Toronto West KOA Canada

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 Second Line

RR #1 Nassagaweya

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
This KOA was pretty average. It is right beside the 401 so bring ear plugs if you plan on getting any sleep. The fire pits are a little to close to the RVs on the pull throughs. I had my car parked at the front of my motorhome and there were ashes and burn marks all over it. The pool was nice.
Aug 23, 2016
We typically love staying at KOA's. This location is horrible. A rude manager, disorganized trailer parking, and the grounds not well taken care of etc...they could get a lesson from awesome KOA'S like Barrie, Cardinal,Niagara etc...a poor representation of Toronto. I feel sorry for any visitors from abroad camping there.
Aug 22, 2016
Beside 401 car noise all the time. no room to camp.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
It's okay !
Aug 21, 2016
Branchement électrique difficile d'accès
Aug 20, 2016
The sight was rough and the grassy area had holes and ruts-it was quite noisy because of the 401-which is beyond your control-not the friendliest atmosphere as far as employees-the bathrooms were spotless-the place was not full by any means so why did we have to park back to back????
Aug 18, 2016
To near the highway,each site too small no intimity.The staff are friendly and good.
Aug 18, 2016
The good laundry was one of the best we have used clean and machines work great. Showers/baths very nice and clean. Staff was very accommodating friendly. The not so good road noise . Spaces are in need of tlc muddy, (need gravel) Water faucets leaked, electrical power just outdated IMO.
Aug 17, 2016
Very noisy, the washrooms were dirty, the sites for the trailers were tiny so we can not put the table next to the trailer shelter... It's bad because all other experiences in KOA were much better....
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful ...checking in was fast and informative. The washrooms were extremely clean. Unfortunately the campground itself was disappointing...large rocks all over campsite and the grounds were not maintained to what we have come expect from the KOA family of campgrounds.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly, other than that the showers were dirty. Glad we didn't stay the two nights.
Aug 15, 2016
We liked the campground and the swimmingpool. The continous sound of the highway, next to the campground, was less.
Aug 15, 2016
The price was ok but the sites were too small and it was hard to park our 28' foot long trailer. The electricity wasnt fonctionning right. The pool could have been heated
Aug 15, 2016
This KOA was reasonably well maintained and had a nice pool. However, the noise from the adjacent highway and the small size of the campsites made it disappointing as a camping experience.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Site was small and very uneven ground. fire pit very close to trailer awning. Very noisy all day and night due to highway traffic Staff was great and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
The maintenance was very poor. The washrooms were not clean. The sites were very small. There was little contact with the staff. The park was not supervised. I have found the standards lacking in most KOA parks but this one was horrible. Garbage on the grind everywhere.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Staff in the day is very nice but in the night not good, cant helping us for visiting toronto area !!!!! the site are very narrow. my neighboor cant did fire because the fire pot was too near of my trailer! smell very bad on the camping! it was the most bad experience in a KOA.
Aug 12, 2016
When we arrived we were told that we couldn't use our sewer. There was a problem that would be fixed the next day, which it was. That day we were out all day and when we came back late we found that we had no power. Luckily we always leave our gas on so the fridge switched over or we would have lost everything in it. Not really impressed at all. The staff in the office on the other hand were great
Aug 12, 2016
Campsite was not great. Water hookups leaked. Sad to see water being wasted. Reported it and was told to let it leak. Couldn't use our awning as it covered the next campsites table. Disappointing for KOA. Always go to KOA first.
Aug 11, 2016
My stay was great! Great weather, awesome and very clean pool, lots for kids to do, nice place to bring our dog. I highly recommend KOA Toronto west
Aug 10, 2016
Much too close to the busiest highway in Canada . Complimentary earplugs does not make it better. There needs to be more people watching out for people speeding . In the 10 days I was there I intervened 4 times to tell people to slow down . One was even on his smart phone driving 20 + km/h . The place is pretty clean and that is only reason they get any stars at all . Oh , icecold heated pool ;)
Aug 09, 2016
Sewer drop not working Had to dump at dump station next to showers. Cars parked everywhere. Scratched trailer trying to get to dump station. Heated pool was not heated. Drive through right next to back-in site so close that awnings almost touched. Too close to neighbours. I would not send people here.
Aug 09, 2016
campsite to close together. We had alot of flys around us and the power was off for about 7 hrs and we where not compensated..One good thing is we meet a great worker there named Jimmy he did try to make our stay memorable.
Aug 08, 2016
Vraiment trop bruyant avec la 401 tout près, les emplacements Pull Trought ne permettent pas de pouvoir d'installer adéquatement, j'ai réservé ce camping après avoir réservé celui de Niagara Falls en pensant le le standard KOA me permetterait de vivre une belle expérience mais non, ça confirme qu'il n'y a pas de standard car celui de Niagara Falls est impécaple et nous donne le gout dr revenir
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time breaking in our new RV at this campground. We had stayed in the Kamping Kabin previously and found it excellent. Very clean, lots of lovely trees and scenery. Great place!
Aug 08, 2016
Staff is great. Speed limit is not enforced, so it's stressful if you have toddlers. Trailer and RV lots are on the small side. Plenty of activities.
Aug 07, 2016
On as réserver au mois d'avril pour avoir aucun problème.rendu au camping il nous offre un terrain plein de marde qui sort de la terre,problème d'égout.aucune sécurité sur le camping,les gens roule a 30 km heure sur le camping,les enfants passe à travers les terrain des gens,chicane et cri âgé entre campeur.bruit autoroute insupportable,aucune tranquillité.plus jamais les Koa.
Aug 07, 2016
We enjoyed mostly everything our only complaint is we had to get an electronic chip to get in after hours except when we went to use it, it didn't work. There is no bypass to get around the booms (understandably so) but no phone number to reach someone how are we supposed to get to our site??? with two sleeping children. mentioned to staff upon leaving she shrugged her shoulders and says that happ
Aug 06, 2016
Pros: staff excellent & very friendly. Nice clean showers, bathrooms & laundry facilities. Cons: very crowded feel to the campground, limited trees in most sites and no shade. VERY bright light that stays on all night, not enjoyable.
Aug 05, 2016
Bathrooms and laundry room were clean. Road noise made it difficult to sleep. Wi-fi did not work in my site so I had to sit outside the office.
Aug 04, 2016
There is a lot of noise because the campground is right besides the highway. The washrooms were not clean. It's the worst KOA that I have been.
Aug 04, 2016
This KOA will be great one day. Not this trip. A 50 amp service ditch was dug and everyone in my family twisted their ankle at least once. The pool is not heated; it is on the website. Completely disorganized sites; you would think people would know were, how far, which direction. I had to split up our 20 day trip to 2 sites. Employees said they were booked and couldnt help. KOA was 1/2 full?
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
It was ok
Aug 02, 2016
Sites are way too small/packed together.
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great weekend stay with my young grand daughters. Only complaint I have is with the bathrooms. I would normally not even use them but I had three young girls under the age of 10 made it necesary.Some guest purposely wen out of their way to make them disgusting.Felt bad for the cleaning staff.
Aug 01, 2016
egouts qui débordent, piscine pas propre et pas de surveillant, aussi vitesse excessive sur le terrain. On dirait que personne ne s'occupe de ce terrain de camping après en avoir fait plusieurs l'an passé c'est le pire à date.
Aug 01, 2016
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Very large sites for towing or trailing.
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed at several KOA campsites over a two week holiday period. We felt this was a good site, but as the washroom facilities did not live up to Montreal, have rated it a 4 star.
Jul 30, 2016
DES PROBLEMES D INTERNET CONTINUEL AUTANT A L ENVOIE QU A LA RECEPTION AVONS ETE INCAPABLE A PLUSIEURS OCCASIONS DE FAIRE PARVENIR COURRIEL ET DES GENS SE SONT PLAINS QUE LEUR COURRIEL QU IL N ENVOIAIT LEUR REVENIAIT CONTINUELLEMENT
Jul 30, 2016
Great location for biking- Campbelville is a nice little town, with lots of places to eat, a bit of a walk from the camp site. The camp itself is a bit hard to find, but there are signs at each major intersection.
Jul 30, 2016
IT IS OKE. NO COMMENT
Jul 30, 2016
Convenient location off the highway.
Jul 29, 2016
So noisy cause highways and at night some campers were extremely loud until 2 am but the manager didn't care.
Jul 29, 2016
Stayed one night, clean, well maintained .... Will stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
Jul 27, 2016
It would be better if the sites were level and they are extremely small.
Jul 27, 2016
If I can give this place no stars I would. By far the worst campground I've been to. Where do I start.... first off our camp site was pretty much a ditch.. our electrical panel and water together were on the wrong side of the site, placed right outside our door where the kids play. The fire pits are in the ground making it so dangerous with kids playing running and biking. Trash everywhere never
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals