Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 30, 2016
The park is beautiful. Perfect for families. We will definitely be back.
Dec 30, 2016
This is our 3rd trip to townsend koa from ontario canada now and stayed in a cabin for 8 days for 2016 xmas this year instead of our travel trailer in past 2 trips. The best vacation we ever had this time. Thank you so much townsend koa and everybody there. Thanks again Metz family
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
Excellent
Dec 27, 2016
Wonderful camp ground staff was very helpful and friendly. Great location, very peaceful. Hope I get to go back in the spring.
Dec 20, 2016
I was a wonderful stay. I had everything I needed and the staff was amazing very friendly and helpful
Dec 13, 2016
Site was great,park has everything. Only problems were people with dogs. Many are left in campers all day,& even into the night. So they howl & bark. Many wouldn't pick up after their dog either. Rules about dogs should really be enforced. Also area where families got together to play ball or games was center of all the campers,& so there was lots of noise at times.
Dec 10, 2016
We found this campground to be a pleasant place to stay. Friendly people, even though we called in 1/2 hr before the office closed. We were meet at the gate and escorted to our site, and assisted to set up , as it was very dark. Due to our experience we chose to join KOA
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 04, 2016
The deluxe cabin was fantastic. Super clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. It's always a pleasure to stay here. Love it!
Dec 01, 2016
Once again the folks and facilities at this KOA were top notch! Especially enjoyed the Travel Storys app they offer for the park areas - check it out. Cant wait to visit again.
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Staff is beyond exceptional. Campground was very relaxing during Thankivg.. As always campground was clean. We will be back!
Nov 29, 2016
Great stay very clean and nice people
Nov 28, 2016
This is such an amazing campground. The employees were very helpful. The restrooms/ bath rooms was very clean. We had a sit on the creek and loved it!
Nov 28, 2016
Amazing
Nov 28, 2016
Expected that a "deluxe" cabin would be larger, with a stove, blankets in cold weather. We found a Walmart in Pigeon Forge to buy blankets. Loud heater in bedroom woke us up several times a night. The park itself was clean & well cared for. Staff was friendly.
Nov 28, 2016
Had a burn ban but it was a great place and we enjoyed it. Refunded me some money due to the burn ban.
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed in a Moror Home 38' towing a car . Very nice people and was very accommodating . Enjoyed our stay except the 4th night we had a group of 4 next to us and the3y were up all night talking right next to our bedroom window . 3:30 they were still up . Thank God they were there only one night ! Other than that it was a wonderful stay . Would stay again .
Nov 28, 2016
We greatly enjoyed our stay here! Normally we stay in our camper but opted for a cabin on the river. It was adorable and the staff was amazing!
Nov 27, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin on the river. It was very nice to hear the river right outside our door. Our children enjoyed the loft during our stay. We had a great time and look forward to visiting again.
Nov 26, 2016
Great Place...The staff was very friendly and would go out of their way to be helpful....
Nov 25, 2016
We loved staying at this campground! The facilities were VERY clean, and the employees were all friendly and helpful.
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Great, friendly. helpful employee's. Very well maintained campground and one of the best KOA's that we have stayed in.
Nov 23, 2016
Awesome staff and incredible camp ground
Nov 23, 2016
Awesome staff
Nov 22, 2016
We had a great stay. We stayed in a cabin with a loft. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying again.
Nov 22, 2016
The camp ground was great. the KOA personnel were polite, and very helpful. I would recommend your facility to anyone visiting the Smokies.
Nov 22, 2016
Friendly staff, newly graveled site, little leveling required, asked for heat and water in shower room be turned up and it was! Staff gave good siteseeing advice. Just couple miles to Smokies NP entrance. (11-20-16)
Nov 22, 2016
We have stayed there before, and will stay again. Beautiful, quiet place. Only problem was the ban on campfires - which is not the fault of KOA, and completely understood considering the fires in the area. Can't wait to return!
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
We really loved it there very clean a beautiful cabin very well maintained it was our first time their and looking forward to many more stay's with y'all. Carol @ Ricky
Nov 22, 2016
Wonderful. Staff very efficient and friendly. Thank you
Nov 21, 2016
We were greeted by a lady named"Daisy". She was very stern and hateful. Not a good first impression! Other than that our stay was great. I will avoid her in the future if possible. Beth and Michelle were extremely nice and helpful.
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice facilities, well kept and very courteous staff. We will be back!
Nov 21, 2016
Always clean. Polite staff. Would stay more if only we lived closer!
Nov 21, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA! The cabin was very clean and comfortable!! VERY Friendly and will most likely come back again! We really like that area!
Nov 21, 2016
Great park to stay at. Everyone helpfull and friendly.
Nov 21, 2016
From the moment we arrived until our departure morning, the staff treated us exceptionally well. The campground wasn't near capacity during our weekday stay, but they still paid attention to every little detail. It's nice when the staff remembers it's return customers as well. Love this KOA and can't wait until spring to go back!
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
We stayed in a great cabin which had all the necessities for a fun weekend! Nice outdoor area, too. Overall a great campsite!
Nov 19, 2016
We loved it and will be back next month!
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Great facilities. Was construction work ongoing, but understand this has to happen.
Nov 18, 2016
It was all good. Extremely helpful staff and very nice campground all around.
Nov 17, 2016
Absolutely outstanding. Terrific surrounding scenery plus terrific staff and well maintained campground equals paradise. Mark has a great staff that is there to serve the guest to assure a great experience. Adam, Marshall, Mike and the others are the best.
Nov 17, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, beautiful setting
Nov 17, 2016
The Best Campground ever! Nice and helpful, super clean(Always) Just a great family place. Close to all of the entertainment and out doors you want!We go as often as we can.
Nov 16, 2016
Very nice campground and friendly courteous staff. Great place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award