Toronto West KOA

9301 Second Line

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Back bathroom needs to be replaced or upgraded. People are nice.
Jun 25, 2015
Your campground was very clean and the staff friendly. most KOA's that we stayed at have dog stations with poop bags & garbage cans. we didn't see enough places to drop the poop.
Jun 24, 2015
Great kampgroung, but the location next to the noisy highway spoils it for us.
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed with kids aged 4 7 and 9 they had a blast. The staff is really nice did good activities for the kids. They showed 'Up' which is awesome. Might do this place again for a short staycation
Jun 23, 2015
It truly was a great stay, wish the WIFI would work in the cabins at the back, and possible not have staff members smoke on site - a tad bit of a turn off and slightly unprofessional when families are attending this KOA. Other than this it was a great KOA to stay at, clean, tidy, well kept. Quiet place to go, great location.
Jun 23, 2015
Laundry and men's room out of order. Only men's was 1/4 mile away. Plus ladies had no exterior door so bugs were bad. Incessant highway noise. Either stuff falling from ceiling or be blown out of the ac made the full size bed uncomfortable to use. The one good thing that can be said is that the staff were nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Kenneth, thank you for sharing your experience. the washroom/laundry are undergoing renovations to provide our campers with updated facilities. I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your camping cabin. I will be contacting you directly to resolve this matter. Juli Potter Guest Services Manager
Jun 22, 2015
Fantastic! Lovely hosts!! A little bit loud I would assume if you were tenting- but the sites were great!! We will be back for sure!
Jun 22, 2015
We love this KOA and the staff there as well! Gaye and Brian always go above and beyond and are so nice and the camp workers are great as well entertaining the children and doing crafts. Everything is always clean and we can't wait to head back again for another weekend in a few weeks. Love to relax here in their new deluxe cabins! Thanks again and see you soon, Priscilla, Shane & Julia
Jun 22, 2015
Good location .Only problem is sewers are too high. will not drain properly. Pull through sites are confusing. Rigs come in from both directions and does not allow privacy
Jun 21, 2015
Staff was fantastic! The facilities were great but our cabin was directly beside the 401 (major highway) so it was very loud the whole time. Hard to relax and it kept us up a lot of the night. If we weren't so close to the highway it would have been a better experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Emily, thank you for your review. We pride ourselves in our friendly, helpful staff! Unfortunately our convenient location next to the 401 can be a bit loud at times. Juli Potter Guest Services Manager
Jun 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Toronto West. We did not like that the road noise was always there. We also didn't think the site itself was big enough.
Jun 17, 2015
Office personnel were very friendly and concerned. Will be back
Jun 16, 2015
Nicely kept park, friendly helpful staff (special thanks to Brian. Only "problem" was the traffic noise from Hwy 401 closeby - which we got used to by the end of our stay. Otherwise it was a good location for what we wanted to do that weekend.
Jun 16, 2015
A fantastic close to home getaway! The new Deluxe Cabins were amazing, they thought of everything you could possible need.
Jun 16, 2015
nice park , however the highway noise was always present
Jun 15, 2015
Enjoyed the stay at your KOA I have been there before but had a seasonal site somewhere else. It is great to be touring around again
Jun 15, 2015
Fantastic friendly staff
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The Deluxe Cabins were amazing! The kitchen comes fully stocked with cups and cutlery, the rooms were extremely comfortable and well kept & it felt like the perfect weekend getaway with my man in a little home in nature.
Jun 15, 2015
The campground it's self was good, but the noise from the traffic on 401 was very loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fred, thank you for taking the time to review our campground. Our convenient location near the 401 can create a bit of a noise issue at times. Happy travels!
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
The cabins are wonderful for a little getaway - for first time campers looking to get their feet wet, or if you just want to escape for a night.
Jun 12, 2015
A reunion to celebrate our son's convocation at Uof T - convenient for our two families and we had a good time. Nice sites. We will come again. Thanks.
Jun 11, 2015
It was very clean and all of the employees were very kind and helpful. My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this location. However, the camp is very near a highway which is unfortunate. The traffic is loud.
Jun 11, 2015
I find it is a very nice campground and very handy for people passing through the area.
Jun 10, 2015
We stay here quite a bit and have always been treated like VIP. Great host Cale & Brian.
Jun 09, 2015
the cabins are home feeling and there is always something for the kids to do.
Jun 09, 2015
Everything about our stay here was amazing. This is year two for our family and we will be back for sure! The staff is so friendly and accommodating! The only downfall of this KOA is the highway noise which they cannot do anything about. We can't wait to come back next year! Thanks for everything!! 😀
Jun 09, 2015
The main bathroom was still under construction,no trails,not much to do,the 401 is "right there" so its noisy,we did ask for a more private site as possible with trees and they put us right in the middle with families and kids that were there for a tournament who ran all over our site constantly.Two families in cabins across us had dogs which barked a lot & woke us.There was no heated pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Henri, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at the Toronto West KOA and will be contacting you directly to address the issues you have identified. Juli Potter Guest Services Manager
Jun 09, 2015
Dated facilities; showers/laundry out of order and not notated on website when booking; too close to highway yet hard to get to if you miss your offramp/exit, you're in for some confusion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Greg, thank you for your comments. I do apologize for the issue with the laundry/shower facilities. They are under renovation to better serve our guests. We are addressing the issue with signage to ensure our campground is easy to find. Juli Potter Guest Services Manager Toronto West KOA
Jun 08, 2015
This is a nice campground, and the owners are very accommodating. The problem is the constant noise from Hwy 401.
Jun 08, 2015
Great service and a wonderful time had at this KOA. Thanks for making our stay a wonderful experience.
Jun 08, 2015
Great stay! Just a shame it's so close to the hwy. washroom facilities need a facelift, and firepits should be covered for safety. otherwise no problem.
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed in one of the new two bedroom cabins- they are amazing. The staff is very attentive in helping with issues. The only problem that we had was although they advertise wifi in these cabins, we could not get a signal where we were. Also, you can hear constant noise from the 401 traffic. Otherwise we had a great stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Excellent!i already talked to my friends about the place..2 friends are coming to check out the place...tonight...relaxing!!!
Jun 05, 2015
I have recommended this camp ground to everyone ! I adore the staff! So friendly ! They go above and beyond to please you ! I plan to spend a lot of the summer at this campground
Jun 03, 2015
Very friendly staff! Nice, clean campground! We will be back again for sure!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Nothing to tell it rained all weekend
May 27, 2015
Our visit was early spring don't think they had time to get their repairs done. Very friendly and helpful nice place to stay.
May 26, 2015
Little disappointed that one of the showers and toilet buildings was under renovation. The electric campsites were small in comparison to other campgrounds. Enough room for a tent and a one car and that's it.
May 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay greatly. The immprovements made since our last stay here are fantastic. Our grandson enjoyed immensely panning for rocks. Lee Batstone
May 25, 2015
I love this place it's our home away from home every weekend in the summer. It's great that the owner is updating and making this koa better but he needs to get priorities straight.bathrooms are way more important than mining for the kids. We have been coming here 2 years and bring a lot of other campers here as well so unfortunately until the bathrooms are ready we have cancelled our reservations
May 20, 2015
Kind of noisy. Bad showers. Very little traffic control which resulted in a lot of dust. Overall, staff was OK but they need to enforce the speed limit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fran, thank you for sharing your experience. We are currently renovating our main washrooms to provide our guests with updated facilities. We have also addressed the issue with speed enforcement and are ensuring the park is safe and enjoyable for all campers. Juli Potter Guest Services Manager
May 19, 2015
I had Rv trouble at the gate and the staff were so supportive and wonderful our whole stay.. They were engaging, fun and obviously love what they do! My daughter loves the jam that mad kitchen makes and wants that to be the only jam she eats.... She even wrote her a letter! I have already told people how wonderful it was and that we will be going back! Thanks for everything!
May 19, 2015
We were looking for something close to home and this KOA was great. Staff were very helpful and very friendly, campground was nice and clean. Several times there was no toilet paper and we weren't sure where the garbage drop off was located. We were disappointed that the pool was closed, but understand that it was a temporary situation! Thanks for a great weekend.
May 19, 2015
Everyone was welcoming and amazing during our stay. Looking forward to see what the future holds with all the work being done to the campground. Kids had a great time!
May 19, 2015
People there are excellent, very accommodating and friendly. Was disappointed that pool was open and main bathrooms under renovation and no notice provided on booking
May 19, 2015
Camp sites are rather small for 2 bigger tents. The bathrooms are extremely clean. The pool looked great but it was not open unfortunately. Everything is walking distance though a lot of people chose to drive around the camp ground. The camp kitchen is the coolest idea ever. Besides having horrible neighbours that burnt their radio in the fire pit, great experience.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.