Toronto West KOA

9301 Second Line

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
Ordinary
Aug 10, 2013
The park is clean, but it is way in the middle of nowhere. It's 40-60 minutes from anything you might want to see in Toronto. There is no cable TV and our antenna could not pick up any channels. The operators are very friendly, but do not know anything about the area or any attractions.
Aug 06, 2013
does not compare to any of the koa's I've stayed at.
Aug 06, 2013
The Staff was very friendly and very helpful. But there is not a lot to do there. The swimming pool is a nice size, but you don't have the bikes,jumping pillow, Club House and the store was not well stocked.
Aug 05, 2013
Les propriétaires sont très gentils et font de leur mieux pour satisfaire leurs clients. Le camping n'est pas très grand mais les sites sont grands nous avions un pulltru (équivalent de 2 terrains) Un commentaire plus négatifs, on entend l'autoroute, elle passe derrière le camping, c'est ce qui m'a déplu le plus.
Aug 05, 2013
Personnel courtois et gentils, tranquille mais très près de la 401,bruyant la nuit.
Aug 03, 2013
Un peu bruyant car proche de l'autoroute mais tout le reste était parfait ! Merci !
Jul 31, 2013
Very plain. Staff was not helpful. GPS directions were completely wrong. Site had no shade. Bath houses so so. Pretty disappointed overall.
Jul 31, 2013
Pas de pression d 'eau du utiliser notre réservoir d'eau avec la pompe,j'ai réserver 7 jour avec full hookup le premier soir pas de sewer pas de pression d'eau du changer de place le lendemain pour full hookup mais pas de pression d'eau. Terrain pour parking le motorhome fait en creux comme une rivière qu'en ils pleus les jack calle. Le reste c'était ok. Point fort près de toronto.
Jul 31, 2013
I found that the water system pressure and flow was insufficient for the number of units at the site.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Un des meilleurs camping que nous avons visité
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Showers were filthy, our grandson fell thru the rotted boards on the picnic table seat. Worst campsite we have ever stayed in. Never go back.
Jul 24, 2013
Great staff and amenities. Right next to major highway - lots of road noise all night long. Bring earplugs if tent/pop-up camping!
Jul 22, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly!
Jul 17, 2013
The new owners have a lot of work to do on the campground ei: water pressure, driveway,sewer flow. However the managers are doing a great job under difficult situations.
Jul 17, 2013
Everyone was very courteous and helpful. A small beef is that I thought that I booked a full hookup site online but was told on arrival that it was just water and electric.
Jul 16, 2013
The weekend was great! Very friendly staff, great programming, very clean. One thing we missed was shade, but the pool helped with that!
Jul 16, 2013
Woodall had not inspected this camp so I assumed it would perhaps not be the best KOA I had ever stayed at but certainly acceptable. This place is abyssmal - run down, not maintained, and unbelievably dirty! When I expressed my dismay at the state of the bathroom, I was told there was no problem. It's a grave mistake to allow this place to continue to be a KOA.
Jul 13, 2013
Le personnel, très gentils et serviables, distance raisonnable de Toronto, mais les sites sont très "rustiques" et ont besoin d'une mise à jour.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great stay the new manement are very friendly and accomedating, new adventures and upgrades are very good and made our stay so enjoyable.
Jul 05, 2013
Cannot understand how this campground keeps its KOA franchise. Only half of all of the faucets encountered worked properly. Entire facility looks like rental property that the landlord is milking for the revenue. Have camped at KOA's for over 20 years - very disappointing.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Friendly staff, campground clean. Pool was scheduled to be open mid-May. We arrived mid-June pool was not open yet. No notification sent to us. For our family, the pool is a major consideration. Would have changed plans if notified. Walked into women's shower area & left without using. Poor condition, rotting wood, hooks for belongings were broke & rusty. Left a day early.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
We reserved at a 30 amp but at the cashier, the person sends us to a 15 amp. Of course its was a mistake but it took us about 25 minutes to get a site for us because it was very unorganised... Too close to big roads.
Jul 03, 2013
very clean washrooms and friendly staff
Jul 03, 2013
We enjoyed our time there. Go every year.
Jul 02, 2013
it was very clean and well maintained, the people were very friendly and helpful, there was band on Saturday night which was fun. only concern was low water pressure at times.
Jul 02, 2013
The overall campsite was nice and well kept. The turn off about the campground is the bathrooms. Very dirty, old run down showers that had no water or very little hot and cold pressure. The whole bathroom and shower needs an upgrade. Stayed at a lot of KOA and never came across this situation.
Jul 02, 2013
The employees were very friendly & helpful & told us about Vitos 2for1 Pizza-with $5 delivery to door of your RV. Very yummy & worth it as no tow vehicle to pick it up. Music by 2 Buskers & bonfire was awesome on Sat night. The only complaint was the showers in the washroom closest to the office. Water only trickled out & took forever to get hot & in 1 Ladies shower the hot tap did not even work.
Jun 25, 2013
Very hot weekend wish I would have been notified that the pool wasn't going to be open. Nothing was even mentioned when we checked in. Staff was friendly and facilities were clean. Just really wish we would have notified us about the pool. Ended up cutting our camping weekend short and heading home a day early!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful on suggestions on how to get around the Toronto area.
Jun 19, 2013
We were going to a funeral in Dundas and this was a very convenient place to stay overnight. The family was very helpful and the homemade bread and cookies wonderful.
Jun 17, 2013
Reserved for pull-through and full hookups with 50 amp. The original site assigned did not have 50 amp nor was it a pull through. The site finally provided still did not have 50 amp and although it was a pull-through, the site was extremely difficult to maneuver, Awful overall experience
Jun 13, 2013
Our stay was fine but the sites are not good. We were on site #50 - You should check out other KOA's they have a better layout of their camps.
Jun 13, 2013
Not clean, showers moldy no water available at dump station
Jun 10, 2013
It was a wonderful stay, met the owners and they seemed reaLly nice.
Jun 01, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds well kept. We have a 43 foot rv as well as a tow vehicle so really appreciated the long pull through site.
May 28, 2013
I understand this KOA is "just" under new ownership I expect they will improve it vastly, It is in poor shape but we saw signs of gardens cleaned up, bathrooms being redone etc. Please don't set up a smoking lounge area outside the front door of the office. Staff are pleasant but need training, seemed most campers in the back had permanent trailers left there with very unkept sites "
May 28, 2013
For the most part out stay was fine. The site seems in need of maintenance ie. leaky taps and the sewer hookups are higher than trailer hookup, making more of a change to empty the tanks. Bring your own wood as well, as the current price of $7 for 6 small pieces of wood is a complete rip off.
May 27, 2013
Washrooms are very poor. Shower is very little water and not nicely warm.
May 26, 2013
The site was nice, however there was nothing available in the store, the bathrooms were very cold and it was very difficult to use the sewer hook up because of the position in relation to the water and power and the fact that the drainage hole was raised a little from the site
May 22, 2013
I'd give 5 stars, but after visiting this KOA for over 3 years, I noticed that building improvements have not been done, on the contrary. Lots of work needs to be done to make me come back. The hosts, old and new ones, are very nice people, and try to make the best with what they have. Maybe the KOA seal should be revoked for a while to insure the new owners live up to the membership ...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.