Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2016
We loved it. The camping cabin was great . the Staff was friendly an helped with what ever we needed. We will definitely be back.
May 10, 2016
Loved it! All staff members were so nice and helpful!
May 10, 2016
!!!!awesome!!!
May 09, 2016
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The campground is beautifully landscaped. The bathhouse is very clean and well maintained.
May 09, 2016
Everything was great. Just please add light near the basketball court so the kids can play later.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Loved Everyone From Debbie greeting us to Gary helping us. Craig, Steve, Dan etc... Everyone had the lovliest Southern charm and even helped with getting air in our tire. Took our trash in the mornings.. The cabin was very nice with pavers patio, full gas grill table and chairs! Thank you all so much and look forward to seeing you again!!!
May 09, 2016
We stayed in Deluxe Cabin 2. Beautiful site by the river. This is the 5th year we've stayed at this site and as usual, we absolutely loved it!
May 09, 2016
This is our 5th year at this KOA and as usual, we loved it! Great location just outside the park. Tranquil setting.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
One of my daughters described her experience as "the best weekend ever"! Always enjoy our time at the Townsend KOA, although it always seems too short. Thanks again.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Love staying at koa
May 09, 2016
We love this KOA. The atmosphere is great. Everything is very clean, and the staff here are extremely helpful and friendly.The restrooms and showers are great. Love the shower set up here.
May 09, 2016
We have a very enjoyable stay. The camping spot was great, the staff was great, bath house was great. Our whole family enjoyed it. We will definitely be back.
May 09, 2016
Nice people, safe, fun, clean bathrooms. Only annoying thing was dirt bees.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
We had a beautiful campsite in the newer patio area. Restrooms were clean. Everything you need is close by-gas,gifts, town, restaurants,antique shops and museums.It was very quiet during the week, but more active during the weekend.We had a great time!
May 07, 2016
Great camping and Staff were top notch- made you feel at home.
May 07, 2016
Fantastic place, beautiful big sites, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Definitely returning and have already recommended to others.
May 07, 2016
The grounds are well maintained. Being I the river is nice, lots amenities; pool, laundry, playground (very cool) and very nice shower facilities. Close to many other activities off site as well.
May 07, 2016
We definitely will remember this KOA people friendly helpful and courteous. The staff in all areas very pleasant. Thank you for a great time. Hope to come back soon.
May 06, 2016
Topnotch. Excellent staff. Will return
May 06, 2016
Beautiful scenery and very friendly personnel. Would recommend this campground to everyone.
May 05, 2016
Fantastic!
May 04, 2016
Everything is clean and always taken care of. The ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful with our requests and questions. They were aware of local festivals and attractions. All the guest services staff were all top notch and on several occasions went above and beyond to help usout.
May 04, 2016
Great place to stay, staff friendly and helpful. Clean and quiet campsite.
May 04, 2016
Beautiful location nicely situated in the woods. Very friendly staff and helpful.
May 03, 2016
Great staff, was able to answer questions and provide great recommendations for food and activities!!! Plenty of facilities, always well maintained. What a gorgeous location!!!!!
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
we enjoyed everything. biggest problem was we had firewood delivered to our cabin and it was moist, so it took a long time for it to dry and catch on fire. we noticed after the fact that they wood was being stored under the store, however the deck and tables were being pressure washed.
May 02, 2016
This is by far the best campground we have stayed in. We have stayed in resort RV parks from the east coast to the mid west and this one has them all beat. The sites are absolutely beautiful. The bathrooms are clean and the pool is spotless. We have already recommended this campground to many!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
The facility was clean and well maintained and the staff was helpful from setup to collecting trash
May 02, 2016
We loved it!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Awesome staff and workers. Facilities were clean and made camping much more comfortable.
May 02, 2016
Great staff very well maintained one the best places we have ever stayed. Booked a stay in May and August before we left.
May 01, 2016
The site recommended to us was great. Restrooms very clean and wonderful showers. All the staff were very courteous and helpful. We definatlely plan on returning
Apr 30, 2016
had a great time, look forward to coming back this fall.
Apr 30, 2016
Great location. Helpful people. PRISTINE bathroom and shower facilities.
Apr 30, 2016
Very pretty place, very friendly and helpfil staff. Cabin was beautiful and extremely clean!
Apr 30, 2016
We did a stop for the night and wished we would have had longer. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were neat and clean. We will definitely plan a trip back to stay longer.
Apr 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds are well groomed and clean. Very nice!!!
Apr 28, 2016
First time on a river site and OH MY, peaceful, quiet, and so beautiful! Can't wait to get back! We had some minor "maintenance issues" with our RV and Jimbo and his wife were so accommodating and helpful. Much appreciated!
Apr 28, 2016
Everything one could hope for in an Private Campground is perfect! Fast wifi, excellent laundry, spic and span restroom, conveniently located water and electric at each site. And the sites are spacious, wooded, and clean. Plentiful staff pleasant and helpful. Owner present and helpful. Location perfect for gateway to Smokies.
Apr 28, 2016
We love saying with you ... We had the best cabin there. Along the river and the last one.. Oh how nice it was,We will be back as soon as we can..Thanks again. Donna
Apr 28, 2016
Was just a quick weekend getaway. We usually stay at a hotel down the road and decided to give this a try. All 5 people in our group really liked the cabin and the view. For the time we spent there it was excellent. Only thing that would've made it better is if the sleeper sofa was a little more comfortable. Other than that it was perfect.
Apr 27, 2016
Beautiful location. Love going there. Pool not open and it said they had a hottub.it didnt matter. The people were nice and loved the birds and creek.
Apr 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award