Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2015
employees very courteous and professional. Eager to help with issues.
Sep 19, 2015
A great campground just got better, refreshed sites, more Wifi coverage, more full hook ups and when you see many of the same employees year after year that tells you there is something special about the ownership, work environment and how people are treated and that tranlates into a great camping experience time and again! Keep it up Team Townsend/Great Smokies KOA!
Sep 19, 2015
Great Campground! This was the first time I was escorted to our site and helped backing onto it. Guided past a tree and lined up perfectly on the first try. I think my wife missed fighting though. Nice pool and great bath house and rest rooms. Beautiful natural setting next to a river. We will be back.
Sep 19, 2015
absolutely gorgeous campground and so very clean and really nice people to deal with we will be returning
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
site #61 was well appointed. However, we felt we were camping in a "fish bowl"--too much constant KOA traffic & campers' traffic. Next visit we will request a site in the back of the campground. Is it necessary to have a garbage pick-up at 4 AM?
Sep 18, 2015
We love this campground, but, this time we requested and paid for a riverfront site. #100 is a terrible spot, have to back in, which puts camper door on side opposite river, + there's a public playground/dog walk between site & river.
Sep 17, 2015
The staff goes above and beyond to make campers feel welcomed. The grounds are well taken care of and the bathhouse is immaculate. Wonderful campground on the best side of the Smoky Mountains!
Sep 17, 2015
It was Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 17, 2015
We had great weather and a lot of fun in the river. Movie night on Saturday was a nice addition.
Sep 17, 2015
I wish you had a regular coffee pot in stead of the Kruger coffee machine.
Sep 17, 2015
had a great time; helpful, friendly staff; great, convenient facilities. I have stayed at this campground many times, never a problem.
Sep 16, 2015
Clean, friendly, efficient campground. Already have reservations for next year.
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Great pool.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
everything is perfect here! you might want to make the number that should be called in case of and issue at odd hours in the morning more known but other then that everything is always great when I come every year!
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
I love this campground I wish I could book a week.
Sep 16, 2015
We stayed at the KOA in sweetwater the week before it would be hard to match that group of people they were great. Still I have no complaints they are very nice and have a great facility
Sep 15, 2015
Very friendly staff, very clean, beautiful area. Will recommend this campsite.
Sep 15, 2015
We had such a wonderful time at Townsend/Great Smokies KOA. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and the facilities were beautiful and clean.My children wanted to stay forever.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Clean campgrounds. I really did not want to leave! :(
Sep 15, 2015
The cabin was beautiful and the staff were very helpful and nice. We loved our stay at the cabins and will most likely return. Thank you so much for your hospitality! Nancy Torres
Sep 15, 2015
It was an absolutely great and relaxing weekend. The park was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful
Sep 15, 2015
great location/clean/friendly staff the best internet/WiFi in many KOA! Lear from that #1 Billing KOA!
Sep 14, 2015
Outstanding! Beautiful scenery, great hospitality. Boomer sooner!
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff!! Firewood and ice delivered if needed. Grounds were very well kept. 100% would recommend to anyone!!
Sep 14, 2015
On Sat night there was loud music playing up to at least 9:30. I came there to relax not to listen to the boom of music. I tried calling the office, no answer!!!!
Sep 14, 2015
First, had to change our dates at the last moment. They were very accommodating and pleasant about doing so. Park is very nice and clean. Most of the attendants were very friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice area, clean, and friendly staff
Sep 14, 2015
Love staying at Townsend KOA - they have the friendliest staff, and the campground and bathrooms are very clean and well-maintained! Always a great time!!
Sep 14, 2015
Awesome campground!!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time like usual. Staff is so very helpful anticipating our every need.
Sep 14, 2015
SIGNS WITH DIRECTION ARROWS WOULD BE GOOD.SHOWING THE DIRECTION OF TRAFFIC.
Sep 14, 2015
1st appreciate your working with us re: site ; & placing us on #77 & 61; loved the updates on sites; however office communication improvement on cking in & receiving receipts & site info: Internet & TV channels ;work campers great & friendly;
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean, friendly KOA. Location is great. Lots to do at the KOA and it's just a few minutes from Great Smoky Mountains National Park. The only thing that would make it better would be lights (small solar type)along the pathways when walking to your camper, cabin, or tent. We really enjoyed our stay there!
Sep 14, 2015
My first time staying at a KOA site and really any campground by myself, and it was absolutely awesome. I don't know when I'll be in Townsend again, but if all KOA locations operate the way that one did, I may just be a lifelong customer.
Sep 14, 2015
Great as always! Kind, friendly staff and clean, neat campground. I almost don't want to tell anyone about my camping gem! This KOA is our home in the Smokies. See you there!
Sep 13, 2015
My friends and I had a fantastic time. The facilitys are top notch and the staff went out of their way to assist us with riding suggestions to helping with materials with a motorcycle repair. Mark, craig and everyone there get high marks with all they did. We will be back....
Sep 13, 2015
The campground was well maintained. The people working there were very friendly. We stayed in a cabin on the river. Very clean. We will definitely be back.
Sep 13, 2015
We were completely impressed with the Townsend KOA and plan to return often in the future...their staff was very helpful and their facilities impressive!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
We stayed in the cabins. We have a 3 year old and a 9 month old. We stayed 3 nights. It really couldn't have gone any better. The staff is very family friendly. We highly recommend thus camp ground for families.
Sep 10, 2015
I was very impressed with the cleanliness of everything and the friendliness of the staff and other campers. I will be back!
Sep 10, 2015
It was good, but the major drawback was the campsites on top of each other. Being in a hybrid we were at the disposal of our neighbors for when we could go to sleep. Unfortunately they enjoyed visiting till 1:00. This would not have been a problem if they're sitting area was literally 2 feet from our tent beds. The price for this .type of amenities is way yoy over priced. The pictures are misleadi
Sep 09, 2015
staff was great!!! Love the river sites!!
Sep 09, 2015
The most lovely, quiet, peaceful place to celerbrate anything. We celebrated 5 years of marriage and to destress our life for a few days. Thank all of you for your kindness and polite manner of business. Way to go. James and Cathy Powell
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice employees. A little close together so we are glad we were in a cabin.
Sep 09, 2015
Great camp ground. Beautiful scenery and great staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps