Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Info: 406-266-3100

Email

81 Silos Road

Townsend, MT 59644

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 354 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Excellent
Jun 19, 2016
Long term residents,smoke filled skies, and fishermen roaming about at 5:30 in the morning. You definitely will not oversleep.
Jun 15, 2016
Nice staff. Neat grounds. Pink Flamingo plenty of food at a good price. Thanks. I wish I had my boat to use on that beautiful lake.
Jun 14, 2016
Delightful1.Older, well kept KOA.Close to fishing and Helena.Clean restrooms.Flamingo grill has good food and ice cream. This KOA has the most social porch I've ever seen. Room to sit and talk with campers and locals alike. Very friendly atmosphere, very helpful. GREAT PLACE!
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly Staff. Everything you need in one place for your vacation
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Good clean friendly staff. We will return again!
Jun 12, 2016
The hosts were wonderful and check-in very pleasant. The flowers added ambiance. However, the sites are gravel, not level (we had to turn our rig around to get it level), VERY crowded sites, no view whatsoever, and the worst offense was that the laundry machines were dirty. The customer ahead of me said she had to clean the machines before she could use them. One washer was out of order.
Jun 11, 2016
This is the WORST KOA I have ever seen. It was basically a trailer park in an industrial type area. The people working were very friendly and the restrooms were clean, but that's all that I can say on the positive side.
Jun 11, 2016
beautiful view from our windshield!
Jun 03, 2016
May 31, 2016
The staff was very pleasant and welcoming. Definitely going to be staying there more
May 30, 2016
We had a great time--the staff was very friendly and the cabins were simply adorable.
May 23, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. We rented a cabin very clean good location. Restrooms were extremely clean.
May 23, 2016
It was good, however 8 girls and a braker that blew out a few times made it more of a challenge. We will come back.
May 21, 2016
The mini golf is a disaster. None of the holes were playable. There was no grass to play in. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the cabin but the cabin was dirty.
May 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay - Pink Flamingo, too. Friendly staff.
May 19, 2016
Very friendly in the office. Disappointed about the mini golf and horse shoe pit not usable during our stay.
May 09, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and well kept.
May 09, 2016
Amazing staff!!!!!
May 07, 2016
May 03, 2016
Okay
May 03, 2016
Good location, very friendly staff and very well kept property overall. I enjoyed my stay and felt like the regulars enjoyed our company.
Mar 14, 2016
Very friendly, nice and quiet, showers and bathrooms were quite nice. Gorgeous views. Close to fishing. Spacious and user friendly camping \ RV spaces. Pet friendly:) hoping to have lots more great experiences and your locations!
Mar 04, 2016
wonderful all the way..we come out with a bunch of peeps every year and always has been wonderful..the staff makes it all the way and also the place is always beautiful and clean..thanks so much..julie morey
Oct 21, 2015
The Gals are Awsome here and am always treated as family. Love them all and sevice is always above and beyond. Thank you and hope to see you soon!!
Oct 11, 2015
The accomodations were great! The staff was wonderful. Will be staying there again.
Oct 05, 2015
Loved the cabin. Very windy out but the cabin was warm with no air leaks.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
People at office very friendly and helpful. Site itself basically gravel parking lot. Hook-up to all services easy.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff, nice stay. Have a store that meets your needs. Big lake with plenty of activities
Sep 20, 2015
We were visiting friends in the area.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
This place is great. Nice people, nice facilities, wonderful location. Everything is very clean and the people go out of their way to be accommodating and easy to deal with.
Sep 13, 2015
We had a great time. Will stay there again. Thank You.
Sep 10, 2015
We arrived late and they had a note on the door with a map to welcome us. A spot right near the entrance so we didn't have to drive around in the dark. In the morning we had a lovely visit and directions to our next destination. Super friendly! Thank you
Sep 08, 2015
It was awesome. Nice people, good store, they even had used books that you could by for about there dollars each.I loved the place!
Sep 07, 2015
The sites were adequate with needed hookups. Many sites appeared to have long-term residents. Office building had a nice cozy library.
Sep 06, 2015
The flamingo bar restaurant was awesome. Overall feeling was local trailer park.
Sep 05, 2015
Young lady at check in was very nice. Sites were short, cramped and crushed stone. Few sites for overnight travelers. Most sights are seasonal people...most all not there. Since it was early Sept. most all amenities were closed.
Sep 03, 2015
Very beautiful area. Very welcoming. Would like to come and try some fishing.
Aug 30, 2015
Dirty, more people live there than travelers, Wifi couldn't get on, should I say more
Aug 28, 2015
Office gal was great campgrounds were in need of a lot of attention
Aug 26, 2015
Disappointed that internet didn't work on wifi even tho we were next to the tower. Jody was friendly & helpful but couldn't resolve the problem.
Aug 24, 2015
Chose the camper cabins for my brothers- instead of going all the way into townsend or helena. Great alternative to hotel, clean and comfy
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean facility and friendly staff!!!
Aug 19, 2015
We were tent camping which we do frequently. The landscape was all barren and there were no shade trees. The playground was conveniently located but it really did not have much on it and was pretty depressing to be honest. The shower never got hot. I probably would not return. The customer service was good however.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Cabins are great. We will be back again next summer.
Aug 13, 2015
Our family reunion was great! Only problem encountered was Mother Nature decided to send wind, hail, and rain. Tents were blown over and items got soaked with rain water. But, we servived and enjoyed the rest of the days with KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals