Toronto West KOA

9301 Second Line

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
Tout était parfait!!!! Le service excellent la propreté aussi. Le seul point à améliorer est de diminuer la vitesse des voitures sur le site en général.... J'ai 5 enfants, dont 2 de 4 ans, et je trouve que les autos allaient beaucoup trop vite.... J'ai adoré mon séjour en général Merci beaucoup :-)
Aug 08, 2014
We arrived late in the evening and the staff were welcoming and cheerful. It was only an overnight for us but a good one.
Aug 06, 2014
very noisy.
Aug 06, 2014
They messed up our reservation. Tried to put us in a site that wouldn't fit our trailer. Then had very small trailers stay in the pull through sites after we arrived. They are not very organized. It seemed like they would shut down wifi during the day and only have it opened in the morning and evening for an hour, I was disappointed as I needed it for work. Also had no water pressure, like NONE!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great people ! Great place ! the Saulnier Family from Kingston Ont
Aug 04, 2014
The stay was overall good.did not like the noise of highway. Had a hard time sleeping because of it.
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice people there at the reception. Loved to stay there.
Jul 29, 2014
Gaye is lovely. It was nicely maintained. I just wish it was not so close to the highway, but one expects that at KOA. Not for roughing it types.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Tres recevant
Jul 28, 2014
We visited from a short distance away, Milton. We were extremely impressed with the professionalism, and cleanliness of KOA. Gaye,Brian and Madeline were so friendly. Our boys 2 and 7 had fun with Christmas in July activities (cookie decorating, painting and a visit from Santa) that we didn't even get into the nice pool that was there. We will be back with our friends. Thanks K. Paulson
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Showers need updated asap.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Too noisy off 401
Jul 23, 2014
situé loin d'un transport en commun pour rejoindre le centre-ville de Toronto.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci! Thank you for your comment. Our campground is located adjacent to a very busy highway, it is true. Our location is also in a beautiful country community surrounded by farms, yet close to attractions, towns, in between Toronto and Niagara Falls. Hope to see you again, even for a brief time! :)
Jul 22, 2014
People were nice, but the camp sites were to small and no fire pit,pool was dirty. All in all a poorly layer out park
Jul 21, 2014
Très peu d'activités pour les jeunes pour un KOA familial... Très bon accueil du personnel et service en français!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Always have a great stay here .. Gaye makes us feel like we are at home here and we love it ...lots for the kiddies to do never disappointed
Jul 20, 2014
Great campground. Clean! Lots of activities etc. A little too noisy by the hiway but ok.
Jul 18, 2014
Very helpful, even coming in late at night!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and well kept, all staff were extremely friendly, I only give it a lower rating because it was too close to the hwy, all I could hear all day and night was cars and trucks, not exactly what I would recommend for a relaxing camping trip, but as a place just to sleep when you are on a bigger mission it is a great place.
Jul 14, 2014
Great staff and nice atmosphere. Lots of fun activities for the kids ... and adults!
Jul 14, 2014
We wanted a weekend alone and we got it.Thank you.The grounds where well maintained and clean and the wash rooms where immaculate.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Perfect location, wonderful hosts, clean facilities and friendly guests! An overall GREAT experience!
Jul 11, 2014
Autoroute 401 trop près... Invivable...
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
staff was friendly but very poor on activities for children and too close to highway. sites are not level which gives problems to settle tables/bbq and your chairs
Jul 08, 2014
Stayed for 3nights over the long weekend. Camp ground was clean and well kept, the staff went the extra mile for guests. Extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back. Staff should be commended for their professionalism.
Jul 07, 2014
Ce camping est en general très propre et très bien . Le seul point négatif est qu'il est situe directement à côté de la route 401 qui est donc très bruyant. Pour un voyageur de passage court c'est bon mais pas pour des vacances familiale. Merci
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
camping de passage seulement. Très bruyant près de l'autoroute. À la réception il y a eu de la confusion avec ma réservation je paie pour un pull thru et on m'installe dans un back in. J'ai dû demander un correction de facture.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
This was my first KOA. I plan on staying at many more.
Jul 03, 2014
Poor campstore. Dirty washrooms. Below KOA standards.
Jul 02, 2014
Site was not level -- rain got under the tent; noise from 401 quite loud, all night. However, site was well grassed, washrooms plentiful -- husband only had cold shower, but I found hot water when I was there
Jul 01, 2014
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, grounds were nice and clean, but the highway was very loud - earplugs recommended if you're camping in a tent.
Jul 01, 2014
Amenities and staff were great...really nice place. However the constant noise from the 401 and a bright street light coming on and off straight into my tent made it extremely difficult to sleep - not a relaxing night. Nothing can be done about the location obviously but that street light should be shut off at night!
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was VERY friendly. This was the only saving grace. The sites are very small with a strange incline that made it awkward to set up chairs. The bathrooms are absolutely horrible. They are in desperate need of some work.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.