Toronto West KOA Canada

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 Second Line

RR #1 Nassagaweya

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 790 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Told them I had a 33 ft 5th wheel and they placed us in a very tight spot. Also the water pressure was so poor you could not have a shower in the Trailer.
Sep 08, 2015
awesome site. i like your store!
Sep 08, 2015
Freeway noise. Sites too close together. No picnic table...we asked staff for a picnic table after our first night but didnt get one. Staff did not explain the amenities fully...after hours gate key needed for entry after 9pm etc
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay The campground was very clean and maintained. We camped there August 30 - September 01
Sep 08, 2015
Family had a great time.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Main restrooms are exceptional. Port- a - potty required much attention as it was near to overflowing and extremely unusable. Otherwise well cared for and clean.
Sep 07, 2015
It was an awesome stay. Bathrooms can be updated. cabins very clean. We had a great time.
Sep 06, 2015
Thank you Toronto West KOA! I stayed with my daughter and 3 of her teenage friends in one of the large new cabins for three nights. We all had a great time and were so comfortable! Explored the conservation parks and local area, and we plan to come back in the fall to go on more hikes. Great location!
Sep 05, 2015
We had a great time , verry clean and friendly
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
I like the camp ground , it is not the best nor worse I have stayed at. Showers need to be redone, and noise from the hi way are issues. My main issue is reservations, I reserved a 2room cabin bed room in a 2 room Camper cabin and called to confirm it was 2 room. They told me it was. When I arrived it was after 11 pm and of course no one on duty. It was not a 2 room but a 1 room cabin with 2 bunk
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. We had a trailer site and it was perfect. Our friends had the regular cabin and two different deluxe cabins and they were amazing. The bathrooms were spotless and welcoming. The staff were beyond amazing and accommodating. The play centers were clean. This will be our go to KOA when we are in the area.
Sep 03, 2015
Stayed in a cabin 48 and was wonderful. Not many activity for kids during a week day so didn't get to enjoy any. Wifi is not in cabin area and that needs to be fixed ASAP as it's advertised as having Wi-Fi but we didn't get any. Maybe fly traps in cabins as tons. But all and all I would stay here again. Had a great time swimming, catching frogs and having a camp fire. Thank you!
Sep 02, 2015
The staff here are great. They go above and beyond for their guests. I've stayed twice and have had nothing but great experiences.
Sep 01, 2015
Stayed here Civic Holiday weekend for 4 nights in "Private Queen Bedroom Kabin complete with separate bunk beds sleeping area & a queen sofa bed. Very clean, comfortable & spacious,KABIN amenities exactly as described on website. Large gas BBQ & 6-person table & chairs with umbrella on patio. Owner Shawn & Manager Gail both friendly & super helpful. Great park!
Sep 01, 2015
Just would have been better if we picked a better week to go weather was not so hot but every thing else was great .
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time. The staff were amazing, very welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable. The campsite was very clean and well run and there was lots to do. We look forward to returning.
Aug 31, 2015
Staff is very friendly, park is very clean and well kept. We will stay again for sure !!!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
It's a fun relaxed atmosphere for anyone to enjoy.
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent KOA. Great for kids and adults. Good level site with spacious sites. Good place to stay. We were there for only one night in a Big Rig.
Aug 31, 2015
Although this is a small KOA, its location is ideal and the cabins are well designed et equipped. The staff was also very friendly and we had a great stay.
Aug 31, 2015
The deluxe cabin exceeded our expectations. It was fully equipped with everything you could think of and even had some pleasant extras like the smores kit, mining kit and a bag of wood to make our stay enjoyable!
Aug 31, 2015
I loved everything about our stay at the KOA! The Deluxe Cabin was everything I could hope for and more. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous and so much fun. My kids loved the playgrounds and the pool. We will definitely be going back again next year!
Aug 31, 2015
We loved our weekly stay, we stayed on rv site across from pool. All staff are extremely friendly, lots of activities and play structures for kids. Would absolutely come back and recommend to family and freinds.
Aug 31, 2015
A great place to stay. We had a BMX National in Milton with several of us staying g throughout the Campground. Very friendly and outgoing!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Terrific staff, very clean and very close to the 401 but closer to Guelph than Toronto . Sites are close together but I will be back even so. Thanks.
Aug 30, 2015
We very much enjoyed ourselves. The staff were amazing, Wish the weather had been nicer. But other then that we had a great time. Thank you forthat
Aug 30, 2015
Stayed at a Koa for the first time..My daughter and I stayed in one of your small deluxe cabins, loved it. I booked it during the week for cost and found it pretty quiet till Friday. ..Wished I could have booked it for weekend as well. Very nice park, clean and well maintained.
Aug 30, 2015
There is to much noise from the highway
Aug 30, 2015
We arrived late and the site where we were assigned was already occupied. We set in another one but we find that unprofessionnal.
Aug 29, 2015
I was very impressed with the recent upgrading throughout the camp! Hopefully you will continue with further upgrades, primarily more 50 Amp site outlets, and most important upgrading the water distribution system. Look forward to next years improvements!! See you in August 2016.
Aug 28, 2015
Way too close to the 401 ! Very muddy site. Staff did not inform us of the gate closure at night , so we were temporarily locked out.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
La propreté des terrains laisse à désirer (le rond de feu était sale). Manque d'indications sur la route. Pas facile a trouver si on a pas de GPS.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
I enjoyed the campsite a lot however did not like having to tent in a hole. It is hard for someone with bad knees having to walk up down to get to your site. Plus it was on a hill so nothing was flat.
Aug 25, 2015
I enjoyed it however were missing some things in our deluxe kabin. There should be a checklist tonfollow to make sure everything is there. NO WORKING WIFI Like advertised.
Aug 25, 2015
We visited this KOA in July and had such a good time that we returned in August. We again had an excellent time. We have recommended this KOA to friends and plan to return next summer for another vacation. A wonderful campground for kids! Crafts and activities galore! Thank-you Toronto West KOA! Two thumbs up!
Aug 25, 2015
Does not compare to any other KOA we have stayed throughout the United States and Canada. Did not find them cooperative at all. We were told they were booked solid and could not get 2 travelers together, and they were not even half booked the whole 4 days we stayed there. My daughter made a complaint and was told the owners husband would come and see her, and he never did.
Aug 25, 2015
The campground is well maintained and very clean compared to other koa's we have stayed at. Great work! The only disappointment is that the 401 is very close to the sites and very noisy at night! :(
Aug 25, 2015
Very quiet, pool was too cold, not much for the kids
Aug 24, 2015
Campground was quiet and well kept. Some vehicles travelled too fast on the main road. Overall a convenient location.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent facility! Well tended, excellent cabins! Appreciate allowing dogs in cabins and having airconditioning. Only improvements needed would be internet reception not strong and unavailable at our site; also too much traffic noise for anyone staying in a tent.
Aug 24, 2015
The 401 is really noisy from the campground. They put us on the wrong site and overcharged us. So we didn't have electricity to charge our phones (which we used for directions). We were later able to prove that we over paid and they refunded the difference. Overall it was pretty cheap and the stay was fine. Probably won't go back.
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great time with the family! Service was wonderful, cabin was very clean and inviting. thank you! :)
Aug 24, 2015
Hi! We had an excellent vacation! Staff was always helpful and so nice. Very good location. The cottage was very nice, very clean but could use a couple of shelves. We will def come back! Thank you
Aug 24, 2015
Stayed in a 2-room cabin for 2 nights. Good size, comfortable bed. You could hear the highway noise but it didn't bother us. Clean grounds & bathrooms, very friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals