Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2016
It's been about 5 years since our last stay. Everything is greatly improved! This KOA was nice before. Awesome bathhouse! Friendly and helpful staff (especially Gary and his wife)! Very well groomed and maintained sites! We will be back!
Mar 20, 2016
The best cabin I have ever stayed in! Everything was very clean and nice in the cabin and throughout the whole KOA. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely come back for another stay!
Mar 20, 2016
My husband and I stayed at the Townsan KOA in a camping cabin for one night. We were incredibly impressed with the cleanliness, the quality of services offered, and the helpfulness of the staff on site. I would stay in this campground again in a heartbeat and intend to this summer!
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Great campground. Facilities are top rate. We love staying here.
Mar 19, 2016
Love this place! Beautiful! Very nice people!
Mar 19, 2016
The price for tent camping seemed a little high. Otherwise the campground and staff were great.
Mar 18, 2016
Very clean and quality facilities (stayed in the cabins) staff was very curteous and accommodating. Went with my family two young boys for spring break and had a great time
Mar 17, 2016
Very enjoyable stay and quality Cabins. Shower was strong and hot.
Mar 15, 2016
We stay at this KOA several times a year even though it is only minutes from our house. We love the sites directly on the river. We also love the family atmosphere, and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. The campground really looks great with many recent renovations (new furniture, new fire pits, and showers).
Mar 15, 2016
Fantastic. Great everything. Helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 15, 2016
Great clean park. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 14, 2016
We loved the new cabins and the way you remodeled the campsites in the center of the park. It feels much less crowded. We have stayed at many KOAs over the years and the Townsend TN KOA is our favorite.
Mar 14, 2016
Micky and her staff are very friendly and helpful. I would highly reccommend staying at this campground.
Mar 13, 2016
Lovely cabin. Everything was clean outside and in. We had everything we needed and felt very safe. We will come back for sure.
Mar 12, 2016
One of the best campgrounds that I have ever stayed at. The bathrooms are clean and the showers hot. Sites are large with fire rings/ grated tops and have river access.
Mar 10, 2016
We enjoyed it the staff very friendly, very clean area, just a little too pricey for us since we can get discounts at national parks.
Mar 08, 2016
Cute little cabin. Just right being next to the river. Everyone was great, friendly and helpful. We will do this again. Thanks for a neat weekend.
Mar 08, 2016
The grounds were so clean. The people were so friendly...ALL the people. The employees obviously took great pride in their jobs and accomodating their guests.
Mar 08, 2016
We loved it! Everyone went out of their way to make sure our first outing in our new camper (1st time camper owners) went smoothly! We had a great weekend & are returning in 2 weeks!
Mar 07, 2016
We loved our stay as always. We booked another visit for next month.
Mar 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and excellent location.
Mar 06, 2016
The only negative that I have is, for the price we paid, there should be a better quality mattress. Other than that, we absolutely love the Townsend KOA!! Probably our favorite!
Mar 05, 2016
Very clean and beautiful scenery
Mar 02, 2016
This was my first stay and first impression of the KOA family. I am greatly impressed. Starting with the initial registration, to the personal assistance given me by staff, I could not have asked for anymore. After settling in one of the staff came by to see if we were settled in and needed anything. The facilities were clean, warm and the staff was first class. You have made a lasting impression.
Mar 01, 2016
We love this place!
Mar 01, 2016
Loved it! great location on the river!
Feb 26, 2016
Great facilities & staff. Price is reasonable. Campground entrance and interior roads are a little tight to maneuver a large RV.
Feb 26, 2016
The staff was exceptionally helpful, and very friendly! We usually stay in State Parks, but hope to visit this campground again. Very clean.
Feb 24, 2016
This was our first RV adventure and what a help Mickie was! We loved this campground - it was kept so immaculately clean, so beautiful. Plus we weren't pulling a car but we could walk to restaurants and attractions.
Feb 17, 2016
Great!
Feb 16, 2016
Iv been there a couple of times and also with my parents as a child and have always loved it and the cabins are nice I will definitely feedback
Feb 16, 2016
We did not had a good experience, water heater was not working correctly I had to wait 35 minutes after my husband to a quick shower also the water didn't drain fast enough. The firewood bundle was very small with a couple of pieces were rotted. TV angle was impossible to watch TV from bed.
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
Needs more bathrooms located around the campground.
Feb 01, 2016
Wonderful stay! Beautiful place and very clean and tidy. Convenient to the smokies!
Jan 28, 2016
Very quiet site next to the river with great wi-fi service too!
Jan 27, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Really enjoyed the creek view and the peace and quite of the surroundings. Far enough from the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg but close enough to enjoy it. Really enjoyed being minutes away from all the wonderful trails of the Smokies.
Jan 19, 2016
We could have used a heads up about water spickets being off for the winter, we were u sure if the blue ones were safe to drink from. The wifi worked on one side of the cabin, at least that side worked well. Other than that, the staff were friendly and helpful, had a pleasant stay.
Jan 14, 2016
What a wonderful campground. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and we had much more than expected. Even watched some wildcard NFL games on ESPN. Cooked some steaks on the grill and had a fire outside. Firewood was even delivered after purchasing it at the local store. Can't say enough about your place. Very pleased.
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 12, 2016
Best KOA that we have everstayedat. Beautiful setting, grounds well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jan 10, 2016
From check in to setting up, staff could not have been nicer! Staff checks campers morning,noon, and nite to make sure all is well. LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!!!
Jan 09, 2016
Wonderful place. Friendly staff. Very clean and beautiful location. Can't wait to go back and stay. One of my favorite KOAs.
Jan 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and roomy cabins.
Jan 07, 2016
We are already planning our next trip. The campground was wonderful and right on the river!!! It is just seconds from the Smoky Mountain National Park and in a quiet, laid back town. We LOVED it!!
Jan 07, 2016
Loved the location & the staff was great.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Wonderful place to stay.
Jan 05, 2016
Stayed a week for New Years 2015...fantastic in every way :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award