Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Info: 406-266-3100

Email

81 Silos Road

Townsend, MT 59644

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 412 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Just passing through,short narrow sites.
Aug 17, 2016
We loved our stay. Whitney greeted us and helped us find the perfect camping spot by our friends. Sharon accommodated our late check out. Had a wonderful lunch at the Pink Flamingo!
Aug 17, 2016
Great old bathrooms. Actually have wall hooks, good lighting and surfaces to lay shower bags, all missing in many koas.
Aug 16, 2016
Thank you for all you do for your customers. Love this place
Aug 13, 2016
Little to no shade trees otherwise it met expectations.
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean and a very nice and helpful staff
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
It was good. The weather was an issue unfortunately and we had to take our tent trailer down a day early. It served our purposes well.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
I was disappointed that the camp sites are gravel with a 6' x 10' area of grass at the end of the site,not really usable. The bathroom was not cleaned the two days we were there and only 1 of the two stalls in the ladies room worked..
Aug 02, 2016
Just an overnight stay, but will be back again.
Aug 02, 2016
I understand the nature of the area, a mostly treeless, windswept part of a not overly scenic reservoir. If you are fishing, this is probably the place to be. If looking for fun experience, mostly not. The restroom/shower near our spot was elevated requiring three steps with no hand rail or guard rail at top. KOA is clearly not doing its' due diligence.
Jul 31, 2016
The campground was clean and attractive. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Site a little plain and far from lake.
Jul 26, 2016
Weather was perfect. Neighbors and staff very friendly. Had lots of fun
Jul 25, 2016
It was clean and friendly
Jul 24, 2016
Daytime temps reached well into 90s during our stay, requiring use of A/C. Available voltage at 30amp site dropped below 100 volts most days and may have resulted in damage to an air conditioner on my RV. Water pressure also would also drop. This KOA campground is obviously unable to provide adequate utility service to its customers.
Jul 23, 2016
They have a great library,horseshoe pit, and cute restaurant out back. Area was well maintained. Mini Golf was being redone so not able to use. Otherwise, nice area.
Jul 22, 2016
Bathroom and showers were not clean and did not look like they had been cleaned at all during our 2 day stay.
Jul 22, 2016
Insufficient wi-fi.
Jul 18, 2016
Overall was happy with the stay.
Jul 18, 2016
very quiet campground and the hosts were very accomodating
Jul 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Restrooms were in need of cleaning but not disgusting. Better drainage is needed at the campsites as we were pretty flooded during the rain.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Close to lake. Would stay again if in the area.
Jul 13, 2016
Convenient location, beautiful area, and really nice people!
Jul 12, 2016
In an out of the way place, on the way to somewhere else. The bathrooms were really dirty, sinks and toilets hadn't been cleaned for weeks, looked like. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is nothing to do or see except boat fishing.
Jul 12, 2016
We were there to visit family in Helena. Over all, campground was nice. The 4 new spots were too close together and had very poor run off during a rain storm. Had we not been hooked up, would not have been able. A foot of water was under our trailer by the electrical box. But, overall nice stay.
Jul 10, 2016
No trees
Jul 08, 2016
We really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the site. The longterm and overnite guests were friendly as well as the hosts.
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was not good. A bad thing happened to the rest of my family tenting in spots 3 & 4. On Sunday a group (6-8)of college age youths camped in spot 3, placing 3 tents in the single spot next to my niece & nephew, they were already drinking and cussing. My nieces family left. My nephew called to get them under control, didn't happen till 2am. each family has children. totally out of control
Jun 28, 2016
Great place to stay with full accommodations. Friendly helpful people
Jun 28, 2016
Sites were very close. We asked to move to a wider one and was told no. I had to move my tow vehicle twice so others could get in or out. Dogs are allowed to run loose in the park. I took bear spray with me when walking. The park caters to locals and don't enforce the rules.
Jun 27, 2016
We only stayed 1 night. It was very nice and close to the lake. It would be great to see the mini golf refurbished as it's quite unique.
Jun 25, 2016
Great place to stay! The warmest welcome by the owners/staff. Loved the little bookshop!
Jun 21, 2016
Excellent
Jun 19, 2016
Long term residents,smoke filled skies, and fishermen roaming about at 5:30 in the morning. You definitely will not oversleep.
Jun 15, 2016
Nice staff. Neat grounds. Pink Flamingo plenty of food at a good price. Thanks. I wish I had my boat to use on that beautiful lake.
Jun 14, 2016
Delightful1.Older, well kept KOA.Close to fishing and Helena.Clean restrooms.Flamingo grill has good food and ice cream. This KOA has the most social porch I've ever seen. Room to sit and talk with campers and locals alike. Very friendly atmosphere, very helpful. GREAT PLACE!
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly Staff. Everything you need in one place for your vacation
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
The hosts were wonderful and check-in very pleasant. The flowers added ambiance. However, the sites are gravel, not level (we had to turn our rig around to get it level), VERY crowded sites, no view whatsoever, and the worst offense was that the laundry machines were dirty. The customer ahead of me said she had to clean the machines before she could use them. One washer was out of order.
Jun 11, 2016
This is the WORST KOA I have ever seen. It was basically a trailer park in an industrial type area. The people working were very friendly and the restrooms were clean, but that's all that I can say on the positive side.
Jun 11, 2016
beautiful view from our windshield!
May 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay - Pink Flamingo, too. Friendly staff.
May 19, 2016
Very friendly in the office. Disappointed about the mini golf and horse shoe pit not usable during our stay.
May 09, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and well kept.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals