Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Info: 406-266-3100

Email

81 Silos Road

Townsend, MT 59644

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 409 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Just passing through,short narrow sites.
Aug 17, 2016
We loved our stay. Whitney greeted us and helped us find the perfect camping spot by our friends. Sharon accommodated our late check out. Had a wonderful lunch at the Pink Flamingo!
Aug 17, 2016
Great old bathrooms. Actually have wall hooks, good lighting and surfaces to lay shower bags, all missing in many koas.
Aug 16, 2016
Thank you for all you do for your customers. Love this place
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Little to no shade trees otherwise it met expectations.
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean and a very nice and helpful staff
Aug 11, 2016
We were on a long distance road trip checking out colleges for our daughter. WE had driven over 500 miles after a long day, so we were a little weary when we pulled into your camp site. We found the map with our tent site on it and a note saying that it was forecasted to be pretty windy and we were welcome to stay in cabin 6. We were elated. It was the best nights rest we had all week!! Thank you
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
It was good. The weather was an issue unfortunately and we had to take our tent trailer down a day early. It served our purposes well.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice two-room cabin with a frig, coffee pot. Clean bathrooms and playground. Close access to lake and surrounding mountains but very barren in the campground itself.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This was our first KOA experience. We stayed in a 2 room cabin. We were close to the bathrooms/showers and playground for our granddaughter. Bathrooms were clean, the lake/boat launch was within walking distance, and it was quiet at night. The store had necessities and bait. Would stay here again.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
We always enjoy coming to your koa at the silos.
Aug 04, 2016
I was disappointed that the camp sites are gravel with a 6' x 10' area of grass at the end of the site,not really usable. The bathroom was not cleaned the two days we were there and only 1 of the two stalls in the ladies room worked..
Aug 02, 2016
Just an overnight stay, but will be back again.
Aug 02, 2016
I understand the nature of the area, a mostly treeless, windswept part of a not overly scenic reservoir. If you are fishing, this is probably the place to be. If looking for fun experience, mostly not. The restroom/shower near our spot was elevated requiring three steps with no hand rail or guard rail at top. KOA is clearly not doing its' due diligence.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground,love staying in a brand new cabin. Our dogs were welcomed. The flamingo grill next door gives extra large servings and is really good. Thanks again
Jul 31, 2016
The campground was clean and attractive. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Site a little plain and far from lake.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Weather was perfect. Neighbors and staff very friendly. Had lots of fun
Jul 26, 2016
i would give it 5 stars unfortunlley the shower was cold. this could be because i waited till 9 to take a shower. but the location price top notch. very friendly staff
Jul 25, 2016
It was clean and friendly
Jul 24, 2016
Daytime temps reached well into 90s during our stay, requiring use of A/C. Available voltage at 30amp site dropped below 100 volts most days and may have resulted in damage to an air conditioner on my RV. Water pressure also would also drop. This KOA campground is obviously unable to provide adequate utility service to its customers.
Jul 23, 2016
They have a great library,horseshoe pit, and cute restaurant out back. Area was well maintained. Mini Golf was being redone so not able to use. Otherwise, nice area.
Jul 22, 2016
Bathroom and showers were not clean and did not look like they had been cleaned at all during our 2 day stay.
Jul 22, 2016
Insufficient wi-fi.
Jul 22, 2016
This reservation was for my daughter & her 5 kids. The website did not say "Bring linens". That is why I booked it---so it would be convenient and they wouldn't have to worry about it. They arrived at 11:30 pm and there was no bedding and no lock on the door. Disappointed.
Jul 18, 2016
Small tent spaces, no shade or wind breaks, dirty bathrooms, staff never checked in on sites, overall worst experience at any koa I've ever stayed at, and i have been to several
Jul 18, 2016
Overall was happy with the stay.
Jul 18, 2016
very quiet campground and the hosts were very accomodating
Jul 17, 2016
Good. Even though strong wind was blowing we could have a comfort sleep in cabin.
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was great just wish the cabins had their own toilet.
Jul 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Restrooms were in need of cleaning but not disgusting. Better drainage is needed at the campsites as we were pretty flooded during the rain.
Jul 14, 2016
This is our first stay at a KOA, so I can't compare this site to others. Welcoming, friendly staff! Nice store and rec room with TONS of books. My son was in heaven. Golf in disrepair, but my boys loved the playground and horseshoes. It's really more for those planning to boat on the lake. We were visiting friends in Helena and it was a tad far out.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Close to lake. Would stay again if in the area.
Jul 13, 2016
Convenient location, beautiful area, and really nice people!
Jul 12, 2016
In an out of the way place, on the way to somewhere else. The bathrooms were really dirty, sinks and toilets hadn't been cleaned for weeks, looked like. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is nothing to do or see except boat fishing.
Jul 12, 2016
We were there to visit family in Helena. Over all, campground was nice. The 4 new spots were too close together and had very poor run off during a rain storm. Had we not been hooked up, would not have been able. A foot of water was under our trailer by the electrical box. But, overall nice stay.
Jul 10, 2016
No trees
Jul 08, 2016
We really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the site. The longterm and overnite guests were friendly as well as the hosts.
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was not good. A bad thing happened to the rest of my family tenting in spots 3 & 4. On Sunday a group (6-8)of college age youths camped in spot 3, placing 3 tents in the single spot next to my niece & nephew, they were already drinking and cussing. My nieces family left. My nephew called to get them under control, didn't happen till 2am. each family has children. totally out of control
Jul 04, 2016
cabin was great fun, bed was a little noisy for the vinyl covering. Did not like having to go outside for the restroom, but we managed. It was a fun stay
Jul 03, 2016
My stay was just ok the lady's in the morning I checked out was good the cabin was not clean and the KOA needs to be more strict on the dogs being on a leash
Jun 29, 2016
Extra, unexpected amenities included a refrigerator and microwave in our Kamping Kabin.
Jun 28, 2016
Great place to stay with full accommodations. Friendly helpful people
Jun 28, 2016
Sites were very close. We asked to move to a wider one and was told no. I had to move my tow vehicle twice so others could get in or out. Dogs are allowed to run loose in the park. I took bear spray with me when walking. The park caters to locals and don't enforce the rules.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals