Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
Very nice campground. Well landscaped and maintained with pleasant staff.
Apr 26, 2017
Nice campground with only one bump...The host asked me to leave a table set out to mark my site...Did that...Some friendly camper took it. Not that big a deal, but this is the 2nd KAO this happened at. 2nd table gone. I liked that little table. Now I have to buy another. You folks need to fix this process...I paid for the site, its not my job to keep it free of rif raf...
Apr 26, 2017
Love the service with the guy that helped get our trailer into our site!
Apr 26, 2017
Very clean, great facilities. Deluxe sites are excellent.
Apr 26, 2017
Second visit in two weeks and it was very disappointing. We arrived at 3:00 (the posted end of cleaning time.) The facilities were very dirty. It seemed as though the manager was on vacation. Night and day from 2 weeks earlier.
Apr 26, 2017
Cabin was in great shape and really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 25, 2017
great improvements,lot of up grades.Clean.
Apr 25, 2017
The ENTIRE staff at the Townsend/Great Smokies campground have to be the nicest and most accommodating people in Tennessee. And that's saying a lot!
Apr 25, 2017
The facilities and staff at the Townsend KOA were great. The were very welcoming to our rally members and continue to make even more improvement's to the campground each year. Even more impressive is that during part of our stay, there were torrential rains but most of the area drained very well and it did not become a big mess like some places do! I have already reserved a site for next year!
Apr 25, 2017
The scenery in the campground is lovely; bathrooms are spotless; HOTTTT water in the showers; camp spots are perfect. Would recommend to anyone.
Apr 25, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Grounds looking good. I would choose a different site but late comers get the leavings...
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Very nice staff, clean showers, well kept tent sites. enjoyed my stay very much.
Apr 24, 2017
A very nice campground and the best host I have ever seen. Wish we could have stayed longer. This was our fourth year in this camp. A+, Wally
Apr 24, 2017
Always helpful, friendly and smiling staff with a friendly wave each time they pass. With more than average amenities to make the stay a great one. Thank you all so very much. When in the area, I will always stay here and am looking forward to the next visit!
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great time. They are fixing the grounds up to resort. Beautiful
Apr 24, 2017
We enjoyed the stay very much, even though it rained a lot.
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA, and everyone we encountered during our stay was awesome. The Kampground was always very clean and we have already made a reservation to come back for 4 nights in April 2018.
Apr 24, 2017
I enjoyed my stay, however the camp sites are so close to each other. I could hear conversations while inside my camper of the camper next to mine.
Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful stay, friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 24, 2017
We rented a one bedroom deluxe cabin for three nights. The cabin was perfect; very well maintained and clean. The private outdoor seating area with fire pit and grill was an unexpected surprise. As we are coming back to the area the same time next year, we made reservations for that time the same day we checked out.
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean! Well staffed! The staff was very friendly, helpful and knowable of the area. All the campers were friendly and courteous. We usely run out a/c fan all night to drown out noise, but there was no need here, very quit and peaceful at night!
Apr 24, 2017
It was a very nice stay & staff very friendly
Apr 24, 2017
Great Location, it was wonderful falling asleep to the Little River! Lots of campers who came to enjoy the National Park.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful campground and the folks running it take care of it. Very clean, pretty quiet and some beautiful sites, though the sites are smallish when compared to other campgrounds. We could stand on our patio and touch the slide of the 26' TT next to us. They do have internet available, but the signal wasn't great, and almost unusable when others were streaming movies. That's a party foul. :)
Apr 24, 2017
Amazing staff and clean bathrooms and campground. Each time we visit they had done another amazing site upgrade. The fire pits on each site, the landscaping, the covered pavilion and stone fireplace all looked amazing. We can't wait to return.
Apr 24, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs we've ever stayed in. Very well maintained and landscaped.
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Love it here! It's the best and staff is so friendly and helpful :)
Apr 22, 2017
It was awesome!!! The cabin was clean and so very nice. The staff was friendly, courteous and always available. It was very relaxing, quiet and fun. I will return again and I have already recommended this KOA Kampground to other friends. I will definately go back and stay there!! It was great!!!
Apr 22, 2017
GreatKOA, level sites, the only reason not 5 stars is the WiFi was great until the park filled up, then nothing.
Apr 21, 2017
Great place and location. We will be back!
Apr 20, 2017
We really enjoyed everything and loved the fact tha . It was so Christian based.
Apr 19, 2017
Great grounds and great customer service
Apr 19, 2017
Wonderful people extremely helpful and friendly
Apr 19, 2017
Facility was clean. Not much to do at the campground. Arcade has one foosball table, store closes early. Adam in housekeeping was very friendly. If you're looking for quiet time, this is your place. If you want activities on site, look somewhere else.
Apr 19, 2017
Great time there. The staff is tremendous, the site is neat, clean, and well taken care of. Awesome experience.
Apr 19, 2017
Friendly, knowledgeable staff in a beautiful location. Well-maintained park. We'll be back!
Apr 19, 2017
Wow! Great atmosphere, sweet, kind service. Joy abounds! The cabin was wonderful. Highly recommended!
Apr 18, 2017
As always our stay at the Townsed KOA was great. We will keep coming back!
Apr 18, 2017
great Easter weekend!
Apr 18, 2017
Very enjoyable. Met all of our expectations and more.
Apr 18, 2017
Great experience from phone call to having help backing my camper in my site also check in and out was great too .We booked a whole week after our first stay!!!
Apr 18, 2017
A little noisy but quiet after 10. Great service at store and registration. Firewood great. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Mulch made a nice pad for tents. Need a hot tub:) We really enjoy our KOA stays all over the country.
Apr 18, 2017
Small cabin with bathroom and RV spot with paved porch and fire pit. Campground is well maintained and nice.
Apr 18, 2017
I really enjoyed it, love the cabins
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Great fun for the whole family.
Apr 17, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your campground. Everyone was very nice, our spot was beautiful, and the facilities were well maintained. The only negative thing I have to say is for a primitive spot, it was extremely expensive. We would be able to come more if it wasn't so expensive!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award