Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Info: 406-266-3100


81 Silos Road

Townsend, MT 59644

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 442 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Great service and friendly help. Cabins are great!!
Sep 20, 2016
The staff was wonderful. we hope to return soon with the family
Sep 06, 2016
No toilet paper in bathroom nearest us on day 2. No dust pan, only a broom to clean big piles of dust under beds. Threshhold under door of small bathroom was loose which made us lose our balance. Heater did not work when cold weather set in on second day.Thanks for frig and microwave.We were gone all day to Helene so could not complain about condition of room.
Sep 05, 2016
Need to update website. Was listed as having a twin and bunk bed. Had only a bunk bed. One child had to sleep on the floor.
Aug 26, 2016
Bathroom was not very clean
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Nice two-room cabin with a frig, coffee pot. Clean bathrooms and playground. Close access to lake and surrounding mountains but very barren in the campground itself.
Aug 08, 2016
This was our first KOA experience. We stayed in a 2 room cabin. We were close to the bathrooms/showers and playground for our granddaughter. Bathrooms were clean, the lake/boat launch was within walking distance, and it was quiet at night. The store had necessities and bait. Would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2016
We always enjoy coming to your koa at the silos.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground,love staying in a brand new cabin. Our dogs were welcomed. The flamingo grill next door gives extra large servings and is really good. Thanks again
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
i would give it 5 stars unfortunlley the shower was cold. this could be because i waited till 9 to take a shower. but the location price top notch. very friendly staff
Jul 22, 2016
This reservation was for my daughter & her 5 kids. The website did not say "Bring linens". That is why I booked it---so it would be convenient and they wouldn't have to worry about it. They arrived at 11:30 pm and there was no bedding and no lock on the door. Disappointed.
Jul 17, 2016
Good. Even though strong wind was blowing we could have a comfort sleep in cabin.
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was great just wish the cabins had their own toilet.
Jul 14, 2016
This is our first stay at a KOA, so I can't compare this site to others. Welcoming, friendly staff! Nice store and rec room with TONS of books. My son was in heaven. Golf in disrepair, but my boys loved the playground and horseshoes. It's really more for those planning to boat on the lake. We were visiting friends in Helena and it was a tad far out.
Jul 04, 2016
cabin was great fun, bed was a little noisy for the vinyl covering. Did not like having to go outside for the restroom, but we managed. It was a fun stay
Jul 03, 2016
My stay was just ok the lady's in the morning I checked out was good the cabin was not clean and the KOA needs to be more strict on the dogs being on a leash
Jun 29, 2016
Extra, unexpected amenities included a refrigerator and microwave in our Kamping Kabin.
Jun 27, 2016
I realize that this is flatter area but the shade issue is the only thing holding this KOA back from a 5-star rating. The grounds were great, the showers decent, and the cabin I stayed in was nice. Thank you as always for allowing me to arrive late and still have great customer service. We will be back soon when my nephew plays football in Helena! Go RMC BEARS :)
Jun 25, 2016
bathrooms need help
Jun 03, 2016
May 31, 2016
The staff was very pleasant and welcoming. Definitely going to be staying there more
May 30, 2016
We had a great time--the staff was very friendly and the cabins were simply adorable.
May 23, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. We rented a cabin very clean good location. Restrooms were extremely clean.
May 23, 2016
It was good, however 8 girls and a braker that blew out a few times made it more of a challenge. We will come back.
May 21, 2016
The mini golf is a disaster. None of the holes were playable. There was no grass to play in. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the cabin but the cabin was dirty.
May 03, 2016
Good location, very friendly staff and very well kept property overall. I enjoyed my stay and felt like the regulars enjoyed our company.
Mar 04, 2016
wonderful all the way..we come out with a bunch of peeps every year and always has been wonderful..the staff makes it all the way and also the place is always beautiful and clean..thanks so much..julie morey
Oct 11, 2015
The accomodations were great! The staff was wonderful. Will be staying there again.
Oct 05, 2015
Loved the cabin. Very windy out but the cabin was warm with no air leaks.
Sep 13, 2015
We had a great time. Will stay there again. Thank You.
Aug 24, 2015
Chose the camper cabins for my brothers- instead of going all the way into townsend or helena. Great alternative to hotel, clean and comfy
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Cabins are great. We will be back again next summer.
Aug 11, 2015
friendly atmosphere, good customer service could be cleaner
Aug 03, 2015
Nice cabin and pleasant place to stay. Store and lobby were very nice and the staff I talked to were great.
Jul 24, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. Clean and comfortable. Bathroom was also kept clean. Beautiful mountain and lake views. Store well stocked. Other than heavy mosquito issue we loved it.
Jul 24, 2015
We rented a small cabin which was clean and comfortable for 2 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Came for my husband's family reunion. It was great not staying at someone's home and not a hotel. We really appreciated that our pit bull was not discriminated against and we were allowed to bring her with us. We loved the little cabin and LOVED it had air! We were surprised to find the fridge and stuff. We definitely will stay again.
Jul 20, 2015
The ladies in the office/store were so hospitable! Much more "luxurious" than I imagined. Everything was great! We will be returning with the entire crowd next year!
Jul 17, 2015
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this location. The staff is always friendly and willing to help out if needed. It is located on the beautiful Canyon Ferry Lake, so we bring our boat for some relaxation and fishing.
Jul 06, 2015
Great Stay very clean and staff is the best.
Jul 05, 2015
Was great stay in the cabin the things I was thinking was in the showers in the shower by the cabins it needs some work other then that I was happy with the stay thank you


Since this stay, we have improved the bathroom and addressed the concerns
Jul 03, 2015
Perfect spot to stay if you are passing through like we were. One of the smaller KOA's we have stayed at but it was nice knowing that we did not have thousands of people all around us. Very quiet and relaxing. Thanks
Jul 01, 2015
The Flamingo Grill is outstanding! All of the staff were wonderful, and we were so thankful that the cabins had air conditioning!
Jun 15, 2015
Cabin was clean, coffee pot, toaster, fridge was a nice touch. Bathroom could use an easier lock to use without taking the key every time.
Apr 20, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
It was awesome..the staff especially and the cabins were beautiful and clean...bathrooms were the same...appreciate you more than you know...4 cabins were rented and we all feel the same..again thanks and hope to be back soon..julie morey
Feb 09, 2015
Wonderful location, people and stay.
Dec 26, 2014
I was staying in the cabin for work, me and my dogs. We stayed in a kabin and it was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay again. Very close to the shore and boat launch. Has a funny flamingo grill next door. Very good food.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy