Toronto West KOA

9301 Second Line

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay greatly. The immprovements made since our last stay here are fantastic. Our grandson enjoyed immensely panning for rocks. Lee Batstone
May 25, 2015
I love this place it's our home away from home every weekend in the summer. It's great that the owner is updating and making this koa better but he needs to get priorities straight.bathrooms are way more important than mining for the kids. We have been coming here 2 years and bring a lot of other campers here as well so unfortunately until the bathrooms are ready we have cancelled our reservations
May 20, 2015
Kind of noisy. Bad showers. Very little traffic control which resulted in a lot of dust. Overall, staff was OK but they need to enforce the speed limit.
May 19, 2015
Showers had no pressure, showers were so dirty cob webs dead bugs, staff on grounds going to fast on there Gators stirring up the dust when trying to eat
May 19, 2015
My friends and I (young adults around 21 years of age) recently stayed at this KOA campground. We have been to most KOA's in the region, and we believe the customer service received here was the best. Brian, Julie, Gaye and everyone else really helped us out. They even provided free cabins for the night as there was a thunderstorm coming. They always had a smile and waved whenever they drove by.
May 19, 2015
I had Rv trouble at the gate and the staff were so supportive and wonderful our whole stay.. They were engaging, fun and obviously love what they do! My daughter loves the jam that mad kitchen makes and wants that to be the only jam she eats.... She even wrote her a letter! I have already told people how wonderful it was and that we will be going back! Thanks for everything!
May 19, 2015
We were looking for something close to home and this KOA was great. Staff were very helpful and very friendly, campground was nice and clean. Several times there was no toilet paper and we weren't sure where the garbage drop off was located. We were disappointed that the pool was closed, but understand that it was a temporary situation! Thanks for a great weekend.
May 19, 2015
Everyone was welcoming and amazing during our stay. Looking forward to see what the future holds with all the work being done to the campground. Kids had a great time!
May 19, 2015
People there are excellent, very accommodating and friendly. Was disappointed that pool was open and main bathrooms under renovation and no notice provided on booking
May 19, 2015
Camp sites are rather small for 2 bigger tents. The bathrooms are extremely clean. The pool looked great but it was not open unfortunately. Everything is walking distance though a lot of people chose to drive around the camp ground. The camp kitchen is the coolest idea ever. Besides having horrible neighbours that burnt their radio in the fire pit, great experience.
May 19, 2015
Good environment and well equipmented. Wifi couldn't work that a little bit pity. Washroom lock was broken. Nice owner. Others perfect! Had great time.
May 15, 2015
May 12, 2015
Excellent experience - appreciated all the extra effort put in to make sure the kids enjoyed themselves.
May 12, 2015
very nice camp, amazing cabins, great people work there and excellent service
May 12, 2015
Sites are good, noise from 401 is loud as it is right by it but only reason not to stay there, camping huts look very nice.
May 12, 2015
Park was clean and playground for children was great. Staff was friendly. Sites are small, open and the slope is not very practical with children. Services to sites are excellent.
May 12, 2015
very comfortable cabins and the staff is attentive plus helpful
May 11, 2015
Had a great time. Would like to see a few more activities for the kids (jumping pillow maybe, or mini golf) but overall we really enjoyed it. The staff was great! What a great improvement since we were here 3 years ago...
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Always love our stays at KOA. The staff there are amazing. from Gaye and Brian who we met last year, they are simply fantastic and always go the extra mile. Also met Julie and Brian this year too and they were wonderful! Stayed in the new deluxe cabins this time and they have all the comforts of home, love glamping, lol. Will surely be back T
May 11, 2015
We (2 Adults + 2 Kids) stayed here for 2 nights May 08-10, 2015 in the brand new Deluxe Cabin. We are extremely happy and satisfied with the facilities. The Cabin was a like a home away from home. We got everything as promised on the website. Thanks to Shawn & Bridget Saulnier (Owners) and Brian & Gaye Feltham (Managers) for making our stay cozy, comfortable and memorable. KEVIN
May 11, 2015
As always Gaye and Brian were so welcoming we had a blast camping there this weekend can't wait for the rest of the summer as we are booked here every weekend
May 11, 2015
Extremely disappointed, the cabins are brand new and were not ready for occupancy. There was no hot water, toilet did not function correctly, tv did not work " no service yet" , wifi did not work and list could go on. The outside light was not even installed yet. Therefore we had no choice but to cancel our stay and depart with our family hours after check in. Overall extremely disappointed.
May 10, 2015
While we understand renovation, it was hard to grasp the filth in the bathroom/shower house. Because of renovation the was only one facility open and with many open sites ours was far from the bathroom. While understanding construction, we do Hope the piles of rusty playground equipment get removed sooner rather than later.
May 07, 2015
Super friendly staff. Clean sites and once the construction improvements are complete, it will be a GREAT location to be at. Will be returning.
May 06, 2015
Staff were very helpful and approachable. Family/RV friendly campsite.
May 04, 2015
The campground was very clean. We were there the first May weekend of the summer, and they were still doing major construction and repair. This did not affect us and it gave us something new to peek at each day. They are using one of the old trailer sections, and changing it into a little 'village' of cute cottages. It will be very lovely when finished.
May 04, 2015
The staff were friendly but the site is a work in progress. Will be nice when finished
May 04, 2015
Nice and close, but more importantly, so very welcoming! Service was fantastic, truly made it a great stay!
May 04, 2015
It was our 1st weekend out and opening weekend for the park as well so not a lot available ,once all construction is complete this park will be amazing Had a great weekend
May 04, 2015
We have visited this KOA multiple times and will continue to do so. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2015
Great place to stay. Can't wait to see the finished washrooms and Deluxe Kamping Cabins when they are finished.
May 01, 2015
Campground was not open yet but we were permitted to stay. Sites are grass sod.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
the grounds were clean the washroom and showers were clean and overall we had a excelent stay.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Nice central location for leaving your trailer and visiting the area,friendly people
Oct 05, 2014
The location was noisy and far from the city. The bathrooms were dirty, dated and there was no bench in the shower stall for clothing. There was a nice light above the bed for reading and a secure entry, which were the perks.
Oct 03, 2014
We haven't stayed at this KOA for about 4 years. We were not very pleased with the grounds but this stay was much better. The park has really been cleaned up. Will stay there again now.
Sep 30, 2014
Kampground is nice. Hwy is a little noisy but we still enjoyed our stay. Washrooms and showers were clean as well
Sep 30, 2014
Just a great place all the way around. Friendly staff and clean facilities just make your stay a pleasure to be there. Can't wait till next summer as I will be back camping again. Thanks Gaye!!!!!
Sep 29, 2014
The new owners have really made the campground cleaner and more people-friendly. We really enjoyed going back there after skipping last year. We'll be back.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Totally enjoyed my stay at the KOA. The staff couldn't have been any nicer or more accommodating for whatever request was made. The kids had lots to do and were always occupied.
Sep 28, 2014
Staff/owners very accomodating. Washrooms & showers clean. This was my 2nd time staying at this KOA but not my last.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Good directions to it. Gave additional space that was available. Bathrooms could be updated and more space in showers.
Sep 21, 2014
Great people operating the park, it is really old but they keep it in great shape. The internet was not very good when arrived the end of June, before we left it was the best we have ever experienced in an RV park, Shawn is spending a ton of money to make it one of the best KOA's. Looking forward to our return next June to see what he has done, I know it will be great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback! We are wrapping up our second season of improvements after taking over the campground. We are so pleased the internet is reliable now as it took awhile to find a solution! There will be major changes and great improvements in season 3! See you in 2015! Bridget & Shawn :)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.