Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Great location. Close to Gatlinburg & other shopping. Had fun tubing down the Little River. Quite at night. Pool a little congested, could be bigger. But overall a great stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Great place very clean and friendly staff. But it's getting over priced !!! A lot of the regular campers that come to this Koa have stopped coming dew to the prices getting way to high for camping !!!!
Jul 08, 2016
I have stayed here before and always enjoy the stay.
Jul 08, 2016
clean, free stuff to do, the people working were nice and helpful
Jul 07, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Lots of things for the kids. Loved the shade trees and the river, will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2016
The KOA in Townsend is a perfect family campground. Friendly, helpful staff, and located right next to the Smoky Mountains National Park. I've been coming here since 1997.
Jul 07, 2016
It was great every one that works there were really nice and helpful Great campground !!!!!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly people. Very nice park. Would definitely go again. Only complaint is the bathrooms could've been cleaner.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The staff was great, my only complaint is that other guests wouldn't follow the guidelines of the campground. We had multiple guests in our area that were just passing through in route to the wash house. These people were cutting across the landscaping into our area to take a shortcut.
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful and helpful staff!
Jul 06, 2016
Great time, but I feel prices are too much and we had to ask for grass to be cut at our site, we also smelled sewer from the bath house. Adam , a worker there was so kind and friendly to us. He made our stay worthwhile.we loved having activities from the church each day for our children.it was a great vacation.
Jul 06, 2016
They are like family and everyone is very nice.
Jul 06, 2016
Kamp workers greeted us at check in and helped with parking Motorcycle trailer. Best experience so far. Have already booked for next 4th of July!
Jul 06, 2016
This was our 4th year camping at the KOA in Townsend and we will be back! The campground is clean, the staff is very helpful and we love the groups that come in and host the day camps and family events in the evenings. We love it!
Jul 06, 2016
Dogs,dogs & more dogs just how many dogs do you people let stay on one campsite ?
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed and camping cabin number three and the AC could not handle the heat. We notified the front desk and they could not fix it. Also the bathroom the Philippines is too far away and not enough to accommodate the size of the KOA.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff here was the best. The campground was clean and well taken care of. Most of the sites are well shaded.
Jul 06, 2016
Warm, friendly and HELPFUL staff. They run a very clean and cozy KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Love this place, everyone is very friendly and restrooms are awesome.
Jul 05, 2016
My husband and I along with our three young children thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay in your deluxe cabin. Everything was clean and neatly kept and the staff was very friendly. We will be back!
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jul 05, 2016
Staff needs to patrol around 10 pm to make sure radios are turned off and we had some loud neighbors.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This is one of our all time favorite camp grounds. It is very clean with a lot of activities. Our Granddaughter loved the Vacation Bible school last week. Great playground, trout fishing, kayaking and more. Staff is very helpful and courteous.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Facilities are very nice and clean and cabin was cool great a/c in rustic cabins. Staff was really nice, pretty awesome the deliver firewood. The beer in their store was all reasonably priced. Porta johns were the cleanest I have ever seen anywhere. The only thing I disliked was noticing many unattended campfire. This location obviously is on the river and is a safe place to enter the water
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Kid friendly and dog friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
One of the best vacations ever! Clean, friendly, staff awesome, grand children loved day camp, pool great, swimming in the creek was absolutely wonderful, site was shaded and spacious...made reservation next year already!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Had a good time children enjoyed themselves hope to return next year
Jul 04, 2016
If you ask anyone in our family they will answer that this is our favorite place to go on vacation. The campground is always clean and neat. The staff is always friendly. Absolutely a great place to stay!!!
Jul 04, 2016
We had a wonderful experience. I cannot think of anything negative. We especially liked the team of youth and adults from Tennessee Valley Community Church who led a day and evening program for campers. It was a great enhancement to our camping experience. Our son really looked forward to "Let's Make a Deal" and Bingo each evening!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
The facilities are great for the majority of families. We however have a special needs child and the outhouses are nor accessible so the drive back n forth to the bath house was a bit much. We did however love the youth that were there working for Day camp, etc...
Jul 03, 2016
The only thing that I would love more about cabin 15, is a bathroom! Perfect site other than that!!
Jul 02, 2016
Have been staying at this campground long before it was KOA,Will not stay at this KOA nor renew my membership,because i spend over $1300.00 it is not good to charge $24.50 for second car,I WAS NEVER ADVISED OF THE SECOND CAR CHARGE UNTIL I LOOKED AT MY MAIL RECEIPT! all the years parking has not been a problem ,I can see charging for three cars.
Jul 02, 2016
Great campground! Staff was friendly and helpful. Beautifully kept grounds.
Jul 02, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA, and we will definitely be back for a third trip. We always enjoy every aspect of this family-friendly campground.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful sites, friendly staff. Pool was good, campground is well taken care of!!
Jul 02, 2016
We have been to Townsend KOA several times. It is a beautiful campground. The staff are so helpful and so friendly. We will return!
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice and clean KOA. The beauty of this KOA just adds more splendor to the Great Smoky Mountains. The staff works hard to make your stay a great one. Lots of activities to do while visiting the KOA.
Jul 02, 2016
Excellent staff and facilities
Jul 02, 2016
Great campground! Lots of things to do especially if you have children. Quiet at night. Staff extremely nice and helpful (except for one working the desk-kinda rude). Water pressure in showers low if others are in use. Facility is clean. Hope to go back again.
Jul 01, 2016
Great hosts, clean restrooms, cabins on the river were comfy and clean
Jul 01, 2016
We so enjoyed are stay! Great place, great staff...just wonderful!
Jul 01, 2016
We loved staying here! Our campsite was very shady, near the river, but not on it. We loved the patio and fire pit. It is a beautiful campground and we will camp here again! All the people were super helpful and kind.
Jun 30, 2016
Very enjoyable
Jun 30, 2016
We had a fabulous time. Great campground amenities and activities. Customer service was exceptional. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. No one wanted to leave.
Jun 30, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Wonderful adventure. Bath house clean. Would do this again.
Jun 29, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay last week. I want to make a special acknowledgement to Adam. From the time he guided us back to our site until the day we pulled out I never seen him stop working. He busts his butt and always has a smile. Please, show him some appreciation. We look forward to seeing you all again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award