Toronto West KOA

9301 Second Line

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Staff was wonderful. Like staying with family (the ones you like). The only complaint is lack of shade in the centre of the campground, but that's being rectified.
Aug 17, 2015
Absolutely awesome! Everything you could ask for and more! And Everyone was so helpful and nice. Glad i went!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time at KOA Toronto West this summer.
Aug 17, 2015
My family rented a deluxe cabin. It was extremely beautiful, well organized and very clean. We are hoping to return next summer. Thanks.
Aug 17, 2015
We love Toronto west KOA, and are looking forward to our next stay in September, wishing we had found your site sooner, as three visits wasn't enough this summer! Can't wait for next season!
Aug 17, 2015
Staff very friendly. Lots of things for the kids to do. Camp sites are well maintained, variety of necessities at office store. Needs some attention to arcade, no puck for the hockey game and one machine broken. Also shower facility did not have any pressure.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We had an issue when booking (website said the cabin was a 2 room, when it fact it was a one) but they moved us to a small deluxe cabin (So nice!!!) Looks like a great campground, we were only there for a night, however the way the deluxe cabins are set up, reminds me of a trailer park.
Aug 16, 2015
It is a good overnight stop. Highway noise and layout of site makes this less than a great place to stay. RV's should all go into sites in one direction then you know which tables and fire pits belong to which site. Employees were very friendly.
Aug 15, 2015
Sites were very small.
Aug 14, 2015
The only negative thing I have to say is that the pool filter seemed to be dumped along the fence line so there were dead frogs and clumps of hair all along the fence. The kids had a blast and loved the program activities.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Staff was very helpful; they picked a cabin location for me that was exactly what I was looking for. Kids loved their time at the KOA and didn't want to leave.
Aug 13, 2015
It was a convenient location to camp outside of Toronto. Because it was during the long weekend, the campground was quite full but the staff addressed issues we had about early morning noise levels. Lots of activities for the kids to do!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
L'emplacement des cabanes, dans la nature est parfait. Seul bémol : le bruit de la route lorsque l'on est dehors. A l'intérieur des cabanes, heureusement, c'est parfaitement isolé. La propreté est exemplaire. Et le confort des literies remarquable. Et faire un petit feu de camps en mangeant des marshmallows... Quel bonheur ! "Camping" de luxe !!!
Aug 12, 2015
Très bruillant car il est trop proche de l'autoroute...il devrait y avoir une boite pour mettre la clé et la carte en cas de départ avant l'ouverture de l'office.
Aug 12, 2015
pros: very clean, family atmosphere, nice mgrs, willing to give refund because we couldn't use our 2nd site due to rowdy neighbors who had our table too, near enough to Niagara cons: next to highway and under low flying airplanes - definitely need earplugs but okay for one night stay on our cross country trip
Aug 11, 2015
Très propre et bien situé
Aug 11, 2015
If we were rating the customer service, we would give five stars: movie night with free popcorn, wood delivered, let us put up an extra little tent, everyone so friendly, beautiful new bathrooms great kids events, etc. We did find the sites very cramped with little privacy or trees-- I don't imagine that can be changed. Thanks for doing all you could for us.
Aug 10, 2015
Paul is NOT a camper but thoroughly enjoyed his weekend in the cabin; he would definitely do that again!
Aug 10, 2015
Positive: Nice people, quiet location, very nice tent sites. Opportunities: Entrance near office is unsafe with children/visitors very near the road. Sites are between mounds (probably for water runoff) but your steps may hit the ground and your septic pipe will be on an upward hill.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and well organized. Friendly staff. Will be back for sure
Aug 10, 2015
Great people, activities and facilities. The downfalls were that the sites are a bit too small and the proximity to the highway. The highway noise is the main issue I would present to others when recommending your campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Really loved the deluxe cabin ,new ,clean a pleasurable experience the only criticism I would give it is this location was too close to highway but great service from staff would go back
Aug 10, 2015
Cabin was very clean! Felt safe and comfortable. Service was amazing. Lots of activities to do. Only concern was not having wifi or the AC wasn't working properly. Regardless we still had an amazing time.
Aug 10, 2015
The front desk lady Vera is amazing - she knows Everybodies name and is extremely welcoming. Rebecca did a great job organizing crafts and activities with my children. I love this place.
Aug 10, 2015
I enjoyed my time there ..the staff was amazing and super accommodating (Rebecca ), I felt like a customer should feel be back there soon
Aug 08, 2015
A great family Campground. Very clean and the cabins are fantastic for all sizes of families. The cabins are brand new and are beautiful.
Aug 08, 2015
Very disorganized. Took a very long time to check-in.
Aug 08, 2015
Great new deluxe cabins 4 star for sure... Very clean and every detail was taken care of. Great playgrounds and kids activities. The pool was nice and could have been better but the friendly, helpfull, amazing staff are what take the overall campground from a 3 to a 4 star. I wouldn't hesitate.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Very clean great staff and nice cabin but the noise from the highway was too much. We could hear it during a camp fire, while swimming etc. it took away from our relaxing vacation and wpuld not retun for the noise factor
Aug 07, 2015
Great campground, staff was amazing, clean cabin and washrooms. Only drawback is that it backs onto the highway so it is a bit noisy.
Aug 07, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. I think there could be more to do on the site for adults and kids.
Aug 07, 2015
My aunt, kids and I all loved our stay. Our only issue for staying again in a deluxe cabin would be the cost. Being a single mom with three kids makes it rough to afford the extra cost. It was an excellent experience though!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
This year we celebrated our 45th family reunion. This particular park was one of the nicest parks we have chosen. Grounds were well maintained and spacious. Nice amenities and clean. Our cabin was well equipped, clean and most comfortable. Staff could not have been more accommodating. Very polite. Would definitely consider this location for a future reunion if welcomed.
Aug 06, 2015
Our stay was good. Just one problem, the water presure was very low, not enough to take a shower and even at time there was only a trikle. The site were clean and the staff was helpful.
Aug 06, 2015
Great place for family but a little close to 401. Very friendly staff and had many things for kids to do. Very clean
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Everything was great we had lots of fun. The service was great and the staff was very friendly. Always say hello every times they see us which I thought was very important. The only thing that I didn't like was the campsite because I thought the ground was flat surface but it wasn't. It is usually for campers with trailer cause the ground was at a little slope which was a little ackward for us
Aug 06, 2015
From the min we got there until we left, we had so much fun. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, and as it was our first time they totally explained everything we were unsure of. By checkout, I booked another weekend in sept. And the following day I booked another weekend in two weeks. My fiancé and I are already planning to take some trips next summer to visit other KOA sites as well.
Aug 05, 2015
Great family place ..lots to do for the children. The staff was very very helpful. A BIG thank you Rebecca and other staff members. We enjoyed our stay and we will be back next year!
Aug 05, 2015
The staff are friendly and accommodating. The washrooms are clean, my only comment is that the water flow in the shower is kind a controlled and minimal. Other than that we had good time.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed in a standard cabin but it was great as it was air conditioned and the temps were 38 degrees so this made for a comfortable nights sleep. My hubby and I enjoyed the swim in the pool and the tranquil atmosphere of this campground we will definitely be back.
Aug 05, 2015
The staff was very helpful, the facilities were great and the store was fantastic. The sites themselves were large and well designed. Unfortunately, our stay was not very restful because campers were allowed into the grounds well after quiet hours and were exceptionally loud and rude while establishing their site. No staff was present to insure the quiet enjoyment. Otherwise, rating would be 4-5
Aug 05, 2015
Great place to stay if you are travelling through for a night or want to visit Toronto. Campsites are cramped.
Aug 04, 2015
Nothing but good things to say about the campground and the staff. Very courteous and efficient at meeting your needs. I look forward to camping there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.