Toronto West KOA Canada

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 Second Line

RR #1 Nassagaweya

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff Quiet clean facility
Aug 08, 2016
Cabin was not cleaned when we arrived but we were quickly moved to a new cabin with a bigger lot. We were also given some firewood as an apology. This was an excellent campground and we will be back.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff were super friendly and helpful. Unfortunately this campground does not enforce the dogs on a leash policy which resulted in a dog coming after us. Wifi doesn't reach the deluxe cabins. My only main issue with this campground is that they never answer the phones (even when no customers are in the store)
Aug 08, 2016
Amazing! Most of the staff are caring and courteous and I love it.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a great KOA close to lots of Halton Conservation parks and trials. Good facilities and friendly staff. Only downside was our campsite was very dirty when we arrived. We had to clean up several piles of dog poop, many alcohol bottles, and two bags full of loose trash before we could set up our tent. The 401 is close and you can hear it but it is "white noise".
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time breaking in our new RV at this campground. We had stayed in the Kamping Kabin previously and found it excellent. Very clean, lots of lovely trees and scenery. Great place!
Aug 08, 2016
Staff is great. Speed limit is not enforced, so it's stressful if you have toddlers. Trailer and RV lots are on the small side. Plenty of activities.
Aug 08, 2016
Du camping sur l'autoroute 401, ce n'est pas tellement reposant. Endroit propre, mais peu invitant.
Aug 07, 2016
On as réserver au mois d'avril pour avoir aucun problème.rendu au camping il nous offre un terrain plein de marde qui sort de la terre,problème d'égout.aucune sécurité sur le camping,les gens roule a 30 km heure sur le camping,les enfants passe à travers les terrain des gens,chicane et cri âgé entre campeur.bruit autoroute insupportable,aucune tranquillité.plus jamais les Koa.
Aug 07, 2016
We enjoyed mostly everything our only complaint is we had to get an electronic chip to get in after hours except when we went to use it, it didn't work. There is no bypass to get around the booms (understandably so) but no phone number to reach someone how are we supposed to get to our site??? with two sleeping children. mentioned to staff upon leaving she shrugged her shoulders and says that happ
Aug 06, 2016
Bravo, le chalet que nous avions était hors pair. On s'habitue au bruit de l'autoroute, on a qu'à penser aux vagues de l'océan. Plein de cite à visiter tout autour (Guelph, les tramways et divers musées). Site chaleureux, je recommande comme point de transit. Merci à l'équipe.
Aug 06, 2016
Pros: staff excellent & very friendly. Nice clean showers, bathrooms & laundry facilities. Cons: very crowded feel to the campground, limited trees in most sites and no shade. VERY bright light that stays on all night, not enjoyable.
Aug 05, 2016
Bathrooms and laundry room were clean. Road noise made it difficult to sleep. Wi-fi did not work in my site so I had to sit outside the office.
Aug 05, 2016
Everything was great!
Aug 05, 2016
The Camping Cabins are very rustic which is great. They are very cute and would definitely come back and stay in them. Great activities for the kids and loved pancake breakfast! Best KOA ever.
Aug 04, 2016
There is a lot of noise because the campground is right besides the highway. The washrooms were not clean. It's the worst KOA that I have been.
Aug 04, 2016
This KOA will be great one day. Not this trip. A 50 amp service ditch was dug and everyone in my family twisted their ankle at least once. The pool is not heated; it is on the website. Completely disorganized sites; you would think people would know were, how far, which direction. I had to split up our 20 day trip to 2 sites. Employees said they were booked and couldnt help. KOA was 1/2 full?
Aug 03, 2016
Kabin was clean and staff were friendly. Unfortunately the Kabin backs onto the 401 highway - perhaps the busiest in Canada. We were offered airplugs (which we used) but the noise still affected our sleep.
Aug 03, 2016
we enjoyed our stay. but i would like to point out some issues that we encountered. 1. wifi-koa advertised that wifi is free.our cabin was way at the backso we cant connect! 2. fire wood thats been left, was picked up by the staff & resell it. thats a ripped of i think. rebecca reid is great!
Aug 02, 2016
This camp has everything you need cabins, RV sites, tent sites, clean bathrooms, convenient location, swimming pool there isn't a nice trail next to the camp site, but if you are willing to go out of the campsite, there are lots of trails 10 min drive from campsite Definetley coming back next year
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
It was ok
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly, helpful, great activities happening. Ice cream social and pancake breakfast, inexpensive and the money was going to a good cause. Everyone was sweet and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Sites are way too small/packed together.
Aug 02, 2016
I was given a different site than the one told to me when I made the reservation. The quality of site was very poor and when I was told that someone would come to the site to address my concerns, no one came. I will never stay there again.
Aug 02, 2016
The sites that I stayed on were a little hard to stake my tents down on possibly due to unforeseen buried rocks
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great weekend stay with my young grand daughters. Only complaint I have is with the bathrooms. I would normally not even use them but I had three young girls under the age of 10 made it necesary.Some guest purposely wen out of their way to make them disgusting.Felt bad for the cleaning staff.
Aug 01, 2016
egouts qui débordent, piscine pas propre et pas de surveillant, aussi vitesse excessive sur le terrain. On dirait que personne ne s'occupe de ce terrain de camping après en avoir fait plusieurs l'an passé c'est le pire à date.
Aug 01, 2016
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Very large sites for towing or trailing.
Aug 01, 2016
Très beau et accessible.
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed at several KOA campsites over a two week holiday period. We felt this was a good site, but as the washroom facilities did not live up to Montreal, have rated it a 4 star.
Jul 30, 2016
DES PROBLEMES D INTERNET CONTINUEL AUTANT A L ENVOIE QU A LA RECEPTION AVONS ETE INCAPABLE A PLUSIEURS OCCASIONS DE FAIRE PARVENIR COURRIEL ET DES GENS SE SONT PLAINS QUE LEUR COURRIEL QU IL N ENVOIAIT LEUR REVENIAIT CONTINUELLEMENT
Jul 30, 2016
Great location for biking- Campbelville is a nice little town, with lots of places to eat, a bit of a walk from the camp site. The camp itself is a bit hard to find, but there are signs at each major intersection.
Jul 30, 2016
IT IS OKE. NO COMMENT
Jul 30, 2016
Convenient location off the highway.
Jul 29, 2016
It was wonderful, we had a very clean and well stocked kitchen. The staff was courtious, happy and fun. The facilities were clean and well maintained, the sites could have had more shade, that it no ones fault. The only thing I would suggest is to advise people renting out cabins that the coffee maker is one that uses kcups, as we brought our own coffee but it was not compatible with the mach
Jul 29, 2016
So noisy cause highways and at night some campers were extremely loud until 2 am but the manager didn't care.
Jul 29, 2016
Stayed one night, clean, well maintained .... Will stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
Jul 28, 2016
very clean (washrooms especially) the camp kitchen is a great idea and is well maintained. staff was very friendly and accommodating. would definately recommend this campground to all.
Jul 27, 2016
It would be better if the sites were level and they are extremely small.
Jul 27, 2016
If I can give this place no stars I would. By far the worst campground I've been to. Where do I start.... first off our camp site was pretty much a ditch.. our electrical panel and water together were on the wrong side of the site, placed right outside our door where the kids play. The fire pits are in the ground making it so dangerous with kids playing running and biking. Trash everywhere never
Jul 27, 2016
Few amenities, however was very clean and great for stop over enroute to other destinations
Jul 26, 2016
The cabin was very comfortable. Maybe have extra blanket for twin beds.
Jul 26, 2016
Very poor layout for this park. Extremely tight for large RVs. Lots of low branches on site 43. Why don't they trim the trees. I couldn't open my storage compartments without hitting the raised patio. Better get along with your neighbours at this park because you will be in each others face.
Jul 26, 2016
water and electricity very bad installations, no checkup from management noise till 3pm some long stay customers are very unfriendly and noisy
Jul 26, 2016
Mauvaise disposition sur terrain,le trou à feu arrive sous l'auvent,sortie d'eau très près du sol (difficile de raccorder l'eau) et beaucoup de trou de creusage sur le terrain
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great time at KOA and staff was amazing great place to kick back and relax
Jul 25, 2016
We loved the cabin we stayed in. It was well cared for and the kitchen had everything we needed for cooking. Very friendly staff as well.
Jul 25, 2016
Basic, very narrow sites, ok for over- nighting. Clean showers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals