Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Wifi and cable did not work
Jun 12, 2016
GREAT! The staff was helpful and friendly; the grounds were well manicured and clean; the bathroom /shower areas well maintained.
Jun 12, 2016
All the staff was very helpful. The park and bathrooms/showers was cleaned. We enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to our future stays.
Jun 12, 2016
Most of the staff was friendly. Then on Thursday a new staff member showed up that would stop and watch small kids. Kind of worried me. Being a parent.
Jun 12, 2016
Great kampground and great staff, we, my wife and I had two girls6&7 year old and the staff had activities for the kids at the pavillion. Almost every day they did face painting a scavenger hunt and tie dye t-shirts all you needed was to purchase the shirt for$10 i think and a group of young adults did the tieing and the dyieing and was spectacular. We have been camping here for over 20 years anv
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly staff and guests. A little tight getting into and out of spots with 35ft fifth wheel but manageable. Some sites a little too close.
Jun 12, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin. It was clean and comfortable. It was a spacious site and had a beautiful view. Some of the staff was not particularly helpful or pleasant. A restroom or bathhouse needs to be added to service the camping cabins instead of portable toilets.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Always great at this location!!
Jun 12, 2016
Family, friendly atmosphere. Everything was great!
Jun 12, 2016
Wifi dosen't work!😢complicated to logg in and overloaded.
Jun 11, 2016
Good place to stay. Nothing negative to say about the location or the campground. Just wish that some campers were as nice as the place and respected rules.
Jun 11, 2016
quiet campground, unfortunately the NP visitor center recommended the winding road through the park instead of taking the route via Sevierville - the Young lady said we would get stuck in the Gaitlinburg traffic jam - she probably was not aware of the existence of the Gatlinburg bypass
Jun 11, 2016
The Koa was clean the bathrooms for very nice but the Wi-Fi was very poor
Jun 10, 2016
Wonderful site on the river!
Jun 10, 2016
Great week in Smoky Mtns! Thanks for the Sunday church service
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly staff - helpful - very clean and stick by their rules which makes the trip enjoyable for everyone. Pleasant and peaceful environment - almost any site you choose is a winner! We've been coming here for 22 years! The Chipperfields are a wonderful family!
Jun 09, 2016
Mark and his crew there run a first class operation. Everyone is very nice , efficient, and hard working. The campground, bath houses, and stores are always clean and well kept.
Jun 09, 2016
Good campground in a great area. Great place for kids.
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful and clean. Very friendly staff. Pool was enjoyable. Playground was very nice. Cabin beds are NOT comfortable at all. The a/c made everything feel damp inside the cabin. We were meeting family that were in a motorhome, so it was convenient for us to stay here.
Jun 09, 2016
It was adequate for the need and price for one night.
Jun 08, 2016
This visit was my first at this campground. I stayed in a deluxe cabin for five nights.The accommodations were excellent. The amenities were everything that I expected.
Jun 08, 2016
The Townsend TN KOA is beautiful!! Kid friendly and pet friendly. I highly recommend the Townsend TN KOA for a fun family vacation!
Jun 08, 2016
We love the Townsend KOA because of the nice friendly people and the wonderful campground!
Jun 08, 2016
As always, we had a great time. The camp workers are some of the friendliest and most helpful but let you enjoy your relax time. Thanks for another great experience.
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean, nice bathrooms, very nice all around.
Jun 07, 2016
Everything was clean and staff was super friendly! It's a beautiful location too! We will be back!
Jun 07, 2016
This campground was extremely clean and well kept. The staff was super friendly and there was a lot to do.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice place to stay! We have visited twice and loved each stay.
Jun 05, 2016
Nice, peaceful place to stay. Great family place.
Jun 05, 2016
I love this campground. It has some of the best sites and bath houses that we have ever used. I would certainly stay here again. The only complaint I have is that two of the days we stayed here, the restrooms did not get cleaned. The same thing happened last year too. I understand things come up, but we pay too much for that to happen.
Jun 05, 2016
We really appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the Townsend KOA staff. We have come several times and it only gets better.
Jun 04, 2016
Beautiful setting, friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 04, 2016
Great facility. Great staff.
Jun 04, 2016
Friendliest staff and all great! Had small problem with some type of little bugs which looked like fleas, but was treated for another stay. Worked it out and only complaint, need more rest rooms.
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice campground. Only weakness was wi-fi connectivity. Was difficult to log in and service would come and go. We will return.
Jun 03, 2016
Love this place! Staff is so nice, the campground/bath house/restrooms are always clean. We always look forward to our camping trips here!
Jun 03, 2016
Pleasant experience nice clean park
Jun 02, 2016
Amazing place, amazing stay, amazing staff! We look forward to it every year.. thank you Mickey, Mark and the entire Townsend KOA team for continuing to make our Memorial Day Weekends unforgettable!
Jun 02, 2016
Enjoyed everything. Very clean organized and friendly. Thank you
Jun 02, 2016
Great experience! Our Grand kids especially loved the "Day Camp" activities and insisted we come back next year so they can do it again with the same ladies teaching!!! Hope to see you again soon! Larry and Carolyn
Jun 02, 2016
Nice and clean. Plenty of activities for the kids. We will return.
Jun 02, 2016
the best KOA we've stayed at. We've been to a lot. Should win president's award.
Jun 01, 2016
Campground is nice but way too expensive. More expensive than the beach.
Jun 01, 2016
We love staying at your KOA. We love the Smokies, and always enjoy our stay!
Jun 01, 2016
The lot was a little crowed by the camper next door. I have a special needs son and we have stayed here in the past the manager and his wife always come and see Tyler. This trip I told the front desk that Tyler would like to see the manager and his wife, but they never showed. Guess we are not important enough for a friendly visit. May be next year.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time! Our hosts were always polite and helpful. Our campsite was right next to the playground. BONUS for 6 year old!! Townsend is a quaint little town. If you are expecting lots to do in Townsend you might be dissappointed. There is tubing and museums but no go carts / arcades/ etc. Go into Pigeon Forge for that. If you want to chillax, this is the place to be!!
Jun 01, 2016
Love the campground, so close to the park. My only negative comment would be the cost during holiday weekends, we stayed for a week and the cost per evening for the holiday was $89, somewhat high.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps