Toronto West KOA Canada

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 Second Line

RR #1 Nassagaweya

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 967 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
The cabin was very comfortable. Maybe have extra blanket for twin beds.
Jul 26, 2016
Very poor layout for this park. Extremely tight for large RVs. Lots of low branches on site 43. Why don't they trim the trees. I couldn't open my storage compartments without hitting the raised patio. Better get along with your neighbours at this park because you will be in each others face.
Jul 26, 2016
water and electricity very bad installations, no checkup from management noise till 3pm some long stay customers are very unfriendly and noisy
Jul 26, 2016
Mauvaise disposition sur terrain,le trou à feu arrive sous l'auvent,sortie d'eau très près du sol (difficile de raccorder l'eau) et beaucoup de trou de creusage sur le terrain
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great time at KOA and staff was amazing great place to kick back and relax
Jul 25, 2016
We loved the cabin we stayed in. It was well cared for and the kitchen had everything we needed for cooking. Very friendly staff as well.
Jul 25, 2016
Overall a nice campground. The pool was advertised as heated and it was extremely cold. The pool itself was small and the deck was unclean with few places to sit There weren't a lot of things for kids to do. Great staff though
Jul 25, 2016
Basic, very narrow sites, ok for over- nighting. Clean showers.
Jul 25, 2016
The kids loved the activities and had fun. Unfortunately the lot we stayed on was full sun with no trees. The lot had a ditch where trailer would sit so it was hard to set up the canopy and table close to the trailer for shade.
Jul 24, 2016
We visited as part of our trip from the UK, we stayed in a 2 bedroom lodge, with our 2 children (7yrs and4yrs) which was perfect, well appointed, clean. We Loved it. All the staff were welcoming, knowledgable and friendly. The pool was fabulous, perfect depth especially for our 4 yr old. We would definitely return to this KOA site/lodge. Thankyou for a great few days.
Jul 24, 2016
Sites are very tight on space. Yes there is noise from the highway, not so much of an issue when you have young(noisy/whinny) kids. Cold pool was nice during the hot weather. Clean facilities.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful campground, very clean, however, the sites were a little close being back to back with a pop up camper
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Too far out. The staff was friendly, but can't seeing myself go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Happy Camping!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Owners were very obliging,
Jul 20, 2016
Horrible place, there was people that lived there roaming around our site. The first site they have us was pretty much a ditch. They were nice and moved us. We have stayed at 4 koa on our trip and this was the one we booked for the longest 4 nights and we wanted out of that camp grounds before we even at up.. Dirty... And smelly.
Jul 20, 2016
Had an awesome stay at he mini cottages kids and I will be back .. fantastic staff great washrooms good people...great experience.
Jul 20, 2016
It's a bit loud by the 401 but otherwise have nothing to complain about. It was a nice stay, staff are friendly!
Jul 20, 2016
NOTHING SHORT OF AMAZING! THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND NICE! THE PEOPLE WERE WELCOMING!
Jul 19, 2016
our stay was good and staff was friendly and helpful some of the sites could use some improvement but this is an ongoing maintaince thing and is no big deal.
Jul 19, 2016
Le site est mal tenu. Quand nous sommes arrivés, il y avait plein de bouteilles vides dans notre emplacement pour le feu. De plus, les sites sont très petits. La première journée nous avons eu du 15 ampères au lieu du 30 comme prévu. Nous avons dû argumenter pour avoir la quantité d'ampères que nous avions payée. Il y a très peu d'activités pour les enfants. Nous avons quitté 2 jours avant.
Jul 19, 2016
Sites were nice and large and very open. Lots of activities for the kids. Pool was refreshing.
Jul 19, 2016
Amazing adventure
Jul 19, 2016
some of the sights are junkie with garbage being stood outside their sights. I wouldn't want to be in a big storm the water would stay in between the two sides you would step out right into the water. The staff are very nice.
Jul 19, 2016
Too expansive wood
Jul 19, 2016
Very kid friendly! They had a blast. Very quiet at night too.
Jul 18, 2016
Reservation, and all staff were extremely attentive and helpful as we planned, and hosted are family reunion at the campground. Very friendly and courteous to us and all of our guests. Thank-you for helping us host a great day!
Jul 18, 2016
The park was clean and well maintained. The staff were great. The programming for children was fantastic. Only downside was the noise from the highway. It was very loud at certain sites.
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA is near some great Conservation Parks but it wasn't quiet due to the highway right behind and the one shower didn't work good at all. Hasn't been one of my better experiences.
Jul 18, 2016
Way too close to the busy 401 highway. Also very noisy after 11 pm with loud conversations from nearby campsites and roving packs of kids on bikes, often congregating right under the lights beside our campsite. Not at all happy that there was no evening supervision to enforce quiet hours.
Jul 18, 2016
Park is okay. Unfortunate that POS system cannot take GC for Kamp store. RV sights are so close that we practically slept with the neighbours! Staff could be a litte more upbeat. Stayed in Kingston KOA last year. LOVED IT!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very polite. Washrooms very clean. Family friendly
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with u we got caught in a rain storm on the way down we were late arriving someone from koa called and told us where key card and map of site would be when we got there we were impressed
Jul 18, 2016
Trailers on top of one another..no privacy. Trailers on either side of us had at least..no exaggeration..3 'yappy' dogs each. Next door..stunk.toilet issues of some sort, thankfully our friends were a few doors down, we hung at their site where the smell only occasionally wafted down. Constant traffic noise became white noise.
Jul 18, 2016
We won an over night stay in a cabin, I picked the Columbia cabin. I would have liked to not have the people across from us so close but for free I can't really complain. The cabin was clean and well kept. I like that we were close to a park for my son to go to and come back to on his own. I totally would come back here again and would recommend it to anyone who's looking for a getaway.
Jul 18, 2016
Great camping experience; however, my camp site was too close to the hwy, so during the night, I was awaken few times due to truck noises. If you are very sensitive to noise, you might have a hard time sleeping.
Jul 18, 2016
La disponibilité du personnel, la propreté des installations.
Jul 17, 2016
The staff at this campground is very kind and extremely willing to help in anyway they can. The problem is the facility is so outdated and in need of repairs.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice despite massive thunderstorms. Pool could have been warmer and no activities during the week but we had a ton of fun and staff were very helpful and friendly. We will be back.
Jul 16, 2016
Great very clean cabin... My suggestion would be to boil your kettles with vinegar and water as the calcium build up was kind of gross. The activities for during the week should be advertised better.. I read something about Crafternoon but did not see any info posted ?
Jul 15, 2016
Tres bruyant du à l'autoroute et les sites sont mal aménagés..aucune intimité quand les roulottes sont faces a faces...par contre, personnel tres accueillant..
Jul 15, 2016
Extremely loud and rude neighbors. And activities and facilities greatly exaggerated online. There is no outdoor movie theater, simply a blow up movie screen only on certain nights. Very disappointing. Bathhouses were great however.
Jul 15, 2016
Only complaint is the cabins could use some preventative maintenance to tighten things up.
Jul 15, 2016
comme nous avons un motorisé de 24 pieds, et ne trainons pas de voiture. lorsque nous sortons avec notre VR, nous laissons sur notre emplacement nos chaises, tapis et planches de niveau. Lorsque nous sommes revenus de notre sortie pour notre 3e soir de coucher, le personnel a tout ramasser et nous avons dû chercher nos choses...ils sont expéditifs et sans suivi...
Jul 15, 2016
The staff were helpful and friendly. The noise from the highway was loud and constant, the roads dusty, the wifi spotty. Our site #75 was a corner site, small and not level, very dusty from car traffic. The firewood expensive. The bathrooms were clean, and the camp kitchen was a nice feature.
Jul 14, 2016
Staff great, some great features with the games room and activities, but noisy due to proximity to highway, pool was too cold to use, and sites were cramped.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals