Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA

81 Silos Road

Townsend, MT 59644

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Info: 406-266-3100

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Disappointed that internet didn't work on wifi even tho we were next to the tower. Jody was friendly & helpful but couldn't resolve the problem.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Our family reunion was great! Only problem encountered was Mother Nature decided to send wind, hail, and rain. Tents were blown over and items got soaked with rain water. But, we servived and enjoyed the rest of the days with KOA.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
basic campground no frills, entire place is gravel so kind of dusty, its near a lake but not on the lake and no beach area
Aug 07, 2015
Staff was incredibly helpful and personable. Grounds, hookups, restrooms/showers all well maintained and squeaky clean. I would have rated this KOA ten stars if Jodie would have only allowed me to purchase her Rastafarian Reggae-singing Pink Flamingo.
Aug 06, 2015
Loved the staff. The pet walk left a lot to be desired, but the location as a whole is pretty neat. Wifi didn't work (but I didn't speak up about it).
Aug 05, 2015
It felt more like camping in a parking lot than a campground.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was wonderful. The facilities were great. On site restaurant, store and book sales, and video borrowing, on site propane. Great spot, beautiful view.
Aug 03, 2015
It was a good overnight stop.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice people
Jul 27, 2015
very nice facility and the people were outstanding.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Not escorted to site. Was assured it was a pull-thru site, but when we got to it, there was a tree planted right where we needed to pull in. Had to go around and had to make numerous attempts to back the RV into position. Clerk became snippy when questioned about pool for swimming. WiFi not functioning to any worthwhile usage. No place for pets to exercise.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Loved it! Friendly, helpful staff, good food at the pink flamingo, level, clean spaces. Beautiful location, easy access to the lake. We will return!
Jul 21, 2015
Good KOA. Sites are a short.
Jul 21, 2015
The people who are long term campers need to keep their dogs on a leash and pick up the poop!!! I have been on the road since April and have picked up every pile from my dog - I don't appreciate stepping in someone else's dog poop!
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly and clean. Dock area is beautiful.
Jul 20, 2015
The showers/restrooms facility was spotlessly clean and the employees were very friendly and professional.
Jul 19, 2015
Water in showers only warm, one day bathrooms had no toilet paper. Other than that the park was nice and clean.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice place but a lot of people that live in their camp trailers.
Jul 10, 2015
The owner was very accommodating. The Flamingo Grill is next door which gives nice eating options. The campground was quiet. Lake access for boating, fishing, and swimming is wonderful.
Jul 09, 2015
Great staff and services!
Jul 06, 2015
Liked the full hookup. Not much for trees or grass or a place to walk the dog. No shower house. Friendly and helpful management. But yes, would stay again...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The showers are located past the sinks in the main bathrooms. There are 2 shower stalls in each bathroom Dog walk, complete with bench and poop scoop bags is located behind cabin 2
Jun 30, 2015
Crushed glass between sites? Not very pet friendly. The long term resident next to us had 3 large dogs in a small pen and when he left they barked nonstop (at 6:30 am). Office said sorry but not much they can do. Will never stay at or recommend this KOA again. Can't believe they still have a franchise!
Jun 30, 2015
The people working the front desk were very nice and helpful the bathrooms were okay the Internet like most campgrounds is non existent and it was difficult to level the motorhome because of the slope of the site
Jun 30, 2015
.....
Jun 30, 2015
Great, friendly staff!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Been here before. Always nice and friendly and effecient staff.
Jun 27, 2015
great place
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Always the same. You know what to expect here. Like that.
Jun 23, 2015
Sharon and her team are very helpful and friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
All I expected and we caught fish too, with some advise from the staff.
Jun 22, 2015
This was a last minute reservation for a baseball tournament in Helena. They were able to accommodate us on a very busy weekend. Super nice staff. Sites are tight and it's mostly gravel so a bit dusty. Lovely pots of geraniums brighten up each site. Flamingo Grille is tasty and convenient and they have a cute mini golf course too. Much less buggy than staying lakeside. Thank you Silos KOA
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Good for overnight stay but not much to do there. Lacking amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are currently upgrading our ammenities
Jun 15, 2015
IT WAS GREAT. NOW IF YOU COULD DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE WIND IT WOULD BE PERFECT.
Jun 02, 2015
Very clean and nice people. The little restaurant (Pink Flamingo) had good food.
Jun 01, 2015
Nice campground
May 27, 2015
Dec 28, 2014
Terrific
Dec 24, 2014
Like family here!! Sharron is the best. Thank you for everything .
Dec 24, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
No dog rules in place. Dogs walking around campground unleashed. Owners allowing dogs on other sites and allowing them to bark incessantly. Disappointing and annoying.
Oct 09, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.