Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2014
Wonderful
May 19, 2014
Always a great time and place. Very clean and people are all so nice.
May 19, 2014
Excellent as always.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Loved it! Had a really great time. We will return soon!
May 19, 2014
great place will go again
May 18, 2014
Every time we come to Townsend, Tenn. K O A we know the time there will be a pleasent one. The crew is the greatest. Cant wait till June 6, 2014 we are coming back. We are blessed to have found this campground. Rick and Sharon Ogletree
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
All the staff was very friendly! The campground was very clean. Had a great stay!
May 18, 2014
This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is warm and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again.
May 18, 2014
Loved the camp ground, very clean, lots to do, all the sites are very nice, friendly staff, My only draw back was that your neighbour's sewer hook up is next to your picnic table.
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Loved every minute! My boys had a great time fishing in the Little River and we loved the cabin next to the river. We will definately be back. Only wish was that store and other local businesses stayed open later in the evening and some ground lighting for nighttime walks. Very dark to navigate. Especially the cabin steps. Maybe some low voltage lighting landscape lighting??? Will be back!!
May 17, 2014
Everything was great except the bed was not very comfortable. Great staff
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
Great KOA..They have everything you need for a great vacation. The staff that we met were very pleasant.Lots of pretty trees and river. We saw several people tubing on the river. Looks like fun. 10 min from beautiful cades cove.We were lucky and got to witness a black bear sleeping in a tree:) we will be back!
May 15, 2014
Nice place. Needs maintenance and better cleaning in deluxe cabins. Had to clean when we arrived at 6:30pm. Grill dirty also.
May 14, 2014
It was great except the steps outside of two of our cabins were slick. My husband fell 2 times and my sis n law once. I am 9 months pregnant and a friend staying in a cabin next to ours is 8 months pregnant as well. So as you can imagine what could have happened if we had fell. They finally did come put strips down after my brother raised Cain. But it was still slick and should have been washed.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
We had a very raining weekend but still Iots of fun. We stayed in a cabin so that worked out great .
May 13, 2014
We have been coming for about 10 years now. This trip it seemed not as busy. Several of our group fell on the cabin steps they were green and slippery we told the staff after 2 falls they put some towels down. But there were more To follow. Finally it was fixed. It was very painful and embarassing. The pool closed to early also. 7:00 we were also told our rv site didn't move but there was a caBi
May 13, 2014
Great place to stay very relaxing looking forward to my next stay in september
May 13, 2014
Love, Love, Love the KOA Townsend. Awesome location. Very clean. Very friendly. Campground hospitality at its best. Best campground ever!!!
May 13, 2014
We love KOA in Townsend. We wish we could stay there more often. They are so friendly and helpful and lots of things for kids to enjoy even though we don't have kids.
May 13, 2014
We had a great time despite the rain! The kids enjoyed the activities under the pavilion.
May 13, 2014
Our stay was very nice. Nice and clean facilites. Quiet surroundings. Only problem we had was someone had a large dog that was allowed to run loose and it used our campsite as it's bathroom. That was a little unpleasant.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Amazing staff!! They are so friendly! Best KOA
May 12, 2014
Very friendly staff. Have always had a great experience. One of my favorite campgrounds.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
This was our 3rd time and we will be back in September. I bring my 4 grandchildren and we love it and are making lasting memories. Thanks for a great place to stay and for the friendly service.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Awesome
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
My girls loved all the activities for kids!
May 12, 2014
Our 3 grandkid's love to go there! Especially playing by the river and the playground is Awesome!!
May 11, 2014
It was a Nice, Clean campground. We had a lot of trouble the first night with a crazy neighbor. He kept throwing rocks at our tent and shinning his light in it. I also do not like it that this campground allows dogs there. They bark all night long!! It is not very quiet and pleasant when dogs are barking! That was my complaint!!
May 10, 2014
Enjoyed it very much. Great staff and facilities. Campground was so well kept and the perfect spot for our Eggscursion gathering. Thank you and we'll be back!
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
camp site was very good except parking for that site. we were not able to get our car close. too steep for our small car. will bring jeep next time.!! Having a shower each night was wonderful. the weather was perfect.
May 10, 2014
nice park great staff
May 10, 2014
Great location in Townsend. One of the cleanest KOA's I have ever been to. Great friendly staff. They were very accomadating. Super clean laundry with new units. Nice pool. Clean campgrounds. The riverfront location is absolutely amazing!! Saw people tubing down the river which was very fun to watch. Super quiet nights! Lots of fish in the river. Beautiful butterflies everywhere!Great stay!
May 09, 2014
May 08, 2014
We have stayed here for many years and it just gets better. Mark, Samantha and the staff do a wonderful job.
May 08, 2014
A very well designed campground which is very close to the entrance to Smokey Mountain National Park as well as Cades Cove. The staff are exceptional in their to please and were very helpful to me when I needed a printer. A great place to sray.
May 08, 2014
Best KOA Kampground around!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.