Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 04, 2014
We had a wonderful time this past weekend. It was raining at check out time so we asked that we be permitted to leave our tent up a little longer in hopes that it would dry before we put it away for the season and Allison said that it would be not be a problem. They are very kind and friendly. I would like to suggest that the activities be announced-we missed a couple as we lost track of time.
Sep 04, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Great location for Wonderland. Very friendly. Heard traffic 1st night then nothing more.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
My family had a great time :) most relaxed I have been in years. Most beautiful campground i have ever visited, thank you for the memorable stay
Aug 10, 2014
Was nice and quite. Great place When you have kids. Nice that everyone kept there dogs quite.
Aug 05, 2014
It caught us a very surpise that I booked three sites but being cut down into two sites because they built a cabin on third site. I feel it should be at least some prior notice instead of caught us a big surprise when we are there. It made three families mad and very upset. However, the facility is very clean, safe and welcoming. It leaves us a mixed feeling about this camping experience.
Aug 03, 2014
My kids loved this park. Many other kids to play with and things to do. That made us happy too! The staff were all great. On two occasions there was no toilet paper in the secondary bathroom, and I felt the movie on Sunday night was far too close to the tenting sights as we could hear it clearly and it made bed time trickier at our site with children too young to stay up. Overall a great experienc
Jul 29, 2014
Easy access, nicr and clean, friendly staff
Jul 27, 2014
awesome, friendly staff, clean.
Jul 19, 2014
This was the first time my grandson Nathan has been camping in a tent. He loved the KOA and everyone was very friendly. There was always alot of things to do. He especially enjoyed the pool.I was really impressed with the way the associates interacted with the children,taking time to play basketball with them. We will be back! Awesome Job!!
Jul 03, 2014
Our stay was fine...the KOA is well kept and very clean! It was a little busy for my liking but that is just me. My only real issue was the basketball court being so close to our tent site...someone was playing basketball at 6:30 in the morning YIKES...other than that our stay was good.
Jul 02, 2014
We had our 41\2 granddaughter with us. The programs that were available for her were good and she had a lot of fun. We found it very relaxing and staff friendly. The grounds and washrooms very clean.
Jul 02, 2014
Incredibly clean. Very organized. Friendly, helpful staff. Tent sites were AWESOME! Family friendly and noise levels dropped at 10p! Loved it. We will return!
Jun 28, 2014
Très bien amenager , personnel courtoie et souriant
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
This was our very first camping trip as a family (we have an 11 year old, a 2 year old and an infant) and our first KOA experience and we were beyond impressed. Everything was neat, clean and well organized. Lots of great activities for the kids. Staff was very helpful and friendly. It was an amazing experience for us. Thanks for making our first trip wonderful! Kids can't wait to go camping again
Jun 09, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
It didn't feel like real camping. there weren't many trees, and no walking/hiking paths. I was glad there was a pool though because there was no body of water to fish or swim in. I would only recommend this site to older people with RV's who don't like hiking and fishing.
May 20, 2014
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Pros: very clean, well kept, staff presence (security/cleaning)Store pricing extremely reasonable. Staff very friendly. mining/mini golf/rock climb are great, facilities very clean Cons: kiddie pool freezing, absolutely no shade in pool area(could do with large umbrellas), fire pit was too close to neighbors, peddle bikes not appropriate for all ages/majority broken Will stay again
Aug 19, 2013
I think someone needs to clean the men's bathroom at the rec hall more frequently and to ensure the toilet paper and handsoap is stocked at all times. You could post a sign on back of bathroom door that staff have to sign and put in the time bathroom was last cleaned just like you see at fast food restaurants or movie theatres. I think bathroom cleanliness impacts a visitor's experience immensely!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
I made 2 complaints about noisy neighbors that kept us up till pass midnight. Other than that, it was perfect.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I was thrilled with the cleanliness of the park and the activities for the kids and family we will definitely be returning. Thanks for a great experience.
Aug 12, 2013
This is our 2nd visit to Cookstown KOA and we loved this visit just as much as the first. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the activities for the kids are great. My 10 year old made some friends and had so much fun all weekend! We will certainly book again next year! Thanks!
Aug 06, 2013
This was my first time every visiting a KOA Campground. The tent site was a little small but extremely clean. The fire pit and site looked as though it is cleaned after every visitor. Bathrooms were also very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I plan to stay again in the near future. Easy to find and ideal for commuting to/from attractions in and around Toronto and Vaughan.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Washrooms needed a bit of cleaning, and probably a few more of them. Everything else was good!
Jul 24, 2013
Tent site only allows you one tent per site, but I had two tents. I ended up paying about $22 more so I paid around $70 per site. It would be nicer if website has more detailed information when I book it. But other than that, it was great stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.