Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Info: 406-266-3100

Email

81 Silos Road

Townsend, MT 59644

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 567 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Great. Would've loved to know that there was a toaster, microwave, coffee pot only knew about the fridge! Great stay
Aug 20, 2017
Clean campgrounds and friendly camp host. Adequate wifi and good restaurant. Bathrooms need some updating
Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful place. Loved the Flamingo Grill, great food. Very clean and everyone was so nice.
Aug 19, 2017
Nice campground, excellent customer service, excellent bathrooms. Tent sites could use some more trees or something for shade.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Sharon & staff willing to make your stay as great as they possibly could. Always had a smile & how are you today. Will definitely return to canyon ferry when in the area.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We have used KOA across the length and breadth of the country. Without doubt Sharron gave us the best welcome, most helpful advice of more than 150 RV Parks we have stayed at. We liked her style! The Pink Flamingo eatery on site was great. It is just a pity that Canyon Ferry area is much more suited to fishermen than activities 11 and 8 year old grandsons, else we would have stayed longer.
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed our cabin. Very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the swing and porch a lot. Bathrooms were kept clean and we appreciated that. It would be nice to have benches down by the lake. Enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a very good stay restrooms and shower are great.
Aug 15, 2017
Good location near the lake. Nice bath and shower. The power box only had ONE plug-in, which was for a 30-amp. Should provide at least 2 plug-ins in each power box. Also, we had difficulty finding a level spot to park. Should be an easy fix!
Aug 14, 2017
I called in February for two side/by side lots for August 10-13,and a boat slip close two the gate. They need to guide campers into the spaces, I had trouble getting turned into the row because the extra cars-boats-trailers knot pulled up. I have damaged the side of my camper because of a pickup was out to far with a ladder and a hitch ball on the pickup that was out to far. Needs poop cleaned up
Aug 14, 2017
The staff were great and the site very clean but not a great tenting area. Wouldn't recommend for tenting but for RVs probably not a bad spot. Great showers!
Aug 13, 2017
We really like this campground and the folks who run it are fantastic. The only issue I have is the fact that people continually walk through our site. People should be told to use campground etiquette. I have paid for that site and really don't appreciate people using it as a walkway. But we are scheduled to return again next summer and look forward to.
Aug 13, 2017
Sharon is the nicest human on the planet! Really clean and fun!
Aug 13, 2017
I don't like artificial flavour. I need to change room air condition for a long time.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
very friendly staff. Great location. Very convenient!
Aug 08, 2017
Dusty and dirty. Very disappointed. People in office were nice. Flamingo Cafe was nice but basically you are camping in a dirt parking loy
Aug 08, 2017
Little too open but it worked especially the eletic water only spots, need trees or a little cover. They need to work on the exit road there is,quite a ditch that you can easily tip over an rv if not careful trying to make a very tight corner to get out. Nice bathrooms showers and little store.
Aug 08, 2017
The campground is a gravel parking lot. Most disturbing though is that there appear to be permanent residents and at least three very large dogs roam off leash with their owners and otherwise. The bare grass around the campground is so full of dog poop it's disgusting. We have two small dogs and wouldn't let them walk in it - and we carry bags and pick up, while watching others who didn't.
Aug 08, 2017
Awesome location great personnel
Aug 07, 2017
A staff member there was very unkind and made us feel extremely uncomfortable. Other staff members were nice but the treatment we received from one individual was awful.
Aug 07, 2017
very clean and what a great staff. Thanks again.
Aug 07, 2017
I would not stay there again, very disappointing for a KOA.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
This is a great campground! The owners are very nice and extremely accommodating. There is a small restaurant on the grounds that makes delicious hamburgers and milkshakes. Everything is super clean, and the owners and staff are always available to assist you. Five stars all the way!
Aug 03, 2017
Very kind people. Close to nice lake.
Aug 03, 2017
Great central location for our journey. Very clean and safe. The staff was great
Aug 02, 2017
This KOA is fine as a stopover on your way to Glacier or Yellowstone, or if you love fishing. People are realy friendly and helpfull. The restrooms were clean enough. Not super clean and dated. The area is very dry and deserted. Not much to do. It was an experience! We meant to stay 2 nights, however left after one. We got a refund. All in all satisfied.
Jul 31, 2017
Overall a very good campground with great staff and amenities. The only issue I had, which is substantial to me was; I felt like staying in the cabins was like camping in a parking lot. There is not enough grass and or trees for it to be considered camping.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
It was ok for a night stop. Nothing special. The rest room closest to our camper was unisex which is ok except the door lock did not woek.
Jul 30, 2017
My husband and I and our furry friend have stayed at the KOA cabins many times over the years and find them to be very comfortable, cozy and clean. Sharon, Jodi, Whitney, Terry and Shree are some of the friendliest, most helpful people around. We always enjoy our stays and will continue. Fishing can be good or not and of course there is that "wind", but the KOA is great.
Jul 29, 2017
Electrical service could not handle air conditioning. Grounds were unkempt and aesthetically unpleasing- Staff was a plus (very nice)-
Jul 29, 2017
I've stayed here before. On my last stay, the grass in the tent area was green and well kept. This stay, it was dry and weedy. I think more attention needs to be paid to the tent area.
Jul 28, 2017
The sites aren't cleaned between campers, there were cigarette butts on our site and dog poo in the grassy area, since we neither smoke nor have a dog, they weren't from us. Overpriced for what it is. I wish we had stayed down the road.
Jul 28, 2017
A very relaxing atmosphere, and friendly staff...just what we needed!
Jul 27, 2017
Dry and dusty c.g. People driving by too fast throwing dust all over everything would not come back here
Jul 27, 2017
very friendly host
Jul 25, 2017
Great little cabin. All the workers were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time! Awesome KOA support.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved our cabin. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 24, 2017
Very desolate, too many full timers. Place is run down and in need of updates to be competitive with other KOAs.
Jul 24, 2017
Crowded, dusty. Bad wifi. Noisy. Very open.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice overnight. Very nice people.
Jul 24, 2017
Good distance from the water, clean and quiet.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We had a very nice stay at Townsend Ferry. Very clean bathrooms too
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals