Toronto West KOA

9301 Second Line

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
The new owners have a lot of work to do on the campground ei: water pressure, driveway,sewer flow. However the managers are doing a great job under difficult situations.
Jul 17, 2013
Everyone was very courteous and helpful. A small beef is that I thought that I booked a full hookup site online but was told on arrival that it was just water and electric.
Jul 16, 2013
The weekend was great! Very friendly staff, great programming, very clean. One thing we missed was shade, but the pool helped with that!
Jul 16, 2013
Woodall had not inspected this camp so I assumed it would perhaps not be the best KOA I had ever stayed at but certainly acceptable. This place is abyssmal - run down, not maintained, and unbelievably dirty! When I expressed my dismay at the state of the bathroom, I was told there was no problem. It's a grave mistake to allow this place to continue to be a KOA.
Jul 13, 2013
The cabin was clean upon arrival and we enjoyed our stay. The front desk people were very professional and we enjoyed speaking with them.
Jul 13, 2013
Le personnel, très gentils et serviables, distance raisonnable de Toronto, mais les sites sont très "rustiques" et ont besoin d'une mise à jour.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great stay the new manement are very friendly and accomedating, new adventures and upgrades are very good and made our stay so enjoyable.
Jul 08, 2013
Nice park. Enjoyed the cabin. Slept 6 people very comfortably. We were a little disappointed that there weren't really activities for the children. There was no calendar of events such as Halloween in July or egg hunts etc. that we have enjoyed at other KOAs.
Jul 08, 2013
the cabin was clean and the bed comfortable for sleeping, but the proximity to the 401 made it noisy, but othere then taht it was fine. Not a lot of amenities in the park, but it met our needs. The washrooms were clean and showers had hot water. Not a destination spot but fine for a night or two.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Cannot understand how this campground keeps its KOA franchise. Only half of all of the faucets encountered worked properly. Entire facility looks like rental property that the landlord is milking for the revenue. Have camped at KOA's for over 20 years - very disappointing.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Friendly staff, campground clean. Pool was scheduled to be open mid-May. We arrived mid-June pool was not open yet. No notification sent to us. For our family, the pool is a major consideration. Would have changed plans if notified. Walked into women's shower area & left without using. Poor condition, rotting wood, hooks for belongings were broke & rusty. Left a day early.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
We reserved at a 30 amp but at the cashier, the person sends us to a 15 amp. Of course its was a mistake but it took us about 25 minutes to get a site for us because it was very unorganised... Too close to big roads.
Jul 03, 2013
we have a wonderful time, the only thing i didn't like is the noise from the highway also you should call or contact google to give the right direcctions, i got lost following those maps, for the rest, my kids and all of us had a wonderful time, thank you so much
Jul 03, 2013
very clean washrooms and friendly staff
Jul 03, 2013
We enjoyed our time there. Go every year.
Jul 02, 2013
it was very clean and well maintained, the people were very friendly and helpful, there was band on Saturday night which was fun. only concern was low water pressure at times.
Jul 02, 2013
The overall campsite was nice and well kept. The turn off about the campground is the bathrooms. Very dirty, old run down showers that had no water or very little hot and cold pressure. The whole bathroom and shower needs an upgrade. Stayed at a lot of KOA and never came across this situation.
Jul 02, 2013
The employees were very friendly & helpful & told us about Vitos 2for1 Pizza-with $5 delivery to door of your RV. Very yummy & worth it as no tow vehicle to pick it up. Music by 2 Buskers & bonfire was awesome on Sat night. The only complaint was the showers in the washroom closest to the office. Water only trickled out & took forever to get hot & in 1 Ladies shower the hot tap did not even work.
Jun 27, 2013
Not a good experience...It has changed management and in the process of us booking and our trip our reservation was not looked after we almost made the 16 hour drive with no place to stay good thing I called prior to confirm.The new owner is wonderful and did what she could to help our large group but with that said we wouldn't try this campground again. (Bad timing)
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Very hot weekend wish I would have been notified that the pool wasn't going to be open. Nothing was even mentioned when we checked in. Staff was friendly and facilities were clean. Just really wish we would have notified us about the pool. Ended up cutting our camping weekend short and heading home a day early!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful on suggestions on how to get around the Toronto area.
Jun 19, 2013
The facilities were reasonably clean, the staff was very courteous. Our KOA Kabin was clean, but the roof leaked in two different locations - during our stay, it rained heavily, wetting one bunk bed and the queen bed. This KOA is located right next to Highway 401 and is far too noisy for relaxation. The traffic noise was so loud that it prevented us from sleeping.
Jun 19, 2013
We were going to a funeral in Dundas and this was a very convenient place to stay overnight. The family was very helpful and the homemade bread and cookies wonderful.
Jun 17, 2013
Reserved for pull-through and full hookups with 50 amp. The original site assigned did not have 50 amp nor was it a pull through. The site finally provided still did not have 50 amp and although it was a pull-through, the site was extremely difficult to maneuver, Awful overall experience
Jun 13, 2013
Our stay was fine but the sites are not good. We were on site #50 - You should check out other KOA's they have a better layout of their camps.
Jun 13, 2013
It was one of the worst camping experience of my life, and I've been camping in Russia... I can understand one made a campground so close to the highway. It was so loud. And the washroom wasn't confortable, pretty not well maintened... I'll never return there.
Jun 13, 2013
Not clean, showers moldy no water available at dump station
Jun 10, 2013
It was a wonderful stay, met the owners and they seemed reaLly nice.
Jun 04, 2013
The bathrooms were dirty, smelly and invested with mosquitoes. When I informed the staff of this, I was told nothing could be done and that "it's camping." A bathroom that smells like sewage and is overrun with mosquitoes is unlike any campground camping I've ever experienced before. Using the woods for a bathroom was preferred. This place gives KOA a bad name.
Jun 02, 2013
not the best maintained Koa could use updating badly clean but older
Jun 01, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds well kept. We have a 43 foot rv as well as a tow vehicle so really appreciated the long pull through site.
May 28, 2013
I understand this KOA is "just" under new ownership I expect they will improve it vastly, It is in poor shape but we saw signs of gardens cleaned up, bathrooms being redone etc. Please don't set up a smoking lounge area outside the front door of the office. Staff are pleasant but need training, seemed most campers in the back had permanent trailers left there with very unkept sites "
May 28, 2013
For the most part out stay was fine. The site seems in need of maintenance ie. leaky taps and the sewer hookups are higher than trailer hookup, making more of a change to empty the tanks. Bring your own wood as well, as the current price of $7 for 6 small pieces of wood is a complete rip off.
May 27, 2013
Washrooms are very poor. Shower is very little water and not nicely warm.
May 26, 2013
The site was nice, however there was nothing available in the store, the bathrooms were very cold and it was very difficult to use the sewer hook up because of the position in relation to the water and power and the fact that the drainage hole was raised a little from the site
May 22, 2013
I'd give 5 stars, but after visiting this KOA for over 3 years, I noticed that building improvements have not been done, on the contrary. Lots of work needs to be done to make me come back. The hosts, old and new ones, are very nice people, and try to make the best with what they have. Maybe the KOA seal should be revoked for a while to insure the new owners live up to the membership ...
May 22, 2013
It was really good, I haven't camped for at least 20 years. I look forward to being there in June.
May 22, 2013
always a good time
May 22, 2013
The Good-staff nice and changed site upon request The not so good- store bare and ridiculiously overpriced- firewood was $8 for 3 quarter logs- small park and inadequate games room for the kids- water pressure was a joke-401 is very loud. Will not come back.
May 21, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff, clean although a bit smelly cabin but... rundown washrooms and showers. Very noisy area due to the proximity of HWY 401

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.