Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Info: 406-266-3100

Email

81 Silos Road

Townsend, MT 59644

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 361 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Great place to stay with full accommodations. Friendly helpful people
Jun 28, 2016
Sites were very close. We asked to move to a wider one and was told no. I had to move my tow vehicle twice so others could get in or out. Dogs are allowed to run loose in the park. I took bear spray with me when walking. The park caters to locals and don't enforce the rules.
Jun 27, 2016
We only stayed 1 night. It was very nice and close to the lake. It would be great to see the mini golf refurbished as it's quite unique.
Jun 25, 2016
Great place to stay! The warmest welcome by the owners/staff. Loved the little bookshop!
Jun 21, 2016
Excellent
Jun 19, 2016
Long term residents,smoke filled skies, and fishermen roaming about at 5:30 in the morning. You definitely will not oversleep.
Jun 15, 2016
Nice staff. Neat grounds. Pink Flamingo plenty of food at a good price. Thanks. I wish I had my boat to use on that beautiful lake.
Jun 14, 2016
Delightful1.Older, well kept KOA.Close to fishing and Helena.Clean restrooms.Flamingo grill has good food and ice cream. This KOA has the most social porch I've ever seen. Room to sit and talk with campers and locals alike. Very friendly atmosphere, very helpful. GREAT PLACE!
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly Staff. Everything you need in one place for your vacation
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
The hosts were wonderful and check-in very pleasant. The flowers added ambiance. However, the sites are gravel, not level (we had to turn our rig around to get it level), VERY crowded sites, no view whatsoever, and the worst offense was that the laundry machines were dirty. The customer ahead of me said she had to clean the machines before she could use them. One washer was out of order.
Jun 11, 2016
This is the WORST KOA I have ever seen. It was basically a trailer park in an industrial type area. The people working were very friendly and the restrooms were clean, but that's all that I can say on the positive side.
Jun 11, 2016
beautiful view from our windshield!
May 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay - Pink Flamingo, too. Friendly staff.
May 19, 2016
Very friendly in the office. Disappointed about the mini golf and horse shoe pit not usable during our stay.
May 09, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and well kept.
May 09, 2016
Amazing staff!!!!!
May 07, 2016
May 03, 2016
Okay
Oct 21, 2015
The Gals are Awsome here and am always treated as family. Love them all and sevice is always above and beyond. Thank you and hope to see you soon!!
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
People at office very friendly and helpful. Site itself basically gravel parking lot. Hook-up to all services easy.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff, nice stay. Have a store that meets your needs. Big lake with plenty of activities
Sep 20, 2015
We were visiting friends in the area.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
This place is great. Nice people, nice facilities, wonderful location. Everything is very clean and the people go out of their way to be accommodating and easy to deal with.
Sep 10, 2015
We arrived late and they had a note on the door with a map to welcome us. A spot right near the entrance so we didn't have to drive around in the dark. In the morning we had a lovely visit and directions to our next destination. Super friendly! Thank you
Sep 07, 2015
The sites were adequate with needed hookups. Many sites appeared to have long-term residents. Office building had a nice cozy library.
Sep 06, 2015
The flamingo bar restaurant was awesome. Overall feeling was local trailer park.
Sep 05, 2015
Young lady at check in was very nice. Sites were short, cramped and crushed stone. Few sites for overnight travelers. Most sights are seasonal people...most all not there. Since it was early Sept. most all amenities were closed.
Aug 30, 2015
Dirty, more people live there than travelers, Wifi couldn't get on, should I say more
Aug 28, 2015
Office gal was great campgrounds were in need of a lot of attention
Aug 26, 2015
Disappointed that internet didn't work on wifi even tho we were next to the tower. Jody was friendly & helpful but couldn't resolve the problem.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Our family reunion was great! Only problem encountered was Mother Nature decided to send wind, hail, and rain. Tents were blown over and items got soaked with rain water. But, we servived and enjoyed the rest of the days with KOA.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
basic campground no frills, entire place is gravel so kind of dusty, its near a lake but not on the lake and no beach area
Aug 07, 2015
Staff was incredibly helpful and personable. Grounds, hookups, restrooms/showers all well maintained and squeaky clean. I would have rated this KOA ten stars if Jodie would have only allowed me to purchase her Rastafarian Reggae-singing Pink Flamingo.
Aug 06, 2015
Loved the staff. The pet walk left a lot to be desired, but the location as a whole is pretty neat. Wifi didn't work (but I didn't speak up about it).
Aug 05, 2015
It felt more like camping in a parking lot than a campground.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was wonderful. The facilities were great. On site restaurant, store and book sales, and video borrowing, on site propane. Great spot, beautiful view.
Aug 03, 2015
It was a good overnight stop.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice people
Jul 27, 2015
very nice facility and the people were outstanding.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Not escorted to site. Was assured it was a pull-thru site, but when we got to it, there was a tree planted right where we needed to pull in. Had to go around and had to make numerous attempts to back the RV into position. Clerk became snippy when questioned about pool for swimming. WiFi not functioning to any worthwhile usage. No place for pets to exercise.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Loved it! Friendly, helpful staff, good food at the pink flamingo, level, clean spaces. Beautiful location, easy access to the lake. We will return!
Jul 21, 2015
Good KOA. Sites are a short.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals