015
Great campground! It's well kept, and considering how full it was, they kept the bath houses and showers very clean!
Oct 16, 2015
We have been camping at Little River KOA for years & already have reservations for next year. Mark & Samantha Chipperfield treat us like family & we love being there.
Oct 15, 2015
Wonderful love how the park was redone the new fire pits and how the center section was done I hope all camp spots can eventually have the concerte slabs and fire pits very nice campground we wouldn't stay anywhere else
Oct 15, 2015
It was wonderful. The only drawback was the stores closed too early. We had a fabulous time there. Fire ring and small deck on the river was great, even had a nice patio and table chair set there. Loved it, we will be back.
Oct 15, 2015
our site was 84a. this was the second time we have had this site. It was much nicer this time. Everytime we come the camp looks better and better. We LOVE camping there. The showers were AWESOME too!!
Oct 15, 2015
Very pleased with our stay at this campground. Well maintained, excellent bathhouse, shady sites and the staff were always friendly and available to help.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Too crowded not friendly staff much to expensive.
Oct 15, 2015
Wonderful campground! Very family friendly, sites were impeccably clean, and every member of the staff was friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable about the local area. Will definitely go back.
Oct 15, 2015
beautiful campgroundfriendly staff.peaceful
Oct 15, 2015
Great fenced dog run.
Oct 14, 2015
Front desk clerk, Mickey, rude!!! Porta potties not clean as usual. As a local I have referred many to this KOA. Disappointed
Oct 14, 2015
It was perfect - super kid friendly and very clean. Tamera was amazingly helpful.
Oct 14, 2015
This is a lovely place to stay especially if you have kids and it is so close to stores etc. The spaces are kind of close together, but overall it is very nice and clean. The staff is incredibly helpful even delivering ice and firewood!! Kinda pricey, but overall worth it!
Oct 14, 2015
This is a great campground that is well maintained in a beautiful area. The staff and facilities are top shelf. Love it!
Oct 13, 2015
The campground was great. Cabin was very nice. The only problem we had was the cabin 2 doors down had 2 unattended dogs and barked continually from about 9am until the owners came back about 9pm. The front desk tried to contact the owners but not not have any luck. I think that dogs should not be allowed. It definitely was not a relaxing day.
Oct 13, 2015
Need more bathrooms.
Oct 13, 2015
Bathrooms need regular attention during the day. Overall good KOA.
Oct 13, 2015
Bathrooms need more attention during the day. This is our 3rd visit and always enjoy it but it seems to be getting a little crowded (maxing out land usage).
Oct 13, 2015
The staff was wonderfully helpful and friendly. The cabin we rented was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again in a second.
Oct 13, 2015
very very nice cabin and grounds
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
This was our second time to stay at KOA. We had a wonderful time there. They were extremely helpful when we arrived and everyone was very nice that we talked to. Our campsite was clean, bathhouse and bathrooms were well maintained. The grandchildren enjoyed the awesome playground. It is our favorite place to stay and we will be back.
Oct 13, 2015
Staff courteous and helpful, bathrooms a little messy at times, overall experience very good.
Oct 13, 2015
I always love staying in Townsend at the KOA. Peaceful and beautiful. Our family really enjoyed the deluxe cabin.
Oct 13, 2015
We had the best time, everyone on the staff was so friendly and helpful, they even brought us free firewood. The campsite was great and the entire campground is amazing. I have stayed here before and will never camp anywhere else. Thanks for a great time!!
Oct 13, 2015
Too congested. Campers were way too close together. We had other campers walk right under our canopy as we were sitting there eating. they were too lazy to walk around.
Oct 12, 2015
Our home away from home! Simply put - our very favorite camping destination!
Oct 12, 2015
One of the most relaxing Koa we stay at. Very very clean. And the staff so friendly and helpful. River behind our campsite a big plus. Will be back next year. Thank you for a great campground. The Whites😍
Oct 12, 2015
It was great I will b comin back
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
This was our first stop at a KOA. It was very crowded, close spaces and noisy however the location is beautiful
Oct 11, 2015
Always clean and kept up well. Friendly staff
Oct 11, 2015
Wonderful site. Quiet campground. Will return someday.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
We had a bad time due to the rainy weather. Also, it sucked not having a bathroom in the cabin. But, otherwise it was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly.
Oct 10, 2015
Beautiful campground. Nice river spots and bath house is very clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award