Toronto West KOA Canada

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 Second Line

RR #1 Nassagaweya

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 967 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
The cabin was very comfortable. Maybe have extra blanket for twin beds.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great time at KOA and staff was amazing great place to kick back and relax
Jul 25, 2016
We loved the cabin we stayed in. It was well cared for and the kitchen had everything we needed for cooking. Very friendly staff as well.
Jul 25, 2016
Overall a nice campground. The pool was advertised as heated and it was extremely cold. The pool itself was small and the deck was unclean with few places to sit There weren't a lot of things for kids to do. Great staff though
Jul 24, 2016
We visited as part of our trip from the UK, we stayed in a 2 bedroom lodge, with our 2 children (7yrs and4yrs) which was perfect, well appointed, clean. We Loved it. All the staff were welcoming, knowledgable and friendly. The pool was fabulous, perfect depth especially for our 4 yr old. We would definitely return to this KOA site/lodge. Thankyou for a great few days.
Jul 20, 2016
Had an awesome stay at he mini cottages kids and I will be back .. fantastic staff great washrooms good people...great experience.
Jul 20, 2016
NOTHING SHORT OF AMAZING! THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND NICE! THE PEOPLE WERE WELCOMING!
Jul 18, 2016
Reservation, and all staff were extremely attentive and helpful as we planned, and hosted are family reunion at the campground. Very friendly and courteous to us and all of our guests. Thank-you for helping us host a great day!
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA is near some great Conservation Parks but it wasn't quiet due to the highway right behind and the one shower didn't work good at all. Hasn't been one of my better experiences.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very polite. Washrooms very clean. Family friendly
Jul 18, 2016
We won an over night stay in a cabin, I picked the Columbia cabin. I would have liked to not have the people across from us so close but for free I can't really complain. The cabin was clean and well kept. I like that we were close to a park for my son to go to and come back to on his own. I totally would come back here again and would recommend it to anyone who's looking for a getaway.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice despite massive thunderstorms. Pool could have been warmer and no activities during the week but we had a ton of fun and staff were very helpful and friendly. We will be back.
Jul 16, 2016
Great very clean cabin... My suggestion would be to boil your kettles with vinegar and water as the calcium build up was kind of gross. The activities for during the week should be advertised better.. I read something about Crafternoon but did not see any info posted ?
Jul 15, 2016
Only complaint is the cabins could use some preventative maintenance to tighten things up.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a fun, quick stay at the KOA Toronto West in July 2016. There were 5 kids and 2 adults in a large cabin - and we very much appreciated the amenities. Swimming pool was chilly - refreshing ;)
Jul 12, 2016
Should have a mini fridge in ur small cabins to at least keep drinks cold
Jul 11, 2016
Clean, friendly
Jul 11, 2016
cabin needed lots of maintenance: bathroom door would not stay closed and there was no privacy unless someone held the door, coffee pot was broken, remote for tv didn't work, pool closed a bit early and fire wood was very expensive. A very poor stay so can not recommend at this time ; however, staff were very approachable and friendly. They assured us that someone would look into these concerns.
Jul 11, 2016
We have stayed at the Toronto West KOA several times now. Each time, we have had a great time! The staff here are the best at making sure your stay here is as comfortable as possible. That's why we have been here in the past, and will definitely be back again.Our stays here have been in the deluxe cabins, which each time upon our arrival, were always clean and inviting.
Jul 11, 2016
Just a wonderful place , well maintained , clean, friendly, great facilities.
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the cabin village! Kids had a blast and made friends. Love the selection of local and convenience items in the store. Kids are already asking when they can go back. Looking forward to attending another theme weekend!
Jul 11, 2016
Everything about this stay was excellent....except for the traffic noise. This is the only reason I will not revisit this particular site.
Jul 11, 2016
Great cabin but the highway 401 is too near.
Jul 11, 2016
we had a blast.the staff are very accomodating.
Jul 11, 2016
My girlfriend and I were in the area with our motorcycles for the annual Overland Adventure Rally at the Mohawk Inn and we didn't want to bring our camping equipment. We loved the cabin and didn't need to bring anything extra on our bikes! Everything was there - towels, bedding, fridge. It was awesome. Clean and comfy. We'll be back!
Jul 09, 2016
Great time, friendly staff, just the highway was just a bit loud
Jul 09, 2016
The hosts were pleasant and accommodating. The sites are to close to the highway and airport-but they did offer free earplugs. The grounds were unkept. The trees were not trimmed and it did not "look" nice. The pool area was dirty with debri and not accommodating to sit in the shade except for uncomfortable benches. The wifi was very slow also.
Jul 06, 2016
It was so amazing we booked for another weekend. People awesome, girls at intake were so kind.
Jul 06, 2016
Hi Koa Team, We loved our stay it was amazing.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We had a good time. All our kids enjoyed. Thanks!
Jul 04, 2016
The location was unexpected in terms of being adjacent to the 401. Traffic was very loud. Sleeping was very difficult. The pool was very cold. I had a couple of quick dips to cool off. Bathrooms were nice. Campsite and grounds were nice. Children seemed to be happy in park. Staff has I e cream social and bbq and pancake breakfast which, was great
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Clean, well maintained facility with every amenity I could ever ask for and an exceptionally friendly and helpful staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kind words. We hope to see you back soon! Happy Camping.
Jun 28, 2016
Overall great, no complaints besides having several of our logs disappear throughout our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Sorry about your logs going missing. Happy Camping!
Jun 27, 2016
KOA Toronto West must resolve it's lack wifi issue with its new cabins. Customers are paying a premium price and want premium amenities. Cabins were new and staff was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are constantly looking at new internet solutions and hope to have a better provider in the future. Happy Camping!
Jun 27, 2016
I had a wonderful stay! The staff is wonderful and the cabins are so clean they seem new! I felt like I was the first to use them! I will definitely be back! (And the cabins are open in the winter too!!! I'm so excited!)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you try out our deluxe cabins in the winter! Happy Camping!
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The amenities were clean and convenient. Lots of activities for the kids. A great stay if you don't mind hearing the highway traffic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad that you enjoyed spending your time with us. Happy Camping!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very well manicured & maintained. My kids enjoyed it too, which was the most important part.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Toronto West KOA. We hope to see you back soon. Happy Camping!
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We take great pride in our friendly staff and are so glad your were pleased with your stay.
Jun 06, 2016
This KOA was very clean and easy access to 401. However, highway is very loud. They need a sound barrier wall as wooden fence does nothing.
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was great!!! Another wonderful stay at the KOA!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Toronto West KOA. Happy Camping!
Jun 06, 2016
I feel bad rating this KOA only 3 stars because we did have a wonderful time! Cabin we stayed in was great, clean and comfortable. The three stars is mostly because compared to other KOA's we've stayed at, there are very few amenities. The pool is small and can get very busy and crowded at times. There is a small arcade and store but that's about it. Staff get 5 stars though! They were great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We value everybody's opinion. Happy Camping!
Jun 02, 2016
The cabin was clean. The staff waited up for us to get there and allowed us to purchase materials in the store even after it was closed. The pool was fairly clean. The fire pits were in a hole, which was not conducive to making a fire. The bathrooms/ showers were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you will return and we will be sure to ensure you have a more suitable fire pit. Happy camping!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals