Toronto West KOA

9301 Second Line

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful on suggestions on how to get around the Toronto area.
Jun 19, 2013
The facilities were reasonably clean, the staff was very courteous. Our KOA Kabin was clean, but the roof leaked in two different locations - during our stay, it rained heavily, wetting one bunk bed and the queen bed. This KOA is located right next to Highway 401 and is far too noisy for relaxation. The traffic noise was so loud that it prevented us from sleeping.
Jun 19, 2013
We were going to a funeral in Dundas and this was a very convenient place to stay overnight. The family was very helpful and the homemade bread and cookies wonderful.
Jun 17, 2013
Reserved for pull-through and full hookups with 50 amp. The original site assigned did not have 50 amp nor was it a pull through. The site finally provided still did not have 50 amp and although it was a pull-through, the site was extremely difficult to maneuver, Awful overall experience
Jun 13, 2013
Our stay was fine but the sites are not good. We were on site #50 - You should check out other KOA's they have a better layout of their camps.
Jun 13, 2013
It was one of the worst camping experience of my life, and I've been camping in Russia... I can understand one made a campground so close to the highway. It was so loud. And the washroom wasn't confortable, pretty not well maintened... I'll never return there.
Jun 13, 2013
Not clean, showers moldy no water available at dump station
Jun 10, 2013
It was a wonderful stay, met the owners and they seemed reaLly nice.
Jun 04, 2013
The bathrooms were dirty, smelly and invested with mosquitoes. When I informed the staff of this, I was told nothing could be done and that "it's camping." A bathroom that smells like sewage and is overrun with mosquitoes is unlike any campground camping I've ever experienced before. Using the woods for a bathroom was preferred. This place gives KOA a bad name.
Jun 02, 2013
not the best maintained Koa could use updating badly clean but older
Jun 01, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds well kept. We have a 43 foot rv as well as a tow vehicle so really appreciated the long pull through site.
May 28, 2013
I understand this KOA is "just" under new ownership I expect they will improve it vastly, It is in poor shape but we saw signs of gardens cleaned up, bathrooms being redone etc. Please don't set up a smoking lounge area outside the front door of the office. Staff are pleasant but need training, seemed most campers in the back had permanent trailers left there with very unkept sites "
May 28, 2013
For the most part out stay was fine. The site seems in need of maintenance ie. leaky taps and the sewer hookups are higher than trailer hookup, making more of a change to empty the tanks. Bring your own wood as well, as the current price of $7 for 6 small pieces of wood is a complete rip off.
May 27, 2013
Washrooms are very poor. Shower is very little water and not nicely warm.
May 26, 2013
The site was nice, however there was nothing available in the store, the bathrooms were very cold and it was very difficult to use the sewer hook up because of the position in relation to the water and power and the fact that the drainage hole was raised a little from the site
May 22, 2013
I'd give 5 stars, but after visiting this KOA for over 3 years, I noticed that building improvements have not been done, on the contrary. Lots of work needs to be done to make me come back. The hosts, old and new ones, are very nice people, and try to make the best with what they have. Maybe the KOA seal should be revoked for a while to insure the new owners live up to the membership ...
May 22, 2013
It was really good, I haven't camped for at least 20 years. I look forward to being there in June.
May 22, 2013
always a good time
May 22, 2013
The Good-staff nice and changed site upon request The not so good- store bare and ridiculiously overpriced- firewood was $8 for 3 quarter logs- small park and inadequate games room for the kids- water pressure was a joke-401 is very loud. Will not come back.
May 21, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff, clean although a bit smelly cabin but... rundown washrooms and showers. Very noisy area due to the proximity of HWY 401
May 20, 2013
Great stay. needs horseshoes
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
The park seems to be very old and not updated. There were no planned activities for the kids, especially because it was a big weekennd for KOA camps. Also, I was very disappointed with the store, as it had very little in stock.
May 12, 2013
not hot water when we were there
May 08, 2013
May 06, 2013
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The Kampground had recently opened and was quite wet.
May 05, 2013
The water system had not been tested and so there was no drinkable water. The hot water system was out of service this no showers.
May 05, 2013
One of the most poorly maintained KOAs we've seen. The concrete in the showers was cracked and chipped -- not even paint and cleaning would help. They just opened for the season, so hopefully it will get better!
May 02, 2013
As usual the staff at Toronto West KOA were friendly, helpful and made us feel welcome. Thank you gang we will return.
May 01, 2013
Trop cher pour le service qu'il n'y avait pas
Apr 30, 2013
L'eau potable n'était pas disponible, les toilettes et les douches ne fonctionnait pas. Localisation en bordure de l'autoroute....bruit incessant de circulation.
Apr 30, 2013
We decided to stop at this KOA on our trip because it was supposed to be up and running since April 10, unfortunately we couldn't drink the water, the place seemed unorganized, but I will say that the staff was very friendly. Since it wasn't up 100% running we were surprised that the camping fees weren't discounted somewhat, instead we had to actually pay an extra $3.00 when we arrived.
Apr 22, 2013
Trop bruyant et pas très propre.
Apr 22, 2013
no water, no showers, no flush toilets yet paid full price
Apr 21, 2013
Nov 04, 2012
I hate doing this because I know it's hard to get the scores back, but it just wasn't that great. The cabin was very cold and the two different heaters we were given didn't work. We went out and bought our own. the bathroom was far away because only one was opened. I understand it was close to closing weekend but I felt like they were already done with the season.
Oct 25, 2012
not able to drink the water, no hot water in the washrooms
Oct 25, 2012
We stayed here as it was the only one close to family in Hamilton, Ontario. All sites didn't have sewer and most of the time the water pressure was just a drizzle. Needs lots of work to draw customers.
Oct 17, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
The Toronto West KOA was very clean, and the staff were great. We camped in fall after the pool had closed, and we found that the kids got a little bored. There wasn't really anything for their age group (11 & 13) to do. The location is great for doing things in the Toronto area, and the kabin was clean and cozy. Our visit was good overall...thanks!
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
To near to the Highway
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
It was a beautiful campgrd and ideally located but I found the traffic noise a real annoyance i.e. couldn't sleep.
Sep 18, 2012
I have stayed in many Koa's, but this had the worst road noise of any that I can recall. The internet was also woefully slow; no tv hook up, no dog run area that is fenced. No thanks,
Sep 16, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.