Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA

81 Silos Road

Townsend, MT 59644

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Info: 406-266-3100

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2012
From the time we checked in until we left,it was a good and fun experience. Thank you Nancy Albert
Jul 21, 2012
Jul 16, 2012
Jul 16, 2012
staff was friendly, camp was kind of barren, not a fisherman so really not much for us to do, only passing through but was hoping for more trees.
Jul 15, 2012
There we dogs off leash. The sites were not clean.
Jul 11, 2012
Rather basic, lake looked terrible.
Jul 11, 2012
no pool, resevoir is nearby, but beach is full of algae and not a place to swim. This is a great campground if you are just there with a boat. Not a good place to stay with kids (nothing at campground for them to do)
Jul 05, 2012
The people are nice. The campground is clean. And it was quiet. It is far from the lake.
Jun 13, 2012
The laundry facility is not KOA standard. Dirty and not enough machines.
Jun 11, 2012
One shower in the womens bathroom. But for a price there is another shower. Im already paying for the use of a shower. Why should I pay even more. I wish there was another KOA closer to Helena.
Jun 03, 2012
Unless yer a "good 'ol boy" fisherman, best stay away from here. Packed closely & they're up early, and back late from the lake. Not for us.
Jun 03, 2012
like the location, we found lots to do even with the rain. would like to go back later in summer.
Jun 02, 2012
Really like the facilities, very nice campground and great staff but they really need to work on their financial part. That has been a frustrating experience.
Jun 02, 2012
I wish they have cable hook-up because when we went there it wasn't a nice weather & we're stuck in our RV for 2 days and they don't even have any local channels. WI-FI is kinda slow also. But overall we're satisfied with our stay.
May 24, 2012
May 23, 2012
KOA was very dirty. Not impressed we will not be back.
Apr 06, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.