Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA

81 Silos Road

Townsend, MT 59644

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Info: 406-266-3100

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2012
reservation not done as we made by interne.obligation to change sites twice
Aug 13, 2012
Very bad reception, not ready for my friend and me. Sites planifications are not for yours RV The staff dont know the sites occupations for the night. This was very ridiculous. One good thing, the women at the desk do his possible.
Aug 09, 2012
This is our second year spending a month at this KOA and we were dissapointed this time. The weeds were overgrowing the sites and while they were trimmed and sprayed after a few weeks they were still quite prominent when we left. Everything else was great and the staff and management were wonderful as usual.
Aug 08, 2012
I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH MY STAY AT THIS CAMP GROUND. THERE WERE WEEDS ALL OVER THE PLACE AND NOT WHERE I WOULD EVER STAY AGAIN.
Aug 08, 2012
Given a few more years and plenty of water, the trees will produce some much needed shade. The campground was clean and quiet. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2012
Primarily park is for fishermen and many sites are rented on a periodic basis to boaters and fishermen. Very little in the way of shade, but the campers and owner were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2012
The staff was helpful and accomidating. It's a perfect location. The bathrooms and camp area were clean and well cared for. We enjoyed the welcoming camp dogs - that added to the atmosphere of our experience, which was warm and friendly.
Aug 04, 2012
Condition and performance of showers are some of the worst we have seen in our camping stays. Our water service at our lot ran yellow colored and smelled bad. The lots need general maintenance and care - weeding, clean-up from prior visits by dog owners, etc. Wi-fi very disappointing but some improvement since our last stay.
Aug 04, 2012
Aug 03, 2012
Aug 02, 2012
Aug 01, 2012
Very nice people! Location is worth the little trip! Ice cream too! We'll visit again for sure!
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 25, 2012
From the time we checked in until we left,it was a good and fun experience. Thank you Nancy Albert
Jul 21, 2012
Jul 16, 2012
Jul 16, 2012
staff was friendly, camp was kind of barren, not a fisherman so really not much for us to do, only passing through but was hoping for more trees.
Jul 15, 2012
There we dogs off leash. The sites were not clean.
Jul 11, 2012
Rather basic, lake looked terrible.
Jul 11, 2012
no pool, resevoir is nearby, but beach is full of algae and not a place to swim. This is a great campground if you are just there with a boat. Not a good place to stay with kids (nothing at campground for them to do)
Jul 05, 2012
The people are nice. The campground is clean. And it was quiet. It is far from the lake.
Jun 13, 2012
The laundry facility is not KOA standard. Dirty and not enough machines.
Jun 11, 2012
One shower in the womens bathroom. But for a price there is another shower. Im already paying for the use of a shower. Why should I pay even more. I wish there was another KOA closer to Helena.
Jun 03, 2012
Unless yer a "good 'ol boy" fisherman, best stay away from here. Packed closely & they're up early, and back late from the lake. Not for us.
Jun 03, 2012
like the location, we found lots to do even with the rain. would like to go back later in summer.
Jun 02, 2012
Really like the facilities, very nice campground and great staff but they really need to work on their financial part. That has been a frustrating experience.
Jun 02, 2012
I wish they have cable hook-up because when we went there it wasn't a nice weather & we're stuck in our RV for 2 days and they don't even have any local channels. WI-FI is kinda slow also. But overall we're satisfied with our stay.
May 24, 2012
May 23, 2012
KOA was very dirty. Not impressed we will not be back.
Apr 06, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.