Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA

81 Silos Road

Townsend, MT 59644

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Info: 406-266-3100

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
People at office very friendly and helpful. Site itself basically gravel parking lot. Hook-up to all services easy.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff, nice stay. Have a store that meets your needs. Big lake with plenty of activities
Sep 20, 2015
We were visiting friends in the area.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
This place is great. Nice people, nice facilities, wonderful location. Everything is very clean and the people go out of their way to be accommodating and easy to deal with.
Sep 13, 2015
We had a great time. Will stay there again. Thank You.
Sep 10, 2015
We arrived late and they had a note on the door with a map to welcome us. A spot right near the entrance so we didn't have to drive around in the dark. In the morning we had a lovely visit and directions to our next destination. Super friendly! Thank you
Sep 08, 2015
It was awesome. Nice people, good store, they even had used books that you could by for about there dollars each.I loved the place!
Sep 07, 2015
The sites were adequate with needed hookups. Many sites appeared to have long-term residents. Office building had a nice cozy library.
Sep 06, 2015
The flamingo bar restaurant was awesome. Overall feeling was local trailer park.
Sep 05, 2015
Young lady at check in was very nice. Sites were short, cramped and crushed stone. Few sites for overnight travelers. Most sights are seasonal people...most all not there. Since it was early Sept. most all amenities were closed.
Sep 03, 2015
Very beautiful area. Very welcoming. Would like to come and try some fishing.
Aug 30, 2015
Dirty, more people live there than travelers, Wifi couldn't get on, should I say more
Aug 28, 2015
Office gal was great campgrounds were in need of a lot of attention
Aug 26, 2015
Disappointed that internet didn't work on wifi even tho we were next to the tower. Jody was friendly & helpful but couldn't resolve the problem.
Aug 24, 2015
Chose the camper cabins for my brothers- instead of going all the way into townsend or helena. Great alternative to hotel, clean and comfy
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean facility and friendly staff!!!
Aug 19, 2015
We were tent camping which we do frequently. The landscape was all barren and there were no shade trees. The playground was conveniently located but it really did not have much on it and was pretty depressing to be honest. The shower never got hot. I probably would not return. The customer service was good however.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Cabins are great. We will be back again next summer.
Aug 13, 2015
Our family reunion was great! Only problem encountered was Mother Nature decided to send wind, hail, and rain. Tents were blown over and items got soaked with rain water. But, we servived and enjoyed the rest of the days with KOA.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
friendly atmosphere, good customer service could be cleaner
Aug 10, 2015
basic campground no frills, entire place is gravel so kind of dusty, its near a lake but not on the lake and no beach area
Aug 07, 2015
Staff was incredibly helpful and personable. Grounds, hookups, restrooms/showers all well maintained and squeaky clean. I would have rated this KOA ten stars if Jodie would have only allowed me to purchase her Rastafarian Reggae-singing Pink Flamingo.
Aug 06, 2015
nothing to do in the area. They were watering the tent area when we arrived had to go and hang out some other place while ground dried out. Very dry and rocky ground
Aug 06, 2015
Loved the staff. The pet walk left a lot to be desired, but the location as a whole is pretty neat. Wifi didn't work (but I didn't speak up about it).
Aug 05, 2015
It felt more like camping in a parking lot than a campground.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was wonderful. The facilities were great. On site restaurant, store and book sales, and video borrowing, on site propane. Great spot, beautiful view.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice cabin and pleasant place to stay. Store and lobby were very nice and the staff I talked to were great.
Aug 03, 2015
It was a good overnight stop.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice people
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
very nice facility and the people were outstanding.
Jul 27, 2015
This was my 1st stay in a KOA. When I reserved my tent spot it said water included, there was no water close. A pickup with trailer was parked in front of my tent area so I had to pack my gear. There was a family reunion and they were very loud late into the night making it hard to sleep. I did appreciate the free morning coffee, the book store and the clerk was very nice!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Not escorted to site. Was assured it was a pull-thru site, but when we got to it, there was a tree planted right where we needed to pull in. Had to go around and had to make numerous attempts to back the RV into position. Clerk became snippy when questioned about pool for swimming. WiFi not functioning to any worthwhile usage. No place for pets to exercise.
Jul 24, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. Clean and comfortable. Bathroom was also kept clean. Beautiful mountain and lake views. Store well stocked. Other than heavy mosquito issue we loved it.
Jul 24, 2015
We rented a small cabin which was clean and comfortable for 2 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
the surroundings are very nice. The lady at the registration is so nice and funny. Many Mosquitos though
Jul 22, 2015
Loved it! Friendly, helpful staff, good food at the pink flamingo, level, clean spaces. Beautiful location, easy access to the lake. We will return!
Jul 21, 2015
Good KOA. Sites are a short.
Jul 21, 2015
The people who are long term campers need to keep their dogs on a leash and pick up the poop!!! I have been on the road since April and have picked up every pile from my dog - I don't appreciate stepping in someone else's dog poop!
Jul 20, 2015
Came for my husband's family reunion. It was great not staying at someone's home and not a hotel. We really appreciated that our pit bull was not discriminated against and we were allowed to bring her with us. We loved the little cabin and LOVED it had air! We were surprised to find the fridge and stuff. We definitely will stay again.
Jul 20, 2015
The ladies in the office/store were so hospitable! Much more "luxurious" than I imagined. Everything was great! We will be returning with the entire crowd next year!
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly and clean. Dock area is beautiful.
Jul 20, 2015
The showers/restrooms facility was spotlessly clean and the employees were very friendly and professional.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.