Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Info: 406-266-3100


81 Silos Road

Townsend, MT 59644

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 329 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 11, 2015
The accomodations were great! The staff was wonderful. Will be staying there again.
Oct 05, 2015
Loved the cabin. Very windy out but the cabin was warm with no air leaks.
Sep 13, 2015
We had a great time. Will stay there again. Thank You.
Aug 24, 2015
Chose the camper cabins for my brothers- instead of going all the way into townsend or helena. Great alternative to hotel, clean and comfy
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Cabins are great. We will be back again next summer.
Aug 11, 2015
friendly atmosphere, good customer service could be cleaner
Aug 03, 2015
Nice cabin and pleasant place to stay. Store and lobby were very nice and the staff I talked to were great.
Jul 24, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. Clean and comfortable. Bathroom was also kept clean. Beautiful mountain and lake views. Store well stocked. Other than heavy mosquito issue we loved it.
Jul 24, 2015
We rented a small cabin which was clean and comfortable for 2 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Came for my husband's family reunion. It was great not staying at someone's home and not a hotel. We really appreciated that our pit bull was not discriminated against and we were allowed to bring her with us. We loved the little cabin and LOVED it had air! We were surprised to find the fridge and stuff. We definitely will stay again.
Jul 20, 2015
The ladies in the office/store were so hospitable! Much more "luxurious" than I imagined. Everything was great! We will be returning with the entire crowd next year!
Jul 17, 2015
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this location. The staff is always friendly and willing to help out if needed. It is located on the beautiful Canyon Ferry Lake, so we bring our boat for some relaxation and fishing.
Jul 06, 2015
Great Stay very clean and staff is the best.
Jul 05, 2015
Was great stay in the cabin the things I was thinking was in the showers in the shower by the cabins it needs some work other then that I was happy with the stay thank you


Since this stay, we have improved the bathroom and addressed the concerns
Jul 03, 2015
Perfect spot to stay if you are passing through like we were. One of the smaller KOA's we have stayed at but it was nice knowing that we did not have thousands of people all around us. Very quiet and relaxing. Thanks
Jul 01, 2015
The Flamingo Grill is outstanding! All of the staff were wonderful, and we were so thankful that the cabins had air conditioning!
Jun 15, 2015
Cabin was clean, coffee pot, toaster, fridge was a nice touch. Bathroom could use an easier lock to use without taking the key every time.
Apr 20, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
It was awesome..the staff especially and the cabins were beautiful and clean...bathrooms were the same...appreciate you more than you know...4 cabins were rented and we all feel the same..again thanks and hope to be back soon..julie morey
Feb 09, 2015
Wonderful location, people and stay.
Dec 26, 2014
I was staying in the cabin for work, me and my dogs. We stayed in a kabin and it was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay again. Very close to the shore and boat launch. Has a funny flamingo grill next door. Very good food.
Sep 11, 2014
This stay was my Dear Wife's first stay in this type of semi-rustic cabin. She is looking forward to her next time at this location. Says it all!
Aug 31, 2014
Staff friendly & helpful- accommodation amazing- will definitely be back - many times I hope-
Aug 12, 2014
Friendly staff. Gear for Mostly fishermen, no public beach, no trees (privacy). Cabin Washroom was shared by entire campground, no mirror, lack of hot water. Generally was expecting more.


We are saddened that you did not have the best experience. The cabin washroom is not shared by the whole camp, as the rest of the camp has a separate washroom/shower house. We have fixed the issues that our guest brought to our attention.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
A nice place to spend the night while traveling through the area
Jul 20, 2014
Very nice oasis. having breakfast and dinner on site is a big plus for motor cyclists. Really enjoyed the attitudes and service of the folks.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The cabins were very nice!!
Jul 02, 2014
such a nice camp grounds the people were so nice
Jun 14, 2014
We stayed one night in a cabin. Great if you're here for the fishing. The view, not so much. Clean and comfortable mattress, friendly staff, close to restaurants.


The views from the campground are stunning, as we are surrounded by lots of wildlife and mountain scenery. However, in June 2014, there were some natural factors that were out of our control. We are sadden that this left you with a negative taste. We hope you consider staying with us again.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
May 27, 2014
Pleasant and friendly staff at check in. The convenience store was perfect. The 2 bedroom camping cabin was pretty awesome!...the single bathroom next to the cabins, not so much. The trash can inside the single bathroom was constantly overflowing. The main restrooms stayed relatively clean. Decent place overall, but the dirty single restroom for the cabin users left a not-so-good impression.
May 21, 2014
Only one shower house and bathroom which were not always the cleanest. Not much for children to do


We have 2 shower/bath houses which are cleaned regularly. 1 is located near the cabins, the other is located in the middle of the park. As far as stuff for the children, we do have a playground & a mini-golf course. We are also located next to a lake so there is the possibility of water recreation
Nov 02, 2013
The cabin was great but was cold at nite but they went above and beyond to make sure we stayed warm would stay again thanks to all the staff
Sep 16, 2013
It was wonderful to stay at the Silo KOA. The Camping Cabins were great and the proximity to Canyon Ferry Lake was perfect! The KOA staff were welcoming and helpful. Thnak you!
Aug 20, 2013
Nice camper cabin. Loved the microwave and fridge. Wish campground had a pool!
Aug 14, 2013
Spent a lot more time on the lake than I did at the camp. Staff was very friendly. My apt. was very clean & comfy. Was nice to have the extra room & shower. The cabins my kids & grandkids stayed in were nice. Would have liked to have had some trees & grass instead of so much gravel but know that would pretty tough do at that location. The store had about anything a person would need.
Aug 05, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Clean, organized, friendly, excellent food, really look out for their guests.Showers were AWESOME!
Jul 10, 2013
We must say that of the four KOA campgrounds we stayed at during our week long stay, this cabin was the best! No other cabin prior to this one was furnished with a refrig, microwve and coffee pot. That was a huge blessing to us as we had been trying to keep our food cold for a week! The only thing we struggled with was the women's bathroom showers. They do need some work on the showerheads!
Jul 09, 2013
Again, excellent staff,knowledgeable very helpful. The Kabin was the best so far with it's amenaties. One negative, with approximately 150-200 people on the grounds and only 2 men's showers available and 1 that was a pay shower, Really! This one is on the Owners!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Cabins are wonderful, staff was very friendly. we had a great time and look forward to our next visit
Jun 24, 2013
the staff is great, the campground is clean and quiet. the Flamingo Grill is great, I don't usually eat "grill food", but this is exceptional, worth the trip just for the homemade ranch dressing and fries.
Jun 22, 2013
stayed in a cabin, really nice. too bad windy--couldn't fish. Place was great, people very nice
Jun 14, 2013
Surprised to find no pool at this KOA, stayed in kamping kabin, would have been nice to have a/c installed like we were told at check in would happen first day of stay... still not done 3 days later when we left :(
Jun 10, 2013

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy