Toronto West KOA

9301 Second Line

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

RV Reviews

May 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay greatly. The immprovements made since our last stay here are fantastic. Our grandson enjoyed immensely panning for rocks. Lee Batstone
May 20, 2015
Kind of noisy. Bad showers. Very little traffic control which resulted in a lot of dust. Overall, staff was OK but they need to enforce the speed limit.
May 19, 2015
Showers had no pressure, showers were so dirty cob webs dead bugs, staff on grounds going to fast on there Gators stirring up the dust when trying to eat
May 19, 2015
I had Rv trouble at the gate and the staff were so supportive and wonderful our whole stay.. They were engaging, fun and obviously love what they do! My daughter loves the jam that mad kitchen makes and wants that to be the only jam she eats.... She even wrote her a letter! I have already told people how wonderful it was and that we will be going back! Thanks for everything!
May 19, 2015
We were looking for something close to home and this KOA was great. Staff were very helpful and very friendly, campground was nice and clean. Several times there was no toilet paper and we weren't sure where the garbage drop off was located. We were disappointed that the pool was closed, but understand that it was a temporary situation! Thanks for a great weekend.
May 19, 2015
Everyone was welcoming and amazing during our stay. Looking forward to see what the future holds with all the work being done to the campground. Kids had a great time!
May 19, 2015
People there are excellent, very accommodating and friendly. Was disappointed that pool was open and main bathrooms under renovation and no notice provided on booking
May 12, 2015
Excellent experience - appreciated all the extra effort put in to make sure the kids enjoyed themselves.
May 12, 2015
Sites are good, noise from 401 is loud as it is right by it but only reason not to stay there, camping huts look very nice.
May 12, 2015
Park was clean and playground for children was great. Staff was friendly. Sites are small, open and the slope is not very practical with children. Services to sites are excellent.
May 10, 2015
While we understand renovation, it was hard to grasp the filth in the bathroom/shower house. Because of renovation the was only one facility open and with many open sites ours was far from the bathroom. While understanding construction, we do Hope the piles of rusty playground equipment get removed sooner rather than later.
May 07, 2015
Super friendly staff. Clean sites and once the construction improvements are complete, it will be a GREAT location to be at. Will be returning.
May 06, 2015
Staff were very helpful and approachable. Family/RV friendly campsite.
May 04, 2015
The campground was very clean. We were there the first May weekend of the summer, and they were still doing major construction and repair. This did not affect us and it gave us something new to peek at each day. They are using one of the old trailer sections, and changing it into a little 'village' of cute cottages. It will be very lovely when finished.
May 04, 2015
The staff were friendly but the site is a work in progress. Will be nice when finished
May 04, 2015
Nice and close, but more importantly, so very welcoming! Service was fantastic, truly made it a great stay!
May 04, 2015
It was our 1st weekend out and opening weekend for the park as well so not a lot available ,once all construction is complete this park will be amazing Had a great weekend
May 04, 2015
We have visited this KOA multiple times and will continue to do so. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2015
Great place to stay. Can't wait to see the finished washrooms and Deluxe Kamping Cabins when they are finished.
May 01, 2015
Campground was not open yet but we were permitted to stay. Sites are grass sod.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
the grounds were clean the washroom and showers were clean and overall we had a excelent stay.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Nice central location for leaving your trailer and visiting the area,friendly people
Oct 03, 2014
We haven't stayed at this KOA for about 4 years. We were not very pleased with the grounds but this stay was much better. The park has really been cleaned up. Will stay there again now.
Sep 30, 2014
Kampground is nice. Hwy is a little noisy but we still enjoyed our stay. Washrooms and showers were clean as well
Sep 29, 2014
The new owners have really made the campground cleaner and more people-friendly. We really enjoyed going back there after skipping last year. We'll be back.
Sep 28, 2014
Totally enjoyed my stay at the KOA. The staff couldn't have been any nicer or more accommodating for whatever request was made. The kids had lots to do and were always occupied.
Sep 28, 2014
Staff/owners very accomodating. Washrooms & showers clean. This was my 2nd time staying at this KOA but not my last.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Good directions to it. Gave additional space that was available. Bathrooms could be updated and more space in showers.
Sep 21, 2014
Great people operating the park, it is really old but they keep it in great shape. The internet was not very good when arrived the end of June, before we left it was the best we have ever experienced in an RV park, Shawn is spending a ton of money to make it one of the best KOA's. Looking forward to our return next June to see what he has done, I know it will be great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback! We are wrapping up our second season of improvements after taking over the campground. We are so pleased the internet is reliable now as it took awhile to find a solution! There will be major changes and great improvements in season 3! See you in 2015! Bridget & Shawn :)
Sep 16, 2014
I was very encouraged to see the improvements at this location, many of which were past due. Look forward to more improvements next year.
Sep 16, 2014
It is a very nice & clean park,close to everything we wanted to see Thans Nelson
Sep 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and met some new friends while at the KAMP and look forward to camping again at a KOA Kamp next year.
Sep 15, 2014
Staff are very welcoming and friendly. Great customer service. The park is very clean and maintained.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
A nice park. You could tell they were fixing things up. Lots of entertainment for kids and adults in evenings.
Sep 07, 2014
It was disgusting. We felt dirtier after our shower because the bathrooms were so full of mold, filth, dirt, bugs and little critters.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
The washrooms are very old
Sep 05, 2014
Had trouble finding a campsite that could fit on because of earlier campers sitting in the middle of area
Sep 03, 2014
Great location. A bit noisy from the traffic. would be nice to have laundry in the lower area.
Sep 02, 2014
The service was excellent, staff was very friendly and helpful. The only inconvenience was that you can't leave any garbage bags outside because of the rodents which we weren't aware of. After first night we learned our lesson and never left anything out of RV. Other than that was a very very nice experience with this KOA. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very average.. Not terrible, but not great either... The place does look like its ready for an update and what was with that Saturday night disco????
Sep 02, 2014
Enjoyed the campgrounds very much. Our 5 yr old grandaughter got to do karaoke on sat nite without the music. She sang Let it Go from the movie Frozen. She loved it. First time she has done it with a microphone. The pool was great , a bit cold mind you. People were fantastic. Great place.
Sep 02, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.