Toronto West KOA Canada

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 Second Line

RR #1 Nassagaweya

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 791 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Stayed in a 2-room cabin for 2 nights. Good size, comfortable bed. You could hear the highway noise but it didn't bother us. Clean grounds & bathrooms, very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Overall our stay was fun. The washrooms were clean and well kept. The kids had lots of fun with the different activities, the Park and movie. We had one issue with bugs(not mosquitoes) in the cabin but overall a fun experience.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Great first camping experience
Aug 22, 2015
Beat family vacation ever. Loved it so much my husband and I are coming back in Sept. Thanks for making our summer.
Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed the local conservation areas, went to visit Mohawk Racetrack, but enjoyed the cabin the most. We even added an extra night because we were having such a good time. The cabin offers all the comforts of home and the staff were great! We will be back soon.
Aug 21, 2015
great bathrooms, nice sites but lots of highway noise.
Aug 21, 2015
Only stayed one night so not a good guide, especially as the morning brought heavy rain. Shower/toilet block excellent; loved the timber construction. Staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 20, 2015
Friendly staff, very well run.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very impressed by the cabin and campground in general. One suggestion would be baby swings at the playground. There wasn't much for an 18 month old to do. Otherwise, excellent experience!
Aug 19, 2015
Would have been nice to have bathrooms closer to our cabin. Road noise from the 401 was loud.
Aug 18, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in a cabin with AC. One of us had never camped before & had a wonderful experience. Staff incredibly helpful & friendly, great shop, clean washrooms, quiet grounds!
Aug 18, 2015
I'm extremely disappointed with my stay at KOA. The campsite was unbelievably small, there was just enough space for the tent and our car in the site. It was difficult to move around because of this. The sites without electricity were quite a bit larger. The ground is full of rocks which makes it extremely difficult to put in tent stakes. The only positive is the staff was really friendly
Aug 18, 2015
Due to recent rain, there was a lot of mud. I think that adding gravel to all the sites (only some had it) would be beneficial. Also, because all other camp sites I've been to had grills on site, we were unprepared for the fact that there were no grills there. On the bright side, staff was very nice and helpful and bathrooms were nice and clean.
Aug 18, 2015
The KOA itself and the people are great. The only negative is the location right next to highway 401 which is extremely noisy at all times of the day and night. So, bring some earplugs and it will be perfect.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was wonderful. Like staying with family (the ones you like). The only complaint is lack of shade in the centre of the campground, but that's being rectified.
Aug 17, 2015
Absolutely awesome! Everything you could ask for and more! And Everyone was so helpful and nice. Glad i went!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time at KOA Toronto West this summer.
Aug 17, 2015
My family rented a deluxe cabin. It was extremely beautiful, well organized and very clean. We are hoping to return next summer. Thanks.
Aug 17, 2015
We love Toronto west KOA, and are looking forward to our next stay in September, wishing we had found your site sooner, as three visits wasn't enough this summer! Can't wait for next season!
Aug 17, 2015
Staff very friendly. Lots of things for the kids to do. Camp sites are well maintained, variety of necessities at office store. Needs some attention to arcade, no puck for the hockey game and one machine broken. Also shower facility did not have any pressure.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We had an issue when booking (website said the cabin was a 2 room, when it fact it was a one) but they moved us to a small deluxe cabin (So nice!!!) Looks like a great campground, we were only there for a night, however the way the deluxe cabins are set up, reminds me of a trailer park.
Aug 16, 2015
It is a good overnight stop. Highway noise and layout of site makes this less than a great place to stay. RV's should all go into sites in one direction then you know which tables and fire pits belong to which site. Employees were very friendly.
Aug 15, 2015
Sites were very small.
Aug 14, 2015
The only negative thing I have to say is that the pool filter seemed to be dumped along the fence line so there were dead frogs and clumps of hair all along the fence. The kids had a blast and loved the program activities.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Staff was very helpful; they picked a cabin location for me that was exactly what I was looking for. Kids loved their time at the KOA and didn't want to leave.
Aug 13, 2015
It was a convenient location to camp outside of Toronto. Because it was during the long weekend, the campground was quite full but the staff addressed issues we had about early morning noise levels. Lots of activities for the kids to do!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
L'emplacement des cabanes, dans la nature est parfait. Seul bémol : le bruit de la route lorsque l'on est dehors. A l'intérieur des cabanes, heureusement, c'est parfaitement isolé. La propreté est exemplaire. Et le confort des literies remarquable. Et faire un petit feu de camps en mangeant des marshmallows... Quel bonheur ! "Camping" de luxe !!!
Aug 12, 2015
Très bruillant car il est trop proche de l'autoroute...il devrait y avoir une boite pour mettre la clé et la carte en cas de départ avant l'ouverture de l'office.
Aug 12, 2015
pros: very clean, family atmosphere, nice mgrs, willing to give refund because we couldn't use our 2nd site due to rowdy neighbors who had our table too, near enough to Niagara cons: next to highway and under low flying airplanes - definitely need earplugs but okay for one night stay on our cross country trip
Aug 11, 2015
Très propre et bien situé
Aug 11, 2015
If we were rating the customer service, we would give five stars: movie night with free popcorn, wood delivered, let us put up an extra little tent, everyone so friendly, beautiful new bathrooms great kids events, etc. We did find the sites very cramped with little privacy or trees-- I don't imagine that can be changed. Thanks for doing all you could for us.
Aug 10, 2015
Paul is NOT a camper but thoroughly enjoyed his weekend in the cabin; he would definitely do that again!
Aug 10, 2015
Positive: Nice people, quiet location, very nice tent sites. Opportunities: Entrance near office is unsafe with children/visitors very near the road. Sites are between mounds (probably for water runoff) but your steps may hit the ground and your septic pipe will be on an upward hill.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and well organized. Friendly staff. Will be back for sure
Aug 10, 2015
Great people, activities and facilities. The downfalls were that the sites are a bit too small and the proximity to the highway. The highway noise is the main issue I would present to others when recommending your campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Really loved the deluxe cabin ,new ,clean a pleasurable experience the only criticism I would give it is this location was too close to highway but great service from staff would go back
Aug 10, 2015
Cabin was very clean! Felt safe and comfortable. Service was amazing. Lots of activities to do. Only concern was not having wifi or the AC wasn't working properly. Regardless we still had an amazing time.
Aug 10, 2015
The front desk lady Vera is amazing - she knows Everybodies name and is extremely welcoming. Rebecca did a great job organizing crafts and activities with my children. I love this place.
Aug 10, 2015
I enjoyed my time there ..the staff was amazing and super accommodating (Rebecca ), I felt like a customer should feel be back there soon
Aug 08, 2015
A great family Campground. Very clean and the cabins are fantastic for all sizes of families. The cabins are brand new and are beautiful.
Aug 08, 2015
Very disorganized. Took a very long time to check-in.
Aug 08, 2015
Great new deluxe cabins 4 star for sure... Very clean and every detail was taken care of. Great playgrounds and kids activities. The pool was nice and could have been better but the friendly, helpfull, amazing staff are what take the overall campground from a 3 to a 4 star. I wouldn't hesitate.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Very clean great staff and nice cabin but the noise from the highway was too much. We could hear it during a camp fire, while swimming etc. it took away from our relaxing vacation and wpuld not retun for the noise factor
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals