Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
In thing that pissed me off was getting told put fire out
Aug 03, 2017
Been there several times and we enjoy it. Only suggestion would be to have some kind of canopy or awning for your Deluxe cabins to provide shade on hot sunny days.
Aug 02, 2017
Cookstown KOA is the best place for camper
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Good
Jul 11, 2017
Fantastic campground the family and I loved it. The place was very clean and well looked after. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. The rates were very reasonable and we will definitely be back. We highly recommend the Toronto North/Cookstown KOA location.
Jul 03, 2017
We have been coming for the last four years with our granddaughter. She likes doing the mining and the crafts. We go swimming morning, afternoon and evening when the weather is warm enough. At night we have a campfire and roast marshmallows. This year we enjoyed a spectacular fireworks display, went to a pig roast and we went on a wet wagon ride.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed in the yurt (aka Glamping site) and it was fabulous. Just the 2 of us and our dog. It was clean and comfortable and had the perfect amount of amenities for us. We will definitely stay at this KOA again, however we were a little bit disappointed that the price for a yurt is higher than a small cabin. Over all it was still a great experience and we might do it again next year.
Jun 15, 2017
Sep 07, 2016
I have always enjoyed staying at this KOA.I was a little disappointed in the condition of the kamping kitchen.It needs work. I was also alarmed at the condition of the stairs in the pool. They were dangerously loose and the response I got was I will leave a note for maintenance. Someone could get seriously hurt if they let go. Otherwise all was good.
Sep 02, 2016
Campground, amenities, and day staff were very good but there was no attempt by staff to control a group of drunk campers that were very noisy well past midnight.
Aug 09, 2016
Kids loved staying at this camp site.
Aug 06, 2016
Great location and very clean. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jul 26, 2016
The only issue i had was, the teenage boys doing cannon balls into the pool, when the pool was full of people. it made swimming not very enjoyable, when you couldn't go into the deep end without some boy almost landing on you. I think someone sould every once in awhil look at the pool area and make sure ppl are obeyong the rules
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
It was all about the 6 yr old grandson so it was good for him. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hwy noise drove us crazy at night but that's not your fault. Overall clean and friendly.
Jul 17, 2016
Thanks for the great stay for our family of 4!
Jul 13, 2016
Stay was terrific from friendly staff to cleanliness of all buildings and campgrounds.Would definetely recommend to others and would consider location in future. FP
Jul 09, 2016
Very little activities to do. That was disappointing. But most of the staff were friendly. Facilities were clean.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time with our granddaughter, swimming in the pool and building sand castles. We like the Christmas in July theme and seeing fire works on Canada day. This year we celebrated our grandsons 2nd birthday and his other grandfather booked a night of camping so we were able to visit with him and his friend. We are planning next years trip.
Jun 28, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay!
May 25, 2016
Clean
May 21, 2016
Staff was super friendly and amenities were great.
Oct 19, 2015
It was lovely location, nice facilities and helpful staff. No complaints.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals