Toronto West KOA Canada

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 Second Line

RR #1 Nassagaweya

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
It was clean/ not crowded/ well maintained. Except the noises from Hwy 401....(Our cabin just next to hwy 401 and could not even have a proper conversation. Had to shout to each other....)
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed in the Deluxe Cabin Village several times, and have never been disappointed. The cabins are very nice and the fire pits are awesome! We love staying here and will be back again!
Sep 19, 2016
The cottage was wonderful with everything we needed. They had pancake breakfast for purchase on sunday which was incredible. WE will definitely be going back.
Sep 15, 2016
Rented a cabin and it was beautiful. Clean except for flies upon check in. Wood very high priced (by the log) and when ordered it wasn't all delivered - missed half an order our last night. No grill on fire pit. All sites way too close together, park close to 401 but it wasn't that bad. May have been loud for a tent. We usually go to Toronto North KOA but it was booked. Wish we booked earlier. :(
Sep 15, 2016
Great place to stay. Cabin was clean and the staff was friendly.
Sep 14, 2016
We found mouse droppings all over the comforter and saw a big mouse scamper in the kitchen. When we entered our "Deluxe" cabin there were about 50 flies there to greet us. We booked for 2 nights and didn't even make it through 1 night. A complementary stay was offered but not even 1 night was refunded considering we left the cabin vacant for the entire next day and night.
Sep 12, 2016
Staff not friendly or helpful
Sep 06, 2016
We had an amazing time.. We would like to give a shout out to Alena for upgrading us to a deluxe cabin it was wonderful and Rebecca for all your wonderful help . We look forward to spending our sons 4th birthday next labour day weekend its becoming our tradition to camp with you guys for his birthday. We LOVE KOA
Sep 06, 2016
Had an awesome time at Toronto West. Would recommend their deluxe cabins to anyone. Thanks again for a great weekend :)
Sep 06, 2016
We were misinformed about many things including the fridge in the cabin. The washroom near the delux cabins were dirty and ran out of paper. The noise from the highway was too much. There was no grill over the fire pit. The fooseball machine took our quarters and didn't give us any balls. Sadly this was our worst koa experience.
Sep 06, 2016
Our second year at Toronto West KOA! We all had a great time especially the kids! It is so much easier to go "camping" in the comfort of a beautiful and comfortable cabin! We are not "campers" so this is the only way we can taking the kids camping! ;)
Sep 06, 2016
The 401 is greatly exaggerated! The staff here are all lovely and friendly! I can't wait to come back!!!!!
Sep 05, 2016
Pull out sofa bed was extremely dirty and gross , was not able to use it. Definitely need a cleaning after every stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly staff, awesome local products and info, fun activities for the kids and very comfortable cabin. The first of many stays for us!
Sep 03, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Great!!!I loved due to the privacy. it was my first time at the cabin. I will come back again in the future.
Aug 29, 2016
The campsite was the smallest that I've ever been and very rocky. I expected a lot more from KOA standards. But I had friends staying at the cabins and it was a really good surprise. So for tents I do not recommend. But yes for cabins.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time. Need more activities for the kids.
Aug 29, 2016
Deluxe cabin was better than expected, like a little hotel, we absolutely loved it. The campground itself however was not what I expected. Campsites were on top of one another, and there wasn't exactly a lot of nature around. Overall I would stay in the cabin again for a night, but not longer than a day, and wouldn't use the campsites. Beautiful cabins.
Aug 29, 2016
Great time, when I was there but I had called the actual park and was told the cabins are booked, when online I saw they had a few? Booked online and when I got there all empty, maybe 6 of them. Again great time when there, very clean to!!
Aug 29, 2016
Awesome cabin, very clean and spacious! Would highly recommend to others!
Aug 25, 2016
It was noisy being so close to the highway. The roof in our cabin leaked. The showers were filthy.
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in the cabins for a wedding. I wasn't expecting much but I was very impressed very clean nice rooms beds were comfortable. Tung and groove ceiling . Kitchen had everything you need . Nice getaway spot.
Aug 22, 2016
The cabins were beautiful. All staff were extremely helpful and our grandchildren loved the extra activities you held for them. The keys to Cabins 85 & 86 don't open the doors easily. We had neighbours who kept us up most of the night. (not your fault)
Aug 22, 2016
Nous avions réservé une cabine sans connaitre son emplacement sur le terrain. Les cabines près de l'entrée du camping sont situées près de l'autoroute et donc le bruit est assez présent. Cependant, après un petit problème d'eau la première nuit, nous avons été relocalisé plus loin dans une cabine un peu plus grande. C'était parfait. Le personne est accueillant et les installations sont très propre
Aug 22, 2016
too short to make any comment
Aug 22, 2016
we stayed in a camping cabin, It was perfect other then in the details it says mini fridge and we didn't have one. We were in K8,location was great in the park. We would come back again
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We had a very good time and would gladly come back. Staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Only feed back, pool needs to be cleaned more often. Kids were bothered by all the leaves and dead bugs.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aside from the many mosquito bites we all in our group had to endure, it was a great stay. Cabana cabins (4people) are lovely and fully equiped so you only need to bring your food and you are set. Staff is great and friendly. Definitely come back and gladly recommended it!
Aug 16, 2016
Lovely and cozy cabin. Happy with all services. The sofa-bed must be improved to a more comfortable one (the mattress is in bad conditions)
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice facilities. Cabins included everything needed and the staff was all fantastic. Very enjoyable experience overall!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great family quality time! The cabin was cozy & pretty clean, and had all plates, pots, pans & utensils we needed. Kids loved the pool & the rental bikes. I'd definitely recommend it to my friends.
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent customer service. Clean facilities and grounds. Fun activities.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had a fabulous weekend in a deluxe cabin.The staff was amazing, lots of activities for the kids. I have no complaints at all. Best KOA ever!!
Aug 14, 2016
We love the 4 person cabins. The playgrounds were great and we really appreciated the 1pm checkout at no extra charge! We plan to stay again next summer!
Aug 14, 2016
The KOA Kampground is well managed by friendly staff. Our cabin had enough space and was well equipped; the gas barbequue outside was also very welcome. The location of the KOA Kampgroud gave us the opportunity to explore the region and to visit Toronto. However, due to the noise from the nearby highway, we could not fully enjoy the evenings in front of the cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Sorry you didn't feel you could enjoy the evenings outside due to traffic noise. We do hope that you will come back in the future.
Aug 12, 2016
This campground was the beSt I've been too soon far.Very clean and many activities to be done with children. Hospitality wise was amazing however, just wish there were screen doors to block away any insects that came flying in and in need of help the distance to the office was to far. Thanks for having us!
Aug 09, 2016
The staff is amazing. The arcade and other amenities need some investment. Again, the staff really made the difference.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff Quiet clean facility
Aug 08, 2016
Cabin was not cleaned when we arrived but we were quickly moved to a new cabin with a bigger lot. We were also given some firewood as an apology. This was an excellent campground and we will be back.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff were super friendly and helpful. Unfortunately this campground does not enforce the dogs on a leash policy which resulted in a dog coming after us. Wifi doesn't reach the deluxe cabins. My only main issue with this campground is that they never answer the phones (even when no customers are in the store)
Aug 08, 2016
Amazing! Most of the staff are caring and courteous and I love it.
Aug 08, 2016
Du camping sur l'autoroute 401, ce n'est pas tellement reposant. Endroit propre, mais peu invitant.
Aug 06, 2016
Bravo, le chalet que nous avions était hors pair. On s'habitue au bruit de l'autoroute, on a qu'à penser aux vagues de l'océan. Plein de cite à visiter tout autour (Guelph, les tramways et divers musées). Site chaleureux, je recommande comme point de transit. Merci à l'équipe.
Aug 05, 2016
Everything was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear you had a great stay!
Aug 05, 2016
The Camping Cabins are very rustic which is great. They are very cute and would definitely come back and stay in them. Great activities for the kids and loved pancake breakfast! Best KOA ever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Happy to hear that you had a great stay in our camping cabins!
Aug 03, 2016
we enjoyed our stay. but i would like to point out some issues that we encountered. 1. wifi-koa advertised that wifi is free.our cabin was way at the backso we cant connect! 2. fire wood thats been left, was picked up by the staff & resell it. thats a ripped of i think. rebecca reid is great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals