Toronto West KOA Canada

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 Second Line

RR #1 Nassagaweya

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
It was clean/ not crowded/ well maintained. Except the noises from Hwy 401....(Our cabin just next to hwy 401 and could not even have a proper conversation. Had to shout to each other....)
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly staff, excellent restrooms, we arrived late, stayed one night coming back from Nova Scotia to US. Was excellent for our needs.
Sep 22, 2016
Sites are like parking in a trench, had to buy an extra $200 of sewer & power line to be able to hook up. Laundry room filthy
Sep 22, 2016
Nice sites: Very nice and clean bathrooms
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here, friendly staff, well kept grounds. Sites are on the small side and need some upgrading to get rid of hills between sites. Very nice camp grounds.
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed in the Deluxe Cabin Village several times, and have never been disappointed. The cabins are very nice and the fire pits are awesome! We love staying here and will be back again!
Sep 19, 2016
Good helpful but weather was bad
Sep 19, 2016
Glad we revisited the campground. It is greatly improved
Sep 19, 2016
3xPros -clean -amazing friendly service -nice heated pool. 3xCons -Hwy401 6 lanes straight by (noise all day) -kind of island between sites make tables unlevel (like 40deg) under awning & unstable -2x back in sites to make 1x pull thru. They reorganize their sites but with our 2 sides out we needed to set the trailer to open them so can't reach sewer over 20ft. Some had 3x10ft to hock it.
Sep 19, 2016
great people at this location. clean facility and grounds.
Sep 19, 2016
The cottage was wonderful with everything we needed. They had pancake breakfast for purchase on sunday which was incredible. WE will definitely be going back.
Sep 19, 2016
Boueux. Wifi faible
Sep 17, 2016
Our stay was nice. owners vert friendly. Sites are ok but the hill between sites makes it hard to put a chair on.How about 5 super sites. We loved suite 5. Will be back shortly Thanks.
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Sites are level. Good walking on road to Mohawk Inn.
Sep 15, 2016
Rented a cabin and it was beautiful. Clean except for flies upon check in. Wood very high priced (by the log) and when ordered it wasn't all delivered - missed half an order our last night. No grill on fire pit. All sites way too close together, park close to 401 but it wasn't that bad. May have been loud for a tent. We usually go to Toronto North KOA but it was booked. Wish we booked earlier. :(
Sep 15, 2016
Great place to stay. Cabin was clean and the staff was friendly.
Sep 14, 2016
We found mouse droppings all over the comforter and saw a big mouse scamper in the kitchen. When we entered our "Deluxe" cabin there were about 50 flies there to greet us. We booked for 2 nights and didn't even make it through 1 night. A complementary stay was offered but not even 1 night was refunded considering we left the cabin vacant for the entire next day and night.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly staff. Facilities are OK. The location, right beside the highway, is not perfect, but did not disturb us too much.
Sep 12, 2016
Staff not friendly or helpful
Sep 11, 2016
Obwohl man nach Abfahrt von der Autobahn mehrere Kilometer durch einsame Landschaft fährt und man sich am Ende der Welt wähnt, ist der Campingplatz direkt neben der Autobahn und wirklich sehr laut.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Excellent
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
All round relaxing and enjoyable experience. Very clean. The friendly hardworking staff go to great lengths to make your stay the best it can be.
Sep 07, 2016
found it to close to 401 a lot of traffic noise
Sep 07, 2016
Just didn't like the little hills between each site hard to get a level spot to sit.
Sep 07, 2016
Park great staff wonderful one night very noisy due to a couple of whack a doodles camping in a tent by cabin 1 lots of hot water and bathrooms clean we will return
Sep 07, 2016
clean, friendly, great staff and kids activities
Sep 07, 2016
Está ubicado muy cerca de Toronto y las ciudadesadyacentes. Es limpio y los empleados son muy considerados y agradables. Es seguro y no hay check in durante la noche. Está algo cerca de la Hwy 401 por lo cual el tráfico se escuchan día y noche, pero es tolerable. Los campsites están muy cerca y no hay mucha privacidad. Entonces es excelente ¡para hacer amistad con los vecinos viajeros!
Sep 06, 2016
We had an amazing time.. We would like to give a shout out to Alena for upgrading us to a deluxe cabin it was wonderful and Rebecca for all your wonderful help . We look forward to spending our sons 4th birthday next labour day weekend its becoming our tradition to camp with you guys for his birthday. We LOVE KOA
Sep 06, 2016
Assuming seasonal campers next door, left dogs 2 days unattended, barked all day long. Complained and mgr spoke to them, next day they left again. They would burn garbage, all garbage including plastic, campsite was a dump. Disappointed KOA would let people keep their campsites in such an array with little respect for neighbours. Other side spoke to them about burning plastics, then burnt it later
Sep 06, 2016
Had an awesome time at Toronto West. Would recommend their deluxe cabins to anyone. Thanks again for a great weekend :)
Sep 06, 2016
We were misinformed about many things including the fridge in the cabin. The washroom near the delux cabins were dirty and ran out of paper. The noise from the highway was too much. There was no grill over the fire pit. The fooseball machine took our quarters and didn't give us any balls. Sadly this was our worst koa experience.
Sep 06, 2016
Campground was clean and staff were good. Sites are too close together and there's very little to do there.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff were nice, kids activities were good. But, many campers felt the need to cut through sites on way to washroom and tenter cars block the dump area. I had to dump in a vacant site. Both of these issues should be addressed by mgmt. Maybe you can't control peoples manners, but you can control where they park.
Sep 06, 2016
I will get the bad out of the way first . The sites for RVS are very small and not on flat ground making it difficult when coming out of your trailer, the 401 traffic is quite loud I often felt I had to yell .The fire pits are very close to your neighbors trailer if they have a slide out . I will say the staff there are amazing (Rebecca) they do help you in any way they can to have a great trip !
Sep 06, 2016
The campground is very well maintained. Located next to very busy highway. Night is often load
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Our second year at Toronto West KOA! We all had a great time especially the kids! It is so much easier to go "camping" in the comfort of a beautiful and comfortable cabin! We are not "campers" so this is the only way we can taking the kids camping! ;)
Sep 06, 2016
The lot we had was nothing but dirt, no grass whatsoever. Other lots have grass and when we book again, we will select a lot with grass. Other than that, it wasn't bad.
Sep 06, 2016
The 401 is greatly exaggerated! The staff here are all lovely and friendly! I can't wait to come back!!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
unfortunately, too close to the 401. i appreciate the complementary ear plugs however, overall a really great camping site
Sep 05, 2016
Pull out sofa bed was extremely dirty and gross , was not able to use it. Definitely need a cleaning after every stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Always friendly staff, always clean.
Sep 05, 2016
Great service @front office, great amenities. Highway Noise makes this a place we probably won't repeat.
Sep 05, 2016
Well maintained & reasonably priced given proximity to Toronto. Pool is nice & washrooms well kept. Very noisy as it is right on 401. We used it as a sleeping point while visiting friends in the city. The raised breaks between pull through sites made lots narrow. Our steps got hung up on the bank. Staff very helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone for short stays.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly staff, awesome local products and info, fun activities for the kids and very comfortable cabin. The first of many stays for us!
Sep 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals