Toronto West KOA Canada

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 Second Line

RR #1 Nassagaweya

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 794 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Great new deluxe cabins 4 star for sure... Very clean and every detail was taken care of. Great playgrounds and kids activities. The pool was nice and could have been better but the friendly, helpfull, amazing staff are what take the overall campground from a 3 to a 4 star. I wouldn't hesitate.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Very clean great staff and nice cabin but the noise from the highway was too much. We could hear it during a camp fire, while swimming etc. it took away from our relaxing vacation and wpuld not retun for the noise factor
Aug 07, 2015
Great campground, staff was amazing, clean cabin and washrooms. Only drawback is that it backs onto the highway so it is a bit noisy.
Aug 07, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. I think there could be more to do on the site for adults and kids.
Aug 07, 2015
My aunt, kids and I all loved our stay. Our only issue for staying again in a deluxe cabin would be the cost. Being a single mom with three kids makes it rough to afford the extra cost. It was an excellent experience though!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
This year we celebrated our 45th family reunion. This particular park was one of the nicest parks we have chosen. Grounds were well maintained and spacious. Nice amenities and clean. Our cabin was well equipped, clean and most comfortable. Staff could not have been more accommodating. Very polite. Would definitely consider this location for a future reunion if welcomed.
Aug 06, 2015
Our stay was good. Just one problem, the water presure was very low, not enough to take a shower and even at time there was only a trikle. The site were clean and the staff was helpful.
Aug 06, 2015
Great place for family but a little close to 401. Very friendly staff and had many things for kids to do. Very clean
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Everything was great we had lots of fun. The service was great and the staff was very friendly. Always say hello every times they see us which I thought was very important. The only thing that I didn't like was the campsite because I thought the ground was flat surface but it wasn't. It is usually for campers with trailer cause the ground was at a little slope which was a little ackward for us
Aug 06, 2015
From the min we got there until we left, we had so much fun. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, and as it was our first time they totally explained everything we were unsure of. By checkout, I booked another weekend in sept. And the following day I booked another weekend in two weeks. My fiancé and I are already planning to take some trips next summer to visit other KOA sites as well.
Aug 05, 2015
Great family place ..lots to do for the children. The staff was very very helpful. A BIG thank you Rebecca and other staff members. We enjoyed our stay and we will be back next year!
Aug 05, 2015
The staff are friendly and accommodating. The washrooms are clean, my only comment is that the water flow in the shower is kind a controlled and minimal. Other than that we had good time.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed in a standard cabin but it was great as it was air conditioned and the temps were 38 degrees so this made for a comfortable nights sleep. My hubby and I enjoyed the swim in the pool and the tranquil atmosphere of this campground we will definitely be back.
Aug 05, 2015
The staff was very helpful, the facilities were great and the store was fantastic. The sites themselves were large and well designed. Unfortunately, our stay was not very restful because campers were allowed into the grounds well after quiet hours and were exceptionally loud and rude while establishing their site. No staff was present to insure the quiet enjoyment. Otherwise, rating would be 4-5
Aug 05, 2015
Great place to stay if you are travelling through for a night or want to visit Toronto. Campsites are cramped.
Aug 04, 2015
Nothing but good things to say about the campground and the staff. Very courteous and efficient at meeting your needs. I look forward to camping there again.
Aug 04, 2015
The campground itself is very nice and clean. The 401 can be heard very clearly (loud). There was barely any water pressure in the showers.The sites themselves are a little odd in the sense that the trailer is parked lower then the grassed area, I walked out of my trailer it wasn't flat we would go up a bit of a hill to get to the picnic table. If it rains, the water ends up all at the door.
Aug 04, 2015
The camp ground was very clean the staff was friendly and there were plenty of activities to take part in.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time. We will be back soon. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2015
We had been searching for a place to spend the Ontario August long weekend (August 1-3, 2015) with longtime friends. We were looking for a site with an outdoorsy feel and yet having the comforts of hotel-like amenities. Toronto West KOA fit the bill perfectly. Our pristine deluxe cabin (sleeps 6), held rustic charm with its wood finishes and yet had all of the convenience of home. Just perfect!
Aug 04, 2015
Ordered site online with electric and water. My site did not have either. They offered me a site the size of a postage stamp that had. We ended up with a site that didnt have either. Had to buy a grill - didnt fit the fire pit. Finally brought a picnic table. Also site was supposed to have a bathroom nearby. Bathroom was quite a walk away. Only two bathrooms for entire campsite. Swimming pool tiny
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay staff was very friendly and helpful we found that the lots were a little small. Could be a bit wider but all and all it was a great place
Aug 04, 2015
It is a clean park and staff were friendly and helpful. I would not recommend my site to anyone unless they like 24/7 daylight. The road light was so bright we had to tape cardboard to our trailer windows to make it dark. Our whole site was so lite up that the light from our fire was bearly noticeable. Provincial and conservation parks do not have so many lights or lights over sites.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly staff, great activities for kids
Aug 04, 2015
We arrived at the Toronto West KOA July 31st. We had problems with the breaker tripping a bunch of times until Saturday afternoon together with the managers we got it corrected. The rest of our weekend was great! There were lots of activities,pool, movies, bouncy castle, magician and pancakes on Sunday morning. Plus all the helpful friendly Staff. Clean new showers, washrooms & laundry room.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Excellent staff.Little crowded on the sites tho.
Aug 03, 2015
It was my first time at Koa and I absolutely love it. The customer service is exceptional, clean washrooms, laundry room, Amazing playgrounds,warm pool, package breakfast. My son loved mining adventure, bouncy castle and magic show. We loved it so much and we are going back again for labour day long weekend.
Aug 03, 2015
-
Aug 03, 2015
Unbelievably Loud right next to hwy walkway right in front of our cabin to play park and store cabin 1 a oil ot at all cost everyone cuts right threw never ever again .
Aug 02, 2015
Clean, updated and more work on-going. Owner has put a lot of money and time in renovations here. The only complaint is that the trailer campsites are tight and camper could be backed up to each other when full. Our trailer's slide broke when we were setting up and the owner got us help right away! When it couldn't be totally fixed that evening, he tried to help line up a fix for the next day.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
very enjoyable, few issues to resolve but very attentive and well mannered staff and accommodating.
Aug 02, 2015
Too close to the 401, constant highway traffic noise, Washrroms seemed constantly dirty. Sunday pancake breakfast was great.
Aug 02, 2015
Enjoyed the location close to local things. Didn't care for the layout because of lack of privacy campers were facing each other. The ground was very mounded between sites that made it hard for walking around the campsite, Washrooms were good but not serviced well lack of paper and one toilet not working.
Aug 01, 2015
You do the best you can with what you have, but there is much to be desired about this campground.
Aug 01, 2015
The stay was great the cabins were clean. The pool was well taken care of. The only thing is it would of been nice if you had things for older children to do through the week. I know you had arts and crafts for the younger children But wouldnt been nice if there were more for the older ones to do to keep them interested more. The stay was lovely and everyone there was very friendly and out going.
Aug 01, 2015
It was great until the employee cutting the grass sent a stone through our kitchen window.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful Campground. Very well kept - we loved it! We'll be back!
Jul 31, 2015
Les installations, toilettes et douches sont très propres. La proximité de l'autoroute 401 fait qu'on entend constamment la bruit de la circulation. Le personnel à l'accueil est très courtois.
Jul 30, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were extra clean. We appreciated the "attention to detail" that is obvious at this KOA.
Jul 30, 2015
Great Kampground. The only thing preventing a 5-star rating is the lack of water pressure at our campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi James, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have resolved the problem with the water pressure on the site you stayed in, thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We hope to welcome you back soon. Juli Potter, Guest Services Manager
Jul 30, 2015
Water pressure too low or none existant. Clean and well maintain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Toronto West KOA. I have spoken to our maintenance department regarding the issues you experienced and they have assured me that they have been addressed. Juli Potter, Guest Services Manager
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
We had a problem with the water pressure at times as well as the elctricity (30 amps). The new bathrooms are beautiful and we hope the electrical system is the next to be upgraded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Karen, thank you for the comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our newly renovated washrooms. We have addressed the issue with the water pressure, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We plan on continuing upgrades to the park. Have a great day. Juli Potter, Guest Services Manager
Jul 28, 2015
This KOA has improved immensely over the past year. Previously it was on our "never to stay there again" list. Current Issues:Often 0% water pressure Thurs/Fri/Sat/Sun in the AM. Power: 30 amps. We tripped the breaker at least 4 times in our first 3 hours. Lifting the cement block was difficult and managing the water heater with no water, air-conditioner(s)and everything else was a chall
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals