Toronto West KOA Canada

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 Second Line

RR #1 Nassagaweya

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 791 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
The camp sites were very small, and you could hear the traffic from the 401 highway all day and all night long. They need to put up a sound barrier fence as it was hard to sleep at night. We did like the activities for the kids and the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Brian, thank you for sharing your experience at the Toronto West KOA with us. I am pleased you and your family enjoyed the pool and the kids activities. Our convenient location can be a bit noisy at times. I am very sorry to hear it interfered with your stay. Juli Potter, Guest Services Manager
Jul 13, 2015
so stay wasnt very good nothing for kids too do pool not very clean and way to close to highway son has adhd and didnt sleep at all very loud at night but staff is very friendly and helpful had no problem getting a refund for second night we probably wouldn't go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lee, we are so disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do offer a full activity schedule for kids, including crafts, games and movies. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Jul 12, 2015
It was an excellent experience!! Everyone was absolutely lovely and the new Deluxe Cabins are simply gorgeous!! I will definitely come back!!!
Jul 12, 2015
To much noise because the hwy near the campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While our location is very convenient, it can be a bit noisy at times. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Juli Potter, Guest Services Manager
Jul 11, 2015
Upper bathroom new and GREAT! Lower bathrooms need a lot of work. People all very nice. Lots of complaints about highway noise, more like "white noise" during the night, not a bother at all.
Jul 11, 2015
The new renovated bathrooms are amazing!!!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
There is a lot of noise from the 401 and I did find it hard to sleep. There also was a large group who were causing a disturbance in the park after curfew. No one from the office was around and it went on for almost 2 hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Chris, while our location is convenient, it can be noisy at times. Our office does close at 8pm, however, we have staff on site at all times. I am sorry to hear that you had this experience and will be following up with you directly. Juli Potter, Guest Services Manager
Jul 09, 2015
Nice place
Jul 08, 2015
The owners spent $$$$ on Kabins that were for the most part unoccupied. Their money would have been better spent improving their RV sites which were full on the weekend. Things like clearing the blockages in the sewer system, cleaning the garbage collection area to make it sanitary, putting crushed rock in RV sites that were mud filled after a torrential rain. The RV site grass was a bonus.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great stay at the TO West KOA. The staff are wonderful, the grounds are well kept and they had extra activities for the kids on the weekend portion of our stay.
Jul 07, 2015
As always we love coming here as a family for a little away time together thats close to home. My daughter loves that there are always crafts to do, plus cookies last weekend and even Santa Claus! This has been our third time here so far this year and we are looking forward to our next stay :) Thanks to all the amazing staff at KOA Toronto West.
Jul 07, 2015
My husband, 2 kids (3 and 4) and I had an amazing experience at this location. The cabin was beautiful, with everything we could possibly need. The beds were super comfortable, and there was even an air conditioner. There was a ton of activities for the kids, and within 10 minutes driving distance to a number of conservation parks that were great to explore. Staff was so friendly and helpful!
Jul 07, 2015
Loved our stay! The deluxe cabins were awesome - clean, well-built and efficient use of space.
Jul 07, 2015
New owners are making big changes. This is a great facility and very convenient location for our recent stay. Thanks too for the Sunday pancake breakfast!
Jul 07, 2015
the people at the desk, were really nice to work with. I had not issues. The campsites were clean. If I would of made one change, that would to be, to have more shade on the sites. There were trees around us, but nothing over hanging our site. The roads were gravel covered and kept the dust down. It was a quiet campsite. I would stay there again, if I was to revisit the area.
Jul 06, 2015
- got up early and found main men's washroom/shower had been locked closed by someone. There was no emergency phone number posted on the outside of the office (I'm glad I wasn't around to see what happened if it was not opened up by 8am..) - product scanners not working at store meaning patience required at cash (very nice staff though - highest amount of traffic noise I have found at any KO
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly and attentive staff. Fun activities for the kids. The new cabins are great. The only downside is the traffic noise (which I understand they can't control).
Jul 06, 2015
Cabin was great, staff went above and beyond - great people!
Jul 06, 2015
Just a great campsite with great friendly staff to help you with whatever you need... Can't wait to go back to camp again!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time staff and management were great
Jul 06, 2015
We have been coming here for about 4 years and we have always loved it until recently. Yes the owner has done some renovations on the park but he has now made it very commercial instead a homey feeling. Also they have lost a great staff member who always had homemade baked goods for sale in the store. Mad should never have been expected to clean the cabins. Not sure if this is the place 4 us now

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Jim and Laura, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We also miss Mad but respect her decision to move on. We are doing a lot of work to ensure our campground meets KOA standards and all our campers enjoy their time spent with us. Juli Potter, Guest Services Manager
Jul 06, 2015
The campgrounds are fine. It would be nice if this KOA had more activities for kids throughout the day. Wagon rides, games etc...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Kimberly, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We have introduced a full activity program for kids including crafts, games, nature walks and of course, water balloon fights! We hope to see you and your family again soon. Juli Potter, Guest Services Manager
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
I will camp here again!! I liked the staff, and enjoyed the location. Yes there is some noise from the highway, but after a few minutes, it faded into the background. There is some nice fishing only a few minutes away.
Jul 03, 2015
My stay at the KOA was okay. It was right beside the highway which was very loud, poor choice for a location of a campground. It was hard to sleep with the noise. The cabins and activities were nice. The staff was polite and friendly. The pool was filthy, full of bugs, had to clean it myself in order to swim in it. The bathrooms and showers were nice and new.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Joseph, thank you for sharing your experience. While our location is convenient, it can be nosiy. Critters do tend to like the outdoor pool! Had you brought this to our staffs attention the would have happily cleaned any unwanted visitors for you. Juli Potter, Guest Services Manager
Jul 02, 2015
Staff was nice and friendly. Bathrooms were under construction, unfortunately laundry room was not available for us to use and we were not told of this. The restrooms that were available was a mix of men and women and was awkward for my family. Rest rooms are not very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Troy, thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that you were not informed of the washroom/laundry closures due their updating. Both facilities are now open. We have also taken steps to ensure that the washrooms are cleaned and checked throughout the day. Juli Potter, Guest Services Manager
Jun 29, 2015
Staff are friendly but sites are too low for sewers .Utilities are not lined up very well .Firepits are not close.
Jun 29, 2015
great service great cabin accommodations went on half price promo went great except last 2 days pouring rain
Jun 29, 2015
After encountering a problem with our cabin we were changed and upgraded. The service that we received was great and certainly intend on returning for another visit.
Jun 29, 2015
Group camping nice site clean washrooms very friendly staff
Jun 29, 2015
I enjoy staying the weather was terrible otherwise it would have been great experience, store service was amazing. It would be very convenient if washroom had a waste bins, just a suggestion

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the oversight of waste bins have they have been added to the washrooms. We hope to welcome you back soon, on a nicer weekend! Juli Potter, Guest Services Manager
Jun 29, 2015
This KOA needs major improvements for me to consider returning or recommending it. Beyond the noise from 401 (which is unavoidable), the cabins were poorly built with shoddy wiring and substandard windows. I've stayed in many KOAs; this was the least satisfying experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We will certainly have an electrician look into the issues with the wiring. Juli Potter, Guest Services Manager
Jun 28, 2015
There is a hum from the highway. Customer service is amazing. We will be back. Great place to take the kids.
Jun 28, 2015
Stayed there for two days . Close to Toronto as we where going to the Toronto Indy Race.Clean park,easy to get in and out,well stocked store.Close to the highway if you are traveling.
Jun 28, 2015
Outhouses instead of bathrooms, get construction done earlier in the year, not when the park is full. Get rid of the two old house trailers by the garbage. Put some gravel in the pull through sites. Have a drop box for the gate passes and an envelope so a site # can be noted and deposit refunded to a credit card for travellers wanting to leave early in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. The washrooms are now complete, unfortunately the Canadian winter put us behind schedule. The trailers have been removed and we are improving our RV sites. We are working to come up with a solution for our gate card system. Juli Potter, Guest Services Manager
Jun 26, 2015
Back bathroom needs to be replaced or upgraded. People are nice.
Jun 25, 2015
Your campground was very clean and the staff friendly. most KOA's that we stayed at have dog stations with poop bags & garbage cans. we didn't see enough places to drop the poop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Laurie, I am happy to share that we are currently installing a Kamp K9 as you have seen at other KOA's for our four legged campers! We hope to welcome you back soon so you and your pooch can enjoy it. Juli Potter, Guest Services Manager
Jun 24, 2015
Great kampgroung, but the location next to the noisy highway spoils it for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Toronto West KOA with us. Our convenient location next to the highway can be noisy at times.
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed with kids aged 4 7 and 9 they had a blast. The staff is really nice did good activities for the kids. They showed 'Up' which is awesome. Might do this place again for a short staycation
Jun 23, 2015
It truly was a great stay, wish the WIFI would work in the cabins at the back, and possible not have staff members smoke on site - a tad bit of a turn off and slightly unprofessional when families are attending this KOA. Other than this it was a great KOA to stay at, clean, tidy, well kept. Quiet place to go, great location.
Jun 23, 2015
Laundry and men's room out of order. Only men's was 1/4 mile away. Plus ladies had no exterior door so bugs were bad. Incessant highway noise. Either stuff falling from ceiling or be blown out of the ac made the full size bed uncomfortable to use. The one good thing that can be said is that the staff were nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Kenneth, thank you for sharing your experience. the washroom/laundry are undergoing renovations to provide our campers with updated facilities. I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your camping cabin. I will be contacting you directly to resolve this matter. Juli Potter Guest Services Manager
Jun 22, 2015
Fantastic! Lovely hosts!! A little bit loud I would assume if you were tenting- but the sites were great!! We will be back for sure!
Jun 22, 2015
We love this KOA and the staff there as well! Gaye and Brian always go above and beyond and are so nice and the camp workers are great as well entertaining the children and doing crafts. Everything is always clean and we can't wait to head back again for another weekend in a few weeks. Love to relax here in their new deluxe cabins! Thanks again and see you soon, Priscilla, Shane & Julia
Jun 22, 2015
Good location .Only problem is sewers are too high. will not drain properly. Pull through sites are confusing. Rigs come in from both directions and does not allow privacy
Jun 21, 2015
Staff was fantastic! The facilities were great but our cabin was directly beside the 401 (major highway) so it was very loud the whole time. Hard to relax and it kept us up a lot of the night. If we weren't so close to the highway it would have been a better experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Emily, thank you for your review. We pride ourselves in our friendly, helpful staff! Unfortunately our convenient location next to the 401 can be a bit loud at times. Juli Potter Guest Services Manager
Jun 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Toronto West. We did not like that the road noise was always there. We also didn't think the site itself was big enough.
Jun 17, 2015
Office personnel were very friendly and concerned. Will be back
Jun 16, 2015
Nicely kept park, friendly helpful staff (special thanks to Brian. Only "problem" was the traffic noise from Hwy 401 closeby - which we got used to by the end of our stay. Otherwise it was a good location for what we wanted to do that weekend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals