Toronto West KOA Canada

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 Second Line

RR #1 Nassagaweya

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
It's okay !
Aug 21, 2016
Branchement électrique difficile d'accès
Aug 20, 2016
The sight was rough and the grassy area had holes and ruts-it was quite noisy because of the 401-which is beyond your control-not the friendliest atmosphere as far as employees-the bathrooms were spotless-the place was not full by any means so why did we have to park back to back????
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We had a very good time and would gladly come back. Staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Only feed back, pool needs to be cleaned more often. Kids were bothered by all the leaves and dead bugs.
Aug 18, 2016
To near the highway,each site too small no intimity.The staff are friendly and good.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
The good laundry was one of the best we have used clean and machines work great. Showers/baths very nice and clean. Staff was very accommodating friendly. The not so good road noise . Spaces are in need of tlc muddy, (need gravel) Water faucets leaked, electrical power just outdated IMO.
Aug 17, 2016
Very noisy, the washrooms were dirty, the sites for the trailers were tiny so we can not put the table next to the trailer shelter... It's bad because all other experiences in KOA were much better....
Aug 16, 2016
Aside from the many mosquito bites we all in our group had to endure, it was a great stay. Cabana cabins (4people) are lovely and fully equiped so you only need to bring your food and you are set. Staff is great and friendly. Definitely come back and gladly recommended it!
Aug 16, 2016
Lovely and cozy cabin. Happy with all services. The sofa-bed must be improved to a more comfortable one (the mattress is in bad conditions)
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice facilities. Cabins included everything needed and the staff was all fantastic. Very enjoyable experience overall!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great family quality time! The cabin was cozy & pretty clean, and had all plates, pots, pans & utensils we needed. Kids loved the pool & the rental bikes. I'd definitely recommend it to my friends.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful ...checking in was fast and informative. The washrooms were extremely clean. Unfortunately the campground itself was disappointing...large rocks all over campsite and the grounds were not maintained to what we have come expect from the KOA family of campgrounds.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly, other than that the showers were dirty. Glad we didn't stay the two nights.
Aug 15, 2016
We liked the campground and the swimmingpool. The continous sound of the highway, next to the campground, was less.
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent customer service. Clean facilities and grounds. Fun activities.
Aug 15, 2016
The price was ok but the sites were too small and it was hard to park our 28' foot long trailer. The electricity wasnt fonctionning right. The pool could have been heated
Aug 15, 2016
This KOA was reasonably well maintained and had a nice pool. However, the noise from the adjacent highway and the small size of the campsites made it disappointing as a camping experience.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Site was small and very uneven ground. fire pit very close to trailer awning. Very noisy all day and night due to highway traffic Staff was great and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
The maintenance was very poor. The washrooms were not clean. The sites were very small. There was little contact with the staff. The park was not supervised. I have found the standards lacking in most KOA parks but this one was horrible. Garbage on the grind everywhere.
Aug 15, 2016
Gros pluie qui a commencer lorsque nous sommes arriver, nous avons du quitter et aller dormir à l'hôtel. Aucun remboursement. Je comprend que la pluie n'est pas de leur control mais nous n'avons même pas dormi sur le site ou même planter une tente
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had a fabulous weekend in a deluxe cabin.The staff was amazing, lots of activities for the kids. I have no complaints at all. Best KOA ever!!
Aug 14, 2016
The KOA Kampground is well managed by friendly staff. Our cabin had enough space and was well equipped; the gas barbequue outside was also very welcome. The location of the KOA Kampgroud gave us the opportunity to explore the region and to visit Toronto. However, due to the noise from the nearby highway, we could not fully enjoy the evenings in front of the cabin.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Staff in the day is very nice but in the night not good, cant helping us for visiting toronto area !!!!! the site are very narrow. my neighboor cant did fire because the fire pot was too near of my trailer! smell very bad on the camping! it was the most bad experience in a KOA.
Aug 14, 2016
We love the 4 person cabins. The playgrounds were great and we really appreciated the 1pm checkout at no extra charge! We plan to stay again next summer!
Aug 13, 2016
Loved our camp spot. Nicely set up for tent camping with bathroom conveniently located to our sight. Shaded spot for tent camping. Racoon came by our site.
Aug 12, 2016
When we arrived we were told that we couldn't use our sewer. There was a problem that would be fixed the next day, which it was. That day we were out all day and when we came back late we found that we had no power. Luckily we always leave our gas on so the fridge switched over or we would have lost everything in it. Not really impressed at all. The staff in the office on the other hand were great
Aug 12, 2016
Campsite was not great. Water hookups leaked. Sad to see water being wasted. Reported it and was told to let it leak. Couldn't use our awning as it covered the next campsites table. Disappointing for KOA. Always go to KOA first.
Aug 12, 2016
This campground was the beSt I've been too soon far.Very clean and many activities to be done with children. Hospitality wise was amazing however, just wish there were screen doors to block away any insects that came flying in and in need of help the distance to the office was to far. Thanks for having us!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent séjour dans ce KOA lors de notre voyage. Avons couché seulement 1 soir parce que nous étions en déplacement. Tout était correct et nous avons eu un bon accueil. Le seul petit point négatif est que nous entendions les bruits de l'autoroute qui n'est pas très loin...
Aug 11, 2016
My stay was great! Great weather, awesome and very clean pool, lots for kids to do, nice place to bring our dog. I highly recommend KOA Toronto west
Aug 10, 2016
Much too close to the busiest highway in Canada . Complimentary earplugs does not make it better. There needs to be more people watching out for people speeding . In the 10 days I was there I intervened 4 times to tell people to slow down . One was even on his smart phone driving 20 + km/h . The place is pretty clean and that is only reason they get any stars at all . Oh , icecold heated pool ;)
Aug 09, 2016
The staff is amazing. The arcade and other amenities need some investment. Again, the staff really made the difference.
Aug 09, 2016
Sewer drop not working Had to dump at dump station next to showers. Cars parked everywhere. Scratched trailer trying to get to dump station. Heated pool was not heated. Drive through right next to back-in site so close that awnings almost touched. Too close to neighbours. I would not send people here.
Aug 09, 2016
campsite to close together. We had alot of flys around us and the power was off for about 7 hrs and we where not compensated..One good thing is we meet a great worker there named Jimmy he did try to make our stay memorable.
Aug 09, 2016
clean.....fun....
Aug 08, 2016
Vraiment trop bruyant avec la 401 tout près, les emplacements Pull Trought ne permettent pas de pouvoir d'installer adéquatement, j'ai réservé ce camping après avoir réservé celui de Niagara Falls en pensant le le standard KOA me permetterait de vivre une belle expérience mais non, ça confirme qu'il n'y a pas de standard car celui de Niagara Falls est impécaple et nous donne le gout dr revenir
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff Quiet clean facility
Aug 08, 2016
Cabin was not cleaned when we arrived but we were quickly moved to a new cabin with a bigger lot. We were also given some firewood as an apology. This was an excellent campground and we will be back.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff were super friendly and helpful. Unfortunately this campground does not enforce the dogs on a leash policy which resulted in a dog coming after us. Wifi doesn't reach the deluxe cabins. My only main issue with this campground is that they never answer the phones (even when no customers are in the store)
Aug 08, 2016
Amazing! Most of the staff are caring and courteous and I love it.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a great KOA close to lots of Halton Conservation parks and trials. Good facilities and friendly staff. Only downside was our campsite was very dirty when we arrived. We had to clean up several piles of dog poop, many alcohol bottles, and two bags full of loose trash before we could set up our tent. The 401 is close and you can hear it but it is "white noise".
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time breaking in our new RV at this campground. We had stayed in the Kamping Kabin previously and found it excellent. Very clean, lots of lovely trees and scenery. Great place!
Aug 08, 2016
Staff is great. Speed limit is not enforced, so it's stressful if you have toddlers. Trailer and RV lots are on the small side. Plenty of activities.
Aug 08, 2016
Du camping sur l'autoroute 401, ce n'est pas tellement reposant. Endroit propre, mais peu invitant.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals