Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Love it here! It's the best and staff is so friendly and helpful :)
Apr 22, 2017
It was awesome!!! The cabin was clean and so very nice. The staff was friendly, courteous and always available. It was very relaxing, quiet and fun. I will return again and I have already recommended this KOA Kampground to other friends. I will definately go back and stay there!! It was great!!!
Apr 22, 2017
GreatKOA, level sites, the only reason not 5 stars is the WiFi was great until the park filled up, then nothing.
Apr 21, 2017
Great place and location. We will be back!
Apr 20, 2017
We really enjoyed everything and loved the fact tha . It was so Christian based.
Apr 19, 2017
Great grounds and great customer service
Apr 19, 2017
Wonderful people extremely helpful and friendly
Apr 19, 2017
Facility was clean. Not much to do at the campground. Arcade has one foosball table, store closes early. Adam in housekeeping was very friendly. If you're looking for quiet time, this is your place. If you want activities on site, look somewhere else.
Apr 19, 2017
Great time there. The staff is tremendous, the site is neat, clean, and well taken care of. Awesome experience.
Apr 19, 2017
Friendly, knowledgeable staff in a beautiful location. Well-maintained park. We'll be back!
Apr 19, 2017
Wow! Great atmosphere, sweet, kind service. Joy abounds! The cabin was wonderful. Highly recommended!
Apr 18, 2017
As always our stay at the Townsed KOA was great. We will keep coming back!
Apr 18, 2017
great Easter weekend!
Apr 18, 2017
Very enjoyable. Met all of our expectations and more.
Apr 18, 2017
Great experience from phone call to having help backing my camper in my site also check in and out was great too .We booked a whole week after our first stay!!!
Apr 18, 2017
A little noisy but quiet after 10. Great service at store and registration. Firewood great. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Mulch made a nice pad for tents. Need a hot tub:) We really enjoy our KOA stays all over the country.
Apr 18, 2017
Small cabin with bathroom and RV spot with paved porch and fire pit. Campground is well maintained and nice.
Apr 18, 2017
I really enjoyed it, love the cabins
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Great fun for the whole family.
Apr 17, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your campground. Everyone was very nice, our spot was beautiful, and the facilities were well maintained. The only negative thing I have to say is for a primitive spot, it was extremely expensive. We would be able to come more if it wasn't so expensive!
Apr 17, 2017
We love KOA! Very clean and very family friendly! Lots of activities for the kids
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Cabin was very nice. My only complaint is a lack of clothes hooks or pegs in the cabin. All amenities worked as advertised, and the location is terrific.
Apr 16, 2017
Staff was amazing five stars. other guests cutting through site chasing unleashed dog sitting on edge of our site to fish not good
Apr 16, 2017
BEST koa we've stayed at! Staff was so friendly, and our campsite was amazing! They have everything landscaped so that the campsites are large and private. Awesome playground that the kids loved! Bathrooms and showers were updated and clean. We loved every minute and have already recommended it to other campers. Our kids keep asking when we can go back to visit!
Apr 16, 2017
Once again a lovely stay.
Apr 16, 2017
The stay is always great. We stay several times a year and it never disappoints. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The campground is beautiful and family friendly. Can't wait to get back there.
Apr 15, 2017
Great place to camp!
Apr 14, 2017
We had an awesome time at the Townsend KOA. The cabin was the perfect setting for a camping experience without having a tent or camper. It was clean and cozy. A very nice layout. The location was perfect for going into the Great Smokies. We loved every minute of our stay. We will be back and will tell others about it.
Apr 14, 2017
Great place maybe run the blowers after 9:00 am lol.
Apr 14, 2017
Best KOA we've stayed at!
Apr 12, 2017
Most beautiful KOA yet!!!
Apr 12, 2017
No place like Townsend! Always enjoy my stay at KOA!!
Apr 11, 2017
Always great to return to Townsend KOA. Everybody is very friendly here and the cabins are great.
Apr 11, 2017
Always a great experience. Friendly and helpful staff, clean campground and facilities, just a great time to be here.
Apr 11, 2017
Very friendly I rented a cabin for my daughter and son in law I told them they would be there late they had the key and everything waiting for them when they got there awesome experience
Apr 11, 2017
Great people
Apr 11, 2017
Please keep the tent sites!
Apr 11, 2017
Good points: clean, clean, clean! Very nice tent site RIGHT ON THE RIVER! I enjoyed the easy access to the Smoky Mountains and Cades Cove. The Tuckaleechee Caverns were also great! Bad points: Very, very pricey for a tent site. $54? Ouch, in my book. It was the only negative.
Apr 10, 2017
Very cramped and crowded. Not easy to get our tiny camper into spot. Very few spots with sewer connections. Easy ck in, but over priced based on spot. Liked that showers were non-gender & not attached to bathrooms.
Apr 10, 2017
This was our first time staying here but it was amazing. We can't wait to come back.
Apr 10, 2017
Best KOA. Best WiFi ever. Will return for sure.
Apr 10, 2017
nice campground, clean restrooms, nice shower facilities, looks like some great additions going in.
Apr 09, 2017
This is the best facility I have stayed at since I starting camping last year. The bathrooms were extremely clean and appeared brand new. The staff helped with every question or issue I had to include providing air for my trailer tires at no extra charge. Great stay, thank you!
Apr 09, 2017
Internet was horrific. Needs modernization and better security
Apr 07, 2017
Great campground. Bathhouse very nice.
Apr 07, 2017
Nice looking campgrounds. The cabin was great but noticed some cobwebs and lots of dust under the bed. Double hooks onthe walls would be helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 07, 2017
This is a beautiful, well kept campground in a perfect location for access to the national park. We loved it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps