Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA

81 Silos Road

Townsend, MT 59644

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Info: 406-266-3100

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
We stayed in the RV park and friends of ours rented an apartment! We all had a great time playing horseshoes and golf! The flamingo grill has really good drinks and ice cream!! I caught an 8lb walleye and the owner took a picture of me! What a great place to stay!!
Aug 21, 2012
Great place to stay. People are very friendly and helpful! A+++++ service!
Aug 21, 2012
We arrived with a flat tire as a result of the road works south of Townsend. The owners were very helpfull with changing the tire and very friendly all round. We were happy and thankful.
Aug 16, 2012
Very friendly staff. Hope to come back someday.
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
our stay was nice i wish we had a boat maybe next time but we had fun.
Aug 14, 2012
Nice clean cabins with good extra's (airconditioner was great:) ). A little short on restrooms, but the once that are there are very clean.
Aug 14, 2012
Canyon Ferry KOA is fantastic. From start to finish you have all you could ever want in a location and personnel starting with the owner. We will be back!!!
Aug 13, 2012
Rocky, barren year round campground. Nothing attractive making you want to sit outside. Not good wireless service, no cable TV.
Aug 13, 2012
reservation not done as we made by interne.obligation to change sites twice
Aug 13, 2012
Very bad reception, not ready for my friend and me. Sites planifications are not for yours RV The staff dont know the sites occupations for the night. This was very ridiculous. One good thing, the women at the desk do his possible.
Aug 09, 2012
This is our second year spending a month at this KOA and we were dissapointed this time. The weeds were overgrowing the sites and while they were trimmed and sprayed after a few weeks they were still quite prominent when we left. Everything else was great and the staff and management were wonderful as usual.
Aug 09, 2012
Sunk deep in the valley and surrounded by cool water and grassland, this quiet and peaceful KOA is truly one of my favourites. The hosts are wonderful people with ready smiles and who take the time to get to know their guests. Their hospitality goes above and beyond any kamping experience I've had. I have and will continue to recommend this site to anyone looking for a KOA experience!
Aug 08, 2012
We stayed here two nights. Once on July 20th and again on our return trip home on August 7th. We stayed in a kamping kabin. Was very clean and it was nice to have air conditioning and a refrigerator. Kids got free ice cream on our way home and free mini golf which they were very excited about! Thanks!
Aug 08, 2012
I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH MY STAY AT THIS CAMP GROUND. THERE WERE WEEDS ALL OVER THE PLACE AND NOT WHERE I WOULD EVER STAY AGAIN.
Aug 08, 2012
Given a few more years and plenty of water, the trees will produce some much needed shade. The campground was clean and quiet. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2012
Primarily park is for fishermen and many sites are rented on a periodic basis to boaters and fishermen. Very little in the way of shade, but the campers and owner were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2012
very nice friendly people.had a great time
Aug 06, 2012
The staff was helpful and accomidating. It's a perfect location. The bathrooms and camp area were clean and well cared for. We enjoyed the welcoming camp dogs - that added to the atmosphere of our experience, which was warm and friendly.
Aug 04, 2012
Condition and performance of showers are some of the worst we have seen in our camping stays. Our water service at our lot ran yellow colored and smelled bad. The lots need general maintenance and care - weeding, clean-up from prior visits by dog owners, etc. Wi-fi very disappointing but some improvement since our last stay.
Aug 04, 2012
Aug 03, 2012
Aug 02, 2012
Very friendly people and nice facilities.
Aug 02, 2012
Aug 01, 2012
Very nice people! Location is worth the little trip! Ice cream too! We'll visit again for sure!
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 25, 2012
From the time we checked in until we left,it was a good and fun experience. Thank you Nancy Albert
Jul 21, 2012
Jul 16, 2012
The only thing that would be nice is the cabins could have a bathroom in them...otherwise...very nice.
Jul 16, 2012
Jul 16, 2012
staff was friendly, camp was kind of barren, not a fisherman so really not much for us to do, only passing through but was hoping for more trees.
Jul 15, 2012
There we dogs off leash. The sites were not clean.
Jul 11, 2012
Rather basic, lake looked terrible.
Jul 11, 2012
no pool, resevoir is nearby, but beach is full of algae and not a place to swim. This is a great campground if you are just there with a boat. Not a good place to stay with kids (nothing at campground for them to do)
Jul 07, 2012
Jul 06, 2012
Description was deceiving, not at all what I had expected. Too many locals just hanging out at the store drinking coffee...I didnt feel welcome or safe at all at this KOA. Staff was rude. Too bad.
Jul 06, 2012
Description was deceiving. I congratulate the campground for having so many "regulars" that just hung out in front of the store, but I felt that this was way below the KOA standard. I will NOT recommend or go back to this campground at all. Rude campground employees, did not make us feel welcome or safe.
Jul 05, 2012
The people are nice. The campground is clean. And it was quiet. It is far from the lake.
Jun 13, 2012
The laundry facility is not KOA standard. Dirty and not enough machines.
Jun 11, 2012
One shower in the womens bathroom. But for a price there is another shower. Im already paying for the use of a shower. Why should I pay even more. I wish there was another KOA closer to Helena.
Jun 11, 2012
the grass tent sites near the restroom had dog poop all over the place. On top of that one of the campers in the RV sites was drunk and was yelling and screaming along with lots of profanity Not real happy about the stay.
Jun 03, 2012
Unless yer a "good 'ol boy" fisherman, best stay away from here. Packed closely & they're up early, and back late from the lake. Not for us.
Jun 03, 2012
like the location, we found lots to do even with the rain. would like to go back later in summer.
Jun 02, 2012
Really like the facilities, very nice campground and great staff but they really need to work on their financial part. That has been a frustrating experience.
Jun 02, 2012
I wish they have cable hook-up because when we went there it wasn't a nice weather & we're stuck in our RV for 2 days and they don't even have any local channels. WI-FI is kinda slow also. But overall we're satisfied with our stay.
May 24, 2012
May 23, 2012
KOA was very dirty. Not impressed we will not be back.
May 17, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA; however, our cabin was not clean when we arrived. The staff are friendly and helpful. The washroom/showerroom was clean and warm.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.