Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
Excellent campground. Very clean wonderful staff. Will definitely be back. The only problem we had was the family next to us made a fire using lighter fluid and kept squirting it on the fire causing it to blaze up. They were very close to our camper. This was our only problem.
May 31, 2016
Enjoyed my stay restrooms and showers were clean. Camping sites were shady, and workers were extremely nice. Thanks for all you did to make my stay great. RCF
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
It was awesome! It was my first time to ever tent camp and the experience was great! We are definitely going to camp again at KOA in Townsend!
May 30, 2016
Awesome. Everything is super clean and everyone there working is happy and going beyond to make sure you are having fun. Thank you KOA
May 30, 2016
The location of surrounding area makes this such a great place. The personnel there were the best. Only problem here was not enough time to spend at your campgrounds. Hope to see you in the future. Tom and Rita
May 30, 2016
The staff was great. The cabin was very comfortable. Very close to the attractions we enjoy visiting. Will return soon.
May 29, 2016
We have been to the Townsend KOA about 6 times and have enjoyed the camp ground more every time we are there.
May 29, 2016
need more pull thru spaces
May 29, 2016
We always stay at the KOA with our kids it's safe and clean . But I was disappointed that they took the whole beach front away with that big ugly wall and the swing on top of the hill near the camping cabins
May 29, 2016
Wonderful and clean campground but would love to see a bathhouse built closer to the other end of the campground where the cabins have no restrooms. Seems silly that it is where all the big campers with hookups and the deluxe cabins are located. will definitely not want cabin 7 again due to the high noise from the road.
May 29, 2016
Very friendly staff. Dog run could use a little attention. Bathroom/showers clean. Lady at checkin very nice and helpful.
May 28, 2016
What a nice place! Not only where your staff knowledgeable and friendly but the campground was so clean and organized. I felt very safe and very comfortable. You guys do an excellent job and those host/hostess's deserve a very big compliment for a job well done. We will be back!
May 28, 2016
Beautiful sites, helpful staff. Our favorite place to take our camper--by far!!!
May 28, 2016
Clean, quiet, and excellent amenities. My children loved the playground and pool, and my dog loved the dog park! I liked the beautiful river and the clean, hot showers.
May 28, 2016
Very good service everyone was very friendly.I will surely be back
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Absolutely love this KOA...beautiful setting by the stream and nice employees to assist your needs.
May 26, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone at Townsend KOA is so friendly. We love it that KOA is so dog friendly -- our 5 month old Golden had an awesome time !!!
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Very family friendly quiet,peaceful.I was glad the showers and bathrooms were clean.Cleanest portapotty ever used.thanks.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
we have stayed at this campground before it was a KOA..We stay every year in the cabins or lodge with our family.The staff was great!One of the staff members was especially helpful getting us fresh laundry even though I asked for it 10mins before the office closed. Thank You!
May 25, 2016
one of the best KOA campgrounds, have stayed there several times and always will when in the area
May 24, 2016
Smart mouth white headed man very hateful and rude
May 23, 2016
This is our favorite campground. Great service. Level lots. River views.
May 23, 2016
Great place and overall we enjoyed at the cabin
May 23, 2016
I had a great time and all the staff was friendly and helpful. The area was keep clean and very nice at all times. Wish it were bigger for more people to enjoy.
May 23, 2016
Very clean cabin, great staff, fun stay, I will be back.
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
Such friendly people
May 22, 2016
The camp sites were breathtaking views, the bathrooms were clean and well-designed, and the staff was beyond friendly and helpful. I didn't want to leave!
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Very clean and well-kept campground. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
May 21, 2016
The campground is very well kept and clean. Our Patio Deluxe Site was so nice we reserved a site for September. The staff are friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2016
Very courteous staff, very clean grounds, beautiful creek & trees, and very well staffed. Greatly enjoyed our stay and plan to return soon. Thank You!
May 21, 2016
Helpful staff. Nice site. Pretty good weather. Clean bathroom and showers. We're going back.
May 21, 2016
Very nice campground nice staff could use an additional bath house
May 20, 2016
Can't thank you enough For your kindness after my wife's bike accident. Special thanks to Kathy for checking her knee out !
May 19, 2016
Had another outstanding rally with the Egg Camping club. The kind and friendly KOA staff were terrific. Best KOA in TN.
May 19, 2016
Best KOA or any other camp grounds I have ever stayed at. Awsome atmosphere, with a staff that is friendly and wants to make sure your stay is the best.
May 18, 2016
The staff was courteous and helpful. The guys were great to direct us in backing into our spot. Plenty of staff working to keep everything running well. Restrooms and showers very clean. We had a spot in the river that was soooo nice.
May 18, 2016
Campground is very well maintained and the workers are very friendly and helpful. We will be back in the fall
May 17, 2016
Everything was wonderful as usual
May 17, 2016
Love the campground, my cabin # 16 had no hot water in the sink, other than that the bed was wonderful.
May 17, 2016
Out of all the KOA's we have stayed at this is our favorite. I love all the trees, it's like you're actually camping in the woods. The cabin was clean. The full size mattress could be just a little bit more comfy. We have been camping since our kids were young and now are bringing our grandchildren. We stay twice a year and love it.
May 17, 2016
On all other visits, we had been very happy to stay here. On the night of the 14th, the cabin next to ours through a party until 2 a.m. with drunken noise, lots of people, and loud music! Quiet hours were not enforced, making our stay far from perfect. Sorry.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award