Toronto West KOA

9301 Second Line

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
the grounds were clean the washroom and showers were clean and overall we had a excelent stay.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Nice central location for leaving your trailer and visiting the area,friendly people
Oct 05, 2014
The location was noisy and far from the city. The bathrooms were dirty, dated and there was no bench in the shower stall for clothing. There was a nice light above the bed for reading and a secure entry, which were the perks.
Oct 03, 2014
We haven't stayed at this KOA for about 4 years. We were not very pleased with the grounds but this stay was much better. The park has really been cleaned up. Will stay there again now.
Sep 30, 2014
Kampground is nice. Hwy is a little noisy but we still enjoyed our stay. Washrooms and showers were clean as well
Sep 30, 2014
Just a great place all the way around. Friendly staff and clean facilities just make your stay a pleasure to be there. Can't wait till next summer as I will be back camping again. Thanks Gaye!!!!!
Sep 29, 2014
The new owners have really made the campground cleaner and more people-friendly. We really enjoyed going back there after skipping last year. We'll be back.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Totally enjoyed my stay at the KOA. The staff couldn't have been any nicer or more accommodating for whatever request was made. The kids had lots to do and were always occupied.
Sep 28, 2014
Staff/owners very accomodating. Washrooms & showers clean. This was my 2nd time staying at this KOA but not my last.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Good directions to it. Gave additional space that was available. Bathrooms could be updated and more space in showers.
Sep 21, 2014
Great people operating the park, it is really old but they keep it in great shape. The internet was not very good when arrived the end of June, before we left it was the best we have ever experienced in an RV park, Shawn is spending a ton of money to make it one of the best KOA's. Looking forward to our return next June to see what he has done, I know it will be great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback! We are wrapping up our second season of improvements after taking over the campground. We are so pleased the internet is reliable now as it took awhile to find a solution! There will be major changes and great improvements in season 3! See you in 2015! Bridget & Shawn :)
Sep 16, 2014
I was very encouraged to see the improvements at this location, many of which were past due. Look forward to more improvements next year.
Sep 16, 2014
It is a very nice & clean park,close to everything we wanted to see Thans Nelson
Sep 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and met some new friends while at the KAMP and look forward to camping again at a KOA Kamp next year.
Sep 15, 2014
The staff are all very friendly. The park is clean. Bathrooms need some updates but are always clean. I love the kamping kitchen!
Sep 15, 2014
Staff are very welcoming and friendly. Great customer service. The park is very clean and maintained.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
A nice park. You could tell they were fixing things up. Lots of entertainment for kids and adults in evenings.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
It was disgusting. We felt dirtier after our shower because the bathrooms were so full of mold, filth, dirt, bugs and little critters.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
The washrooms are very old
Sep 05, 2014
Had trouble finding a campsite that could fit on because of earlier campers sitting in the middle of area
Sep 03, 2014
Great location. A bit noisy from the traffic. would be nice to have laundry in the lower area.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This is a great campground .... The staff here make it great.... Thank you Gaye Brian and Madeline for making our summer an amazing one
Sep 02, 2014
The service was excellent, staff was very friendly and helpful. The only inconvenience was that you can't leave any garbage bags outside because of the rodents which we weren't aware of. After first night we learned our lesson and never left anything out of RV. Other than that was a very very nice experience with this KOA. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay an will come back again soon.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very average.. Not terrible, but not great either... The place does look like its ready for an update and what was with that Saturday night disco????
Sep 02, 2014
Enjoyed the campgrounds very much. Our 5 yr old grandaughter got to do karaoke on sat nite without the music. She sang Let it Go from the movie Frozen. She loved it. First time she has done it with a microphone. The pool was great , a bit cold mind you. People were fantastic. Great place.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The location is great but the facilities like the wasshrooms are a bit tired and the road noise from highway 401 is quite annoying. I understand the campground is to undergo a major overhaul this winter so that will help the facilities problem but the road noise....
Sep 02, 2014
I would just like to thank the entire staff of the KOA at the Toronto west campground. Right from my first call Gaye was warm and friendly when booking the reservation. What a great place to spend a weekend with the family.... Clean site... Swimming pool and game room, even had a great pancake breakfast on Sunday to support KOA KIDS CAMP!!!! Can't wait to come back thanks Gaye!!!
Aug 27, 2014
The people were great. However, the washrooms were in very bad repair. There were leaking toilets and the showers were not clean at all. Nothing can be done about the location - but the background noise of the 401 was continuous.
Aug 27, 2014
nice campground and friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The staff is extremelyfriendly and helpful. We have stayed here a few times and will definitely come back!
Aug 26, 2014
Very nice staff. Location to close to highway, would not return based on that factor alone.
Aug 26, 2014
to close to 401.Noise is extreme
Aug 26, 2014
We stayed in cabin 1 unfortunately you can not sleep because of the 401 was right behind the cabins. The staff was the best thing about or trip. Very courteous and kind. Thank you
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.