Toronto West KOA Canada

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 Second Line

RR #1 Nassagaweya

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
Always friendly staff, always clean.
Sep 05, 2016
Great service @front office, great amenities. Highway Noise makes this a place we probably won't repeat.
Sep 05, 2016
Well maintained & reasonably priced given proximity to Toronto. Pool is nice & washrooms well kept. Very noisy as it is right on 401. We used it as a sleeping point while visiting friends in the city. The raised breaks between pull through sites made lots narrow. Our steps got hung up on the bank. Staff very helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone for short stays.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly staff, awesome local products and info, fun activities for the kids and very comfortable cabin. The first of many stays for us!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
There were lots of activities for the kids and I liked that it was a dog friendly park. Facilities were very clean.
Sep 04, 2016
Loved the play area, bathrooms were clean, well stocked camp store with great local cookies nd baking. Sites were small, and the driveways were lower than the sites, making it difficult to put out your awning. When the kids were playing with balls, everything ended up under the trailers.
Sep 04, 2016
I wasnt happy at all with check in and check out time. we came at 3 in afternoon then were kicked out at 11pm. That wasnt fair at all
Sep 03, 2016
It's a nice campground but so close to the highway, the noise in unbearable.
Sep 03, 2016
For the 2017 camping season you urgently need to repair the trailer pads by adding properly sized crushed rock to provide level parking spots. From my personal experience, your sites are not level and contained recessed areas that fill with water each rain storm, making it very inconvenient to properly set-up and level a trailer. This also inconveniences the campers egressing or boarding their car
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Camping bien situé au bord de la route 401. Les sites pour les tentes sont nettement plus intéressants que ceux pour les VR, et les douches/toilettes auraient besoin d'un bon rafraîchissement.
Aug 31, 2016
The park was great, clean, well maintained, great activities, clean facilities, staff happy and helpful. 10/10 for the park experience. For me, it was too close to the highway. A personal preference issue. Felt like I was camping on the 401.
Aug 30, 2016
The kids were well looker after and they enjoyed the pool but the highway noise was never ending.
Aug 30, 2016
Great hospitality and friendly staff. Lots for the kids to do. Only negatives are the noise from the highway and the pool was liner was a little dirty.
Aug 30, 2016
Great!!!I loved due to the privacy. it was my first time at the cabin. I will come back again in the future.
Aug 30, 2016
Showers were filthy and no indication of how unbelievably loud the road (highway 401) behind campground is. We had loud neighbors and no one to tell them to be quiet. We woke up at 2am, packed up and left. So far below all other KOA campgrounds.
Aug 29, 2016
The campsite was the smallest that I've ever been and very rocky. I expected a lot more from KOA standards. But I had friends staying at the cabins and it was a really good surprise. So for tents I do not recommend. But yes for cabins.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time. Need more activities for the kids.
Aug 29, 2016
The site was very sunny and rather small. The park was neat and clean.
Aug 29, 2016
Deluxe cabin was better than expected, like a little hotel, we absolutely loved it. The campground itself however was not what I expected. Campsites were on top of one another, and there wasn't exactly a lot of nature around. Overall I would stay in the cabin again for a night, but not longer than a day, and wouldn't use the campsites. Beautiful cabins.
Aug 29, 2016
Great camp ground, friendly employees, bad location! I would return for the personel however the location will keep me away.
Aug 29, 2016
Great time, when I was there but I had called the actual park and was told the cabins are booked, when online I saw they had a few? Booked online and when I got there all empty, maybe 6 of them. Again great time when there, very clean to!!
Aug 29, 2016
Awesome cabin, very clean and spacious! Would highly recommend to others!
Aug 28, 2016
Had a great time with our little grandson. We really enjoyed the pool, and he loved the playgrounds. Sorry to find that the games and crafts room was shut down for the season. He had fun there last year and was disappointed to find that it was closed. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Washrooms and showers were very clean. 😀
Aug 26, 2016
Many upgrades on the Kamping Kabins which is great, however, camping sites need work. Few 50 amp sites making if difficult for larger rigs. Staff we saw on the grounds were not friendly - not one hello during our entire stay.
Aug 25, 2016
It was noisy being so close to the highway. The roof in our cabin leaked. The showers were filthy.
Aug 25, 2016
Excellent stay with excellent people. Would stay again if in the area.
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in the cabins for a wedding. I wasn't expecting much but I was very impressed very clean nice rooms beds were comfortable. Tung and groove ceiling . Kitchen had everything you need . Nice getaway spot.
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA was pretty average. It is right beside the 401 so bring ear plugs if you plan on getting any sleep. The fire pits are a little to close to the RVs on the pull throughs. I had my car parked at the front of my motorhome and there were ashes and burn marks all over it. The pool was nice.
Aug 23, 2016
We typically love staying at KOA's. This location is horrible. A rude manager, disorganized trailer parking, and the grounds not well taken care of etc...they could get a lesson from awesome KOA'S like Barrie, Cardinal,Niagara etc...a poor representation of Toronto. I feel sorry for any visitors from abroad camping there.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Beside 401 car noise all the time. no room to camp.
Aug 22, 2016
The cabins were beautiful. All staff were extremely helpful and our grandchildren loved the extra activities you held for them. The keys to Cabins 85 & 86 don't open the doors easily. We had neighbours who kept us up most of the night. (not your fault)
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Nous avions réservé une cabine sans connaitre son emplacement sur le terrain. Les cabines près de l'entrée du camping sont situées près de l'autoroute et donc le bruit est assez présent. Cependant, après un petit problème d'eau la première nuit, nous avons été relocalisé plus loin dans une cabine un peu plus grande. C'était parfait. Le personne est accueillant et les installations sont très propre
Aug 22, 2016
Kids loved it friendly staff .... had a good time
Aug 22, 2016
too short to make any comment
Aug 22, 2016
we stayed in a camping cabin, It was perfect other then in the details it says mini fridge and we didn't have one. We were in K8,location was great in the park. We would come back again
Aug 22, 2016
Hi , We had a great stay..place was awesome...great amenities-the camping kitchen n washrooms-we loved the clean and tidy washroom!lots of play area for kids. The only drawback was the traffic sound which amplified at nite. And in also the movie shown ( in my opinion)was not kid appropriate.Overall..GREAT STAY- and friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2016
It's okay !
Aug 21, 2016
Branchement électrique difficile d'accès
Aug 20, 2016
The sight was rough and the grassy area had holes and ruts-it was quite noisy because of the 401-which is beyond your control-not the friendliest atmosphere as far as employees-the bathrooms were spotless-the place was not full by any means so why did we have to park back to back????
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We had a very good time and would gladly come back. Staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Only feed back, pool needs to be cleaned more often. Kids were bothered by all the leaves and dead bugs.
Aug 18, 2016
To near the highway,each site too small no intimity.The staff are friendly and good.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
The good laundry was one of the best we have used clean and machines work great. Showers/baths very nice and clean. Staff was very accommodating friendly. The not so good road noise . Spaces are in need of tlc muddy, (need gravel) Water faucets leaked, electrical power just outdated IMO.
Aug 17, 2016
Very noisy, the washrooms were dirty, the sites for the trailers were tiny so we can not put the table next to the trailer shelter... It's bad because all other experiences in KOA were much better....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals