Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Pros: very clean, well kept, staff presence (security/cleaning)Store pricing extremely reasonable. Staff very friendly. mining/mini golf/rock climb are great, facilities very clean Cons: kiddie pool freezing, absolutely no shade in pool area(could do with large umbrellas), fire pit was too close to neighbors, peddle bikes not appropriate for all ages/majority broken Will stay again
Aug 19, 2013
I think someone needs to clean the men's bathroom at the rec hall more frequently and to ensure the toilet paper and handsoap is stocked at all times. You could post a sign on back of bathroom door that staff have to sign and put in the time bathroom was last cleaned just like you see at fast food restaurants or movie theatres. I think bathroom cleanliness impacts a visitor's experience immensely!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
I made 2 complaints about noisy neighbors that kept us up till pass midnight. Other than that, it was perfect.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I was thrilled with the cleanliness of the park and the activities for the kids and family we will definitely be returning. Thanks for a great experience.
Aug 12, 2013
This is our 2nd visit to Cookstown KOA and we loved this visit just as much as the first. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the activities for the kids are great. My 10 year old made some friends and had so much fun all weekend! We will certainly book again next year! Thanks!
Aug 06, 2013
This was my first time every visiting a KOA Campground. The tent site was a little small but extremely clean. The fire pit and site looked as though it is cleaned after every visitor. Bathrooms were also very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I plan to stay again in the near future. Easy to find and ideal for commuting to/from attractions in and around Toronto and Vaughan.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Washrooms needed a bit of cleaning, and probably a few more of them. Everything else was good!
Jul 24, 2013
Tent site only allows you one tent per site, but I had two tents. I ended up paying about $22 more so I paid around $70 per site. It would be nicer if website has more detailed information when I book it. But other than that, it was great stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Not to bad mouth the site, it seemed nice for cabins and had lots for kids to do, but for tent camping it was just awful. The tent sites have a single planted tree; no woods. There's also a bright light that remains on all night near the table. I had to cover it with a towel to sleep. I could have camped in a backyard and had more privacy. Also, it's next to the highway so all you hear is traffic.
Jul 14, 2013
We were there for agility dog trials and it was very handy staying there where they were being held enjoyed the movie too. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2013
Had a great time place well taken care of an people are super thanks
Jul 07, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
May 22, 2013
Sep 23, 2012
The facilities were very clean and the tent sites were great. I accidentally left my credit card there and they had it at the front desk when I came back to look for it the next. That type of honesty makes them my first choice for camping in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.