Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267


139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
I have always enjoyed staying at this KOA.I was a little disappointed in the condition of the kamping kitchen.It needs work. I was also alarmed at the condition of the stairs in the pool. They were dangerously loose and the response I got was I will leave a note for maintenance. Someone could get seriously hurt if they let go. Otherwise all was good.
Sep 02, 2016
Campground, amenities, and day staff were very good but there was no attempt by staff to control a group of drunk campers that were very noisy well past midnight.
Aug 09, 2016
Kids loved staying at this camp site.
Aug 06, 2016
Great location and very clean. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jul 26, 2016
The only issue i had was, the teenage boys doing cannon balls into the pool, when the pool was full of people. it made swimming not very enjoyable, when you couldn't go into the deep end without some boy almost landing on you. I think someone sould every once in awhil look at the pool area and make sure ppl are obeyong the rules
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
It was all about the 6 yr old grandson so it was good for him. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hwy noise drove us crazy at night but that's not your fault. Overall clean and friendly.
Jul 17, 2016
Thanks for the great stay for our family of 4!
Jul 13, 2016
Stay was terrific from friendly staff to cleanliness of all buildings and campgrounds.Would definetely recommend to others and would consider location in future. FP
Jul 09, 2016
Very little activities to do. That was disappointing. But most of the staff were friendly. Facilities were clean.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time with our granddaughter, swimming in the pool and building sand castles. We like the Christmas in July theme and seeing fire works on Canada day. This year we celebrated our grandsons 2nd birthday and his other grandfather booked a night of camping so we were able to visit with him and his friend. We are planning next years trip.
Jun 28, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay!
May 25, 2016
May 21, 2016
Staff was super friendly and amenities were great.
Oct 19, 2015
It was lovely location, nice facilities and helpful staff. No complaints.
Sep 23, 2015
Friendly people =)
Sep 02, 2015
We have been able too get to many of the places that the kids wanted to see
Aug 23, 2015
We made a reservation on june 12th so well ahead. The day before we came there was a big storm and our camping spot was coverd with big branches fallen of the trees. The entire camping site no.2 was full of them, we had to clean. When I asked the front desk why they gave us this site the reason they gave was because we booked a site with no elec/water and other sites had elec/water. So too bad.
Aug 06, 2015
This kampground is so great and kid oriented with tons of things for kids to do staff are extremely approachable i am telling everyone i know how great our trip was we are already trying to find time to go back thanks guys for a great experience
Aug 03, 2015
plein activité pour les enfants. Ménage de salle de bain est fait 1 fois par jour mais à fond. très propre
Aug 03, 2015
The campground is really nice but we were there tent camping and for that it isn't the best. There was no shade and it got very hot. The lots are also rather small. However, that being said, if you rent one of their cabins or have an RV it is very much and ideal place to stay and I would go back.
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed last week as a family of four. We had a great time. The kids thought the pool was great and enjoyed all of the other activities as well (especially the rock climbing). We found the staff to be very friendly and they responded very quickly to all of our requests. It is a super campground.
Jul 19, 2015
It was nice but small and not many options for camping with just a tent, no hook ups.
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. Well kept grounds. Will come again. Only complaint is the WiFi signal is a little weak when it rains.
Jul 06, 2015
We like this park and this was our second visit. We were surprised and disappointed when registering to be told the tent site we requested months ago was now a cabin. We were put right next to the basketball court which was kind of loud. We did enjoy our stay though. The staff is great and our grand-daughter loved the activities. We will probably return but take an electrical site.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy