Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Staff was super friendly and very helpful. Campground is beautiful. Would go back tomorrow.
Sep 08, 2015
We loved our stay! It was a great 3 day weekend and our site was perfect. We always love our experience at KOA Townsend. We have been going for about 4 years now.
Sep 07, 2015
Everythjng about the campground was great except the price! I could've gotten a nice motel room just down the street for 30% less
Sep 07, 2015
Recommend anyone to stay at this amazing place!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 05, 2015
We have stayed several times and really enjoy this KOA. It is well kept and the people are very friendly. We like the location because we can easily get to local attractions without being in the heavy traffic areas.
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice wish we could of stayed longer
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
We were so impressed with this KOA. Everything was so clean and well kept. We will come back again.
Sep 03, 2015
Had one of the best camping experiences at this KOA!!! The staff was outstanding and the campground was phenomenal!!!
Sep 03, 2015
Great campground. I would not hesitate to recommend to anybody. Very clean and beautiful location. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly and courteous staff. Clean campground. Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend and stay again. The staff were exceptional! Please pass along the impression a smile and friendly face makes on a guest. It goes along way!
Sep 02, 2015
The sites were really close together so close that people were constantly walking through our area. The cost was a little high for what little amenities there were
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
It was great!
Sep 01, 2015
Next Friday will be our 100th night camping at the Townsend KOA over the last five years and we have loved every time we have stayed there. Staff is AWESOME
Aug 31, 2015
Very fun time, great facilities and extremely friendly staff!
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great time! Very clean and very friendly campground...can't wait to come back again!!
Aug 31, 2015
Stay was very nice but your prices are way too high!
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was wonderful. Very clean and cute. The staff at KOA was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and so pleasant. The campsite was very clean and neat. We will go back many more times.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice campground! Staff was pleasant and helpful. I felt the cost of the sites was a little high.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and attentive. There was so much to do we needed an extra night to fully take advantage of all the amentities. We will definantly be back!
Aug 31, 2015
We go here at least once a year and we love it just as much everytime we go! Great bath houses, on the river, and many things to do for the kids!
Aug 29, 2015
Great experience! The staff were excellent! Great location!
Aug 28, 2015
It was absolutely wonderful. Best campground I have ever stayed in.
Aug 28, 2015
Love the pool, cabin was great, really liked the fenced dog area. Staff was friendly. We will definitely return. After this visit we are looking at koa cabins in other areas
Aug 28, 2015
Great spot on the river. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 27, 2015
what a great place. So peaceful we come back every year!
Aug 27, 2015
wonderful !
Aug 27, 2015
Thats the better Koa
Aug 27, 2015
KOA PROPRE ET SUPER BIEN ÉQUIPÉ UN MODÈLE À SUIVRE POUR ÉTABLIR DES STANDARDS ÉLEVÉS DE TOUT KOA 9.9 / 10 car il y beaucoup de koa à visiter mais celui vi vaut le détour et l'arrêt aurions aimé allongé notre séjour Félicitations à toute l,équipe pour accueil et les informations touristiques
Aug 26, 2015
Wonderful staff and location. Cabins and shower/bathrooms very clean. Love it here!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Really a beautiful KOA. Staff was incredibly friendly, bathrooms were immaculate. I have a shower in my rv, but i used their showers, they were so very nice. The river beside this KOA is worth every penny of the cost. It is a perfect mountain rv site. Nice biking trail right across the street. My family and I cannot wait to return!
Aug 25, 2015
This campground has to be the best KOA we have ever visited. The entire staff was friendly, helpful, and showed they actually enjoyed their job. One employee stood out Sarge who was on top of cleaning up the sites soon as everyone left and running the hay ride. Seems like we saw him helping all over the place and was very friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Second year we have stayed there. Very clean deluxe cabin and nice staff. Love the location to the park. The Sat. eve movie was great. Have made reservation for next year.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time and booked for next year!
Aug 24, 2015
We have been coming to Townsend KOA for the past 6-7 years. The only negative review for this past trip is that we schedule a year in advance each trip, upon check in we were told our site was recently upgraded with sewer which meant it would be camper only but since we reserved last year we could stay there but would be charged the higher rate than what it was when reserved, I feel we should not.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed in site 123. Simply put, this is the best camp site I have ever stayed in. The trees and the stream were simply wonderful. The campground was extremely clean including the bathrooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will only stay at this campground in our future trips to the Smokies.
Aug 24, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a site on the river and loved it! The staff is great and the campground is so clean. We didn't get to stay long enough. We will be back!
Aug 24, 2015
Quiet, Clean, Beatifully landscaped, lovely pool. Enjoyed it very much.
Aug 24, 2015
We realize it was near the end of the family vacation season and the park was very crowded and noisy. And, due to the bad economy, some of the parks are almost half full of resident families (due to no fault of their own). But the late night traffic noise rules need to be adhered to and enforced, no matter the circumstances. We were parked right up front, near the gate and didn't get much sleep.
Aug 24, 2015
Amazing upgrades to the sites. We are super pleased, as always, with our Townsend KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
Daisy is simply great, always makes the visit more fun with her friendly banter.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was very clean and well kept. I loved how many mature trees there were. However, the tent spots were very small and our neighbors were extremely loud.
Aug 24, 2015
The Townsend/Great Smokies KOA rates among the best that I have ever stayed at. I am a return visitor and plan to keep returning. It is always clean as can be. The showers are better than mine at home and the staff is incredibly helpful. This doesn't even begin to cover how beautiful this area of the Country is - you couldn't stay in a prettier place - VERY peaceful!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
This campground is excellent. Staff is fantastic. Very very clean. Deluxe cabins are great.the stars above should be great not poor. Best campground ever. I tell everyone about it. Location awesome.
Aug 23, 2015
Have stay there the last 4 times. Great place. Friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2015
All the staff were very personable. Baths,Showers and Grounds very clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps