Toronto West KOA

9301 Second Line

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Staff is very friendly, park is very clean and well kept. We will stay again for sure !!!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
It's a fun relaxed atmosphere for anyone to enjoy.
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent KOA. Great for kids and adults. Good level site with spacious sites. Good place to stay. We were there for only one night in a Big Rig.
Aug 31, 2015
Although this is a small KOA, its location is ideal and the cabins are well designed et equipped. The staff was also very friendly and we had a great stay.
Aug 31, 2015
The deluxe cabin exceeded our expectations. It was fully equipped with everything you could think of and even had some pleasant extras like the smores kit, mining kit and a bag of wood to make our stay enjoyable!
Aug 31, 2015
I loved everything about our stay at the KOA! The Deluxe Cabin was everything I could hope for and more. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous and so much fun. My kids loved the playgrounds and the pool. We will definitely be going back again next year!
Aug 31, 2015
We loved our weekly stay, we stayed on rv site across from pool. All staff are extremely friendly, lots of activities and play structures for kids. Would absolutely come back and recommend to family and freinds.
Aug 31, 2015
A great place to stay. We had a BMX National in Milton with several of us staying g throughout the Campground. Very friendly and outgoing!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Terrific staff, very clean and very close to the 401 but closer to Guelph than Toronto . Sites are close together but I will be back even so. Thanks.
Aug 30, 2015
We very much enjoyed ourselves. The staff were amazing, Wish the weather had been nicer. But other then that we had a great time. Thank you forthat
Aug 30, 2015
Stayed at a Koa for the first time..My daughter and I stayed in one of your small deluxe cabins, loved it. I booked it during the week for cost and found it pretty quiet till Friday. ..Wished I could have booked it for weekend as well. Very nice park, clean and well maintained.
Aug 30, 2015
There is to much noise from the highway
Aug 30, 2015
We arrived late and the site where we were assigned was already occupied. We set in another one but we find that unprofessionnal.
Aug 29, 2015
I was very impressed with the recent upgrading throughout the camp! Hopefully you will continue with further upgrades, primarily more 50 Amp site outlets, and most important upgrading the water distribution system. Look forward to next years improvements!! See you in August 2016.
Aug 28, 2015
Way too close to the 401 ! Very muddy site. Staff did not inform us of the gate closure at night , so we were temporarily locked out.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
La propreté des terrains laisse à désirer (le rond de feu était sale). Manque d'indications sur la route. Pas facile a trouver si on a pas de GPS.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
I enjoyed the campsite a lot however did not like having to tent in a hole. It is hard for someone with bad knees having to walk up down to get to your site. Plus it was on a hill so nothing was flat.
Aug 25, 2015
I enjoyed it however were missing some things in our deluxe kabin. There should be a checklist tonfollow to make sure everything is there. NO WORKING WIFI Like advertised.
Aug 25, 2015
We visited this KOA in July and had such a good time that we returned in August. We again had an excellent time. We have recommended this KOA to friends and plan to return next summer for another vacation. A wonderful campground for kids! Crafts and activities galore! Thank-you Toronto West KOA! Two thumbs up!
Aug 25, 2015
Does not compare to any other KOA we have stayed throughout the United States and Canada. Did not find them cooperative at all. We were told they were booked solid and could not get 2 travelers together, and they were not even half booked the whole 4 days we stayed there. My daughter made a complaint and was told the owners husband would come and see her, and he never did.
Aug 25, 2015
The campground is well maintained and very clean compared to other koa's we have stayed at. Great work! The only disappointment is that the 401 is very close to the sites and very noisy at night! :(
Aug 25, 2015
Very quiet, pool was too cold, not much for the kids
Aug 24, 2015
Campground was quiet and well kept. Some vehicles travelled too fast on the main road. Overall a convenient location.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent facility! Well tended, excellent cabins! Appreciate allowing dogs in cabins and having airconditioning. Only improvements needed would be internet reception not strong and unavailable at our site; also too much traffic noise for anyone staying in a tent.
Aug 24, 2015
The 401 is really noisy from the campground. They put us on the wrong site and overcharged us. So we didn't have electricity to charge our phones (which we used for directions). We were later able to prove that we over paid and they refunded the difference. Overall it was pretty cheap and the stay was fine. Probably won't go back.
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great time with the family! Service was wonderful, cabin was very clean and inviting. thank you! :)
Aug 24, 2015
Hi! We had an excellent vacation! Staff was always helpful and so nice. Very good location. The cottage was very nice, very clean but could use a couple of shelves. We will def come back! Thank you
Aug 24, 2015
Stayed in a 2-room cabin for 2 nights. Good size, comfortable bed. You could hear the highway noise but it didn't bother us. Clean grounds & bathrooms, very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Overall our stay was fun. The washrooms were clean and well kept. The kids had lots of fun with the different activities, the Park and movie. We had one issue with bugs(not mosquitoes) in the cabin but overall a fun experience.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Great first camping experience
Aug 22, 2015
Beat family vacation ever. Loved it so much my husband and I are coming back in Sept. Thanks for making our summer.
Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed the local conservation areas, went to visit Mohawk Racetrack, but enjoyed the cabin the most. We even added an extra night because we were having such a good time. The cabin offers all the comforts of home and the staff were great! We will be back soon.
Aug 21, 2015
great bathrooms, nice sites but lots of highway noise.
Aug 21, 2015
Only stayed one night so not a good guide, especially as the morning brought heavy rain. Shower/toilet block excellent; loved the timber construction. Staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 20, 2015
Friendly staff, very well run.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very impressed by the cabin and campground in general. One suggestion would be baby swings at the playground. There wasn't much for an 18 month old to do. Otherwise, excellent experience!
Aug 19, 2015
Would have been nice to have bathrooms closer to our cabin. Road noise from the 401 was loud.
Aug 18, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in a cabin with AC. One of us had never camped before & had a wonderful experience. Staff incredibly helpful & friendly, great shop, clean washrooms, quiet grounds!
Aug 18, 2015
I'm extremely disappointed with my stay at KOA. The campsite was unbelievably small, there was just enough space for the tent and our car in the site. It was difficult to move around because of this. The sites without electricity were quite a bit larger. The ground is full of rocks which makes it extremely difficult to put in tent stakes. The only positive is the staff was really friendly
Aug 18, 2015
Due to recent rain, there was a lot of mud. I think that adding gravel to all the sites (only some had it) would be beneficial. Also, because all other camp sites I've been to had grills on site, we were unprepared for the fact that there were no grills there. On the bright side, staff was very nice and helpful and bathrooms were nice and clean.
Aug 18, 2015
The KOA itself and the people are great. The only negative is the location right next to highway 401 which is extremely noisy at all times of the day and night. So, bring some earplugs and it will be perfect.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was wonderful. Like staying with family (the ones you like). The only complaint is lack of shade in the centre of the campground, but that's being rectified.
Aug 17, 2015
Absolutely awesome! Everything you could ask for and more! And Everyone was so helpful and nice. Glad i went!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time at KOA Toronto West this summer.
Aug 17, 2015
My family rented a deluxe cabin. It was extremely beautiful, well organized and very clean. We are hoping to return next summer. Thanks.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.