Toronto West KOA Canada

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 Second Line

RR #1 Nassagaweya

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 02, 2016
Campground was neat and tidy, with a very nice dog walk. However, the 401 was right next door and traffic noise was intolerable. Race track on other end also noisy during racing season.
Oct 30, 2016
Un peu bruyant car juste à côté de l'autoroute
Oct 24, 2016
We stay frequently at KOA's but will NEVER return to the Toronto West, Ontario facility. We made our reservation 2 months in advance but when we arrived they put us on a site that was not what we booked. They charged us an additional $10 for their error. Sad that they need that money so badly that they bait and switch!
Oct 24, 2016
Your staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome.
Oct 18, 2016
Exception service, great staff, and lovely campsite. The patio site is fantastic. They even DELIVERED the campfire wood. The only minor negative was caused by people driving on the highway nearby.
Oct 18, 2016
In spite of the highway noise, which you get used to fairly quickly, a great location- the fall colors were very good, and the walk into town along the roadway to the inn was well worth it. Also some great roads to bike along. Will most likely come again in the spring time.
Oct 14, 2016
Need gravel in the sites and repair some of the road. Nice people.
Oct 14, 2016
Stieß & amenities just OK, but way to noisy ! To far away from Toronto, the name misöeads.
Oct 11, 2016
The noise from the highway unfortunately was a deterrent. But the park was clean and the staff great.we will be back in the spring.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Great turkey dinner!
Oct 11, 2016
Thanksgiving dinner was amazing. A jumping pillow would be a great addition.
Oct 11, 2016
Thanksgiving dinner was delicious. Our kids loved the 2 parks. We wish the sites were a bit bigger as you are very close to your neighbour. Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful!
Oct 09, 2016
Very clean and well kept, wonderful friendly staff
Oct 06, 2016
it was nice and quiet-enjoyed just walking about the campground area close to shopping areas

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our KOA has some nice trails, so glad you enjoyed them!
Oct 05, 2016
Good location . Sites need to be built up so tanks will drain properly. Were there on a rainy weekend and too much mud
Oct 03, 2016
End of the season... rainy al weekend... But our site was really nice, the staff was wonderful and we will definitely be back.
Oct 03, 2016
had a great stay everything was great for the weekend,
Oct 02, 2016
Most of our daytime hours were spent sightseeing in Toronto. Only spent the evenings and overnight hours at the campground, but had no complaints. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2016
We rented a 50amp deluxe pull thru site and paid 62 dollars a night. It was not good at all there was big humps on both sides of the motorhome that run the full length of the site. When the slides are out they make it very hard to get anything out from the storage under it. There was no where level around the fire pit to set up lawn chairs so the five days we stayed we could not enjoy any out side
Sep 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Sep 28, 2016
Hosts were great. Sites need to be updated. Site 9 was our designated site. This site should be closed as it is unsafe, sewer pipe was right at our front door, ground was uneven. We requested a move to site 64 which was better. Updates are need across all sites.
Sep 28, 2016
Nicely wooded site and well kept. Noise from the expressway and trains all through the night so for these reasons alone I would choose another location.
Sep 27, 2016
Too close to Major Highway. Noisy. Small trailer sites. Nice tent sites.Very nice cabins.
Sep 26, 2016
Liked the location, very clean and quiet. Group hookups were difficult, set too low to the ground and the highway noise was constant.
Sep 25, 2016
Les salles de bain et la salle à lavage sont propres et belles. Cependant, le terrain de camping est situé vraiment en bordure d'une autoroute 6 voies. Il n'y avait aucune quiétude. De plus, les services (eau, électricité et égout) sont disposés sur les sites de manière difficile à atteindre et utiliser. Le personnel était cordial.
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly staff, excellent restrooms, we arrived late, stayed one night coming back from Nova Scotia to US. Was excellent for our needs.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice sites: Very nice and clean bathrooms
Sep 22, 2016
Sites are like parking in a trench, had to buy an extra $200 of sewer & power line to be able to hook up. Laundry room filthy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations.
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here, friendly staff, well kept grounds. Sites are on the small side and need some upgrading to get rid of hills between sites. Very nice camp grounds.
Sep 19, 2016
Good helpful but weather was bad
Sep 19, 2016
Glad we revisited the campground. It is greatly improved
Sep 19, 2016
3xPros -clean -amazing friendly service -nice heated pool. 3xCons -Hwy401 6 lanes straight by (noise all day) -kind of island between sites make tables unlevel (like 40deg) under awning & unstable -2x back in sites to make 1x pull thru. They reorganize their sites but with our 2 sides out we needed to set the trailer to open them so can't reach sewer over 20ft. Some had 3x10ft to hock it.
Sep 19, 2016
great people at this location. clean facility and grounds.
Sep 19, 2016
Boueux. Wifi faible
Sep 17, 2016
Our stay was nice. owners vert friendly. Sites are ok but the hill between sites makes it hard to put a chair on.How about 5 super sites. We loved suite 5. Will be back shortly Thanks.
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Sites are level. Good walking on road to Mohawk Inn.
Sep 11, 2016
Obwohl man nach Abfahrt von der Autobahn mehrere Kilometer durch einsame Landschaft fährt und man sich am Ende der Welt wähnt, ist der Campingplatz direkt neben der Autobahn und wirklich sehr laut.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Excellent
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
found it to close to 401 a lot of traffic noise
Sep 07, 2016
Just didn't like the little hills between each site hard to get a level spot to sit.
Sep 07, 2016
Park great staff wonderful one night very noisy due to a couple of whack a doodles camping in a tent by cabin 1 lots of hot water and bathrooms clean we will return
Sep 07, 2016
clean, friendly, great staff and kids activities
Sep 07, 2016
Está ubicado muy cerca de Toronto y las ciudadesadyacentes. Es limpio y los empleados son muy considerados y agradables. Es seguro y no hay check in durante la noche. Está algo cerca de la Hwy 401 por lo cual el tráfico se escuchan día y noche, pero es tolerable. Los campsites están muy cerca y no hay mucha privacidad. Entonces es excelente ¡para hacer amistad con los vecinos viajeros!
Sep 06, 2016
Assuming seasonal campers next door, left dogs 2 days unattended, barked all day long. Complained and mgr spoke to them, next day they left again. They would burn garbage, all garbage including plastic, campsite was a dump. Disappointed KOA would let people keep their campsites in such an array with little respect for neighbours. Other side spoke to them about burning plastics, then burnt it later
Sep 06, 2016
Campground was clean and staff were good. Sites are too close together and there's very little to do there.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff were nice, kids activities were good. But, many campers felt the need to cut through sites on way to washroom and tenter cars block the dump area. I had to dump in a vacant site. Both of these issues should be addressed by mgmt. Maybe you can't control peoples manners, but you can control where they park.
Sep 06, 2016
I will get the bad out of the way first . The sites for RVS are very small and not on flat ground making it difficult when coming out of your trailer, the 401 traffic is quite loud I often felt I had to yell .The fire pits are very close to your neighbors trailer if they have a slide out . I will say the staff there are amazing (Rebecca) they do help you in any way they can to have a great trip !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals