Toronto West KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 2nd Line (Nassagaweya)

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, All cabins check in after 3 PM

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Great place to stay nice quiet place! The only issue is the pool could have been a little cleaner lots of bugs and debris from trees, all it would of needed is a few passes with the net.
Jul 23, 2017
It fit our needs as a place to stay while mountain biking in the area. As a campground it is very noisy due to its proximity to Hwy 401. We found it dusty from vehicles continually going by our campsite. Bathroom doors need to be kept closed to minimize the amount of flying insects in there. We found the staff were very helpful & friendly.
Jul 23, 2017
Way too loud with the 401. The staff were very helpful and nice, great job with the carnival for the kids. The grounds and bathrooms are well maintained. We were disappointed that our site was taken and we had to be put in a different spot. We were to be beside our family and instead we were on opposite sides. We booked #64 and ended up in 9 which was less private. Not our fault!
Jul 23, 2017
The washroom are very dirty Very noisy because of the highway The staff is very friendly
Jul 23, 2017
Everything we needed was right there and the staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was okay and we were happy. This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at and we are making it a yearly thing!
Jul 22, 2017
Great little cabin! Kids loved the pool and activities. Being so close to all the conservation areas was wonderful! We will be back!
Jul 22, 2017
Piscine manque d'entretien Les terrains sont vraiment mal configurer.j'ai été face à la porte d'entre de mon voisin de terrain pendant 3 jours deplorable
Jul 22, 2017
Mal situé près l'autoroute on entend constamment les voitures même le soir au feu de camp. Le personnel est toutefois très sympathique et serviable
Jul 22, 2017
Nice camp ground.
Jul 22, 2017
Campground was clean, but the site was very small for the price and the pool was not heated as advertised. Overall it was a good experience
Jul 22, 2017
I loved it! Pool was warm and the activities were great! Thanks to the amazing staff!
Jul 21, 2017
The camp ground was very clean and tidy. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. This was my first time at a KOA. The only thing I wish was it was a little more private in the spaces
Jul 21, 2017
All the staffs were very helpful and kind. We stayed in deluxe cabin which was clean and well-equipped with all the camping needs. Excellent overall. Thanks so much.
Jul 21, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They gave recommendations on sight seeing. They brought wood right to your cabin. Cabins were very clean and modern. Only thing I could recommend is some more activities for older teens to do...small goofy golf course, horseshoes or basketball or tennis area. Great location to go and explore the falls and museums in Hamilton.
Jul 21, 2017
Great stay, nice facilities, friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 21, 2017
The entire team at KOA Toronto West are great. In particular Jamie is a fantastic host. He made us feel right at home. We would highly recommend this site to anyone!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Amazing customer service. Well cared-for grounds. Noise from the 401 a bit intrusive. Clean pool. Overall good quick getaway.
Jul 19, 2017
Great family friendly environment
Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful park! Lovely people! I will be back soon!
Jul 18, 2017
Staff are friendly. great location. Washrooms are maintained.
Jul 18, 2017
Speical thanks to Stephanie who went above and beyond to help us answer a question about edible plants during out stay at KOA Toronto West. We really appreciated the time and care she took to help our son learn what he wanted to know. It was our first-ever visit to a KOA but certainly won't be our last!
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time and the staff were wonderful. The pool was really nice although I would have liked a bigger cement area and more chairs loungers to sit around pool. Our site was not very even with our trailer so couldn't sit all the way under our canopy. We still had a fantastic time...thank you!!
Jul 18, 2017
Our cabin was okay. We were there on a pretty hot day and as soon as we turned the AC on, the room began to smell absolutely disgusting. We had to air everything out for a few hours. Wish they had photos available online of all the cabins though, would have been helpful when deciding which one to stay in. Washrooms were kept pretty clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Clean well organized campground staff was very helpful
Jul 18, 2017
We liked the place. It is close to Toronto and highway. Negative point was that the website indicates that there was a coffee maker but it was not available in the cabin.
Jul 18, 2017
always a great time
Jul 17, 2017
Campground itself was good, but very loud as it was near highway.
Jul 17, 2017
Great staff very clean park, great activities. Pull thru sites are horrible. we were directly facing our neighbour and shared the same grass. For this reason I will not return or recommend.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff went out of their way to make sure you had everything you needed.
Jul 17, 2017
My stay was okay. My cabin was nice and clean but for few aunts and bugs. Only thing i wish was that my cabin wasnt so close to the 401.
Jul 17, 2017
We were a group of 50 (family reunion) and our stay was amazing. The cabins were immaculate the grounds were outstanding but more importantly the staff was so very accommodating. Everyone is our group had a fabulous time.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time! Staff was super friendly and very accommodating. Our only suggestion would be to grease the doors on cabins K09 and K10 - we had little ones with us and anytime they slept and we had to leave or enter the cabin, opening and closing the door would disturb them.
Jul 17, 2017
Always amazing! So helpful and accommodating to our Pacer team! Thanks again guys for a great weekend!
Jul 17, 2017
Great service, friendly and helpful staff. A bit of road noise from the proximity of the highway although it is visually masked by woods. This can't be changed but if you are looking for a stay that is sure to please pick this one!
Jul 17, 2017
There were some noisy patrons near us, but that is not the fault of KOA. The service of the KOA staff was terrific and my kids loved the variety of activities that were provided. .
Jul 17, 2017
Overall a good experience (kitchen and kids activities being particularly appealing). Negatives are that some of the sites are very poor (bordering on unusable) and the playgrounds could really use some more shade.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very noisy campground, its so so close to 401.
Jul 14, 2017
Great staff Nice cabin Poor Wi-Fi service
Jul 13, 2017
Nice big park, lots of mature trees, bathrooms and showers are in rough shape and very dirty!
Jul 13, 2017
Main washrooms very nice. Really liked the little store. Park staff very friendly. To much dust in the air. Roads in the KOA are too old.our picnic table was very old.
Jul 13, 2017
Super nice staff! We have stayed in a number of camping cabins, and this one could have been a bit cleaner regarding mud/dirt on the floor and porch furniture, but otherwise it was good. The pool was very cold. The bathrooms were very clean. The campground is very pretty.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Fantastic! Everyone was so lovely! Kudos to Rebecca for being awesome and helping us out :) You all made my stay great!
Jul 11, 2017
Thanks to all the staff for their kindness and hospitality.
Jul 11, 2017
The owners are active in the campground, and very conscientious.
Jul 11, 2017
Only 2 issues. The noise from the highway is awful - a wooden noise barrier would really help - then there is the issue with the invading raccoons who are so used to humans that they have no fear - many of our group left early because of the raccoons breaking into the tents.
Jul 11, 2017
Had a great stay at this KOA. They have a camp kitchen that anyone can use and have made lots of evident recent improvements to the property. Great mix of cabin, tent, and camper sites.
Jul 11, 2017
Our overnight stay at KOA, Toronto West was an experience to remember. Facilities are well maintained and all staff were very friendly. Until our next!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals