Toronto West KOA Canada

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 Second Line

RR #1 Nassagaweya

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 951 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Horrible place, there was people that lived there roaming around our site. The first site they have us was pretty much a ditch. They were nice and moved us. We have stayed at 4 koa on our trip and this was the one we booked for the longest 4 nights and we wanted out of that camp grounds before we even at up.. Dirty... And smelly.
Jul 20, 2016
Had an awesome stay at he mini cottages kids and I will be back .. fantastic staff great washrooms good people...great experience.
Jul 20, 2016
It's a bit loud by the 401 but otherwise have nothing to complain about. It was a nice stay, staff are friendly!
Jul 20, 2016
NOTHING SHORT OF AMAZING! THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND NICE! THE PEOPLE WERE WELCOMING!
Jul 19, 2016
our stay was good and staff was friendly and helpful some of the sites could use some improvement but this is an ongoing maintaince thing and is no big deal.
Jul 19, 2016
Le site est mal tenu. Quand nous sommes arrivés, il y avait plein de bouteilles vides dans notre emplacement pour le feu. De plus, les sites sont très petits. La première journée nous avons eu du 15 ampères au lieu du 30 comme prévu. Nous avons dû argumenter pour avoir la quantité d'ampères que nous avions payée. Il y a très peu d'activités pour les enfants. Nous avons quitté 2 jours avant.
Jul 19, 2016
Sites were nice and large and very open. Lots of activities for the kids. Pool was refreshing.
Jul 19, 2016
Amazing adventure
Jul 19, 2016
some of the sights are junkie with garbage being stood outside their sights. I wouldn't want to be in a big storm the water would stay in between the two sides you would step out right into the water. The staff are very nice.
Jul 19, 2016
Too expansive wood
Jul 19, 2016
Very kid friendly! They had a blast. Very quiet at night too.
Jul 18, 2016
Reservation, and all staff were extremely attentive and helpful as we planned, and hosted are family reunion at the campground. Very friendly and courteous to us and all of our guests. Thank-you for helping us host a great day!
Jul 18, 2016
The park was clean and well maintained. The staff were great. The programming for children was fantastic. Only downside was the noise from the highway. It was very loud at certain sites.
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA is near some great Conservation Parks but it wasn't quiet due to the highway right behind and the one shower didn't work good at all. Hasn't been one of my better experiences.
Jul 18, 2016
Way too close to the busy 401 highway. Also very noisy after 11 pm with loud conversations from nearby campsites and roving packs of kids on bikes, often congregating right under the lights beside our campsite. Not at all happy that there was no evening supervision to enforce quiet hours.
Jul 18, 2016
Park is okay. Unfortunate that POS system cannot take GC for Kamp store. RV sights are so close that we practically slept with the neighbours! Staff could be a litte more upbeat. Stayed in Kingston KOA last year. LOVED IT!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very polite. Washrooms very clean. Family friendly
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with u we got caught in a rain storm on the way down we were late arriving someone from koa called and told us where key card and map of site would be when we got there we were impressed
Jul 18, 2016
Trailers on top of one another..no privacy. Trailers on either side of us had at least..no exaggeration..3 'yappy' dogs each. Next door..stunk.toilet issues of some sort, thankfully our friends were a few doors down, we hung at their site where the smell only occasionally wafted down. Constant traffic noise became white noise.
Jul 18, 2016
We won an over night stay in a cabin, I picked the Columbia cabin. I would have liked to not have the people across from us so close but for free I can't really complain. The cabin was clean and well kept. I like that we were close to a park for my son to go to and come back to on his own. I totally would come back here again and would recommend it to anyone who's looking for a getaway.
Jul 18, 2016
Great camping experience; however, my camp site was too close to the hwy, so during the night, I was awaken few times due to truck noises. If you are very sensitive to noise, you might have a hard time sleeping.
Jul 18, 2016
La disponibilité du personnel, la propreté des installations.
Jul 17, 2016
The staff at this campground is very kind and extremely willing to help in anyway they can. The problem is the facility is so outdated and in need of repairs.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice despite massive thunderstorms. Pool could have been warmer and no activities during the week but we had a ton of fun and staff were very helpful and friendly. We will be back.
Jul 16, 2016
Great very clean cabin... My suggestion would be to boil your kettles with vinegar and water as the calcium build up was kind of gross. The activities for during the week should be advertised better.. I read something about Crafternoon but did not see any info posted ?
Jul 15, 2016
Tres bruyant du à l'autoroute et les sites sont mal aménagés..aucune intimité quand les roulottes sont faces a faces...par contre, personnel tres accueillant..
Jul 15, 2016
Extremely loud and rude neighbors. And activities and facilities greatly exaggerated online. There is no outdoor movie theater, simply a blow up movie screen only on certain nights. Very disappointing. Bathhouses were great however.
Jul 15, 2016
Only complaint is the cabins could use some preventative maintenance to tighten things up.
Jul 15, 2016
comme nous avons un motorisé de 24 pieds, et ne trainons pas de voiture. lorsque nous sortons avec notre VR, nous laissons sur notre emplacement nos chaises, tapis et planches de niveau. Lorsque nous sommes revenus de notre sortie pour notre 3e soir de coucher, le personnel a tout ramasser et nous avons dû chercher nos choses...ils sont expéditifs et sans suivi...
Jul 15, 2016
The staff were helpful and friendly. The noise from the highway was loud and constant, the roads dusty, the wifi spotty. Our site #75 was a corner site, small and not level, very dusty from car traffic. The firewood expensive. The bathrooms were clean, and the camp kitchen was a nice feature.
Jul 14, 2016
Staff great, some great features with the games room and activities, but noisy due to proximity to highway, pool was too cold to use, and sites were cramped.
Jul 14, 2016
We didn't get to experience the park in the daylight as we had plans in the big city (Toronto) and left for the day quite early. The staff was helpful and accommodating when we needed anything. The park was clean nd quiet, aside from the highway noise, but that wasn't so bad either. Very likely to stay again at this, or another, KOA in the future.
Jul 13, 2016
we had a very nice stay.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a fun, quick stay at the KOA Toronto West in July 2016. There were 5 kids and 2 adults in a large cabin - and we very much appreciated the amenities. Swimming pool was chilly - refreshing ;)
Jul 12, 2016
Should have a mini fridge in ur small cabins to at least keep drinks cold
Jul 11, 2016
Clean, friendly
Jul 11, 2016
cabin needed lots of maintenance: bathroom door would not stay closed and there was no privacy unless someone held the door, coffee pot was broken, remote for tv didn't work, pool closed a bit early and fire wood was very expensive. A very poor stay so can not recommend at this time ; however, staff were very approachable and friendly. They assured us that someone would look into these concerns.
Jul 11, 2016
We have stayed at the Toronto West KOA several times now. Each time, we have had a great time! The staff here are the best at making sure your stay here is as comfortable as possible. That's why we have been here in the past, and will definitely be back again.Our stays here have been in the deluxe cabins, which each time upon our arrival, were always clean and inviting.
Jul 11, 2016
Just a wonderful place , well maintained , clean, friendly, great facilities.
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the cabin village! Kids had a blast and made friends. Love the selection of local and convenience items in the store. Kids are already asking when they can go back. Looking forward to attending another theme weekend!
Jul 11, 2016
The sites were terrible on a hill and too small, the traffic from the highway was way too loud, and the washroom down the hill was way to far we requested a site close to the washrooms which wasn't honoured, and that washroom was very dirty and smelly. Will not be going back to this one again.
Jul 11, 2016
Everything about this stay was excellent....except for the traffic noise. This is the only reason I will not revisit this particular site.
Jul 11, 2016
Great cabin but the highway 401 is too near.
Jul 11, 2016
we had a blast.the staff are very accomodating.
Jul 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay - it was a little tough to adjust to the noise of HWY 401, but it did fade into the background. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Washrooms and grounds are kept very clean.
Jul 11, 2016
My girlfriend and I were in the area with our motorcycles for the annual Overland Adventure Rally at the Mohawk Inn and we didn't want to bring our camping equipment. We loved the cabin and didn't need to bring anything extra on our bikes! Everything was there - towels, bedding, fridge. It was awesome. Clean and comfy. We'll be back!
Jul 10, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals