Toronto West KOA Canada

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 Second Line

RR #1 Nassagaweya

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Liked the location, very clean and quiet. Group hookups were difficult, set too low to the ground and the highway noise was constant.
Sep 25, 2016
Les salles de bain et la salle à lavage sont propres et belles. Cependant, le terrain de camping est situé vraiment en bordure d'une autoroute 6 voies. Il n'y avait aucune quiétude. De plus, les services (eau, électricité et égout) sont disposés sur les sites de manière difficile à atteindre et utiliser. Le personnel était cordial.
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly staff, excellent restrooms, we arrived late, stayed one night coming back from Nova Scotia to US. Was excellent for our needs.
Sep 22, 2016
Sites are like parking in a trench, had to buy an extra $200 of sewer & power line to be able to hook up. Laundry room filthy
Sep 22, 2016
Nice sites: Very nice and clean bathrooms
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here, friendly staff, well kept grounds. Sites are on the small side and need some upgrading to get rid of hills between sites. Very nice camp grounds.
Sep 19, 2016
Good helpful but weather was bad
Sep 19, 2016
Glad we revisited the campground. It is greatly improved
Sep 19, 2016
3xPros -clean -amazing friendly service -nice heated pool. 3xCons -Hwy401 6 lanes straight by (noise all day) -kind of island between sites make tables unlevel (like 40deg) under awning & unstable -2x back in sites to make 1x pull thru. They reorganize their sites but with our 2 sides out we needed to set the trailer to open them so can't reach sewer over 20ft. Some had 3x10ft to hock it.
Sep 19, 2016
great people at this location. clean facility and grounds.
Sep 19, 2016
Boueux. Wifi faible
Sep 17, 2016
Our stay was nice. owners vert friendly. Sites are ok but the hill between sites makes it hard to put a chair on.How about 5 super sites. We loved suite 5. Will be back shortly Thanks.
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Sites are level. Good walking on road to Mohawk Inn.
Sep 11, 2016
Obwohl man nach Abfahrt von der Autobahn mehrere Kilometer durch einsame Landschaft fährt und man sich am Ende der Welt wähnt, ist der Campingplatz direkt neben der Autobahn und wirklich sehr laut.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Excellent
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
found it to close to 401 a lot of traffic noise
Sep 07, 2016
Just didn't like the little hills between each site hard to get a level spot to sit.
Sep 07, 2016
Park great staff wonderful one night very noisy due to a couple of whack a doodles camping in a tent by cabin 1 lots of hot water and bathrooms clean we will return
Sep 07, 2016
clean, friendly, great staff and kids activities
Sep 07, 2016
Está ubicado muy cerca de Toronto y las ciudadesadyacentes. Es limpio y los empleados son muy considerados y agradables. Es seguro y no hay check in durante la noche. Está algo cerca de la Hwy 401 por lo cual el tráfico se escuchan día y noche, pero es tolerable. Los campsites están muy cerca y no hay mucha privacidad. Entonces es excelente ¡para hacer amistad con los vecinos viajeros!
Sep 06, 2016
Assuming seasonal campers next door, left dogs 2 days unattended, barked all day long. Complained and mgr spoke to them, next day they left again. They would burn garbage, all garbage including plastic, campsite was a dump. Disappointed KOA would let people keep their campsites in such an array with little respect for neighbours. Other side spoke to them about burning plastics, then burnt it later
Sep 06, 2016
Campground was clean and staff were good. Sites are too close together and there's very little to do there.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff were nice, kids activities were good. But, many campers felt the need to cut through sites on way to washroom and tenter cars block the dump area. I had to dump in a vacant site. Both of these issues should be addressed by mgmt. Maybe you can't control peoples manners, but you can control where they park.
Sep 06, 2016
I will get the bad out of the way first . The sites for RVS are very small and not on flat ground making it difficult when coming out of your trailer, the 401 traffic is quite loud I often felt I had to yell .The fire pits are very close to your neighbors trailer if they have a slide out . I will say the staff there are amazing (Rebecca) they do help you in any way they can to have a great trip !
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Well maintained & reasonably priced given proximity to Toronto. Pool is nice & washrooms well kept. Very noisy as it is right on 401. We used it as a sleeping point while visiting friends in the city. The raised breaks between pull through sites made lots narrow. Our steps got hung up on the bank. Staff very helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone for short stays.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
There were lots of activities for the kids and I liked that it was a dog friendly park. Facilities were very clean.
Sep 04, 2016
Loved the play area, bathrooms were clean, well stocked camp store with great local cookies nd baking. Sites were small, and the driveways were lower than the sites, making it difficult to put out your awning. When the kids were playing with balls, everything ended up under the trailers.
Sep 03, 2016
It's a nice campground but so close to the highway, the noise in unbearable.
Sep 03, 2016
For the 2017 camping season you urgently need to repair the trailer pads by adding properly sized crushed rock to provide level parking spots. From my personal experience, your sites are not level and contained recessed areas that fill with water each rain storm, making it very inconvenient to properly set-up and level a trailer. This also inconveniences the campers egressing or boarding their car
Aug 30, 2016
The kids were well looker after and they enjoyed the pool but the highway noise was never ending.
Aug 30, 2016
Great hospitality and friendly staff. Lots for the kids to do. Only negatives are the noise from the highway and the pool was liner was a little dirty.
Aug 29, 2016
The site was very sunny and rather small. The park was neat and clean.
Aug 29, 2016
Great camp ground, friendly employees, bad location! I would return for the personel however the location will keep me away.
Aug 28, 2016
Had a great time with our little grandson. We really enjoyed the pool, and he loved the playgrounds. Sorry to find that the games and crafts room was shut down for the season. He had fun there last year and was disappointed to find that it was closed. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Washrooms and showers were very clean. 😀
Aug 26, 2016
Many upgrades on the Kamping Kabins which is great, however, camping sites need work. Few 50 amp sites making if difficult for larger rigs. Staff we saw on the grounds were not friendly - not one hello during our entire stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Excellent stay with excellent people. Would stay again if in the area.
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA was pretty average. It is right beside the 401 so bring ear plugs if you plan on getting any sleep. The fire pits are a little to close to the RVs on the pull throughs. I had my car parked at the front of my motorhome and there were ashes and burn marks all over it. The pool was nice.
Aug 23, 2016
We typically love staying at KOA's. This location is horrible. A rude manager, disorganized trailer parking, and the grounds not well taken care of etc...they could get a lesson from awesome KOA'S like Barrie, Cardinal,Niagara etc...a poor representation of Toronto. I feel sorry for any visitors from abroad camping there.
Aug 22, 2016
Beside 401 car noise all the time. no room to camp.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
It's okay !
Aug 21, 2016
Branchement électrique difficile d'accès
Aug 20, 2016
The sight was rough and the grassy area had holes and ruts-it was quite noisy because of the 401-which is beyond your control-not the friendliest atmosphere as far as employees-the bathrooms were spotless-the place was not full by any means so why did we have to park back to back????
Aug 18, 2016
To near the highway,each site too small no intimity.The staff are friendly and good.
Aug 18, 2016
The good laundry was one of the best we have used clean and machines work great. Showers/baths very nice and clean. Staff was very accommodating friendly. The not so good road noise . Spaces are in need of tlc muddy, (need gravel) Water faucets leaked, electrical power just outdated IMO.
Aug 17, 2016
Very noisy, the washrooms were dirty, the sites for the trailers were tiny so we can not put the table next to the trailer shelter... It's bad because all other experiences in KOA were much better....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals