Toronto West KOA Canada

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 Second Line

RR #1 Nassagaweya

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 818 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2016
I had such a fun time with a group of friends! It was the perfect location for a getaway girls night!
May 28, 2016
Rebecca was wonderful, she made up for the loud traffic.I was shocked to see and hear how close it was to the 401. The pancakes were great, the service and staff were great, but because of the noisy traffic, I won't camp there again. Very sad because I wanted to try the cabins. The w/r were soooo clean and well stocked. Maybe there is a quieter campsite? in a different area of the park.
May 26, 2016
Amazing! Way surprised at how great it was!
May 26, 2016
Mega friendly staff. Clean facility.
May 26, 2016
Pos: Great location with access to Halton Hills Conservation Parks. Neg: Sites too close together, and uneven drive paths make sewer drain inefficient.
May 26, 2016
Nice clean park.Brian, Gaye and there staff are friendly and helpful. have lots of activities for kids and adults. Unfortunately the pool was closed due to a mechanical breakdown was looking forward to swimming otherwise would have given 5 stars. see you there fathers day weekend.
May 26, 2016
The grounds and washrooms/showers were very clean. The grass was nice and green. We stayed in a cabin and it was a nice surprise to have a water tap and electricity outside. Its a little close to the highway so you get traffic noise. Overall, I would go back, nice area and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. Great job, we will be back.
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
Good
May 25, 2016
This was our first stay at this KOA. The sites were not quite ready for campers and very close together. There was some confusion about the pull-through site, do we park on both or just one. We had also booked with friends and didn't end up with a site next to them.
May 25, 2016
Great hospitality and a good bunch of people. I look forward to camping here again next year.
May 25, 2016
Very disappointing facility in terms of the sites. Unfinished, uneven and a steep narrow berm beside the trailer was all but useless for setting up for a relaxing rest in a lawn chair. The uneven ground caused me a back strain on the second day of my stay and definitely did not promote an enjoyable stay. the pool was advertised to be open, but wasn't. Definitely won't return.
May 25, 2016
Firepits--clean/nice sunken. Staff--friendly. RV Lots very uneven & mounded making games awkward. Our site--3 wks past finished construction--still dug up mud pit(no rain)--Our lot was Useless/unenjoyable. Discount offered if we stayed; but should have been informed before we got there on long weekend? All sites were quite small. Noisy 401 ~200' away.
May 25, 2016
Sites where tiny,had cords from other campers running through my site, fire pit was unusable. Not too impressed at all with site. Staff was great.
May 25, 2016
This KOA could use more kids activities. We stayed in May and each time the kids went to the activities the games and events were not happening. The actual sites for trailers are odd. You are sitting on top of a little hill. With the trailer at the lower part. It doesn't give you much room for chairs around the fire as if your on the slope you end up falling over.
May 25, 2016
Our stay was perfect - lots to do, well equipped cabin - beautiful spot.
May 25, 2016
We were surprised to see that our campsite was under construction and that it had hydroseed sprayed on the ground so our children couldn't play near our camper. The ground was so on even around the campfire is that you could not set up chairs safely. The pool was scheduled to be open but had a closed sign up all wkd. The campground was right on top of the expressway so we heard traffic all night.
May 25, 2016
Poorly designed.. All the sites should be flat not mounts of hills on each sides of the sites...
May 25, 2016
The proximity to the major highway made this camp site unbearable. I paid for 2 nights and couldn't wait for daybreak after the first night. No sleep. Shouting across the campfire to be heard over the noise. Not a happy camper. Oh, and the pool was closed on a long weekend. ?!?!?
May 24, 2016
We had a great time when we did our Intrigue Media work retreat at Toronto West KAO! I have already recommended it to many people, and have talked to my friends about how we should rent it out this summer; it is a great middle point where we can all meet and have an amazing time! Thanks again! Vanessa
May 24, 2016
Not enough room. I literally had my neighbors sewer pipe right beside where my kids ate. I couldn't fit my truck in my own site had to park it away from our site. No privacy at all. Will not go back. Worst koa I have ever been to
May 24, 2016
All in all the staff was very ,very helpfull and in good spirits. No problem with that.I had issues with the power flickering on and off untill the neighbor complained also.Lots are horrible. Better up keep of the land is a must.Twisted my ankle with the huge rocks and other areas was poorly escavated. Not sure to return to this one.
May 24, 2016
This KOA is the best I've been to. The cabins are clean and comfortable and the staff is super friendly and willing to help! The rec program is fab, and the ladies (+jonathan) are quick to help and always smiling! I'll be back for sure! <3
May 24, 2016
First time camping and made it so easy. Great facilities and staff.
May 23, 2016
It was a convent location but too close to highway noise
May 23, 2016
Very pleasant staff and helpful with all aspects of our stay. We felt at home and enjoyed our experience.
May 23, 2016
LOTS of creature comforts (kitchen, store, bathrooms, playground, pool) but everything is really close together so it felt busy. Very loud next to the highway. Not a lot of privacy. But it was nice to get away for a night. Would prefer a more secluded, nature-y campground next time.
May 22, 2016
May 20, 2016
Fun family oriented place to camp. Friendly staff and clean washrooms. See you back in summer
May 19, 2016
They had a lot of activities and friendly staff. The downside was the noise from the highway
May 17, 2016
The staff were very friendly and the stay was great. But WiFi connection was not available in the cabin area yet
May 17, 2016
The people were extremely welcoming at KOA Toronto West. The cabins were nice, new and clean. We definitely enjoyed our stay!
May 16, 2016
Nice place. Was expecting more activities.
May 16, 2016
Lots of issues from the day one. No management on assigning cabins and staff was rude. My wife fell down from the steps bcz they were loose/broken. Rude staff other than one guy.
May 16, 2016
Nice, clean campground with a lot of activities. The weather did not cooperate while we were there so we did not have the opportunity to explore the grounds. There is a fair amount of 401 noise but I expected that and it did not bother us at all.
May 16, 2016
Although the weather was chilly, the atmosphere was warm! The campground was extremely clean, and the double-length site was appreciated. Above all the staff's enthusiasm for us campers helped us enjoy our weekend - even though it snowed on Sunday morning!!
May 16, 2016
Not level no hall poor water pressure sewage outlet higher than outlet on unit
May 16, 2016
Sites are very small other wise the employees were very friendly.
May 16, 2016
May 10, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Staff were amazing. Alex (I hope I spelled her name correctly) and Johnathon were terrific. We were there with 10 girls and they loved their stay. We enjoyed the chocolate theme, including the outdoor movie and the chocolate fondue. We will be back.
May 10, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, nights were cold and the cabin is poorly insulated so the noise from the highway was very loud, the walls around the campsite were fairly low which was surprising. The washrooms were clean and very nice, the store had everything you needed in case you forgot anything, staff was friendly. Overall would probably not return.
May 10, 2016
propane bottle recycling yes nice upgrading
May 09, 2016
Although the cabin was beautiful. The furnace died in the middle of one of the coldest weeks of the winter. Management brought in a portable heater but it was still too cold to sleep. I had to find somewhere else to stay. Then a second heater was brought in which was better. The furnace was not repaired by the time I left (which was the spring).
May 09, 2016
Very nice place, very good service ! :)
May 09, 2016
Lovely place, lovely staff. Lots of amenities, got us a heater no prob, clean and comfy.One gentleman even stayed open longer so we could get more wood. Def will come again! Thanks to the great staff! Made us feel at home. Kim
May 02, 2016
Nice and very clean park.
May 02, 2016
I did not like how unsafe the blinds were in our cabin, on one set of blinds there was nothing at the top holding them in place. I went to pull the blinds up and they came crashing down on my arm. The chairs in the kitchen were wobbly do to being poorly assembled. Unlike other cabins in other locations we've staying in the past, this particular one felt cramped and small.
Apr 23, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 22, 2016
It was ok but you would have figured the house keepers were cleaning the dishes and garbage when you leave considering how much you pay to stay there we were there for a week and had to ask for new towels
Mar 08, 2016
Stay was very comfortable and good. My family loved your cabins. Just that we had few teething issues with water not being hot in Cabin # 90, reception forgot to give the voucher for OLG I had to remind them. I did give feedback to the front reception at Mohawk Inn. Thank you for comfortable stay, could have been more better.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals