Toronto West KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 2nd Line (Nassagaweya)

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, All cabins check in after 3 PM

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2017
We enjoyed the campground very much, it was nice and clean, big sites the people were very friendly and helpful, I especially liked that you were escorted to your campsite and even helped to set up, cable tv would have been nice, but on the whole enjoyed our stay
Sep 22, 2017
What a delightful facility! I'm sure we had the best site in the place. Nice long pad. Huge patio and table. Very accommodating staff. We came up for our daughter's wedding and this place made everything a breeze. Got to visit with old friends, show off our new full timers' fifth wheel. Weather was gorgeous. We'll be back.
Sep 21, 2017
Cabin was very clean. Friendly staff as always.
Sep 21, 2017
The showers were so dirty and the water was always cold, there were no windows in the bathroom so it was always so humid and smelly. The toilet paper was even damp because of it.They say they have wifi but the site I was in it 'didn't reach' terribly close to other sites. Will not be back to this KOA and will not recommend to anyone.
Sep 20, 2017
Found the pool was closed despite it being a very warm weekend and the website had shown the pool was open til Sep 17th one week before my arrival, I was highly displeased. With speaking to the A+ Staff this was all the owners decision despite the staffâs advise. The Owner is cheap, and does not think of his paying guests, and just thinks about the Money. Would like to say more no characters
Sep 20, 2017
Staff were awesome, bathrooms super clean.. but location so close to the highway makes it not very appealing. Unfortunately we probably won't come back.
Sep 20, 2017
I was not impressed with the bathrooms down the hill where we needed to go.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Booked a serviced tent site for 3 nights starting September 15, 2017...upon being directed to our site, took one look at it and knew we couldn't stay... 1. Site so small and uneven there was no way we would be able to set up tent and screen room 2. So very very close to neighbours if I stood with arms out I could touch their tents Forfeited the $135 I paid and moved to another campground
Sep 19, 2017
Our site backed right onto the highway it was very noisy. Our neighbours were right next to us. Would not return.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The deluxe cabins are very nice to stay in on your visit. They put the cabins in their own area in 2015. The staff is very friendly. We go to Toronto West KOA at least twice a year.
Sep 18, 2017
actually this is definitely a surprise jewel. Super friendly staff and the amenities are amazing!!! (pool should be warmer though FYI). the camping kitchen is a great surprise and plus! with the exception of the HWY noise (it can be annoying and ruin the peacefulness) we were in kabins 9 and 10 - the place truly exceeded our expectations. would come again
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We spent an enjoyable weekend. Our plan was to relax and that is exactly what we did.
Sep 18, 2017
The Koa Staff were excellent. Unfortunately the lot sizes are way to small to enjoy anything. You are basically backed right up to somebody else and maybe ten feet on each side from the people to left and right. Literally have to move awning in to have a fire..The 401 noise goes away after awhile. So like I said The Staff were great. We just wont be retuning Did not have the camping feel at all.
Sep 18, 2017
Verry nice koa but verry noisy.
Sep 18, 2017
No real problems with the sites and the staff was great, but the background noise from the traffic on the 401 made it difficult to carry on conversations around the campfire at night. That's really the only reason I would not recommended this location.
Sep 18, 2017
Very loud campground, really close to a major highway. Sites are extremely close together and as a result cigarette smoke from the three surrounding sites was unavoidable. The staff was extremely nice and the facilities were clean. I would only recommend this place a stop for tired travellers needing hookups for the night. The Casino next door would have been a better option for most.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
I was a little disappointed when we got there the pool was closed for the season on your website it says the pool will be open until October
Sep 14, 2017
We have been full time RVing since January any they had the cleanest bathrooms we encounted... They were fantastic and the owners went over and above everytime i asked for help... Good People indeed...
Sep 13, 2017
Juste une journée car on doit continuer vers Salt Lake City Utah.
Sep 12, 2017
Service was fantastic!!
Sep 12, 2017
Nice remodel of showers by office. Now focus on back bathhouse. Barely warm water.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Washrooms and grounds could use a little tlc however it does appear to be a work in progress. Unfortunately there is a lot of traffic noise from the 401 but I guess that can't be helped.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Have visited this campground several times in the past. Have always had a great stay. Customer service is Amazing from check in to check out. Great value for a night away!
Sep 11, 2017
The fire wood we were given was wet and rotten.
Sep 10, 2017
Although the service was excellent and the facilities were fine. I find being so close to the 401 extremely noisy. Also the laundry room could use a couple of extra machines washers and dryers. It's proximity to Toronto and outlying areas is excellent
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful but very noisy
Sep 09, 2017
The Staff was absolutely friendly. Great big smiles and friendly good mornings along with good evenings. I would recommend this KOA to all my friends and family.
Sep 07, 2017
Staff are nice and friendly. They were able to accommodate my request even at the last minute. We would definitely come back next year.
Sep 06, 2017
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The washrooms were filthy always. Wallsintoilets and showers especially
Sep 06, 2017
This was our first experience with koa.My grandparents go to the cooks town location and rave about it.While the staff were helpful and kind. It was rather boring.To the point we took my niece home early because she was so bored. They advertise an arcade.And there wasn't one. We had a late check out but when my fiance came to gook up he couldn't get in the gate.Office closed no answer. Wont return
Sep 06, 2017
Staff were great, the kids had lots of fun.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff was very friendly and it was a really great experience staying there.
Sep 05, 2017
People were very helpful! My RV has 30 amps plug but the site has 50 amps outlet and they let me borrow their adapter for a couple of day. Its a nice place the only downside it it's too close to 401 and highway noise is the only downside.
Sep 05, 2017
Great if you are looking for a home base while touring the area. Very noisy since the highway is close. Needs some updating. Hosts and staff are great..... very friendly and helpful!!!
Sep 05, 2017
We absolutely loved the park and staff but the location is right near the 401 and made it difficult to sleep at night.
Sep 05, 2017
Always feel at home and stuff friendly, clean and lots of activity for kids.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff is amazing.
Sep 05, 2017
I enjoyed my stay, staff were pleasant and helpful. I particularly liked being able to use the dog park. My only complaint was for the price of wood.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The neighbours had backed their trailer too far back into their site and encroached on our space and nobody seemed to care. They were literally in our faces with an ungodly amount of camping equipment and 3 noisy kids. The sites are too narrow to be useful, and the proximity to Hwy 401 is very unappealing.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice comfortable place to stay.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff were so helpful and friendly (except for the old guy that takes care of the pool) .... we enjoyed our stay very much. My only complaint would be the highway noise from being so close to the hwy, but you get used it. Thanks KOA staff for being so good to us :)
Sep 05, 2017
I had a wonderful time here; the staff are unbelievable! They really make you feel like family. I wanted to send a special thank you to Bonita and Randy, Jamie and Joanne, Krista, and Cindy for constantly going above and beyond - you are the best and I'll definitely miss my time with you all â¤ï¸
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals