Toronto West KOA

9301 Second Line

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Easy access to the 401. Bathrooms were very clean. Kids loved the playground and pool! We stayed here during Pan Ams and had a great time.
Jul 24, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish the noise of the highway wasnt so prominent and wish the pool was open.
Jul 24, 2015
Great accommodations...clean washrooms and kitchen. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 22, 2015
We had a great 1st camping experience! It was great to be outdoors and close to nature while having a comfortable cabin to go to. Our 8 and 6 yo enjoyed the bunk beds & our 5 mo old was able to take a break from the sun as needed. We love that we have our own bbq and fire pit where we've made our first s'mores! The kids want to go back next year! Thanks to all the friendly staff as well!
Jul 21, 2015
We didn't actually spend much time at the site, but the staff was helpful with info on exploring Toronto.
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay was amazing! Beautiful cabin with everything we needed, my kids had a blast at the pool and all the play grounds, the staff were amazing. We will be returning for sure. Thinking of coming with a group in the near future. We have already recommended KOA west to all our friends.
Jul 21, 2015
People were great lack of water pressure a bit of a problem
Jul 21, 2015
It was my first time camping in Canada, and I'M must say my family and Ihad an awesome time. We intend to make it our new family tradition in regards to building memories. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a unique family atmosphere that I enjoyed very much. We had such a good time, we can't wait to do it again soon and for a longer period. Keep up the good work. Thanks!
Jul 20, 2015
The new owners are really working hard improving the campground. We saw a big difference from when we were there 3 years ago. Way to go!
Jul 20, 2015
4 families, 3 cabins - we requested for them to be close together. Request was not to our satisfaction. As a result, it was difficult to monitor 7 kids. A/C broken in one of the cabins. Swimming poor broken on the hottest day. We were overcharged $230, which we were refunded.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground, nice people, top notch facilities and activities! I would highly recommend this campground and will likely make it an annual summer vacation. It was very convenient to all Toronto activities but still in a nice area. One downside was being right on a major highway was a bit noisy but you got used to that.
Jul 20, 2015
The owner, managers and staff were delightful and extremely open friendly & caring. The activities planned for our 4 & 7 yr old grandchildren were terrific. We felt they were in a safe environment. Needed a bit more gravel on our site due to rain bu definately a must do again weekend.
Jul 20, 2015
This KOA campgroud is right next to Highway 401 and the sound of the cars is actually pretty loud. If you're looking for some quiet/calm, this is not the place for you. Also it was a real hot day(35 degrees) and the pool was closed till 5pm (because the emergency phone - Bell was out of service). I understand this is the law, but made our stay not so pleasant. Hosts are nice + kid friendly
Jul 20, 2015
We all enjoyed what they had to offer we were glad the pool was opened even though it was after 4 we had a great time
Jul 20, 2015
all the staff there are wonderful. very clean and friendly. only thing I did not like is being able to hear the traffic on the 401. Very nice stay thank you.
Jul 20, 2015
Advertised as GTA, "toronto" campground but 1 hour from downtown when traffic is light. Sites by highway are right next to 401: very noisy.
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff, clean washrooms, lots of activities for the kids! My family and I stayed in K1 Cabin. Unfortunately there was a very heavy rain storm and the cabin was leaking in several areas,especially over top of the bunk beds. Thankfully no one was sleeping there. The pool was closed because the phone line went down. The staff handled it very professionally! Overall we enjoyed our stay!! €
Jul 20, 2015
our stay was very pleasant and all the staff were nice and help full. Will go there again.
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice park. Enjoyed the owners' hospitality.
Jul 18, 2015
Loved our cabin. Had all the comforts of home .comfy bed, very clean, fabulous amenities and friendly helpful staff Have recommended it to many already.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a fabulous time. Lots to do for all the ages amongst 5 kids. The loss of one star was only due to the loudness of the highway. I forgot how close this KOA is to the 401.
Jul 17, 2015
Its good! The only problem is no wifi.
Jul 17, 2015
I have enjoyed my stay several times at this koa location and I believe it is awesome. The amazing upgrades have not changed my opinion. The staff cater promptly; it's first class. I have also frequented koa - Nebraska/Omaha and Virginia.
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful campground with great customer service
Jul 16, 2015
Small cabin was great. Staff was super friendly! HWY noise is significant but was not an issue since the cabin had AC that covered the noise. Tenting might be a tad annoying with the noise. Friendliest campground staff ever though!
Jul 14, 2015
Great place to go with family or friends. The staff are AWESOME! We spent a weekend there and had an amazing time of both relaxation and spending time with the kids. The children had lots of fun! :) Will definitely be going back!
Jul 13, 2015
The camp sites were very small, and you could hear the traffic from the 401 highway all day and all night long. They need to put up a sound barrier fence as it was hard to sleep at night. We did like the activities for the kids and the pool.
Jul 13, 2015
Beaucoup trop bruyant, aucune heure de la journée tranquille, trop prêt de l'autoroute 401 obligé de dormir avec la fan de ma fifthweel, cependant le personnel est très bien, très souriants!!!
Jul 13, 2015
- EXTREAMLY CLEAN - VERY SAFE FOR KIDS, AND LOTS FOR THEM TO DO. - CAMPSITE WAS CLEAN, SO WAS THE FIRE PIT. - I FOLLOWED THE STAFF WITH MY TRUCK AND TRAILER TO MY SITE, THAT WAS NICE. - EVERYONE WAS HELPFUL AND NICE
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
so stay wasnt very good nothing for kids too do pool not very clean and way to close to highway son has adhd and didnt sleep at all very loud at night but staff is very friendly and helpful had no problem getting a refund for second night we probably wouldn't go back
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff as usual. Someone should fix the address on the website!! GPS(es) don't show a KOA at this location! Campbelville also does not show up as a town! Come on KOA it would take about 5 min to fix this little problem! Noisy Kamp. Most of it is along the highway.
Jul 12, 2015
To much noise because the hwy near the campground!
Jul 12, 2015
It was an excellent experience!! Everyone was absolutely lovely and the new Deluxe Cabins are simply gorgeous!! I will definitely come back!!!
Jul 11, 2015
Upper bathroom new and GREAT! Lower bathrooms need a lot of work. People all very nice. Lots of complaints about highway noise, more like "white noise" during the night, not a bother at all.
Jul 11, 2015
The new renovated bathrooms are amazing!!!
Jul 10, 2015
There is a lot of noise from the 401 and I did find it hard to sleep. There also was a large group who were causing a disturbance in the park after curfew. No one from the office was around and it went on for almost 2 hours.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Nice place
Jul 08, 2015
The owners spent $$$$ on Kabins that were for the most part unoccupied. Their money would have been better spent improving their RV sites which were full on the weekend. Things like clearing the blockages in the sewer system, cleaning the garbage collection area to make it sanitary, putting crushed rock in RV sites that were mud filled after a torrential rain. The RV site grass was a bonus.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great stay at the TO West KOA. The staff are wonderful, the grounds are well kept and they had extra activities for the kids on the weekend portion of our stay.
Jul 07, 2015
As always we love coming here as a family for a little away time together thats close to home. My daughter loves that there are always crafts to do, plus cookies last weekend and even Santa Claus! This has been our third time here so far this year and we are looking forward to our next stay :) Thanks to all the amazing staff at KOA Toronto West.
Jul 07, 2015
My husband, 2 kids (3 and 4) and I had an amazing experience at this location. The cabin was beautiful, with everything we could possibly need. The beds were super comfortable, and there was even an air conditioner. There was a ton of activities for the kids, and within 10 minutes driving distance to a number of conservation parks that were great to explore. Staff was so friendly and helpful!
Jul 07, 2015
Loved our stay! The deluxe cabins were awesome - clean, well-built and efficient use of space.
Jul 07, 2015
New owners are making big changes. This is a great facility and very convenient location for our recent stay. Thanks too for the Sunday pancake breakfast!
Jul 07, 2015
the people at the desk, were really nice to work with. I had not issues. The campsites were clean. If I would of made one change, that would to be, to have more shade on the sites. There were trees around us, but nothing over hanging our site. The roads were gravel covered and kept the dust down. It was a quiet campsite. I would stay there again, if I was to revisit the area.
Jul 06, 2015
- got up early and found main men's washroom/shower had been locked closed by someone. There was no emergency phone number posted on the outside of the office (I'm glad I wasn't around to see what happened if it was not opened up by 8am..) - product scanners not working at store meaning patience required at cash (very nice staff though - highest amount of traffic noise I have found at any KO
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly and attentive staff. Fun activities for the kids. The new cabins are great. The only downside is the traffic noise (which I understand they can't control).
Jul 06, 2015
Cabin was great, staff went above and beyond - great people!
Jul 06, 2015
Just a great campsite with great friendly staff to help you with whatever you need... Can't wait to go back to camp again!!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.