Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
We made a reservation on june 12th so well ahead. The day before we came there was a big storm and our camping spot was coverd with big branches fallen of the trees. The entire camping site no.2 was full of them, we had to clean. When I asked the front desk why they gave us this site the reason they gave was because we booked a site with no elec/water and other sites had elec/water. So too bad.
Aug 06, 2015
This kampground is so great and kid oriented with tons of things for kids to do staff are extremely approachable i am telling everyone i know how great our trip was we are already trying to find time to go back thanks guys for a great experience
Aug 03, 2015
plein activité pour les enfants. Ménage de salle de bain est fait 1 fois par jour mais à fond. très propre
Aug 03, 2015
The campground is really nice but we were there tent camping and for that it isn't the best. There was no shade and it got very hot. The lots are also rather small. However, that being said, if you rent one of their cabins or have an RV it is very much and ideal place to stay and I would go back.
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed last week as a family of four. We had a great time. The kids thought the pool was great and enjoyed all of the other activities as well (especially the rock climbing). We found the staff to be very friendly and they responded very quickly to all of our requests. It is a super campground.
Jul 19, 2015
It was nice but small and not many options for camping with just a tent, no hook ups.
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. Well kept grounds. Will come again. Only complaint is the WiFi signal is a little weak when it rains.
Jul 06, 2015
We like this park and this was our second visit. We were surprised and disappointed when registering to be told the tent site we requested months ago was now a cabin. We were put right next to the basketball court which was kind of loud. We did enjoy our stay though. The staff is great and our grand-daughter loved the activities. We will probably return but take an electrical site.
Jun 21, 2015
A few broken items need fixing ? like the added coffee machine , didn't like the 100. deposit , didn't like loosing 10% if you cancel , staff was great , showers great , Fathers day free pancakes nice touch , over all pleasant stay .
Jun 19, 2015
We were surprised to find that there were only 2 tenting sites and they had roots throughout. The privacy fences helped with the location. Also if you can only have 2 sites available it would be better further from the highway considering how easy noise enters a tent.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff, clean, kids had a great time. I'd definitely go back and recommend to to other campers.
May 27, 2015
i've stayed in many koa's over the years, in canada and in the usa... and i have to say that this campground is by far the most tidy and well-kept of all of the grounds i've been to. the grounds are well-groomed, the washroom and shower facilities are really clean, and the people are very attentive, helpful, and friendly. (i'd have stayed longer if it wasn't for the late-season freeze in May.)
Sep 04, 2014
We had a wonderful time this past weekend. It was raining at check out time so we asked that we be permitted to leave our tent up a little longer in hopes that it would dry before we put it away for the season and Allison said that it would be not be a problem. They are very kind and friendly. I would like to suggest that the activities be announced-we missed a couple as we lost track of time.
Sep 04, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Great location for Wonderland. Very friendly. Heard traffic 1st night then nothing more.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
My family had a great time :) most relaxed I have been in years. Most beautiful campground i have ever visited, thank you for the memorable stay
Aug 10, 2014
Was nice and quite. Great place When you have kids. Nice that everyone kept there dogs quite.
Aug 05, 2014
It caught us a very surpise that I booked three sites but being cut down into two sites because they built a cabin on third site. I feel it should be at least some prior notice instead of caught us a big surprise when we are there. It made three families mad and very upset. However, the facility is very clean, safe and welcoming. It leaves us a mixed feeling about this camping experience.
Aug 03, 2014
My kids loved this park. Many other kids to play with and things to do. That made us happy too! The staff were all great. On two occasions there was no toilet paper in the secondary bathroom, and I felt the movie on Sunday night was far too close to the tenting sights as we could hear it clearly and it made bed time trickier at our site with children too young to stay up. Overall a great experienc
Jul 29, 2014
Easy access, nicr and clean, friendly staff
Jul 27, 2014
awesome, friendly staff, clean.
Jul 19, 2014
This was the first time my grandson Nathan has been camping in a tent. He loved the KOA and everyone was very friendly. There was always alot of things to do. He especially enjoyed the pool.I was really impressed with the way the associates interacted with the children,taking time to play basketball with them. We will be back! Awesome Job!!
Jul 03, 2014
Our stay was fine...the KOA is well kept and very clean! It was a little busy for my liking but that is just me. My only real issue was the basketball court being so close to our tent site...someone was playing basketball at 6:30 in the morning YIKES...other than that our stay was good.
Jul 02, 2014
We had our 41\2 granddaughter with us. The programs that were available for her were good and she had a lot of fun. We found it very relaxing and staff friendly. The grounds and washrooms very clean.
Jul 02, 2014
Incredibly clean. Very organized. Friendly, helpful staff. Tent sites were AWESOME! Family friendly and noise levels dropped at 10p! Loved it. We will return!
Jun 28, 2014
Très bien amenager , personnel courtoie et souriant
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
This was our very first camping trip as a family (we have an 11 year old, a 2 year old and an infant) and our first KOA experience and we were beyond impressed. Everything was neat, clean and well organized. Lots of great activities for the kids. Staff was very helpful and friendly. It was an amazing experience for us. Thanks for making our first trip wonderful! Kids can't wait to go camping again
Jun 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.