Toronto West KOA

9301 Second Line

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
La propreté des terrains laisse à désirer (le rond de feu était sale). Manque d'indications sur la route. Pas facile a trouver si on a pas de GPS.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Does not compare to any other KOA we have stayed throughout the United States and Canada. Did not find them cooperative at all. We were told they were booked solid and could not get 2 travelers together, and they were not even half booked the whole 4 days we stayed there. My daughter made a complaint and was told the owners husband would come and see her, and he never did.
Aug 25, 2015
Very quiet, pool was too cold, not much for the kids
Aug 24, 2015
Campground was quiet and well kept. Some vehicles travelled too fast on the main road. Overall a convenient location.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
great bathrooms, nice sites but lots of highway noise.
Aug 21, 2015
Only stayed one night so not a good guide, especially as the morning brought heavy rain. Shower/toilet block excellent; loved the timber construction. Staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Due to recent rain, there was a lot of mud. I think that adding gravel to all the sites (only some had it) would be beneficial. Also, because all other camp sites I've been to had grills on site, we were unprepared for the fact that there were no grills there. On the bright side, staff was very nice and helpful and bathrooms were nice and clean.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was wonderful. Like staying with family (the ones you like). The only complaint is lack of shade in the centre of the campground, but that's being rectified.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
It is a good overnight stop. Highway noise and layout of site makes this less than a great place to stay. RV's should all go into sites in one direction then you know which tables and fire pits belong to which site. Employees were very friendly.
Aug 15, 2015
Sites were very small.
Aug 14, 2015
The only negative thing I have to say is that the pool filter seemed to be dumped along the fence line so there were dead frogs and clumps of hair all along the fence. The kids had a blast and loved the program activities.
Aug 13, 2015
It was a convenient location to camp outside of Toronto. Because it was during the long weekend, the campground was quite full but the staff addressed issues we had about early morning noise levels. Lots of activities for the kids to do!
Aug 11, 2015
Très propre et bien situé
Aug 11, 2015
If we were rating the customer service, we would give five stars: movie night with free popcorn, wood delivered, let us put up an extra little tent, everyone so friendly, beautiful new bathrooms great kids events, etc. We did find the sites very cramped with little privacy or trees-- I don't imagine that can be changed. Thanks for doing all you could for us.
Aug 10, 2015
Positive: Nice people, quiet location, very nice tent sites. Opportunities: Entrance near office is unsafe with children/visitors very near the road. Sites are between mounds (probably for water runoff) but your steps may hit the ground and your septic pipe will be on an upward hill.
Aug 08, 2015
Very disorganized. Took a very long time to check-in.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Our stay was good. Just one problem, the water presure was very low, not enough to take a shower and even at time there was only a trikle. The site were clean and the staff was helpful.
Aug 06, 2015
Great place for family but a little close to 401. Very friendly staff and had many things for kids to do. Very clean
Aug 06, 2015
Everything was great we had lots of fun. The service was great and the staff was very friendly. Always say hello every times they see us which I thought was very important. The only thing that I didn't like was the campsite because I thought the ground was flat surface but it wasn't. It is usually for campers with trailer cause the ground was at a little slope which was a little ackward for us
Aug 05, 2015
Great family place ..lots to do for the children. The staff was very very helpful. A BIG thank you Rebecca and other staff members. We enjoyed our stay and we will be back next year!
Aug 05, 2015
Great place to stay if you are travelling through for a night or want to visit Toronto. Campsites are cramped.
Aug 04, 2015
The campground itself is very nice and clean. The 401 can be heard very clearly (loud). There was barely any water pressure in the showers.The sites themselves are a little odd in the sense that the trailer is parked lower then the grassed area, I walked out of my trailer it wasn't flat we would go up a bit of a hill to get to the picnic table. If it rains, the water ends up all at the door.
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay staff was very friendly and helpful we found that the lots were a little small. Could be a bit wider but all and all it was a great place
Aug 04, 2015
It is a clean park and staff were friendly and helpful. I would not recommend my site to anyone unless they like 24/7 daylight. The road light was so bright we had to tape cardboard to our trailer windows to make it dark. Our whole site was so lite up that the light from our fire was bearly noticeable. Provincial and conservation parks do not have so many lights or lights over sites.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly staff, great activities for kids
Aug 04, 2015
We arrived at the Toronto West KOA July 31st. We had problems with the breaker tripping a bunch of times until Saturday afternoon together with the managers we got it corrected. The rest of our weekend was great! There were lots of activities,pool, movies, bouncy castle, magician and pancakes on Sunday morning. Plus all the helpful friendly Staff. Clean new showers, washrooms & laundry room.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Excellent staff.Little crowded on the sites tho.
Aug 02, 2015
Clean, updated and more work on-going. Owner has put a lot of money and time in renovations here. The only complaint is that the trailer campsites are tight and camper could be backed up to each other when full. Our trailer's slide broke when we were setting up and the owner got us help right away! When it couldn't be totally fixed that evening, he tried to help line up a fix for the next day.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Too close to the 401, constant highway traffic noise, Washrroms seemed constantly dirty. Sunday pancake breakfast was great.
Aug 02, 2015
Enjoyed the location close to local things. Didn't care for the layout because of lack of privacy campers were facing each other. The ground was very mounded between sites that made it hard for walking around the campsite, Washrooms were good but not serviced well lack of paper and one toilet not working.
Aug 01, 2015
You do the best you can with what you have, but there is much to be desired about this campground.
Aug 01, 2015
It was great until the employee cutting the grass sent a stone through our kitchen window.
Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful Campground. Very well kept - we loved it! We'll be back!
Jul 30, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were extra clean. We appreciated the "attention to detail" that is obvious at this KOA.
Jul 30, 2015
Great Kampground. The only thing preventing a 5-star rating is the lack of water pressure at our campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi James, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have resolved the problem with the water pressure on the site you stayed in, thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We hope to welcome you back soon. Juli Potter, Guest Services Manager
Jul 30, 2015
Water pressure too low or none existant. Clean and well maintain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Toronto West KOA. I have spoken to our maintenance department regarding the issues you experienced and they have assured me that they have been addressed. Juli Potter, Guest Services Manager
Jul 29, 2015
We had a problem with the water pressure at times as well as the elctricity (30 amps). The new bathrooms are beautiful and we hope the electrical system is the next to be upgraded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Karen, thank you for the comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our newly renovated washrooms. We have addressed the issue with the water pressure, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We plan on continuing upgrades to the park. Have a great day. Juli Potter, Guest Services Manager
Jul 28, 2015
This KOA has improved immensely over the past year. Previously it was on our "never to stay there again" list. Current Issues:Often 0% water pressure Thurs/Fri/Sat/Sun in the AM. Power: 30 amps. We tripped the breaker at least 4 times in our first 3 hours. Lifting the cement block was difficult and managing the water heater with no water, air-conditioner(s)and everything else was a chall
Jul 28, 2015
The owners are really trying to improve the park and doing a good job from what I can see. As far as the hi-way noise, it is loud but what do you expect, it is right beside the 401. Convenience sometimes comes at a cost.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Todd, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our convenient location can be a bit noisy at times. We hope to welcome you back in the near future so you can continue to see the renovations and improvements to the park! Juli Potter, Guest Services Manager
Jul 27, 2015
nice park but 1 suggestion is to try to improve your water pressure
Jul 27, 2015
No water pressure but the site was nice
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Greeted by friendly staff, always smiling. Bathroom are nice & clean, looked like they were recently renovated. Nice play structures for the kids. Be prepared for noise as its next to 401. Not an issue for us since we were in a trailer. We were unaware about the $10 cash deposit required for an access card for the gate if returning late in the evening. About 1h to downtown Toronto & Wonderland.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.