Toronto West KOA Canada

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 Second Line

RR #1 Nassagaweya

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2017
We booked a cabin in Milton one night because of the winter special rate. The privacy of a cabin and gas bbq to cook our dinner appealed to us as we are outdoorsy people. Upon arrival we found mouse feces all over, on the beds, towels, in the kitchen drawers with the utensils. We were upgraded to a bigger cabin which thankfully was clean. Unfortunately the bbq was broken and we had to eat out.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
First of all.the key pick up was not told to us where to get it. Bbq not working. Stove plate wad not working properly and was not able to get a proper receipt print out.
Jan 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very accommodating, and one kind gentleman went over and above by going into town to get us supplies for a campfire in the middle of drizzly January. This is our 3rd stay with this KOA and we have loved it each time. We will continue to recommend it to anyone who needs somewhere in the area!
Jan 05, 2017
Always a fantastic stay at Saulnier's KOA! And yes I meant to Rhyme...
Jan 05, 2017
Cozy little cottages with all the comforts of home. Really impressed with how clean it was and I would definitely do it again! My only complaint would be that I did not know where to get my key as we stayed in the winter and had to go to the motel to check in. But great stay!!
Jan 03, 2017
Nothing a couple semi's of gravel won't fix. But when ur parking surface is lower by 3' than the area where your pick nick table sits it's horrible. Wife fell down the hill and hurt herself. Would say again if they fixed this #1 issue. We have relatives close by. But will not due to this safety hazard.
Jan 02, 2017
My girlfriend and I stayed recently in a cabin when we were attending an event nearby in Campbellville. It was a cold winter night and so warm and cozy in the cabin. Spotlessly clean! Wish we could have stayed for more than one night. Next time! Thanks for a great stay.
Dec 19, 2016
Perfect in every way!
Nov 23, 2016
Thanks for the lovely vacation
Nov 22, 2016
The facility was good but there is minimal staff to get help with one having problems the water tank for the unit we shared me and my fiancé was not enough only one of us could have a shower and then we would have to wait for the warm water Don the manager was good and kind enough to give us a key to the cabin next door in case we run out of water but I felt uncomfortable using a different unit.
Nov 02, 2016
Campground was neat and tidy, with a very nice dog walk. However, the 401 was right next door and traffic noise was intolerable. Race track on other end also noisy during racing season.
Nov 01, 2016
We love it here. It's our second time doing a fall getaway with the girls , and we've decided to make it a yearly tradition.
Oct 30, 2016
Un peu bruyant car juste à côté de l'autoroute
Oct 28, 2016
Great staff, well-kept park, kids had a great time!
Oct 24, 2016
We stay frequently at KOA's but will NEVER return to the Toronto West, Ontario facility. We made our reservation 2 months in advance but when we arrived they put us on a site that was not what we booked. They charged us an additional $10 for their error. Sad that they need that money so badly that they bait and switch!
Oct 24, 2016
Our staywas totally outstanding!!!! The cabins were immaculate and fully equipped. We had a beautiful camp fire going throughout the afternoon and evening. The Fall leaves were spectacular and the staff were excellent!!!! Have already recommended it to a number of friends. We are definitely returning next year, can't wait!!!! Thanks so much Bridget, Sean and your wonderful staff!!!!
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly, clean,comfortable and great customer service. First class all the way. We will definitely return. Thank you.
Oct 24, 2016
Your staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome.
Oct 18, 2016
Exception service, great staff, and lovely campsite. The patio site is fantastic. They even DELIVERED the campfire wood. The only minor negative was caused by people driving on the highway nearby.
Oct 18, 2016
Awesome,We always had a GREAT time!Will keep coming back😊
Oct 18, 2016
In spite of the highway noise, which you get used to fairly quickly, a great location- the fall colors were very good, and the walk into town along the roadway to the inn was well worth it. Also some great roads to bike along. Will most likely come again in the spring time.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Tent camped for 11 nights.. Great sites.. good privacy.. Great firewood service.. We very much enjoyed the hum of the 401, good ol' white noise.. seemed like we never had to worry about being a too noisy at night when we had neighbors with young kids.. if we come back to the GTA we will be saying here again :)
Oct 14, 2016
Need gravel in the sites and repair some of the road. Nice people.
Oct 14, 2016
Stieß & amenities just OK, but way to noisy ! To far away from Toronto, the name misöeads.
Oct 11, 2016
The noise from the highway unfortunately was a deterrent. But the park was clean and the staff great.we will be back in the spring.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Great turkey dinner!
Oct 11, 2016
Thanksgiving dinner was amazing. A jumping pillow would be a great addition.
Oct 11, 2016
Thanksgiving dinner was delicious. Our kids loved the 2 parks. We wish the sites were a bit bigger as you are very close to your neighbour. Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful!
Oct 10, 2016
Our family enjoyed our stay, the place is nice and the staff are friendly. Will definitely come back.
Oct 09, 2016
Very clean and well kept, wonderful friendly staff
Oct 06, 2016
it was nice and quiet-enjoyed just walking about the campground area close to shopping areas

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our KOA has some nice trails, so glad you enjoyed them!
Oct 05, 2016
Good location . Sites need to be built up so tanks will drain properly. Were there on a rainy weekend and too much mud
Oct 03, 2016
End of the season... rainy al weekend... But our site was really nice, the staff was wonderful and we will definitely be back.
Oct 03, 2016
had a great stay everything was great for the weekend,
Oct 02, 2016
Most of our daytime hours were spent sightseeing in Toronto. Only spent the evenings and overnight hours at the campground, but had no complaints. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2016
We rented a 50amp deluxe pull thru site and paid 62 dollars a night. It was not good at all there was big humps on both sides of the motorhome that run the full length of the site. When the slides are out they make it very hard to get anything out from the storage under it. There was no where level around the fire pit to set up lawn chairs so the five days we stayed we could not enjoy any out side
Sep 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Sep 28, 2016
Hosts were great. Sites need to be updated. Site 9 was our designated site. This site should be closed as it is unsafe, sewer pipe was right at our front door, ground was uneven. We requested a move to site 64 which was better. Updates are need across all sites.
Sep 28, 2016
Nicely wooded site and well kept. Noise from the expressway and trains all through the night so for these reasons alone I would choose another location.
Sep 27, 2016
Too close to Major Highway. Noisy. Small trailer sites. Nice tent sites.Very nice cabins.
Sep 26, 2016
The staff were friendly and very helpful, the washrooms are clean and neat. The only problem was highway noise and the camp kitchen needs some renovation. We like that the Chop house is just a walk away when you get tired of cooking!
Sep 26, 2016
Liked the location, very clean and quiet. Group hookups were difficult, set too low to the ground and the highway noise was constant.
Sep 26, 2016
The campground was just okay compared to other koa's that I have stayed at. It backs on to the 401 which was very loud. The sites were small and the cabins did not have the amenities that we were used to (the same type of cabin at other koa's had a fridge/air conditioning, coffee maker). The playground area was ok but again not nearly as nice as other Koa campgrounds.
Sep 26, 2016
Gaye, yes Gaye, Roger and supporting cast are fabulous. Now back helping to run the show she makes this KOA such a fun spot. In her brief absence everyone stepped up and made our camping experience as enjoyable as always. Now we have the queen of kings back, and it's the best managed KOA on the planet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We take great pride in our friendly staff and are so glad you were pleased with our service!
Sep 25, 2016
Les salles de bain et la salle à lavage sont propres et belles. Cependant, le terrain de camping est situé vraiment en bordure d'une autoroute 6 voies. Il n'y avait aucune quiétude. De plus, les services (eau, électricité et égout) sont disposés sur les sites de manière difficile à atteindre et utiliser. Le personnel était cordial.
Sep 23, 2016
It was clean/ not crowded/ well maintained. Except the noises from Hwy 401....(Our cabin just next to hwy 401 and could not even have a proper conversation. Had to shout to each other....)
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly staff, excellent restrooms, we arrived late, stayed one night coming back from Nova Scotia to US. Was excellent for our needs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps