Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Info: 406-266-3100

Email

81 Silos Road

Townsend, MT 59644

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 483 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Friendly people, quiet location. Attached restaurant.
Jun 25, 2017
Had a nice relaxing time.
Jun 21, 2017
The cabin was clean :) The mattresses sucked !!! When people reserve the cabins you might want to let them know that they have to bring their own bedding !!!!!!! Was a shock to walk in and have nothing in there.
Jun 21, 2017
Wasteland, crammed together, trashy full timers, stay away. Stafg was friendly
Jun 21, 2017
clean campground, friendly staff, had problem with sewer, was fixed quickly would return
Jun 20, 2017
Nothing to offer no shade store had outdated beverages ice fishing close by but sleds firing up at 5 in morning and racing out of sites. Very noisy
Jun 20, 2017
It was ez to get around the area from the campground, shower facilities great, we enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 19, 2017
this was a great stay, we will be back in August.
Jun 19, 2017
We have stayed at this camp grounds and have been impressed every time,n Great staff and fun to work with.Thank you Gerry Hewett
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
I showed up with a sprained, and very painful knee, the the staff showed genuine concern and kindness, bringing me ice, etc. Very rare today, and the unusual warmth by everyone there will long be remembered. THANK YOU!!!
Jun 14, 2017
Seemed a little run down. But the showers were good
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Quite.
Jun 13, 2017
We took advantage of the laundry, restrooms, and store. We appreciated the gravel on the ground as it rained and rained. The people were pleasant and helpful and the sites were large. The lake was nearby to fish and boats. Definitely would stay here again if in the area. We went into Townsend and took advantage of a wonderful bakery for lunch and pastries.
Jun 12, 2017
Very helpful staff! Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Was hoping for a place to rent boats, so we could have went on the lake. Bathroom door would not lock, very dry desolate area, great place to stay if you spend all day on the lake, but if you don't have a boat, don't bother. Nothing to do in the area. Cabin was nice though.
Jun 05, 2017
We stayed here overnight between national parks. Had to move the RV from its level position to reach the sewer connection but otherwise the hookups were fine. Ambience was OK and quiet for a one night stay. Staff were friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
Thought your rest room cleaning & maintenance were outstanding. Appreciated the morning coffee being available too.
Jun 04, 2017
Very friendly staff & helpful information.
Jun 03, 2017
Park was clean, staff was helpful. Enjoyed hamburger stand next door
May 30, 2017
Wonderful campground, great and friendly staff. Very clean and we loved how close it was to the lake!!
May 30, 2017
As Always Sharon and the Crew are upbeat
May 28, 2017
We have stayed here several times. Service is always friendly and helpful. Can't get to the 5 rating because WiFi and TV connections are iffy at best, and sites are not all that roomy and have little shade. Overall a good stay though and we will return.
May 26, 2017
May 23, 2017
The Silos KOA is our go to spot when we visit family! Friendly staff, clean grounds and beautiful scenery!
May 22, 2017
We were told we had a full hook up site but it wasn't. Not a problem as it was only a one night stay
May 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
May 17, 2017
Thank you again!!! My home away from home.
May 16, 2017
very friendly people, and very clean
May 14, 2017
Great place to stay, great for the fishermen. Outstanding staff, great coffee and conversation with the staff...
May 13, 2017
May 10, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Very homey and unique.
Apr 10, 2017
Sharon is a very friendly and accommodating campground host. The place is clean and quiet. Our only maintenance issue was addressed promptly. We look forward to staying there again.
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly staff but the cabin could have done with a good clean.
Apr 08, 2017
Very nice folks, beautiful views.
Apr 04, 2017
Needs a better router for wifi as it is spotty. But it is a beautiful well kept place.
Nov 08, 2016
Great location with friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly, clean facilities
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice facility
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff, great facility, great surroundings. One of'the best I`ve stayed at!
Oct 10, 2016
The staff are some of the most friendly people you will ever meet the treat you more like family then just some people renting a spot I would recommend this koa to everyone they are also very pet frendly
Oct 05, 2016
Traveling with 4 kids, stayed just one night. Couldn't use the nice little play structure due to unsightly permanent looking camp immediately adjacent to playground. No grass between sites. Close to Lake for fishermen. Super friendly staff at checkin. Good for a night or by myself, not so good for kids.
Oct 05, 2016
Couldn't get the wifi to work!
Oct 04, 2016
No dog run, no dog bags, loose dogs, there was no place to walk a dog in an area where there was no poop laying around. Even though the bathrooms were clean, when the grounds are full, I would hate to see what the 6 toilets would look like let alone the showers. I would definitely not come in the summer months because of the rest room facilities. Long stayers are making grounds look trashy.
Oct 03, 2016
Great service and friendly help. Cabins are great!!
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
awesome
Sep 27, 2016
Eerie...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals