Toronto West KOA

9301 Second Line

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Way too close to the 401 ! Very muddy site. Staff did not inform us of the gate closure at night , so we were temporarily locked out.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
La propreté des terrains laisse à désirer (le rond de feu était sale). Manque d'indications sur la route. Pas facile a trouver si on a pas de GPS.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
I enjoyed the campsite a lot however did not like having to tent in a hole. It is hard for someone with bad knees having to walk up down to get to your site. Plus it was on a hill so nothing was flat.
Aug 25, 2015
I enjoyed it however were missing some things in our deluxe kabin. There should be a checklist tonfollow to make sure everything is there. NO WORKING WIFI Like advertised.
Aug 25, 2015
We visited this KOA in July and had such a good time that we returned in August. We again had an excellent time. We have recommended this KOA to friends and plan to return next summer for another vacation. A wonderful campground for kids! Crafts and activities galore! Thank-you Toronto West KOA! Two thumbs up!
Aug 25, 2015
Does not compare to any other KOA we have stayed throughout the United States and Canada. Did not find them cooperative at all. We were told they were booked solid and could not get 2 travelers together, and they were not even half booked the whole 4 days we stayed there. My daughter made a complaint and was told the owners husband would come and see her, and he never did.
Aug 25, 2015
The campground is well maintained and very clean compared to other koa's we have stayed at. Great work! The only disappointment is that the 401 is very close to the sites and very noisy at night! :(
Aug 25, 2015
Very quiet, pool was too cold, not much for the kids
Aug 24, 2015
Campground was quiet and well kept. Some vehicles travelled too fast on the main road. Overall a convenient location.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent facility! Well tended, excellent cabins! Appreciate allowing dogs in cabins and having airconditioning. Only improvements needed would be internet reception not strong and unavailable at our site; also too much traffic noise for anyone staying in a tent.
Aug 24, 2015
The 401 is really noisy from the campground. They put us on the wrong site and overcharged us. So we didn't have electricity to charge our phones (which we used for directions). We were later able to prove that we over paid and they refunded the difference. Overall it was pretty cheap and the stay was fine. Probably won't go back.
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great time with the family! Service was wonderful, cabin was very clean and inviting. thank you! :)
Aug 24, 2015
Hi! We had an excellent vacation! Staff was always helpful and so nice. Very good location. The cottage was very nice, very clean but could use a couple of shelves. We will def come back! Thank you
Aug 24, 2015
Stayed in a 2-room cabin for 2 nights. Good size, comfortable bed. You could hear the highway noise but it didn't bother us. Clean grounds & bathrooms, very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Overall our stay was fun. The washrooms were clean and well kept. The kids had lots of fun with the different activities, the Park and movie. We had one issue with bugs(not mosquitoes) in the cabin but overall a fun experience.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Great first camping experience
Aug 22, 2015
Beat family vacation ever. Loved it so much my husband and I are coming back in Sept. Thanks for making our summer.
Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed the local conservation areas, went to visit Mohawk Racetrack, but enjoyed the cabin the most. We even added an extra night because we were having such a good time. The cabin offers all the comforts of home and the staff were great! We will be back soon.
Aug 21, 2015
great bathrooms, nice sites but lots of highway noise.
Aug 21, 2015
Only stayed one night so not a good guide, especially as the morning brought heavy rain. Shower/toilet block excellent; loved the timber construction. Staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 20, 2015
Friendly staff, very well run.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very impressed by the cabin and campground in general. One suggestion would be baby swings at the playground. There wasn't much for an 18 month old to do. Otherwise, excellent experience!
Aug 19, 2015
Would have been nice to have bathrooms closer to our cabin. Road noise from the 401 was loud.
Aug 18, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in a cabin with AC. One of us had never camped before & had a wonderful experience. Staff incredibly helpful & friendly, great shop, clean washrooms, quiet grounds!
Aug 18, 2015
I'm extremely disappointed with my stay at KOA. The campsite was unbelievably small, there was just enough space for the tent and our car in the site. It was difficult to move around because of this. The sites without electricity were quite a bit larger. The ground is full of rocks which makes it extremely difficult to put in tent stakes. The only positive is the staff was really friendly
Aug 18, 2015
Due to recent rain, there was a lot of mud. I think that adding gravel to all the sites (only some had it) would be beneficial. Also, because all other camp sites I've been to had grills on site, we were unprepared for the fact that there were no grills there. On the bright side, staff was very nice and helpful and bathrooms were nice and clean.
Aug 18, 2015
The KOA itself and the people are great. The only negative is the location right next to highway 401 which is extremely noisy at all times of the day and night. So, bring some earplugs and it will be perfect.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was wonderful. Like staying with family (the ones you like). The only complaint is lack of shade in the centre of the campground, but that's being rectified.
Aug 17, 2015
Absolutely awesome! Everything you could ask for and more! And Everyone was so helpful and nice. Glad i went!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time at KOA Toronto West this summer.
Aug 17, 2015
My family rented a deluxe cabin. It was extremely beautiful, well organized and very clean. We are hoping to return next summer. Thanks.
Aug 17, 2015
We love Toronto west KOA, and are looking forward to our next stay in September, wishing we had found your site sooner, as three visits wasn't enough this summer! Can't wait for next season!
Aug 17, 2015
Staff very friendly. Lots of things for the kids to do. Camp sites are well maintained, variety of necessities at office store. Needs some attention to arcade, no puck for the hockey game and one machine broken. Also shower facility did not have any pressure.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We had an issue when booking (website said the cabin was a 2 room, when it fact it was a one) but they moved us to a small deluxe cabin (So nice!!!) Looks like a great campground, we were only there for a night, however the way the deluxe cabins are set up, reminds me of a trailer park.
Aug 16, 2015
It is a good overnight stop. Highway noise and layout of site makes this less than a great place to stay. RV's should all go into sites in one direction then you know which tables and fire pits belong to which site. Employees were very friendly.
Aug 15, 2015
Sites were very small.
Aug 14, 2015
The only negative thing I have to say is that the pool filter seemed to be dumped along the fence line so there were dead frogs and clumps of hair all along the fence. The kids had a blast and loved the program activities.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Staff was very helpful; they picked a cabin location for me that was exactly what I was looking for. Kids loved their time at the KOA and didn't want to leave.
Aug 13, 2015
It was a convenient location to camp outside of Toronto. Because it was during the long weekend, the campground was quite full but the staff addressed issues we had about early morning noise levels. Lots of activities for the kids to do!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
L'emplacement des cabanes, dans la nature est parfait. Seul bémol : le bruit de la route lorsque l'on est dehors. A l'intérieur des cabanes, heureusement, c'est parfaitement isolé. La propreté est exemplaire. Et le confort des literies remarquable. Et faire un petit feu de camps en mangeant des marshmallows... Quel bonheur ! "Camping" de luxe !!!
Aug 12, 2015
Très bruillant car il est trop proche de l'autoroute...il devrait y avoir une boite pour mettre la clé et la carte en cas de départ avant l'ouverture de l'office.
Aug 12, 2015
pros: very clean, family atmosphere, nice mgrs, willing to give refund because we couldn't use our 2nd site due to rowdy neighbors who had our table too, near enough to Niagara cons: next to highway and under low flying airplanes - definitely need earplugs but okay for one night stay on our cross country trip
Aug 11, 2015
Très propre et bien situé
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.