Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
We have stayed several places but Gary and the crew were just over accomadating. We didnt need for anything. We will be going back to see all the nice people that work in the KOA
Apr 25, 2016
Our cabin was spotless as well as the front porch, and the patio area. We loved everything about the place; this was our first visit, but will def not be our last.
Apr 24, 2016
Campground was beautiful and the people very friendly. The campground was amazingly quiet and very convenient to the Park. Loved the river flowing behind the park.! Will book a riverside spot next time!
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
We always enjoy our time at this KOA, We like this quiet side of the Smokies. The KOA folks are great.
Apr 23, 2016
By far the best Koa I've visited. I like the fact it's away from the hustle and bustle.
Apr 22, 2016
A very nice well maintain campground.
Apr 22, 2016
The campground was well managed. Gary, the campground host was so accommodating and had great hospitality! One thing that would be nice, if the garbage dumpsters were not emptied so early in the morning.
Apr 21, 2016
Very nice and very well maintained camping. Will be back next year same time.
Apr 21, 2016
Staff were all friendly and helpful. Campground is very clean and organized, with a variety of good sites. Bathouse is well kept. It's getting a bit pricey, but we keep coming back....
Apr 20, 2016
Your employee,Gary,is to be commended for his great service while the "Eggs" we're camped there. Super park,well maintained,quiet .We will be back!! THANKS !!
Apr 20, 2016
Excellent park...
Apr 19, 2016
The people are wonderful! It is somewhat pricey however. If we didn't get a special rate for ourclub, I don't think that we could afford to camp there. But it was a wonderful experience!
Apr 19, 2016
Extremely helpful staff with beautiful surrounding and very well maintained!!!
Apr 19, 2016
Nicest people on the planet!
Apr 19, 2016
clean, friendly, professionally run,great location
Apr 19, 2016
This campground is located just outside Smokey Mountains National Park. I have stayed here with a group of Fiberglass campers 2 years now. There are lots of local sites. The campground and facilities are clean and well-maintained. I made a reservation to return for the camper gathering nest year.
Apr 19, 2016
In town for 50th Anniv. Show of Ford Bronco. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and as usual, the campground, staff, & facilities were Excellent.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
We had fun
Apr 19, 2016
Very enjoyable.
Apr 19, 2016
This was only our 2nd camping experience, and it was great! Very clean facilities and extremely helpful and friendly people.
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice facilities & very clean. Friendly & helpful staff offered lots of assistance to newbie campers! Sites were not large but still afforded a feeling of some privacy.
Apr 19, 2016
We were pleased with everything except the bathroom accommodations in the cabin. The website floor plan shows a tub/shower but none of the cabins have bath tubs except smaller ones not on the river and the shower area was very small. It made it difficult for bathing a young child. Other than that we were very pleased.
Apr 18, 2016
Great campground very close to GSMNP. We have stayed here many times and love it.
Apr 18, 2016
We were part of the Eggscursion rally which is always fun. The campground is beautiful, well maintained and welcoming. Too expensive for us normally though.
Apr 18, 2016
We have stayed a number of years and it gets better all the time. Everyone is very helpful. It is always clean and pretty.
Apr 18, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers really nice and clean. Grounds well kept. Improvement around pavilion good.
Apr 18, 2016
Loved it! Our cabin was immaculate and had many unexpected amenities. Just hope you recycle, I didn't see any bins.
Apr 18, 2016
Had ants the first day. cabin was sprayed. Still had some ants
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice staff, clean facilities and nice camping cabins, you can't go wrong.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great time. It was our first time and we came because of the "egg" group. Some members told us about it and it was great getting to meet them and members of your staff was very friendly.
Apr 18, 2016
It was a very nice and clean place . This was our first time staying at a KOA . We will from now on only stay at KOA when camping .....as a kid my parents always took us to the KOA in Lebanon Tennessee now I know why . Keep on doing what your doing cause it is working. 😆
Apr 18, 2016
love staying here every year. always clean and just a great environment
Apr 18, 2016
AWESOME!!! We will be back!!
Apr 18, 2016
Great staff that registered us. Loved the shower set-up and gorgeous area.
Apr 18, 2016
Everyone was very nice and the campground was quiet, very clean bathrooms
Apr 17, 2016
Perfect stay,staff friendly& helpful, beautiful cabin on river, kids loved it & planing on coming back
Apr 15, 2016
We booked both a cabin and an RV site, both were great. I was surprised at how many amenities came with the cabin. It was more like a new tiny house complete patio and gas grill. I plan to stay here again. Thanks!
Apr 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Apr 13, 2016
The cabin was very clean and well equipped. We would definitely return for a longer stay.
Apr 12, 2016
Great place to stay!!!!!!
Apr 11, 2016
The KOA was super nice. Very clean and quiet. My only complaint is how small the sites were in the area we stayed at. We are at site #15 and #14 next to us (which fortunately was unoccupied half of our visit) was right on top of us. Both of our pick up trucks could hardly fit to park at night. The other side of the campground seemed to have much bigger sites.
Apr 11, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful and very well maintained campground! Outstanding in every area.
Apr 11, 2016
It is quiet, well maintained, with a courteous helpful staff. You feel like you are visiting family when you are here.plus,you have attractions here and over the mountain I Pigeon Forge. And, Knoxville is only a short distance and you avoid traffic.
Apr 11, 2016
Amazing place! Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Was able to watch a Bald Eagle in the wild during this trip.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
We absolutely love this campground. It is the best place we have ever camped! It is absolutely beautiful, the staff is wonderful and everything is exceptionally clean. I tell everyone about Townsend KOA! Great to the team that manages and runs this facility. Good Lord willing we will be coming back for many years to come!
Apr 11, 2016
We had the Best Time!!! Everyone is very friendly and professional. Adam was a great help directing us at our site to get our camper backed in straight.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award