Toronto West KOA

9301 Second Line

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
we rented a cabin for 6 people...only had 3 hooks to hang stuff , no shelves, but lots of place to place hooks and shelving... should do painting in washroom in low or off season time. the highway is too close for relaxing time, had to shout to hear the other talk... never again... the website is deceiving all cabins are not like on web...
Aug 06, 2013
does not compare to any of the koa's I've stayed at.
Aug 06, 2013
The Staff was very friendly and very helpful. But there is not a lot to do there. The swimming pool is a nice size, but you don't have the bikes,jumping pillow, Club House and the store was not well stocked.
Aug 06, 2013
Thank you I really enjoy the time there. we had a family get together we all had a great time
Aug 06, 2013
We had a very nice stay and very clean. Great staff, that I think shall make it even better in days to come.
Aug 05, 2013
Les propriétaires sont très gentils et font de leur mieux pour satisfaire leurs clients. Le camping n'est pas très grand mais les sites sont grands nous avions un pulltru (équivalent de 2 terrains) Un commentaire plus négatifs, on entend l'autoroute, elle passe derrière le camping, c'est ce qui m'a déplu le plus.
Aug 05, 2013
Personnel courtois et gentils, tranquille mais très près de la 401,bruyant la nuit.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Un peu bruyant car proche de l'autoroute mais tout le reste était parfait ! Merci !
Jul 31, 2013
Very plain. Staff was not helpful. GPS directions were completely wrong. Site had no shade. Bath houses so so. Pretty disappointed overall.
Jul 31, 2013
Pas de pression d 'eau du utiliser notre réservoir d'eau avec la pompe,j'ai réserver 7 jour avec full hookup le premier soir pas de sewer pas de pression d'eau du changer de place le lendemain pour full hookup mais pas de pression d'eau. Terrain pour parking le motorhome fait en creux comme une rivière qu'en ils pleus les jack calle. Le reste c'était ok. Point fort près de toronto.
Jul 31, 2013
I found that the water system pressure and flow was insufficient for the number of units at the site.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Un des meilleurs camping que nous avons visité
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This was a great getaway for us and the kids over the weekend. Clean facilities, super friendly and helpful staff. Nice grounds. The only downfall is the noise from the 401 as our kabin backed onto that side. Kids slept through and ear plugs were helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
Showers were filthy, our grandson fell thru the rotted boards on the picnic table seat. Worst campsite we have ever stayed in. Never go back.
Jul 27, 2013
Cabin K9 is across from the bathrooms and Kamp Kitchen. The mattress were good. The floors under the bunks were covered in dust. They only mopped and swept high traffic areas. BTHRM under RENOVATION. No shower curtains and floors again need a good scrubbing. Clean pool. Activity rm not very entertaining. Good for sleeping not all day entertainment.
Jul 26, 2013
Emplacement de la cabine en bord d`autoroute! Logiciel de reservation en panne durant les 2 jours. Les matelas sur les lits 1 personne etaient trop larges. Vetuste des sanitaires.
Jul 25, 2013
Very noisy campground. There was a bunch of people having a party next to us. They were making a lot of noise, were drunk and nobody from the KOA campground asked them to stop. At 1h30 in the morning, they were yelling...Even after we asked them to make less noise. HAving a camgrounp beside a highway is not a good idea if you don't put antinoise window to the cabin. The showers were dirty....
Jul 24, 2013
Great staff and amenities. Right next to major highway - lots of road noise all night long. Bring earplugs if tent/pop-up camping!
Jul 22, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
The new owners have a lot of work to do on the campground ei: water pressure, driveway,sewer flow. However the managers are doing a great job under difficult situations.
Jul 17, 2013
Everyone was very courteous and helpful. A small beef is that I thought that I booked a full hookup site online but was told on arrival that it was just water and electric.
Jul 16, 2013
The weekend was great! Very friendly staff, great programming, very clean. One thing we missed was shade, but the pool helped with that!
Jul 16, 2013
Woodall had not inspected this camp so I assumed it would perhaps not be the best KOA I had ever stayed at but certainly acceptable. This place is abyssmal - run down, not maintained, and unbelievably dirty! When I expressed my dismay at the state of the bathroom, I was told there was no problem. It's a grave mistake to allow this place to continue to be a KOA.
Jul 13, 2013
The cabin was clean upon arrival and we enjoyed our stay. The front desk people were very professional and we enjoyed speaking with them.
Jul 13, 2013
Le personnel, très gentils et serviables, distance raisonnable de Toronto, mais les sites sont très "rustiques" et ont besoin d'une mise à jour.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great stay the new manement are very friendly and accomedating, new adventures and upgrades are very good and made our stay so enjoyable.
Jul 08, 2013
Nice park. Enjoyed the cabin. Slept 6 people very comfortably. We were a little disappointed that there weren't really activities for the children. There was no calendar of events such as Halloween in July or egg hunts etc. that we have enjoyed at other KOAs.
Jul 08, 2013
the cabin was clean and the bed comfortable for sleeping, but the proximity to the 401 made it noisy, but othere then taht it was fine. Not a lot of amenities in the park, but it met our needs. The washrooms were clean and showers had hot water. Not a destination spot but fine for a night or two.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Cannot understand how this campground keeps its KOA franchise. Only half of all of the faucets encountered worked properly. Entire facility looks like rental property that the landlord is milking for the revenue. Have camped at KOA's for over 20 years - very disappointing.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Friendly staff, campground clean. Pool was scheduled to be open mid-May. We arrived mid-June pool was not open yet. No notification sent to us. For our family, the pool is a major consideration. Would have changed plans if notified. Walked into women's shower area & left without using. Poor condition, rotting wood, hooks for belongings were broke & rusty. Left a day early.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
We reserved at a 30 amp but at the cashier, the person sends us to a 15 amp. Of course its was a mistake but it took us about 25 minutes to get a site for us because it was very unorganised... Too close to big roads.
Jul 03, 2013
we have a wonderful time, the only thing i didn't like is the noise from the highway also you should call or contact google to give the right direcctions, i got lost following those maps, for the rest, my kids and all of us had a wonderful time, thank you so much
Jul 03, 2013
very clean washrooms and friendly staff
Jul 03, 2013
We enjoyed our time there. Go every year.
Jul 02, 2013
it was very clean and well maintained, the people were very friendly and helpful, there was band on Saturday night which was fun. only concern was low water pressure at times.
Jul 02, 2013
The overall campsite was nice and well kept. The turn off about the campground is the bathrooms. Very dirty, old run down showers that had no water or very little hot and cold pressure. The whole bathroom and shower needs an upgrade. Stayed at a lot of KOA and never came across this situation.
Jul 02, 2013
The employees were very friendly & helpful & told us about Vitos 2for1 Pizza-with $5 delivery to door of your RV. Very yummy & worth it as no tow vehicle to pick it up. Music by 2 Buskers & bonfire was awesome on Sat night. The only complaint was the showers in the washroom closest to the office. Water only trickled out & took forever to get hot & in 1 Ladies shower the hot tap did not even work.
Jun 27, 2013
Not a good experience...It has changed management and in the process of us booking and our trip our reservation was not looked after we almost made the 16 hour drive with no place to stay good thing I called prior to confirm.The new owner is wonderful and did what she could to help our large group but with that said we wouldn't try this campground again. (Bad timing)
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Very hot weekend wish I would have been notified that the pool wasn't going to be open. Nothing was even mentioned when we checked in. Staff was friendly and facilities were clean. Just really wish we would have notified us about the pool. Ended up cutting our camping weekend short and heading home a day early!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.